vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste de la gestion des programmes (opioïdes synthétiques), P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Département / Bureau: Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 16 octobre 2018 - 14 novembre 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 18-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-105045-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section scientifique et du laboratoire, qui relève du Service de la recherche et de l’analyse des tendances de la Division de l’analyse des politiques et des relations publiques, à l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) à Vienne (Autriche). Le titulaire travaille sous la supervision directe du Chef de la Section scientifique et du laboratoire.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter notre site Web : www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire exerce les fonctions suivantes :

•Coordonner une réponse interinstitutions à la crise mondiale des opioïdes synthétiques avec les organisations internationales et régionales compétentes, dont l’Organe international de contrôle des stupéfiants (OICS), INTERPOL, l’Organisation mondiale des douanes (OMD), l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), l’Organisation des États américains et l’Observatoire européen des drogues et des toxicomanies ;

•Tirer parti de l’expertise et des capacités des programmes existants de l’ONUDC et d’autres organisations régionales et internationales pour : établir des systèmes régionaux ou nationaux d’alerte rapide, ou les améliorer ; encourager la prescription et l’accès raisonnables aux opioïdes synthétiques à des fins médicales et scientifiques ; renforcer et soutenir les programmes de prévention et de traitement relatifs à l’usage d’opioïdes ; améliorer les opérations de détection et de répression et la réglementation à l’échelle internationale pour prévenir les détournements et le trafic d’opioïdes synthétiques ; et renforcer les capacités nationales en matière de détection et de répression et de criminalistique pour lutter contre la fabrication illicite et le trafic d’opioïdes synthétiques ;

•Coordonner l’appui technique et criminalistique fourni par la Section scientifique et du laboratoire aux activités menées dans le cadre de la réponse intégrée de l’ONUDC à la crise mondiale des opioïdes, et assurer la fourniture en temps voulu de services et de produits efficaces ;

•Analyser et partager des informations sur les opioïdes synthétiques issues de diverses sources, notamment du Système d’alerte précoce sur les nouvelles substances psychoactives de l’ONUDC, pour soutenir les travaux de l’OMS consistant à examiner les opioïdes synthétiques dangereux pour les placer sous contrôle international, et ceux de l’OICS consistant à identifier les précurseurs qui devraient être contrôlés, étapes indispensables pour perturber la fabrication illicite d’opioïdes synthétiques, y compris le fentanyl et ses analogues ;

•En étroite collaboration avec la Section de la sensibilisation de l’ONUDC, mener des actions de sensibilisation à la crise des opioïdes et soutenir les activités de la Section, afin d’assurer la visibilité de tous les engagements et interventions de l’ONUDC et d’autres organisations régionales et internationales dans le cadre de la lutte contre cette crise ;

•Concevoir et mettre en œuvre de nouvelles approches et activités novatrices dans le cadre de la réponse de l’ONUDC à la crise mondiale des opioïdes, en collaboration avec les pays d’origine, l’industrie pharmaceutique, les États et les acteurs non étatiques ;

•Réunir, analyser et présenter des informations provenant de diverses sources. Organiser et assurer l’élaboration de documents, tels que des notes d’information, des analyses, des parties de rapports et d’études, des contributions à des publications, etc. ;

•Assurer des services fonctionnels d’appui lors de réunions consultatives, conférences ou autres réunions, et notamment proposer l’inscription de questions à l’ordre du jour, rechercher des participants, préparer des documents et des exposés, etc. ;

•Lancer et coordonner des activités de sensibilisation ; organiser des ateliers, des séminaires de formation, etc. ; faire des présentations sur les thèmes et les activités confiés ;

•Selon les besoins, orienter et coordonner les travaux d’autres membres du personnel de la catégorie des administrateurs ou du personnel d’appui, et conseiller et encadrer les consultants, les stagiaires et les experts associés dans leur travail ;

•Diriger des missions importantes et complexes sur le terrain et y participer, et notamment donner des conseils aux consultants externes, aux représentants des États et à d’autres parties prenantes et rédiger des rapports de mission, etc. ;

•Coordonner les activités liées au budget et au financement (élaboration et soumission de programmes et de projets, établissement de rapports d’activité, des états financiers, etc.) et rédiger les documents et rapports pertinents (annonces de contributions, programme de travail, budget-programme, etc.) ;

•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme : faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et d’une parfaite connaissance et compréhension des théories, concepts et méthodes propres au contrôle international des drogues, s’agissant en particulier des drogues synthétiques et des nouvelles tendances qui se dessinent dans ce domaine. Bien comprendre les politiques, directives et procédures afférentes aux programmes des Nations Unies et connaître les programmes et mandats pertinents de l’ONUDC. Posséder de bonnes capacités d’analyse et l’aptitude à cerner les problèmes, à les analyser et à participer à leur résolution. Être doté d’une excellente capacité d’organisation et d’une solide aptitude à entretenir de bons rapports avec autrui ainsi qu’à communiquer efficacement avec les représentants des États. Savoir recueillir des données par diverses méthodes. Posséder des compétences dans le domaine de la conception, de l’analyse et de l’évaluation pour mener des recherches et des analyses indépendantes, en particulier une bonne connaissance et une expérience de l’utilisation de plusieurs sources, électroniques notamment (Internet, intranet et autres bases de données). Savoir rédiger des projets de rapports et des documents dans un style clair et concis. Disposer d’une bonne compréhension et connaissance conceptuelle des systèmes d’information et des plateformes de communication électroniques. Savoir faire preuve de discernement dans le cadre des tâches qui lui sont assignées, planifier son travail et gérer des priorités divergentes. Être capable de travailler dans un environnement multiculturel. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés en se conformant aux règles et procédures de l’Organisation ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique femmes-hommes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

• Créativité : s’employer activement à améliorer les programmes ou services ; proposer des solutions novatrices afin de résoudre les problèmes ou de répondre aux besoins des clients ; promouvoir des idées nouvelles et amener autrui à s’y intéresser ; prendre des risques calculés en misant sur des formules qui sortent de l’ordinaire ; oser ne pas suivre les sentiers battus ; s’intéresser aux idées et aux démarches nouvelles ; ne pas être prisonnier des opinions et solutions toutes faites.

• Souci du client : considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en sciences sociales, administration des entreprises, gestion, économie, chimie, pharmacie ou dans une discipline apparentée est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme de premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de la lutte contre les drogues et de la prévention de la criminalité, avec une spécialisation dans le contrôle des drogues ou des produits chimiques, sont exigées. Plusieurs années d’expérience de la gestion de projets, de l’administration ou d’un domaine apparenté sont exigées. Une expérience professionnelle dans une organisation régionale ou internationale est très souhaitable. Une expérience du travail d’enquête sur le détournement et le trafic de drogues, en particulier des nouvelles substances psychoactives, est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation et un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

Le poste est financé sur un projet ; il ne sera pourvu que si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles, et l’engagement initial sera d’un an. L’engagement ne sera prolongé que si le mandat est prorogé et/ou si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité femmes-hommes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Vienne est un lieu d’affectation classé H (famille autorisée).

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Programme Management Officer (Synthetic Opioids), P4
Job Code Title: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 16 October 2018 - 14 November 2018
Job Opening Number: 18-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-105045-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

The post is located in the Laboratory and Scientific Section (LSS), Research and Trend Analysis Branch (RAB), Division for Policy Analysis and Public Affairs (DPA), United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC), in Vienna, Austria. The incumbent will work under the direct supervision of the Chief, LSS.

For more information on UNODC, please visit the website: www.unodc.org.

Responsibilities

Within assigned authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following specific duties:

•Coordinate an interagency response to the global synthetic opioid crisis with relevant international and regional organizations, including the International Narcotics Control Board (INCB), INTERPOL, World Customs Organization (WCO), World Health Organization (WHO), Organization of American States; and the European Monitoring Centre for Drug Dependence and Addiction.

•Leverage the expertise and capacities of existing programmes of UNODC and other international and regional organizations in: establishing/enhancing national/regional early warning systems; promoting rationale prescribing and access to synthetic opioids for medical and scientific purposes; strengthening and supporting prevention and treatment programmes related to opioid use; enhancing international law enforcement and regulatory activities to prevent diversion and trafficking of synthetic opioids; and strengthening national law enforcement and forensic capacity to counter illicit manufacture and trafficking of synthetic opioids.

•Coordinate the technical and forensic support provided by LSS for activities implemented in the framework of the UNODC integrated response to the global opioid crisis and ensure the efficient and timely provision of services and outputs.

•Analyse and share information on synthetic opioids from a variety of sources including the UNODC Early Warning Advisory in support of the work of the WHO in reviewing harmful synthetic opioids for international control, and the INCB in identifying appropriate chemical precursors for control, as a necessary step in disrupting the illicit manufacture of synthetic opioids, including fentanyl and its analogues.

•In close collaboration with the UNODC Advocacy Section, raise awareness of the opioid crisis, and support their activities to provide visibility to all areas of engagement and interventions of UNODC and other international and regional organizations in responding to the opioid crisis.

•Develop and implement new and innovative approaches and activities under the UNODC response to the global opioid crisis, in collaboration with source countries, the pharmaceutical industry, governmental and non-state parties.

•Research, analyze and present information gathered from diverse sources. Organize and prepare written outputs, e.g. draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, etc.

•Provide substantive backstopping to consultative and other meetings, conferences, etc., to include proposing agenda topics, identifying participants, preparation of documents and presentations, etc.

•Initiate and coordinate outreach activities; conduct training workshops, seminars, etc.; make presentations on assigned topics/activities.

•As required, guide and coordinate the work of other professional and support staff members, mentor and guide consultants, interns and Associate Experts in their work.

•Lead and/or participate in large, complex field missions, including provision of guidance to external consultants, government officials and other parties and drafting mission summaries, etc.

•Coordinate activities related to budget funding (programme/project preparation and submissions, progress reports, financial statements, etc.) and prepare related documents/reports (pledging, work programme, programme budget, etc.).

•Perform other work related duties as required.

Competencies

•Professionalism: Demonstrates professional competence, expert knowledge and understanding of theories, concepts and approaches relevant to international drug control and, in particular to synthetic drugs and related emerging trends. Has good understanding of United Nations programme policies, guidelines and procedures and knowledge of relevant programmes and mandates of UNODC. Has strong analytical skills with the ability to identify issues, analyze and participate in the resolution of issues/problems. Has strong organizational, interpersonal and communication skills, including proven ability to communicate effectively with government officials. Is able to conduct data collection using various methods. Has conceptual analytical and evaluative skills to conduct independent research and analysis, including familiarity with and experience in the use of various research sources, including electronic sources on the internet, intranet and other databases. Is able to draft reports and papers clearly and concisely. Has good understanding/conceptual knowledge of information systems and electronic communication platforms. Is able to apply good judgment in the context of assignments given, plan own work and manage conflicting priorities. Is able to work in a multi-cultural environment. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results in compliance with organizational regulations and rules; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•Creativity: Actively seeks to improve programmes or services; offers new and different options to solve problems or meet client needs; promotes and persuades others to consider new ideas; takes calculated risks on new and unusual ideas; thinks “outside the box”; takes an interest in new ideas and new ways of doing things; is not bound by current thinking or traditional approaches.

•Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in social sciences, business administration, management, economics, chemistry, pharmacy or a related field, is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible professional experience in drug control and crime prevention, with a focus on drug and/or chemical control is required. Several years of experience in project management, administration or related area is required. Work experience in an international or regional organization is highly desirable. Experience in investigating diversion of and trafficking in drugs, particularly new psychoactive substances, is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency English, is required. Knowledge of another United Nations official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise and a competency based interview.

Special Notice

This is a project post. Filling of this position is subject to funding availability and the initial appointment will be for a period of one year. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Vienna is classified an H and a family duty station.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation or sexual abuse, or crimes other than minor traffic offences, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved