vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste des affaires humanitaires, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des affaires humanitaires
Département / Bureau: Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires
Lieu d'affectation: MOPTI
Période de candidature: 28 décembre 2020 - 26 janvier 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 20-Humanitarian Affairs-OCHA-147430-R-Mopti (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste relève du Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires (OCHA), où ils sont rattachés à la Division des opérations et de la communication. Le Bureau est l’entité du Secrétariat de l’ONU qui a pour tâche de réunir les acteurs humanitaires afin d’assurer la cohérence des interventions d’urgence. Il veille également à ce qu’il existe un cadre permettant à chaque acteur de contribuer à l’action globale. Il a pour mission de mobiliser et de coordonner une action humanitaire efficace et fondée sur des principes, en partenariat avec des acteurs nationaux et internationaux, pour atténuer les souffrances humaines en cas de catastrophe et de situation d’urgence, de défendre les droits des personnes dans le besoin, de promouvoir la préparation et la prévention et de faciliter la mise en œuvre de solutions durables.

Ce présent avis de poste est publié pour un poste de spécialiste des affaires humanitaires au sein Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires (OCHA) à Mopti, Mali. Le spécialiste des affaires humanitaires fait rapport au Chef du Bureau, Mali.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le (la) titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

- Gérer les activités quotidiennes de l’équipe sous responsabilité dans le lieu d’affectation sur le terrain, tout en supervisant toutes les questions de fond / programmatiques, logistiques, administratives et de sécurité ;
- Planifier et réaliser des études sur des questions humanitaires et de développement, les programmes de secours et la gestion des catastrophes ou situations d'urgence dans le pays ;
- Diriger et/ou participer à de grands projets complexes, notamment des missions d’évaluation des catastrophes, ou participer à de tels projets ; coordonner des activités internationales d’aide humanitaire et de secours d’urgence dans des situations complexes ou en cas de catastrophe majeure ; assurer l’appui nécessaire (personnel, financement, matériel spécialisé, fournitures, etc.) ; établir des comptes rendus d’activité à l’intention de la communauté internationale, faire le bilan de la situation et recenser les lacunes et les besoins non satisfaits des pays sinistrés ;
- Aider à organiser les appels à l’assistance internationale ; veiller à l’affectation et à l’emploi judicieux des contributions des donateurs canalisées par le Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires
- Organiser et préparer les réunions inter-clusters et s'assurer que le plan de travail est mis en œuvre et aligné sur les priorités de l’Equipe Humanitaire Pays ;
- Aider les homologues gouvernementaux nationaux à renforcer leurs capacités pour gérer les situations d'urgence; élaborer des indicateurs spécifiques du pays en collaboration avec des experts du domaine et assure le suivi ultérieur de ces indicateurs ; recommander des actions basées sur l'analyse d'informations pertinentes ; collaborer avec les acteurs du développement pour assurer l'opérationnalisation du lien humanitaire-développement dans le pays dans le but de réduire les risques et les vulnérabilités, tout en sauvegardant les principes humanitaires ;
- Engager et coordonner des activités de coopération technique et des projets d’assistance technique dans le cadre des interventions en cas de catastrophe et de la préparation à ces interventions ; formuler des propositions de projet et rédiger les descriptifs de projet ; fournir un appui technique aux activités de terrain ; revoir et avaliser les rapports relatifs aux projets en vue de leur présentation aux donateurs ;
- Examiner de nouvelles technologies et de nouvelles méthodes pour l’alerte aux catastrophes et la gestion de ces dernières et aider à les mettre en place ;
- Planifier et réaliser des études sur des questions humanitaires, les secours d’urgence et des sujets connexes ; organiser des activités de suivi, y compris des réunions d’examen technique inter-organisations visant à appuyer les activités d’élaboration des politiques et la prise de décisions sur des questions importantes ; veiller à l’application des recommandations issues des études pertinentes ;
- Assister ou diriger, selon le cas, dans la préparation des rapports relatifs au Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires (OCHA), d’études, de documents d'information, de directives politiques, de correspondance, de présentations, de documents d'information, de directives politiques, de documents parlementaires, etc ;
- Travailler en partenariat avec d’autres organismes humanitaires pour préparer et évaluer des programmes complexes d’aide humanitaire et d’aide d’urgence ; veiller à ce que les résultats des travaux les plus récents, les enseignements tirés de l’expérience, les directives, etc., soient pris en compte dans ces activités, notamment les questions d’égalité des genres ;
- Établir et entretenir des contacts avec des fonctionnaires, d’autres organismes des Nations Unies, des organisations non gouvernementales, les missions diplomatiques, les médias, etc. ; veiller à mettre en place des mécanismes appropriés pour faciliter la collaboration et l’échange d’informations à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur du système des Nations Unies, y compris sur l’alerte rapide et la planification des interventions d’urgence, etc. ;
- Faire office d’interlocuteur principal pour certains thèmes ou pour des questions de politique générale, s’agissant notamment de garantir le respect les principes humanitaires, l’accès humanitaire et la fourniture effective de l’aide humanitaire ; se tenir au fait de l’évolution de la situation, assurer la liaison avec d’autres organisations humanitaires, les donateurs, etc. ; veiller à ce que des mécanismes de suivi et de communication de l’information soient en place ; fournir des informations et des conseils sur un éventail de questions connexes ;
- Organiser des groupes de travail, des réunions, des conférences et des consultations avec d’autres organismes et partenaires sur des questions liées à l’aide humanitaire et aux secours d’urgence, et y participer ;
- Entreprendre et soutenir l'assistance technique et d'autres missions sur le terrain, par exemple participer à des visites sur le terrain pour entreprendre des examens approfondis des mécanismes de coordination nationaux et infranationaux ;
- Encadrer et diriger l’équipe placée sous sa responsabilité et guider et superviser le travail des fonctionnaires nouvellement recrutés ou moins expérimentés ;
- S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches qui lui sont assignées.

Compétences

• PROFESSIONNALISME : connaître un large éventail de questions se rapportant à l’aide humanitaire, aux secours d’urgence et aux questions de droits de l’homme connexes ; savoir faire preuve d’une capacité d’analyse théorique et stratégique, et notamment d’une aptitude à analyser et à exposer clairement les aspects humanitaires de questions complexes exigeant une action coordonnée des organismes des Nations Unies ; avoir une aptitude démontrée à résoudre les problèmes et à utiliser avec discernement ses connaissances techniques pour résoudre des problèmes aussi divers que complexes ; connaître la région ou le pays d’affectation, notamment la situation politique, économique et sociale ; savoir négocier et rapprocher les points de vue pour parvenir à un accord ; être capable de travailler dans des circonstances extrêmement contraignantes, parfois dans des conditions très stressantes (troubles civils, catastrophes naturelles et situations de détresse humaine, par exemple) ; connaître les mandats institutionnels, les politiques et les principes directeurs relatifs aux affaires humanitaires, ainsi que les organismes des Nations Unies ; avoir une aptitude confirmée à mener des études approfondies et à formuler des conclusions et des recommandations ; savoir rattacher les questions et les perspectives relatives aux affaires humanitaires, notamment les questions de genre, aux programmes politiques, économiques et sociaux ainsi qu’aux programmes relatifs aux droits de l’homme mis en œuvre dans la région ou le pays considéré. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de tenir compte des questions de genre et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

• ESPRIT D’EQUIPE : collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation ; solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être disposé à apprendre d’autrui ; faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel ; accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre ; partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

• APTITUDE A PLANIFIER ET A ORGANISER : définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps disponible.

• SENS DES RESPONSABILITÉS : Assumer toutes ses responsabilités et honorer ses engagements ; livrer les produits dont on a la responsabilité dans les délais et au coût prévus, en se tenant aux normes de qualité ; se conformer aux règles et procédures de l’Organisation ; soutenir ses subordonnés, les encadrer et assumer la responsabilité des tâches qui leur sont déléguées ; prendre personnellement la responsabilité de ses propres erreurs et, le cas échéant, de celles de son service.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire (du niveau du master ou équivalent) en sciences politiques ou sciences sociales, administration publique, études internationales, économie, ingénierie, sciences de la terre ou dans une discipline apparentée. À défaut, diplôme universitaire du premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept années d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine des affaires humanitaires, de la préparation aux situations d’urgence, du relèvement ou du développement, ou dans un domaine connexe est requise.
Trois années d'expérience humanitaire ou dans un domaine connexe au niveau internationale est requise.
Une expérience humanitaire sur le terrain (en situation réelle, dans le cadre de l’exécution d’une mission ou d’un projet), en situation d’urgence (urgence complexe ou catastrophe naturelle), est requise.
Une expérience dans le régime commun des Nations Unies ou une autre organisation internationale est souhaitable.
Une expérience en Afrique de l'Ouest et Centrale est souhaitable.
Une expérience dans la direction et la facilitation de la préparation d’interventions d'urgence (actions de préparation minimale et anticipée) et / ou du cycle de programme humanitaire (HNO / HRP) au niveau national est souhaitable.
Une expérience dans la direction et la présidence de groupes de coordination inter-institutionnelles ou inter-cluster est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ces postes, la maîtrise de l'anglais et du français sont exigées. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Le candidat(e) qualifié(e) pourra être invité(e) à participer à une évaluation puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Ce poste est financé pour une durée limitée d’un an. Il pourra être prolongé si le mandat des bureaux est prorogé et si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles. Les fonctionnaires sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du (de la) Secrétaire général(e), qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils (elles) sont censé(e)s changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées.

Des antécédents impeccables du point de vue de l’intégrité et du respect des règles déontologiques sont indispensables.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Humanitarian Affairs Officer, P4
Job Code Title: HUMANITARIAN AFFAIRS OFFICER
Department/Office: Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
Duty Station: MOPTI
Posting Period: 28 December 2020 - 26 January 2021
Job Opening Number: 20-Humanitarian Affairs-OCHA-147430-R-Mopti (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Operations and Advocacy Division, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA), which is the part of the United Nations Secretariat responsible for bringing together humanitarian actors to ensure a coherent response to emergencies. OCHA also ensures there is a framework within which each actor can contribute to the overall response efforts. OCHA's mission is to mobilize and coordinate effective and principled humanitarian action in partnership with national and international actors in order to alleviate human suffering in disasters and emergencies; advocate the rights of people in need; promote preparedness and prevention and facilitate sustainable solutions.

This job opening is being advertised for the position of Humanitarian Affairs Officer (HAO) located in Mopti, Mali. The HAO reports to the Head of Office, OCHA Mali.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Humanitarian Affairs Officer will be responsible for the following duties:
• Manages day-to-day activities of the team under responsibilities in the field duty station, providing oversight for all substantive/programmatic, logistic, administrative and security issues;
• Monitors, analyzes and reports on humanitarian response and developments, disaster relief/management programmes or emergency situations in the country.
• Leads and/or participates in large, complex projects, to include disaster assessment or other missions; coordinates international humanitarian/emergency assistance for complex emergency/disaster situations; ensures necessary support (e.g. staff, funding, specialized equipment, supplies, etc.); prepares situation reports to the international community, apprising of situation to date and specifying gaps and unmet requirements.
• Assists in the production of appeals for international assistance; ensures the proper use and spending of donor contributions channeled through OCHA.
• Organizes and prepares the inter-cluster meetings and ensures that inter-cluster workplan is implemented and aligned to the HCT priorities.
• Assists national government counterparts in capacity-building for handling emergency situations; develops country-specific indicators in collaboration with area experts and ensures the subsequent monitoring of these indicators; recommends actions based on the analysis of pertinent information; collaborates with development actors to ensure the operationalization of the humanitarian-development nexus in the country with the aim to reduce risks and vulnerabilities, while safeguarding humanitarian principles.
• Initiates and coordinates activities related to technical cooperation and technical assistance projects in disaster response and disaster response preparedness; formulates project proposals and relevant project documents; provides technical support to field work; reviews and clears project reports for submission to donors.
• Analyzes and assists in introducing new technologies and approaches for disaster warning/management.
• Organizes and prepares studies on humanitarian, emergency relief and related issues; organizes follow-up work, including interagency technical review meetings to support policy development work and decision-making on important issues; and ensures the implementation of recommendations emanating from relevant studies.
• Assists or leads, as appropriate, in the preparation of OCHA reports, studies, background papers, policy guidelines, correspondence, presentations, background papers, policy guidelines, parliamentary documents, etc.
• Partners with other humanitarian agencies to plan and evaluate complex humanitarian and emergency assistance programmes; helps ensure that latest findings, lessons learned, policy guidelines, etc. are incorporated into these activities, including gender-related considerations.
• Establishes and maintains contacts with government officials, other UN agencies, nongovernmental organizations, diplomatic missions, media, etc.; ensures appropriate mechanisms to facilitate collaboration and exchange of information both in and outside the UN system, including on early warning and contingency planning, etc.
• Serves as the primary focal point on specific topics or policy-related issues, including in relation to safeguarding humanitarian principles, humanitarian access, and ensuring the effective delivery of humanitarian assistance; keeps abreast of latest developments, liaises with other humanitarian organizations, donors, etc., ensures appropriate monitoring and reporting mechanisms; provides information and advice on a range of related issues.
• Organizes and participates in work groups, meetings, conferences, consultations with other agencies and partners humanitarian and emergency relief-related matters.
• Undertakes and provides support to technical assistance and other field missions, e.g. participates in field trips to undertake in-depth reviews of national and sub-national coordination mechanisms.
• Provides leadership and work direction to assigned work team, and/or mentors and supervises the work of new/junior officers.
• Performs other duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge of wide range of humanitarian assistance, emergency relief and related human rights issues. Conceptual and strategic analytical capacity, to include ability to analyze and articulate the humanitarian dimension of complex issues that require a coordinated UN response. Demonstrated problem-solving skills and judgment in applying technical expertise to resolve a wide range of complex issues/problems. Knowledge of region or country of assignment, including the political, economic and social dimensions. Ability to negotiate and to influence others to reach agreement. Ability to work under extreme pressure, on occasion in a highly stressful environment ( e.g. civil strife, natural disasters and human misery). Knowledge of institutional mandates, policies and guidelines pertaining to humanitarian affairs and knowledge of the institutions of the UN system. Demonstrated ability to complete in-depth studies and to formulate conclusions/recommendations. Ability to relate humanitarian affairs issues and perspectives, including gender issues, to political, economic, social and human rights programmes in affected country/region. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals. Solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others. Places team agenda before personal agenda. Supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position. Shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Planning and organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies. Identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required. Allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work. Foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning. Monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary. Uses time efficiently.

Accountability: Takes ownership of all responsibilities and honours commitments. Delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, cost and quality standards. Operates in compliance with organizational regulations and rules. Supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments. Takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcomings and those of the work unit, where applicable.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in political science, social science, public administration, international studies, economics, engineering, earth sciences or a related field. A first-level university degree in combination with an additional two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven (7) years of progressively responsible experience in humanitarian affairs, emergency preparedness, crisis/emergency relief management, rehabilitation, development, or other related area is required.
Three (3) years of experience in humanitarian affairs or related area at the international level is required.
Humanitarian experience in the field (actual setting where a mission and/or project is being implemented) in emergency situations (complex emergency or natural disaster) is required.
Experience within the UN Common System or other comparable international organization is desirable.
Experience in West and Central Africa is desirable
Experience leading/facilitating emergency response preparedness (minimum and advance preparedness actions) and/or the humanitarian programme cycle (HNO/HRP) at the country level is desirable.
Experience leading/chairing inter-agency or inter-cluster coordination groups is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in both French and English is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

This post is funded for a finite period of at least one year. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds. Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. The United Nations is Secretariat and is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for these positions. An impeccable record for integrity and professional ethical standards is essential.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved