vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Directeur du Centre international de calcul, D2
Intitulé code d’emploi: DIRECTOR, INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGY
Département / Bureau: Bureau des technologies de l'information et des communications
Lieu d'affectation: GENEVA
Période de candidature: 01 août 2018 - 14 septembre 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 18-Information Management Systems-OICT-101047-D-Geneva (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Centre international de calcul. Le Centre international de calcul est une entité interorganisations qui fournit des services partagés de technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) aux organismes des Nations Unies et à d’autres utilisateurs. Le Centre international de calcul a été créé à Genève en 1971 par l’Organisation des Nations Unies, le Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement (PNUD) et l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) en vertu de la résolution 2741 (XXV) de l’Assemblée générale de l’ONU.

Il dispose d’un budget annuel de plus de 60 millions de dollars et emploie environ 450 personnes, personnel et sous-traitants compris. Tel qu’indiqué dans ses missions, le Centre a pour objectif de fournir des services de technologies de l’information et de la communication (y compris de formation) sur une base interorganisationnelle. Il s’efforce d’assurer au maximum le partage de son infrastructure de calcul et de communication, des systèmes associés, de ses logiciels et de ses compétences spécialisées, afin que les bénéficiaires de ses services puissent tirer parti des économies d’échelle.

Le Directeur du Centre est nommé par le Secrétaire général de l’ONU et est responsable du Comité de gestion du Centre.

Responsabilités

Le Directeur du Centre assume la responsabilité générale de toutes les activités du Centre, et, dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

• Être responsable de tous les aspects de la stratégie et des opérations du Centre, et fournir des services à plus de 40 membres du régime commun des Nations Unies.
• Élaborer la stratégie du Centre, y compris définir les objectifs opérationnels, concevoir un plan d’affaires sur une période de deux à quatre ans, établir un programme de travail et élaborer un budget, et mettre en œuvre le plan approuvé.
•Diriger l’élaboration de programmes innovants ou de gestion des changements.
•Veiller à ce que les produits et services du Centre répondent aux besoins des organisations clientes et à ce que les besoins futurs soient constamment pris en compte, tout en s’efforçant de garantir la transparence en matière de coûts, de consommation et de performance auprès des clients.
•Selon qu’il convient, communiquer aux organisations clientes les directives du Centre qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur leurs différents cadres stratégiques en matière de TIC.
•Se tenir au fait des tendances nouvelles dans le domaine afin de s’assurer que le Centre continue d'innover pour satisfaire les besoins des clients.
•Appuyer les pratiques exemplaires, recenser les nouveaux marchés, orienter les financements initiaux, développer les compétences, et veiller à ce que le personnel du Centre embrasse une culture de l’innovation et de l’apprentissage continu.
•Pour le compte du Centre, encadrer la sélection des produits, les achats et les relations avec les fournisseurs stratégiques.
•Veiller à la sécurité et à la protection des données et systèmes des organisations clientes du Centre conformément à la norme ISO 27001, et veiller à la mise en place et au bon fonctionnement du système de gestion du Service conformément à la norme ISO 20000.
•Travailler en liaison et en coordination avec les responsables des organisations clientes et des organes de contrôle de l’ONU, et représenter le Centre selon que de besoin aux réunions à l’extérieur et dans le cadre des communications avec les parties prenantes, y compris avec les organisations clientes, les fournisseurs, les conseillers juridiques et les auditeurs (internes et externes).
• Encadrer et former le personnel placé sous sa responsabilité, et en assurer le perfectionnement ; encourager l’esprit d’équipe et la communication parmi le personnel du Centre et au-delà des frontières de l’Organisation.
•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées par les Comité de gestion du Centre.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme : Aptitude à gérer des organisations informatiques d’envergure à travers le monde, et à mettre efficacement en œuvre des solutions de technologie de l'information visant à améliorer les opérations, à faciliter la transformation et à encadrer la gestion de l'information et des ressources. Aptitude à identifier les besoins en matière de services et à assurer une prestation de services et un soutien efficace, à établir des points de référence compatibles avec les normes informatiques pour mesurer la performance, à améliorer la prestation de services et la gestion de la performance, et à diriger un programme de transformation. Aptitude à maintenir des niveaux élevés de disponibilité des services pendant les périodes de transition. Aptitude à superviser tous les aspects financiers d'une grande organisation informatique mondiale, y compris de responsabilités en matière de coûts et recettes. Aptitude à établir des rapports et des documents sur des questions techniques ainsi qu'à réviser et à modifier le travail des collègues. Aptitude à discerner les questions stratégiques clés et à faire preuve de sûreté de jugement afin d’appliquer judicieusement ses compétences à la solution de problèmes très variés. Solides compétences en matière conceptuelle, d'analyse et de recherche. Aptitude à travailler sous pression, à apporter à l'exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d'efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés. Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise.

• Sens des responsabilités : Assumer toutes ses responsabilités et honorer ses engagements. Livrer les produits dont on a la responsabilité dans les délais et au coût prévus, en se tenant aux normes de qualité. Se conformer aux règles et procédures de l’Organisation. Soutenir ses subordonnés, les encadrer et assumer la responsabilité des tâches qui leur sont déléguées. Prendre personnellement la responsabilité de ses propres erreurs et, le cas échéant, de celles de son service.

• Souci du client : Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue. Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect. Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre. Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieurs qu’extérieurs, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes. Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets. Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

• Qualités de chef : Servir de modèle à son entourage. Armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés. S’employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises. Etablir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s’assurer des appuis. Prévoir les conflits et s’efforcer de les résoudre à l’amiable. S’investir dans le changement et le progrès; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo. Avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires. Fournir des directives et prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d'assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités ; faire la preuve d'une bonne connaissance des stratégies visant à équilibrer les effectifs masculins et féminins et manifester la volonté d'atteindre cet objectif.

• Sûreté de jugement/aptitude à décider : Discerner les éléments clefs dans les situations complexes et aller rapidement au cœur du problème. Recueillir toute l’information nécessaire avant de prendre une décision. S’interroger sur l’incidence à la fois bénéfique et préjudiciable que les décisions peuvent avoir avant de se déterminer. Ne prendre de décisions qu’après en avoir mesuré les conséquences pour autrui et pour l’Organisation. Ne proposer de lignes d’action ou formuler de recommandations qu’en toute connaissance de cause. Vérifier les hypothèses en les confrontant aux faits. S’assurer que les dispositions qu’il est envisagé de prendre répondent aux besoins explicitement ou implicitement exprimés. Savoir prendre des décisions douloureuses quand les circonstances l’exigent.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master dans une discipline pertinente telle que les technologies de l’information, l’informatique, l'ingénierie, les systèmes d’information, l’administration publique ou des entreprises, la gestion ou toute autre discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle, dans les disciplines mentionnées ci-dessus, assortis de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Plus de quinze années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans la gestion de services de technologies de l’information complexes et d’envergure, acquise à un niveau national ou international, dont cinq (5) années doivent avoir été acquises à un niveau de direction. Une expérience de la direction d’une organisation fournissant des services de technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC), opérant sur plusieurs sites et fuseaux horaires, et servant plusieurs clients est exigée. Une expérience de l’encadrement et de la mise en œuvre d’une transformation et d’une gestion des changements d’envergure est également exigée. Une expérience de l’élaboration et de la mise à jour de stratégies de recrutement de haut niveau en matière de TIC, y compris relatives aux technologies nouvelles et naissantes est souhaitable, de même qu’une expérience de la gestion d’un centre de données et d’un environnement de réseau continuellement disponibles et hautement sécurités, disposant d’une capacité variée de traitement, de stockage et de travail en réseau, et de la reprise des activités après un sinistre, de la continuité des opérations et de la planification des capacités. Une expérience du contrôle et de la supervision de la mise en œuvre d’un programme de sécurité de l’information est également souhaitable. Une expérience de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre réussies de programmes de gestion des risques d’entreprise, d’audit et de conformité est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais est indispensable. La connaissance du français ou de l'espagnol est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Un entretien d’appréciation des compétences et un autre dispositif d’évaluation des compétences pourront être utilisés pour évaluer les candidats.

Notice spéciale

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité hommes-femmes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Des antécédents impeccables du point de vue de l’intégrité et du respect des règles déontologiques sont indispensables. Tous les fonctionnaires dans la catégorie “D” doivent souscrire une déclaration de situation financière lors de leur nomination et chaque année par la suite.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles en vigueur.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

For DOCO job openings, please click here.

Job Opening

Posting Title: Director, International Computing Centre (ICC), D2
Job Code Title: DIRECTOR, INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGY
Department/Office: Office of Information and Communication Technology
Duty Station: GENEVA
Posting Period: 01 August 2018 - 14 September 2018
Job Opening Number: 18-Information Management Systems-OICT-101047-D-Geneva (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the International Computing Center (ICC). The International Computing Centre (ICC) is an inter-organization facility that provides shared Information Technology and Communications (ICT) services to the United Nations system organizations and other users. The ICC was founded in Geneva in 1971 by the United Nations, the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and the World Health Organization (WHO) pursuant to resolution 2741 (XXV) of the United Nations General Assembly.

ICC has an annual budget of more than USD 60M and employs approximately 450 staff and contractors. The objectives of the Centre, as stated by its mandate, are to provide information and communication technology services (including training) on an inter-organizational basis. ICC seeks to maximize the sharing of its computing and communications infrastructure, the associated systems, software, and its specialist skills, so that recipients of its services can benefit from economies of scale.

The Director, ICC is appointed by the UN Secretary General and is accountable to the ICC Management Committee.

Responsibilities

The Director of ICC has the overall responsibility for all Centre activities and within delegated authority, will be responsible for the following:

• Leading all aspects of ICC's strategy and operations, to facilitate the provision of services to more than 40 members of the UN Common System;
• Establishing an ICC strategy that includes determining business goals, developing a business plan with a two- to four-year time horizon, preparing a programme of work and budget, and implementing the approved plan;
•Providing leadership to the development of innovative and/or change management programmes;
•Providing oversight to ensure that ICC products and services respond to the needs of its client organizations and that future needs are constantly being taken into account, while striving to provide transparency of cost, consumption, and performance to its clients;
•Providing input to client organizations related to the direction of the Centre in the context of their respective ICT strategic frameworks;
•Staying abreast of emerging industry trends to ensure that the Centre continues to innovate to meet client needs;
•Supporting best practices, identifying new market space, directing seed funding, developing skills, and ensuring that Centre staff embrace a culture of innovation and continuous learning;
•Leading product selection, procurement, and relationships with strategic suppliers on behalf of the Centre;
•Ensuring the security and protection of Client organizations’ data and systems in accordance with ISO 27001 standard, and ensuring that a Service Management system is in place and operating to the ISO 20000 standard;
•Liaising and coordinating at a senior level with the Client organizations and oversight bodies of the United Nations, and representing ICC in external meetings and correspondence with stakeholders, including Client organizations, suppliers, legal advisors and auditors (internal and external);
•Managing, developing and training staff under his/her supervision, as well as fostering teamwork and communication among staff in the ICC and across organizational boundaries; and,
•Performing other related duties as requested by the ICC Management Committee.

Competencies

•Professionalism: Ability to lead a large IT global organization; ability to drive effective IT solutions with a focus on improving operations, enabling transformation and leading the management of information and resources; ability to lead programme transformation by identifying service requirements and establishing effective service delivery and support, identifying industry benchmarks for performance, and enhancing service and performance management; ability to lead teams to maintain high levels of service availability throughout transition periods, produce reports and papers on technical issues, as well as to review and edit the work of others; ability to oversee all financial aspects of a large IT global organization, including revenue and cost responsibility; ability to identify key strategic issues and use sound judgment in applying expertise to solve a wide range of problems; strong conceptual, analytical and research skills; ability to work under pressure, in meeting commitments and observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations.

•Accountability: Takes ownership of all responsibilities and honours commitments; delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, cost and quality standards; operates in compliance with organizational regulations and rules; supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments; takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcomings and those of the work unit, where applicable.

•Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

•Leadership: Serves as a role model that other people want to follow: empowers others to translate vision into results; is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives; establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support; anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions; drives for change and improvements; does not accept the status quo; shows the courage to take unpopular stands. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

•Judgement /Decision-making: Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly; gathers relevant information before making a decision; considers positive and negative impacts of decisions prior to making them; takes decisions with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization; proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information; checks assumptions against facts; determines the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision; makes tough decisions when necessary.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent degree) in a relevant discipline, such as Information Technology (IT), Computer Science, Engineering, Information Systems, Business/Public Administration, Management or a related field is required. A first-level university degree in combination with additional two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of an advanced university degree.

Work Experience

Over 15 years of progressively responsible professional experience in the management of a large and complex information technology services organization at a national or international level is required. Five (5) years of the aforementioned experience must have been at the senior management level. Experience in leading an Information Technology and Communications (ICT) Services organization, operating in multiple locations and time zones, and serving multiple clients, is required. Experience in leading and implementing major enterprise transformation and change management is required. Experience in developing and maintaining high-level, strategic ICT sourcing strategies, including for new and emerging technologies is desirable. Experience in managing a continuously available and highly secure data center and network environment, comprised of a wide-range of processing, storage and networking capability, disaster recovery, business continuity, and capacity planning, is desirable. Experience in overseeing the implementation and oversight of an information security programme is desirable. Experience in developing and implementing successful enterprise risk management, audit, and compliance programs is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of French or Spanish is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified applicants may include an assessment exercise and a competency-based interview.

Special Notice

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

An impeccable record for integrity and professional ethical standards is essential. All staff at the D2 level and above are required to submit a financial disclosure statement upon appointment and annually thereafter.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation or sexual abuse, or crimes other than minor traffic offences, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2018 United Nations. All rights reserved