vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste de la planification des missions, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste de la planification des missions
Département / Bureau: Mission d’assistance des Nations Unies pour l’Iraq
Lieu d'affectation: BAGHDAD
Période de candidature: 13 mars 2021 - 27 mars 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Political Affairs-UNAMI-151673-F-Baghdad (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au sein de la Mission d'Assistance des Nations Unies à l'Iraq (MANUI), Baghdad. Le/la Responsable chargé(e) de la planification de la Mission rend compte au/ à la Haut(e) responsable chargé(e) de la planification de la Mission, P5.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le/la Responsable chargé(e) de la planification de la Mission s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

•Mener des recherches et participer à la rédaction des premières ébauches de segments de documents, contribuer à l'élaboration, à la mise en œuvre et au suivi de stratégies visant à maximiser l'impact individuel et collectif de la réponse de l'ONU en Irak, en se focalisant sur les tâches et activités mandatées nécessaires pour la consolidation de la paix, grâce à un partenariat stratégique entre la Mission et l'Equipe de pays des Nations Unies.
• Fournir des conseils aux directeurs de programme sur les orientations et les outils de planification, en particulier la politique d'évaluation et de planification intégrées (IAP); fournir des recommandations sur la conception d'outils et de mécanismes de planification spécifiques, conformément à la politique et aux meilleures pratiques, pour répondre aux besoins de la Mission et des partenaires.
• Fournir un soutien administratif et une assistance technique aux structures intégrées de coordination sur le terrain, telles que le Groupe de politique stratégique, l'Equipe de stratégie et de planification intégrées et l'Equipe intégrée de planification de la Mission, selon les besoins; appuyer la participation de la Mission aux réunions de la Cellule de mission intégrée du Siège ou d'un organe équivalent.
• Conformément aux instructions, contribue à l'élaboration et à la mise en œuvre d'un cadre stratégique intégré des Nations Unies ou équivalent pour la consolidation de la paix dans le pays, y compris un système de suivi, de compte rendu et d'évaluation des progrès.
• Faire des suggestions et rédiger des contributions pour examen et approbation par le Responsable principal de la planification de la Mission; aider à la préparation d'un concept de mission qui, en s'appuyant sur la vision du RSSG, traduit les tâches du mandat de la mission sous une forme qui fusionne les objectifs, les calendriers et les résultats attendus en un tout cohérent, servant de guide faisant autorité pour l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre des plans des composantes de la Mission.
• Compiler et analyser les données, contribuer à la préparation du cadre budgétaire basé sur les résultats (RBB) et des rapports de performance, ainsi que de fournir les intrants nécessaires pour les audits, évaluations, gestion des risques, et autres mesures de responsabilisation, le cas échéant .
• Fournir des informations contextuelles et rédiger des documents pour approbation par le Responsable principal de la planification de la Mission afin d'aider les composantes de la Mission à élaborer en leur sein des plans, notamment pour assurer la cohérence avec l'orientation stratégique générale de la Mission et les outils de planification, et pour soutenir la planification conjointe et intégrée entre les composantes de la Mission, les membres de l'Equipe de pays des Nations Unies et les autres partenaires concernés, conformément aux lignes directrices IAP et aux orientations de la Haute direction.
•Effectuer d'autres tâches selon les besoins.

Compétences

Professionnalisme:
Être fier(e) de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; être consciencieux(se) et efficace dans le respect des engagements, des délais et des résultats; être motivé(e) par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles; faire preuve de persévérance face à des problèmes ou des défis difficiles; rester calme dans les situations de stress; prendre la responsabilité d'intégrer la dimension de genre et de garantir la participation égale des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail.

Communication:
Parler et écrire de manière claire et efficace; écouter les autres, interpréter correctement les messages des autres et répondre de manière appropriée; poser des questions pour clarifier et montrer son intérêt pour une communication à double sens; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et le format en fonction du public ; faire preuve d'ouverture pour partager des informations et tenir les gens informés.

Planification et organisation:
Élaborer des objectifs clairs en cohérence avec les stratégies convenues; identifier les activités et les missions prioritaires; ajuster les priorités en fonction des besoins; allouer le temps et les ressources nécessaires à la réalisation du travail; prévoir les risques et tenir compte des imprévus lors de la planification; contrôler et ajuster les plans et les actions en fonction des besoins; faire bon usage de son temps de travail.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire supérieur (Master ou équivalent) en science politique, relations internationales, études du développement, gestion, ou dans un domaine connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier niveau avec une combinaison pertinente de qualifications universitaires et d'expérience peut être accepté à la place du diplôme universitaire supérieur. Une formation professionnelle dans les domaines de la planification, du suivi et de l'évaluation, de la facilitation et/ou de la coordination serait un avantage.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de cinq (5) ans d'expérience professionnelle pertinente et à responsabilité progressive, notamment dans la gestion de programmes et/ou les processus de planification stratégique dans le cadre de la consolidation de la paix, est requis.
Une expérience dans la facilitation de processus multipartites est requise.
Une expérience d'au moins un (1) an dans une opération sur le terrain du Régime commun des Nations Unies ou d'une organisation internationale comparable, ou en appui à une telle opération, est requise.
Une expérience dans un contexte de conflit ou de post-conflit est souhaitable.
Une connaissance des politiques, procédures et opérations pertinentes des Nations Unies est souhaitable.
Une expérience pratique de l'utilisation des outils de suivi et d'évaluation est un atout.

Connaissances linguistiques

L'anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies. Pour le poste annoncé, la maîtrise de l'anglais est requise.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

Seuls les candidats dont le profil a déjà été examiné et ayant été retenus sur liste d'attente par l'organe de contrôle des Nations Unies sont autorisés à postuler à cet avis de vacance. Seuls les candidats présélectionnés inscrits sur les fichiers à des niveaux de responsabilités et de fonctions semblables peuvent être considérés pour ce poste. Les candidats sur liste d'attente reçoivent un e-mail les invitant à déposer leur candidature. Les candidats présélectionnés sont invités à postuler uniquement s'ils sont qualifiés, intéressés et prêts à exercer les fonctions de ce poste au lieu d'affectation précisé dans l'avis de vacance. Postuler à cette vacance de poste implique l'acceptation du poste en cas de sélection. Un candidat qui postule est censé accepter le poste s’il lui est offert.
Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.
L'extension de la nomination est subordonnée à l'extension du mandat et/ou à la disponibilité des fonds.
Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: MISSION PLANNING OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: MISSION PLANNING OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq
Duty Station: BAGHDAD
Posting Period: 13 March 2021 - 27 March 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Political Affairs-UNAMI-151673-F-Baghdad (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located within the United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq (UNAMI), Baghdad. The Mission Planning Officer will report to the Senior Planning Officer, P-5.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following duties:

•Conducts research and participates in the writing of initial drafts of document segments, contributes to development and implementation and monitoring of strategies to maximize the individual and collective impact of the UN's response in Iraq, concentrating on mandated tasks and activities required to consolidate peace, through a strategic partnership between the Mission and the UN Country Team.
•Provides support to programme managers on planning guidance and tools, especially the Policy on Integrated Assessment and Planning (IAP); provides recommendations on design of specific planning tools and mechanisms, in line with policy and best practice, to meet the needs of the Mission and partners.
•Provides secretariat support and technical assistance to integrated field coordination structures, such as the Strategic Policy Group, the Integrated Strategy and Planning Team and the Integrated Mission Planning Team, as required; supports Mission participation in meetings of the Headquarters-based Integrated Mission Task Force or equivalent body.
• As directed, contributes to the development and implementation of a UN Integrated Strategic Framework or equivalent for peace consolidation in the country, including a system for monitoring, reporting and evaluation of progress.
•Makes suggestions and drafting inputs for review and approval by the Senior Mission Planning Officer, assists in the preparation of a Mission Concept, which, building on the vision of the SRSG, translates the mission mandated tasks into a form that fuses objectives, timelines and expected outcomes into a coherent whole, serving as an authoritative guide for the development and implementation of Mission component plans.
•Compiles and analyses data, contributes to preparation of the Mission Results-Based Budget (RBB) framework and performance reports, and provides inputs for audits, evaluations, risk management, and other accountability measures as appropriate.
•Provides background information and drafts documents for review and approval by the Senior Mission Planning Officer in order to support Mission components in development of component-level plans, including to ensure coherence with the Mission's overall strategic direction and planning tools, and to support joint and integrated planning between Mission components, UNCT members and other relevant partners in accordance with the IAP guidelines and senior management guidance.
•Performs other duties as required

Competencies

Professionalism
Shows pride in work and in achievements; Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; Remains calm in stressful situations; Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Communication
Speaks and writes clearly and effectively. Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately. Asks questions to clarify and exhibits interest in having two-way communication. Tailors language, tone, style and format to match the audience. Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Planning & Organizing
Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies. Identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required. Allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work. Foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning. Monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary. Uses time efficiently.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's or equivalent) in political science, international relations, development studies, management or a related field. A first level university degree with a relevant combination of academic qualifications and experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree. Professional training in the areas of planning, monitoring and evaluation, facilitation and/or coordination would be an advantage.

Work Experience

A minimum of five (5) years of relevant, progressively responsible professional experience including in, programme management and/or strategic planning processes in peace consolidation settings is required.
Experience in facilitating multi-stakeholder processes is required.
At least one (1) year of experience working in or in support of a field operation of the United Nations Common System or a comparable international organization is required.
Experience in a conflict or post-conflict setting is desirable.
Knowledge of relevant UN policies, procedures and operations is desirable.
Practical experience of using monitoring and evaluation tools is an asset.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required.

Assessment

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.
Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. Extension of appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds. The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved