vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Specialiste des Ressources Humaines, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des ressources humaines
Département / Bureau: Commission économique pour l'Afrique
Lieu d'affectation: ADDIS ABABA
Période de candidature: 15 juillet 2020 - 28 août 2020
No de l’appel á candidature: 20-Human Resources-ECA-135572-R-Addis Ababa (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Cadre organisationnel

Mission, objectif et orientations stratégiques de la CEA.

La mission de la CEA s'articule autour de la mise en oeuvre d'idées et d'actions pour une Afrique autonome et transformée, sous l'inspiration du Programme 2030 et de l'Agenda 2063.

Consolider la place que la CEA occupe en tant qu’institution du savoir de premier plan qui s’appuie sur sa position privilégiée et ses prérogatives incomparables pour apporter des solutions mondiales aux problèmes du continent et mettre les solutions locales à la disposition du continent; définir des politiques macroéconomiques et structurelles propres à accélérer la diversification économique et la création d’emplois; concevoir et mettre en œuvre des modèles de financement novateurs permettant de financer les infrastructures, les ressources humaines, les ressources matérielles et les biens sociaux pour assurer la transformation de l’Afrique; apporter des solutions aux problèmes régionaux et transfrontaliers en mettant l’accent sur les facteurs de développement importants que sont la paix, la sécurité et l’inclusion sociale; défendre la position de l’Afrique au niveau mondial et élaborer des solutions régionales à proposer pour contribuer à la résolution des problèmes de gouvernance de dimension mondiale.

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Groupe de la gestion des aptitudes (Talent Management Unit, TMU) de la Section de la gestion des ressources humaines qui relève de la Division de l’administration de la CEA. Le/la titulaire travaille sous la supervision directe du Chef de la Section de la gestion des ressources humaines et sous la supervision générale du Directeur de la Division de l’administration.

Responsabilités

Fonctions et responsabilités

Le/la spécialiste des ressources humaines exerce les fonctions de chef du Groupe de la gestion des aptitudes. Il/elle planifie, organise, gère et supervise les activités des deux sous-groupes : le Sous-groupe du recrutement (Recruitment Sub-Unit, RSU), qui gère les recrutements, les sélections et la communication, et le Sous-Groupe de l’appui au personnel et des prestations (Staff Support and Benefits Sub-Unit, SSBSU), qui s’occupe de l’administration des prestations, de l’administration de la justice et des relations entre les fonctionnaires et l’administration.

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le/la titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :


Fonctions générales:

•Élaborer et mettre en œuvre de nouvelles politiques, pratiques et procédures de gestion des ressources humaines visant à répondre à l’évolution des besoins de l’Organisation ;

•Assurer le suivi et veiller à la mise en œuvre des politiques, pratiques et procédures de gestion des ressources humaines ;

•Se tenir au fait des évolutions dans divers domaines du secteur des ressources humaines ;

•Établir des rapports et participer aux projets spéciaux ayant trait aux ressources humaines et/ou en assumer la direction.

•Dans certains cas, planifier, organiser, gérer et superviser le travail du Groupe ou de la Section sous sa responsabilité ;

•Entretenir des contacts réguliers avec les clients – les divisions et les fonctionnaires – afin de comprendre les besoins existants et nouveaux en matière de ressources humaines et de fournir les services requis. S’employer à fournir aux hauts responsables des conseils sur les questions relatives aux ressources humaines touchant aux recrutements et à l’administration des prestations ;

•Coordonner les audits internes et externes des procédures de gestion des ressources humaines. S’employer à faire en sorte que les audits ne débouchent sur aucune observation.


Recrutements:

•Planifier et superviser les postes vacants d’un niveau ou d’un groupe déterminé, du Secrétariat ou d’une mission, et veiller au respect des politiques et des procédures tout au long du processus de recrutement.

•Formuler des directives relatives à la promotion et à l’affectation du personnel.

•Superviser la préparation des avis de vacance de poste, examiner les candidatures et proposer une liste restreinte aux services organiques.

•Organiser et mener des entretiens pour la sélection des candidats.

•Examiner la recommandation de sélection de candidats par les services demandeurs.

•Assumer les fonctions de membre de droit ou secrétaire dans les organes de nomination et de promotion et les conseils d’examen et présenter des cas à ces organes.

•Préparer les offres d’emploi à l’intention des candidats sélectionnés.

•Participer aux groupes de travail qui recensent les enjeux et les problèmes, formulent des politiques et des directives et établissent de nouvelles procédures.

•Coordonner et gérer les concours nationaux de recrutement, les concours pour la promotion à la catégorie des administrateurs organisé à l’intention des fonctionnaires des autres catégories (G to P), les concours de recrutement du personnel linguistique et d’autres programmes et tests pour le recrutement du personnel de la catégorie des administrateurs, des services généraux ou d’autres catégories.

•Veiller à ce que le processus de recrutement et de sélection respecte les délais et les règlements prescrits.

•Organiser le recrutement et l’entrée en fonction des boursiers du Programme de bourses de la CEA et collaborer avec l’équipe pour coordonner le Programme.


Administration des prestations:

•Conseiller le Chef des ressources humaines et les partenaires ressources humaines au sujet de l’élaboration, de la modification et de la mise en œuvre des politiques et des pratiques de l’ONU relatives aux prestations.

•Examiner et recommander le niveau de rémunération des consultants.

•Formuler des conseils concernant l’interprétation et l’application des politiques, des réglementations et des règles.

•Examiner les exceptions aux politiques, aux réglementations et aux règles et formuler des conseils les concernant.

•Représenter le bureau dans les organismes mixtes et les groupes de travail relatifs aux salaires et aux autres conditions d’emploi.

•Coordonner les activités du guichet clients (Client Support Desk) pour une liaison efficace avec les centres de prestation de services.


Administration de la justice:

•Traiter et instruire les plaintes du personnel dans le but de les résoudre au niveau le plus bas possible, ce qui inclut des activités de prévention, comme des formations et le partage des bonnes pratiques, et la jurisprudence récente relative à la gestion des ressources humaines.

•En collaboration avec le Groupe des affaires juridiques du Cabinet du/de la Secrétaire exécutif(ve) et le Bureau de la gestion des ressources humaines, aider le Chef des ressources humaines à coordonner les réponses de la CEA aux demandes formelles et informelles de différentes entités dans le cadre du système d’administration de la justice en rédigeant des projets de réponse pour le Groupe du contrôle hiérarchique et d’autres cas, et coordonner la mise en œuvre des décisions applicables à la CEA.

•En partenariat avec les représentants du personnel, évaluer le bien-être du personnel et proposer des programmes pertinents et des mesures correctives pour faire progresser la qualité de vie des fonctionnaires et promouvoir l’équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée.

•Contrôler, conseiller et exécuter les questions disciplinaires conformément aux politiques et aux procédures établies. Arbitrer les différends, les plaintes et les cas de harcèlement.


Autres responsabilités:

•Conseiller les membres du personnel en ce qui concerne leurs droits, leurs responsabilités, le code de conduite et les difficultés liées au travail et aux prestations.

•Suivre le bien-être du personnel et rechercher et proposer des programmes et des mesures correctives appropriées.

•Superviser et suivre le travail des spécialistes des ressources humaines moins expérimentés dans toute la gamme des activités de gestion des ressources humaines.

•Représenter l’administration en cas d’appel relatif au classement des postes.

•En tant que personne référente, coordonner les enquêtes de la Commission de la fonction publique internationale (CFPI), comme les enquêtes sur les salaires, le logement (enquêtes intervilles), le classement d’un lieu d’affectation, etc.

•Coordonner les enquêtes sur la classification des lieux d’affectation et l’indemnité de subsistance.

•Préparer des analyses de classification des emplois de la catégorie des administrateurs, de la catégorie des services généraux et des catégories apparentées.

•Guider les administrateurs de programme pour l’application des politiques et des procédures de classification en réalisant une étude d’ensemble.

•Réaliser des recherches pour préparer des documents d’orientation, des exposés de principes et des notes d’information sur les questions liées aux examens et aux tests.

•Assumer le rôle d’appui technique pour d’autres fonctions au sein de la Section de la gestion des ressources humaines en cas de besoin.

•S’acquitter de toute autre tâche confiée par le Chef de la Section de la gestion des ressources humaines ou le Directeur de l’administration.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance des politiques, des pratiques et des procédures des ressources humaines et aptitude à les appliquer dans un cadre organisationnel. Aptitude à cerner les problèmes, à formuler des opinions, à tirer des conclusions et des recommandations. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; être consciencieux et efficace pour respecter les engagements contractés, tenir les délais impartis et obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de tenir compte de la dimension genre et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines d’activité.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Souci du client : Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de se tenir informé et de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Suivi du comportement professionnel : Déléguer comme il convient les pouvoirs, l’autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés ; veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous ; estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences ; suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances ; s’entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu’ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires ; encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l’initiative ; appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs ; faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master/maîtrise ou du doctorat en gestion des ressources humaines, gestion des entreprises ou administration publique, droit ou dans un domaine apparenté est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire du premier cycle (licence ou équivalent) dans les domaines mentionnés, assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente, pourra être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de sept ans d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans la gestion des ressources humaines est exigé.
Une expérience d’un progiciel de gestion intégré est également exigée.
Une expérience de l’utilisation de données électroniques pour la mise en place de tableaux de bord est exigée.
Une expérience démontrée de la gestion des ressources humaines dans les organisations internationales avec une main-d’œuvre importante et diversifiée est très souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

Pour le poste à pourvoir, la maîtrise de l’anglais à l’oral et à l’écrit est exigée; la connaissance du français est souhaitable. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les femmes sont vivement encouragées à faire acte de candidature.

Des antécédents impeccables du point de vue de l’intégrité et du respect des règles déontologiques sont indispensables.

Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui sont non représentés ou sous-représentés au Secrétariat de l’ONU au 29 février 2020, sont vivement encouragés à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Belize, Brésil, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Comores, Cuba, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis d’Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée équatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République bolivarienne du Venezuela, République centrafricaine, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Saint-Vincent-et les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Saint Marin, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Human Resources Officer, P4
Job Code Title: HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER
Department/Office: Economic Commission for Africa
Duty Station: ADDIS ABABA
Posting Period: 15 July 2020 - 28 August 2020
Job Opening Number: 20-Human Resources-ECA-135572-R-Addis Ababa (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Org. Setting and Reporting

ECA’s mission is to deliver ideas and actions for an empowered and transformed Africa; informed by the 2030 Agenda and Agenda 2063.

The mission will be guided by ECA’s five new strategic directions which are:

Advancing ECA’s position as a premier knowledge institution that builds on its unique position and privilege to bring global solutions to the continent’s problems and take local solution to the continent; developing macroeconomic and structural policy options to accelerate economic diversification and job creation; designing and implementing innovative financing models for infrastructure, and for human, physical and social assets for a transforming Africa; contributing solutions to regional and transboundary challenges, with a focus on peace security and social inclusion as an important development nexus; advocating Africa’s position at the global level and developing regional responses as a contribution to global governance issues.

This position is in the Talent Management Unit (TMU) Human Resources Management Section (HRMS), Division of Administration (DoA), United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA). The Human Resources Officer works under the direct supervision of the Chief Human Resources Officer and under the overall guidance of the Director of Administration.

Responsibilities

The Human Resources Officer serves as Head of the Talent Management Unit. He/ She plans, organizes, manages and supervises the work of TMU’s two sub-units: the Recruitment Sub-Unit (RSU), which handles recruitment, selection, and outreach, and the Staff Support and Benefits Sub-Unit (SSBSU), which handles administration of benefits, administration of justice, and staff and management relations.

Within limits of delegated authority, the Human Resources Officer will be responsible for the following duties:


GENERAL:

• Develops and implements new human resources policies, practices and procedures to meet the evolving needs of the Organization.

• Monitors and ensures the implementation of human resources policies, practices and procedures.

• Keeps abreast of developments in various areas of human resources.

• Prepares reports and participates and/or leads special human resources projects.

• May plan, organize, manage and supervise the work of the Unit/Section assigned.

• Interacts regularly with clients – Divisions and staff members – to understand existing and emerging HR requirements to pro-actively deliver the same. Works to provide senior managers advice on HR-related matters pertaining to recruitment and benefits administration.

• Coordinates internal and external audits of HR processes. Works towards ensuring zero audit observations.


RECRUITMENT:

• Projects and monitors vacant posts of assigned level/group, Secretariat or mission-wide and ensures adherence to policies and procedures in filling these posts.

• Recommends guidelines on promotion and placement of staff.

• Oversees preparation of vacancy announcements, reviews applications and provides short- lists to substantive offices.

• Arranges and conducts interviews for selection of candidates.

• Reviews recommendation on the selection of candidate by client offices.

• Serves as ex-officio in or secretary to appointment and promotion bodies, examinations boards, and prepares and presents cases to these bodies.

• Prepares job offers for successful candidates.

• Participates in task forces and working groups identifying issues/problems, formulating policies and guidelines, and establishing new procedures.

• Coordinates and administers the National Competitive Examinations, G to P Examinations, Language professionals' examinations and other programmes and tests related to recruitment of professional, general service and other categories of staff.

• Ensures that the recruitment and selection process is completed within the prescribed staffing timelines and in accordance with regulations.

• Coordinates recruitment and on-boarding of Fellow under the ECA Fellowship Programme and works with team to coordinate the Fellowship programme.


ADMINISTRATION OF ENTITLEMENTS:

• Advises the Chief Human Resources Officer/ HR Business Partners on the development, modification and implementation of United Nations policies and practices on entitlements.

• Reviews and recommends level of remuneration for consultants.

• Provides advice on interpretation and application of policies, regulations and rules. Reviews and provides advice on exceptions to policies, regulations and rules.

• Represents the office in joint bodies and working groups relating to salaries and other conditions of service.

• Coordinates the work of the Client Support Desk for effective liaison with shared services delivery centres.


ADMINISTRATION OF JUSTICE:

• Addresses and mitigates staff grievances with the purpose of resolving them at the lowest possible level, which include, preventive activities such as trainings and sharing best practices and recent jurisprudence related to human resources management.

• In coordination with OES/Legal Unit and OHR, assist the Chief Human Resources Officer and the Director of Administration in coordinating the Commission's responses to formal and informal requests coming from different entities under the Administration of Justice system by preparing draft replies for MEU and other cases, and coordinates the implementation of decisions applicable to the Commission;

• In partnership with the Staff representatives, monitors staff welfare and supports/proposes appropriate programmes and remedial actions to advance staff welfare and work life balance.;

• Monitors, advises and acts on disciplinary matters in accordance with established policies and procedures. Mediates conflict, grievance and harassment cases.


OTHER DUTIES

• Advises and counsels staff in respect of rights, responsibilities, code of conduct and difficulties associated with work and entitlements.

• Monitors staff welfare and identifies/proposes appropriate programmes and remedial action.

• Supervises and monitors the work of the junior human resources officers in undertaking the full range of human resource management activities.

• Represents the management in classification appeal cases.

• Focal point to coordinate ICSC related surveys such as salary survey, housing (place-to- place) survey, cost of living survey, hardship classification survey, etc.

• Coordinates duty station classification and subsistence allowance surveys.

• Prepares classification analysis of jobs in Professional and General Service and related categories.

• Provides guidance to programme managers on the application of classification policies and procedures and by undertaking whole office review.

• Conducts research in preparing policy papers, position papers and briefing notes on issues related to examinations and tests.

• Acts as a back-up for other functions within HRMS when the need arises.

• Performs any other duties as assigned by the Chief HR Officer and/or Director of Administration.

Competencies

• PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of human resources policies, practices and procedures and ability to apply them in an organizational setting. Ability to identify issues, formulate opinions, make conclusions and recommendations. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.


• PLANNING AND ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.


• CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.


• MANAGING PERFORMANCE: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in human resources management, business or public administration, social sciences, education or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in human resources management, is required.
Proficient experience in Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is required.
Experience utilizing electronic data to establish dashboards is required.
Demonstrated experience in human resources management in international organizations with a large and diverse workforce is highly desirable.

Languages

For the position advertised, fluency in oral and written English is required; knowledge of French is desirable. Knowledge of another United Nations official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include assessment exercises which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

•Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

•The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

• An impeccable record for integrity and professional ethical standards is essential.

•For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 29 February 2020, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Central African Republic, China, Comoros, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved