vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Administrateur (trice) de programmes, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: SPÉCIALISTE DE LA GESTION DES PROGRAMMES
Département / Bureau: Bureau du Pacte mondial
Lieu d'affectation: DUBAI
Période de candidature: 09 mai 2019 - 22 juin 2019
No de l’appel á candidature: 19-Programme Management-GCO-115004-R-Dubai (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Bureau du Pacte mondial. L’administrateur (trice) de programmes chargé (e) des réseaux locaux, du Moyen-Orient et de l’Europe orientale relève de l’administrateur (trice) de programmes hors classe chargé des réseaux locaux. Ce poste est à pourvoir au bureau de l'UNICEF de la région du Golfe, à Dubai, aux Émirats arabes unis.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le (la) titulaire s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après:

•Prendre part à l'élaboration, à la coordination et à l'évaluation des programmes et projets du Pacte mondial et des réseaux locaux ; superviser et analyser l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre de programmes ; examiner les documents et rapports pertinents ; identifier les problèmes et questions à traiter et prendre des mesures correctives ; assurer la liaison avec les parties prenantes et adopter des mesures de suivi. Appuyer les équipes de pays des Nations Unies et les bureaux régionaux des organismes de l’ONU dans toute la région du Moyen-Orient et de l’Europe orientale en collaborant de manière stratégique avec les entreprises et les investisseurs.
•Promouvoir une collaboration et des partenariats renforcés entre les réseaux locaux du Pacte mondial et les équipes de pays des Nations Unies. Faciliter le dialogue et les partenariats entre les gouvernements et les réseaux locaux dans la région.
•Encadrer l’élaboration de la stratégie du Pacte mondial de l’ONU pour le Moyen-Orient et l’Europe orientale, et en coordonner la mise en œuvre.
•Réaliser des missions consultatives et à cet égard, planifier et faciliter les ateliers en organisant d’autres sessions interactives, notamment des formations et programmes de renforcement des capacités à l’intention des acteurs des réseaux locaux.
•Rechercher, analyser et présenter les informations recueillies auprès de sources diverses en mettant l’accent sur les tendances régionales et les pratiques opérationnelles responsables.
•Aider à élaborer des politiques, et notamment passer en revue et analyser les thèmes et les tendances et préparer des évaluations d'impact ou des études analogues. Coordonner l’appui fourni par le Bureau du Pacte mondial aux réseaux locaux en matière de recrutement de nouveaux participants. Gérer les projets impliquant les réseaux locaux, y compris ceux qui concernent les normes de qualité, ainsi que la collaboration en matière de programmes. Solliciter et approuver les demandes relatives au fonds de développement des réseaux locaux qui proviennent de toute la région. Coordonner et faciliter la collaboration entre les réseaux locaux et le Bureau du Pacte mondial à New York, notamment le lancement des initiatives nationales et régionales sur les droits de l’homme, le travail, l’environnement et la lutte contre la corruption.
•Consulter les acteurs des réseaux locaux sur les événements stratégiques qui se déroulent dans la région, mener des enquêtes ; concevoir des outils de collecte de données ; examiner, analyser et interpréter les réponses, recenser les problèmes et questions et dégager des conclusions.
•Rédiger divers documents tels que des avant-projets de documents de base, des analyses, des chapitres de rapports et d’études, et des contributions à des publications.
•Fournir un appui technique dans le cadre des réunions consultatives et d’autres réunions, ainsi que de conférences, notamment proposer des questions à inscrire à l’ordre, recenser les participants, préparer des documents et des exposés, entre autres. Coordonner la collaboration entre le Bureau du Pacte mondial et les réseaux locaux dans le cadre de l’organisation d’un événement régional annuel et appuyer les événements locaux et nationaux organisés par les réseaux locaux.
•Entreprendre des activités de sensibilisation ; animer des ateliers de formation et des séminaires entre autres ; faire des exposés sur le Pacte mondial de l’ONU et sur l’entreprise responsable.
•Participer au développement, à la coordination et à l’évaluation des projets du Pacte mondial visant particulièrement les participants au Moyen-Orient et en Europe orientale ; rédiger des résumés.
•Coordonner les activités liées au budget et au financement (préparation et soumission de programmes et projets, établissement de rapports d'activité, des états financiers, comptabilité) et rédiger les documents et rapports pertinents (annonces de contributions, programme de travail, budget-programme).
•S’acquitter d’autres tâches qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme :Connaissance et compréhension des théories, concepts et approches en matière de durabilité des entreprises au Moyen-Orient et en Europe orientale. Aptitude à cerner les problèmes, à les analyser et à aider à la recherche d’une solution. Aptitude à collecter des données à l’aide de différentes méthodes. Compétences avérées en matière d’analyse et d’évaluation conceptuelles, et aptitude à effectuer en toute indépendance des travaux d’étude et d’analyse, y compris connaissance générale et pratique des diverses sources d’information pour la recherche, notamment électroniques (Internet, Intranet et les bases de données). Aptitude à faire preuve de discernement dans l’exécution des tâches qui lui sont confiées, ainsi qu'à planifier son propre travail et à concilier diverses priorités. Compréhension des principales tendances en matière de développement durable des entreprises. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique femmes-hommes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités. Connaissance des tendances clés en matière de développement durable des entreprises au Moyen-Orient et en Europe orientale.

Aptitude à la communication: S'exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit ; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient ; poser les questions voulues afin d'obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue ; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s'adresse ; partager l'information avec tous ceux qu'elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser: Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l'exécution des plans et des mesures et les modifier s'il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master dans le domaine de l'administration des entreprises, de la gestion, de l'économie ou dans une discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d'expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans la gestion de projets ou de programmes présentant un intérêt pour les programmes et mandats du Bureau du Pacte mondial, notamment dans la gestion et l’appui des initiatives impliquant plusieurs parties intéressées, ainsi que des processus multilatéraux sont souhaitables. Une expérience du développement durable des entreprises entre les entreprises et l’ONU, ou d’autres initiatives similaires de développement international d’envergure, acquise au Moyen-Orient et en Europe orientale est également souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l'anglais est indispensable. La connaissance du français est souhaitable. La connaissance d’une deuxième langue officielle de l’Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés sont susceptibles d’être invités à participer à un test puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

En application de la section 7.11 de l’instruction administrative ST/AI/2012/2/Rev.1, les lauréats du programme Jeunes administrateurs qui ne sont pas restés en poste à leur premier lieu d’affectation pendant au moins deux ans ne peuvent pas présenter leur candidature au présent emploi.

La nomination ou l’affectation ainsi que son renouvellement sont sujets à la disponibilité du poste ou des ressources, à l’approbation budgétaire ou à la prorogation du mandat.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Programme Officer, P3
Job Code Title: PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT OFFICER
Department/Office: Global Compact Office
Duty Station: DUBAI
Posting Period: 09 May 2019 - 22 June 2019
Job Opening Number: 19-Programme Management-GCO-115004-R-Dubai (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Global Compact Office (GCO). The Programme Officer, Local Networks, Middle East and Eastern Europe, reports to the Senior Programme Officer, Local Networks. The position will be hosted by the UNICEF Gulf Coast Area Office in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Programme Officer, (Local Networks, Middle East and Eastern Europe), will be responsible for the following duties:

•Participates in the development, coordination and evaluation of Global Compact and Local Networks programmes and projects; monitors and analyzes programme development and implementation; reviews relevant documents and reports; identifies problems and issues to be addressed and proposes corrective actions; liaises with relevant parties; identifies and tracks follow-up actions. Supports the UN country teams and regional offices of UN organizations across the Middle East and Eastern Europe region in engaging strategically with companies and investors.
•Facilitates stronger collaboration and partnerships between GC Local Networks and UN country teams. Facilitates dialogue and partnerships between Governments and Local Networks in the region.
•Leads the development and coordinates the implementation of the UN Global Compact strategy for Middle East and Eastern Europe.
•Performs consulting assignments,, by planning and facilitating workshops, through other interactive sessions such as delivering training and capacity building of Local Networks.
•Researches, analyzes and presents information gathered from diverse sources with a focus on regional trends and responsible business practices.
•Assists in policy development, including the review and analysis of issues and trends, preparation of evaluations or other research activities and studies. Coordinates GCO support to Local Networks on recruitment of new participants. Manages projects involving the Local Networks, including with respect to quality standards, and programmatic collaboration. Solicits and vets applications for the Local Networks Development Fund from across the region. Coordinates and facilitates collaboration between Local Networks and the GCO in New York including the roll out of national and regional initiatives on human rights, labour, environment, and anti-corruption.
•Undertakes consultations with Local Networks on strategic developments in the region, undertakes survey initiatives; designs data collection tools; reviews, analyzes and interprets responses, identifies problems/issues and prepares conclusions.
•Prepares various written outputs, e.g. draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, and inputs to publications.
•Provides substantive support to consultative and other meetings, and conferences, to including proposing agenda topics, identifying participants, preparation of documents and presentations, etc. Coordinates collaboration between GCO and Local Networks in the organization of one annual regional event and provides support for national and local events by Local Networks.
•Undertakes outreach activities; conducts training workshops, seminars, etc.; makes presentations on the UN Global Compact and responsible business.
•Participates in the development, coordination and evaluation of UNGC projects specifically targeting participants in the Middle East and Eastern Europe region; drafts summaries.
•Coordinates activities related to budget and funding (programme/project preparation and submissions, progress reports, financial statements, accounting.) and prepares related documents/reports (pledging, work programme, programme budget,).
•Performs other duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge and understanding of theories, concepts and approaches relevant to corporate sustainability in the Middle East and Eastern Europe region. Ability to identify issues, analyze and participate in the resolution of issues/problems. Ability to conduct data collection using various methods. Knowledge of key trends related to corporate sustainability in the Middle East and Eastern Europe region. Conceptual analytical and evaluative skills to conduct independent research and analysis, including familiarity with and experience in the use of various research sources, including electronic sources on the internet, intranet and other databases. Ability to apply judgment in the context of assignments given, plan own work and manage conflicting priorities. Understanding of key trends related to corporate sustainability. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Planning & Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Education

An Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in business administration, management, economics or a related field. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible experience in project or programme management, administration or related area is required. Experience managing and supporting multi-stakeholder initiatives and multi-lateral processes is desirable. Experience in corporate sustainability, between business and the UN, or other similar large international development initiatives in the Middle East and Eastern Europe region is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of French is desirable. Knowledge of a second official UN language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Pursuant to section 7.11 of ST/AI/2012/2/Rev.1, candidates recruited through the young professionals programme who have not served for a minimum of two years in the position of their initial assignment are not eligible to apply to this position.

The appointment or assignment and renewal thereof are subject to the availability of the post or funds, budgetary approval or extension of the mandate.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved