vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: Specialiste aux finances et au budget
Département / Bureau: Département de la communication globale (DCG)
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 03 août 2021 - 16 septembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Finance-DGC-160359-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section des activités des centres d’information, qui relève du Service des centres d’information de la Division de la communication stratégique (Département de la communication globale).

La Section apporte un appui en matière de gestion des ressources humaines, de finances et de budget à plus de 60 bureaux extérieurs du réseau mondial des centres d’information des Nations Unies. Pour en savoir plus sur les centres d’information des Nations Unies, consultez le site Web du réseau mondial des centres, à l’adresse suivante : https://unic.un.org.

Le (la) titulaire fait directement rapport au (à la) Chef de la Section et travaille sous la supervision générale du (de la) Chef du Service des centres d’information et du Service administratif du Département.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le (la) titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

ÉTABLISSEMENT DU BUDGET :
•Étudier et analyser les données nécessaires pour arrêter les estimations des coûts et les propositions budgétaires concernant les besoins en personnel et autres ressources, émanant du Service ou du Département, au Siège, et des bureaux extérieurs du Département, y compris les aspects programmatiques ;

ADMINISTRATION DU BUDGET :
•Autoriser les sous-allocations, y compris opérer toutes les réaffectations de fonds jugées nécessaires, en s’assurant que les dépenses sont justifiées.
•Donner au personnel du Siège et des bureaux extérieurs, notamment dans le cadre d’activités de formation, des avis et des directives concernant les politiques et procédures budgétaires et financières, notamment la budgétisation axée sur les résultats.
•Gérer et suivre l’exécution du budget et recommander toutes réaffectations de fonds nécessaires.
•Surveiller le montant des dépenses pour les garder dans les limites autorisées.
•Administrer et surveiller les fonds extrabudgétaires [rédaction des projets de correspondance entre le Département et les donateurs (les États Membres et les entités publiques et privées)], notamment en examinant les accords conclus et les devis, et en veillant au respect des règles et règlements et des politiques et procédures établies. Débloquer les crédits alloués en se fondant sur les devis et opérer toutes réaffectations de fonds nécessaires.
•Revoir et finaliser les rapports sur l’exécution du budget, à savoir analyser les écarts entre les crédits approuvés et les dépenses effectives.
•Formuler les réponses aux observations d’audit en coordination avec le (la) Chef et d’autres membres du Service des centres d’information, ainsi qu’avec le Service administratif du Département.

GESTION DES BIENS
•Examiner les documents relatifs aux actifs et aux biens, y compris les biens immobiliers, des centres d’information.
•Superviser l’établissement d’états financiers conformes aux normes IPSAS
•Examiner les demandes d’inventaire des biens durables et non durables des centres d’information.
•Examiner les demandes de comptabilisation en pertes d’actifs et les documents soumis au Comité de contrôle du matériel.
FINANCES
•Donner des orientations sur les règles à suivre en matière de gestion des acquisitions
•Examiner le cahier des charges, ainsi que les tâches exécutées au moyen de progiciels de gestion intégrés qui concernent la gestion des acquisitions.
•Donner des orientations sur les étapes de la procédure de passation de marchés liées à la gestion des acquisitions et examiner ces étapes
•Donner des orientations en ce qui concerne les sommes à payer et à recevoir et superviser les opérations y relatives
•Examiner les suites à donner aux recommandations d’audit
•Donner des conseils sur l’application des règles et règlements financiers
D’UNE MANIÈRE GÉNÉRALE :
•Assurer les fonctions d’agent(e) certificateur(trice) conformément à la règle de gestion financière 110.4 et, à ce titre, s’assurer que les montants qu’il est proposé de verser sont dans les limites des crédits approuvés et en conformité avec le Règlement financier et les règles de gestion financière de l’ONU.
•Représenter le Service aux réunions interservices et intraservices.
•Planifier, organiser, gérer et superviser les activités de l’équipe des finances de la Section.
•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

PROFESSIONNALISME : Bien connaître les pratiques et les principes financiers et budgétaires et savoir établir un budget et assurer l’administration financière des ressources. Savoir élaborer des politiques, des procédures et de nouveaux programmes budgétaires. Être capable de définir de nouvelles stratégies et approches techniques dans le domaine budgétaire. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de tenir compte des questions de genre et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

SOUCI DU CLIENT : Considérer toutes celles et tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

SUIVI DU COMPORTEMENT PROFESSIONNEL : Déléguer les pouvoirs, l’autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonné(e)s ; veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous ; estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences ; suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances ; s’entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu’ils ou elles obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires ; encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l’initiative ; appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs ; faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en administration commerciale ou en finances, ou dans une discipline apparentée. À défaut, diplôme universitaire du premier cycle assorti de deux années d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept ans d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine des finances, de l’administration générale ou commerciale, du budget ou dans un domaine connexe.
Une expérience de l’utilisation de progiciels de gestion intégrés comme Umoja et SAP, ou de progiciels similaires, pour l’établissement de budgets et la gestion des subventions, des actifs et des acquisitions est requise.
Une expérience de l’établissement de budgets et du suivi de l’exécution de budgets dans une organisation internationale est requise.
Une expérience de la fourniture d’un appui administratif centralisé à diverses entités du système des Nations Unies ou d’une organisation internationale comparable est souhaitable.
Une expérience de la gestion des acquisitions pour le compte de bureaux hors siège d’une organisation internationale est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour le poste à pourvoir, la maîtrise de l’anglais est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

La nomination ou l’affectation se feront pour une période initiale d’un an.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées.

Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui étaient sous-représentés ou n’étaient pas représentés au Secrétariat de l’ONU au 30 avril 2021, sont vivement encouragées à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Belize, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Comores, Cuba, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États-Unis d’Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée-Bissau, Guinée équatoriale, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Micronésie (États fédérés de), Monaco, Mozambique, Namibie, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Sainte-Lucie, Saint-Marin, Saint-Vincent-et-les Grenadines, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Turquie, Tuvalu, Vanuatu et Venezuela (République bolivarienne du).

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER, P4
Job Code Title: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER
Department/Office: Department of Global Communications
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 03 August 2021 - 16 September 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Finance-DGC-160359-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Centres Operation Section (COS) of the Information Centre Services (ICS) in the Strategic Communications Division (SCD) of the Department of Global Communications (DGC).

The COS provides human resources management, finance, and budget support to more than 60 field offices in the global network of UN information centres (UNICs). To learn more about the UNICs, visit https://unic.un.org.of the global network of United Nations information centres (UNICs).

The incumbent reports directly to the Chief of COS and is under the overall supervision of the Chief of ICS and the Executive Office of DGC.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Finance & Budget Officer will be responsible for the following duties:

BUDGET PREPARATION:
• Reviews, analyses and finalizes cost estimates and budget proposals, in terms of staff and non-staff requirements from ICS/DGC headquarters and in the DGC field offices, including programmatic aspects.

BUDGET ADMINISTRATION:
• Authorizes sub-allotments, including redeployment of funds when necessary, ensuring appropriate expenditures.
• Provides advice and guidance, including training, to headquarters and field staff on budgetary and financial policies and procedures, including results-based budgeting.
• Manages and monitors budget implementation and recommends reallocation of funds necessary.
• Monitors expenditures to ensure that they remain within authorized levels.
• Administers and monitors extra-budgetary resources, preparation of draft correspondence between DGC and grant donors (Member States, public and private entities), including review of agreements and cost plans, ensuring compliance with regulations and rules and established policies and procedures. Issues allotments based on the cost plans and takes redeployment action as and when required.
• Reviews and finalizes budget performance reports, analyzing variances between approved budgets and actual expenditures.
• Prepares responses to audit observations in coordination to the Chief of Service, ICS and the Executive Office.

ASSET MANAGEMENT
• Reviews records on assets, property and real estate of the UNICs.
• Reviews preparation of IPSAS/ compliant financial statements
• Review submissions for inventory of expendable and non-expendable assets in UNICs
• Review submissions for write-off of assets and submissions to the Property Survey Board

FINANCE
• Provide guidance for source to acquire requirements
• Review Terms of Reference and ERP transactions related to source to acquire
• Provide guidance and review on solicitation processes related to source to acquire
• Guidance and oversight on payments and receivables
• Review audit responses
• Provide guidance on the application of financial rules and regulations

GENERAL
• Acts as Certifying Officer under Financial Rule 110.4 to ensure that proposed obligations and expenditures are in accordance with approved budgets and established regulations and rules.
• Represents ICS in inter and intra-departmental meetings.
• Plan, organize, manage and supervise the work of the COS finance team.
• Incumbents may be asked to perform other related duties.

Competencies

PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of financial and budgetary principles and practices, budget development and financial administration of resources. Ability to develop budgetary policies, procedures and new programmes. Ability to formulate new strategies and technical approaches to budgetary matters. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

MANAGING PERFORMANCE: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in business administration, finance, or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with two years qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in finance, administration, budget, business administration or related area is required.
Experience in Enterprise Resources Planning (ERP) systems such as Umoja, SAP or similar in budget formulation, grants management, asset management and source to acquire is required.
Experience in budget formulation, preparation and monitoring in an international organization is required.
Experience providing centralized administrative support to multiple and diverse locations in the United Nations common system or a comparable international organization is desirable.
Experience in source to acquire for an international organization for offices away from headquarters is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this post, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of other UN official languages is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

Appointment or assignment against this position is for an initial period of one year.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 30 April 2021, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, China, Comoros, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved