vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: SENIOR MEDICAL OFFICER, P5
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste du service médical hors classe
Département / Bureau: Mission de l'Organisation des Nations Unies en République démocratique du Congo
Lieu d'affectation: GOMA
Période de candidature: 12 août 2020 - 26 août 2020
No de l’appel á candidature: 20-Medical-MONUSCO-139489-F-Goma (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir à Goma, au sein de la Section Médicale de la Mission de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour la stabilisation en République démocratique du Congo (MONUSCO). Le Médecin P-5 rend compte au Responsable des services.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le (la) titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

Fonctions de supervision:
•Planifier, organiser, gérer, superviser et coordonner les services médicaux de la Mission, notamment la gestion des activités de soutien médical de la Mission.
•Assurer la supervision quotidienne du personnel médical ; Évaluer les performances du personnel, interroger/évaluer les candidats pour les postes à pourvoir.
•Préparer les budgets et contrôler les finances, en assurant une utilisation optimale et rationnelle des ressources.
•Acheter des médicaments, du matériel médical, des consommables et des fournitures médicales.
•Assurer la disponibilité des fournitures et le bon fonctionnement des équipements médicaux.
•Veiller à la mise en œuvre des directives du siège de l'ONU.
•Gérer l'interface entre l'unité médicale et les conseillers du personnel, les cadres supérieurs de la mission, toutes les agences spécialisées, les médecins militaires, les médecins et représentants des laboratoires, des sociétés pharmaceutiques, des associations et des sociétés médicales.
•Assurer un environnement de travail favorable et sûr pour le personnel médical.
•Agir en tant que conseiller pour la mission sur les questions médicales.
•Établir et mettre en œuvre des programmes de formation appropriés afin de maintenir et de développer les capacités médicales (par exemple, éducation sanitaire, prévention du VIH/Sida, soins d’urgence et RCR).

Fonctions cliniques:

•S'acquitter de tâches cliniques courantes (par exemple, consultations sans rendez-vous, urgences, examens préalables aux affectations, et examens médicaux périodiques, vaccinations etc.
•Orienter les fonctionnaires vers des spécialistes extérieurs selon que de besoin.
•Suivre les fonctionnaires traités par des spécialistes extérieurs.
•Mettre en place des programmes d'éducation sanitaire ainsi que de promotion de la santé.
•Assurer la liaison avec les unités médicales de la mission et les installations sanitaires du pays hôte.
•Assurer l'éducation à la santé.
•Veiller à la mise en œuvre de mesures adéquates de contrôle des infections dans la clinique.
•Suivre les politiques et les procédures établies par les Nations unies concernant les autorisations médicales, les congés de maladie et les évacuations médicales.
•Organiser/participer à la résolution des problèmes liés à l'environnement de travail et à la santé au travail.
•Effectuer d'autres tâches connexes selon les besoins.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise.

Responsabilité : S'approprier toutes les responsabilités et les engagements en matière d'heures de travail ; fournir les résultats dont on est responsable dans les délais prescrits, dans les limites des coûts et selon les normes de qualité ; agir conformément aux règles et règlements de l'organisation ; soutenir les subordonnés, assurer la supervision et assumer la responsabilité des tâches déléguées ; assumer la responsabilité personnelle de ses propres lacunes et de celles de l'unité de travail, le cas échéant.

Souci du client : Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Jugement/Prise de décision : Identifier les questions clés d'une situation complexe et arriver rapidement au cœur du problème ; Rassembler les informations pertinentes avant de prendre une décision ; Examiner les impacts positifs et négatifs des décisions avant de les prendre. Prendre des décisions en tenant compte de l'impact sur les autres et sur l'Organisation ; Proposer un plan d'action ou faire une recommandation sur la base de toutes les informations disponibles ; Vérifier les hypothèses par rapport aux faits ; Déterminer que les actions proposées satisferont les besoins exprimés et sous-jacents de la décision ; Prendre des décisions difficiles lorsque nécessaire.

Nouer des relations de confiance : Fournir un environnement dans lequel les autres peuvent parler et agir sans crainte de répercussions ; Gérer de manière délibérée et prévisible ; Travaille en toute transparence ; ne pas avoir d'intentions cachées. Faire confiance en ses collègues, aux membres de son personnel et à ses clients ; accorder un crédit approprié aux autres ; Respecter les actions convenues ; Traiter les informations sensibles ou confidentielles de manière appropriée.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise ou équivalent en [field(s) of study], ou dans une discipline connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle complété par deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle peut être considéré comme un équivalent acceptable.

Un doctorat en médecine (MD) ou un diplôme de même niveau, A défaut, Un diplôme universitaire (MBBS/MBChB/MD) combiné à une expérience de troisième cycle permettant l'exercice de la médecine est requis. Un diplôme universitaire (MBBS/MBChB/MD) combiné à une expérience postuniversitaire et une autorisation d’exercer la médecine en cours de validité est exigé. Des certifications en soins traumatologiques aigus et en réanimation (ATLS), en réanimation préhospitalière (PHTLS), en réanimation cardiaque avancée (ACLS), en réanimation médicale avancée (AMLS) ou des certifications équivalentes sont souhaitables.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de dix (10) ans d'expérience clinique à responsabilité progressive, dont cinq (5) ans d'expérience clinique et de gestion combinée dans l'un des domaines de la médecine, est requis.
Être actuellement autorisé à exercer la médecine dans son propre pays ou dans un autre État membre des Nations unies est requis
La résidence dans l'une des spécialités médicales est requise. Une expérience qualifiante peut être acceptée en lieu et place de la résidence.
Une formation et une expérience en médecine tropicale sont hautement souhaitables.
Une expérience en médecine clinique, professionnelle et de voyage est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais est exigée. La connaissance du français est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats déjà placés sur l’une des listes de réserve ne feront pas l’objet d’une nouvelle évaluation, et par conséquent ne seront pas invités à passer d’épreuve ni écrite ni orale.

Notice spéciale

Seuls les candidats dont le profil a déjà été examiné et ayant été retenus sur liste d'attente par l'organe de contrôle des Nations Unies sont autorisés à postuler à cet avis de vacance. Seuls les candidats présélectionnés inscrits sur les fichiers à des niveaux de responsabilités et de fonctions semblables peuvent être considérés pour ce poste. Les candidats sur liste d'attente reçoivent un e-mail les invitant à déposer leur candidature. Les candidats présélectionnés sont invités à postuler uniquement s'ils sont qualifiés, intéressés et prêts à exercer les fonctions de ce poste au lieu d'affectation précisé dans l'avis de vacance. Postuler à cette vacance de poste implique l'acceptation du poste en cas de sélection. Un candidat qui postule est censé accepter le poste s’il lui est offert.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: SENIOR MEDICAL OFFICER, P5
Job Code Title: SENIOR MEDICAL OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Organisation Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Duty Station: GOMA
Posting Period: 12 August 2020 - 26 August 2020
Job Opening Number: 20-Medical-MONUSCO-139489-F-Goma (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located within the United Nations Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo (MONUSCO). The Senior Medical Officer will be based in Goma and will report to the Chief Service Delivery.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following duties:

Managerial:

• Plans, organizes, manages, supervises and coordinates medical services in the Mission. This includes management of medical support activities in the Mission.
• Provides day-to-day supervision of medical staff. Evaluates staff performance, interviews/evaluates candidates for job openings.
• Prepares budgets and controls finances, ensuring optimum and rational use of resources.
• Procures drugs, medical equipment, consumables and medical supplies.
• Ensures availability of supplies and proper functioning of medical equipment.
• Ensures the implementation of directives from UNHQ.
• Manages the interface between the medical unit and staff counsellors, senior management of the mission, all specialized agencies, military physicians, physicians and representatives of laboratories, pharmaceutical companies, medical associations and societies.
• Ensures a conducive and secure working environment for medical staff.
• Acts as Advisor for the mission on medical matters.
• Establishes and implements appropriate training programs in order to maintain and develop the medical capabilities (e.g. health education, HIV/AIDS prevention, first aid and CPR).

Clinical Duties:

• Undertakes day-to-day clinical duties, e.g. walk-in clinic, responses to emergencies, pre-placement and periodic medical examinations, immunizations, etc.
• Refers staff to outside specialists as necessary.
• Follows-up with outside specialists.
• Oversees and provides health education and health promotion programs.
• Liaises with medical units in the mission and host-nation facilities.
• Ensures the provision of health education.
• Ensures the implementation of adequate Infection Control measures in the clinic.
• Follows the UN established policies and procedures regarding medical clearances, sick leave and medical evacuations.
• Organizes/Participates in addressing work environment and occupational health issues.
• Performs other related duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Shows pride in work and in achievements; Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results. Is motivated by professional rather that personal concerns. Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems and challenges. Remains calm in stressful situations.

Accountability: Takes ownerships for all responsibilities and hours commitments. Delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, coast and quality standards. Operates in compliance with organizational regulations and rules. Supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments. Takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcoming and those of the work unit, where applicable.

Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view. Establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect. Identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions. Monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems. Keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects. Meets timeline for delivery of product or services to client.

Judgement/Decision making:Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly. Gathers relevant information before making a decision. Considers positive and negative impacts of decisions prior to making them. Takes decisions with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization. Proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information. Checks assumptions against facts. Determines that the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision. Makes tough decisions when necessary.

Building trust: Provides an environment in which others can talk and act without fear of repercussion. Manages in a deliberate and predictable way. Operates with transparency; has no hidden agenda.
•Places confidence in colleagues, staff members and clients. Gives proper credit to others. Follows through on agreed-upon actions. Treats sensitive or confidential information appropriately.

Education

An advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in [field(s) of study], or in a related area. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Doctorate in Medicine (MD) or equivalent in medicine is required. A university degree (MBBS/MBChB/MD) in combination with postgraduate experience to be able to practice medicine is required. Certifications in Acute Trauma Care and Life Support (ATLS), Pre-Hospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS), Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS), Advanced Medical Life Support (AMLS) or equivalent certifications are desirable.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of progressively responsible clinical experience including 5 years of combined clinical and management experience in one of the areas of medicine is required
Currently registered to practice medicine in own country or another UN member state is required.
Residency in one of the medical specialties is required. Qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of residency.
Training and experience in Tropical Medicine is highly desirable.
Experience in clinical, occupational, and travel medicine is desirable

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of French is desirable.

Assessment

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved