vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste des Droits de l’Homme, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des droits de l’homme
Département / Bureau: Mission d'appui des Nations Unies en Libye
Lieu d'affectation: TRIPOLI (LIBYA)
Période de candidature: 28 juillet 2021 - 11 août 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Human Rights Affairs-UNSMIL-160546-F-Tripoli (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est situé au sein du Service des Droits de l'Homme, de la Justice Transitionnelle et de l'Etat de Droit de la Mission d'Appui des Nations Unies en Libye (MANUL). Le poste est situé à Tripoli, en Libye. Tripoli est classée comme un lieu d'affectation de difficulté "E" et comme un lieu d'affectation non-familial. Le titulaire sera sous la supervision générale de l’Agent Principal des Droits de l'Homme.

Avec le mandat renouvelé dans la résolution 2542 du CS du 15 septembre 2020, le Conseil de sécurité a chargé la MANUL, en tant que mission politique spéciale intégrée, en pleine conformité avec les principes de l’appropriation nationale, d’exercer la médiation et par ses bons offices de: (i ) favoriser un processus politique inclusif et un dialogue sécuritaire et économique; (ii) poursuivre la mise en œuvre continue de l’Accord politique avec la Libye; (iii) contribuer à consolider la gouvernance, la sécurité et les arrangements économiques du gouvernement d’accord national, y compris l’appui à la réforme économique en collaboration avec les institutions financières internationales; (iv) contribuer à la réalisation d’un cessez-le-feu et, une fois accepté par les parties libyennes, apporter un appui approprié à sa mise en œuvre; (v) soutenir les phases ultérieures du processus de transition libyen, y compris le processus constitutionnel et l’organisation des élections; (vi) coordonner et collaborer étroitement avec les acteurs internationaux, y compris les pays voisins et les organisations régionales; (vii) apporter un appui aux principales institutions libyennes; (viii) soutenir, sur demande, la fourniture de services essentiels et la fourniture d’une assistance humanitaire, y compris en réponse à la pandémie COVID-19, conformément aux principes humanitaires; (ix) suivre et signaler les abus et les violations des droits de l’homme et les violations du droit international humanitaire, y compris les violences sexuelles dans les conflits, notamment à travers un déploiement effectif de femmes et de conseillers en protection de l’enfance; (x) fournir un appui pour sécuriser les armes non contrôlées et le matériel connexe et lutter contre leur prolifération; et (xi) coordonner l’assistance internationale et la fourniture de conseils et d’assistance aux efforts menés par le GAN pour stabiliser les zones post-conflit, y compris celles qui ont été libérées de Da’ech.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le responsable des droits de l'homme sera chargé d'exercer les fonctions suivantes :

• Travaille directement avec d'autres composantes de la Mission, y compris les composantes du secteur politique et de la sécurité, pour intégrer les considérations relatives aux droits de l'homme dans la planification et l'examen de leurs programmes et opérations.
• Contribue aux stratégies de plaidoyer, défend et conseille les autorités compétentes, en invitant les responsables de l'État, l'équipe de pays des Nations Unies (UNCT) et l'équipe de pays humanitaire (HCT), les cadres supérieurs des Nations Unies et du Haut-Commissariat aux droits de l'homme (HCDH) sur les stratégies de mieux protéger et promouvoir les droits de l'homme et les mécanismes pour mettre fin à l'impunité et réparer les violations des droits de l'homme.
•Contribue à l'intégration des perspectives/considérations liées au genre et des questions spécifiques relatives aux droits des femmes/filles dans toutes les activités, programmes et stratégies.
•Coordonner, superviser et mener des activités de surveillance des droits de l'homme conformément à la méthodologie des Nations Unies (ONU) et pertinentes au respect du droit international des droits de l'homme et du droit humanitaire dans la zone de la mission. Établit, au besoin, des données de référence pour le suivi approprié de la situation des droits de l'homme dans la zone de la mission.
• Coordonne le suivi et évalue le système juridique et sa conformité avec les instruments internationaux des droits de l'homme et conseille, le cas échéant, les autorités compétentes, y compris sur la mise en œuvre des recommandations de l'ONU.
•Planifie, coordonne et dirige des équipes multidisciplinaires dans la conduite d'enquêtes sur des violations présumées du droit international des droits de l'homme et du droit humanitaire conformément aux normes des Nations Unies.
•Développe et coordonne des initiatives pour renforcer la réponse aux schémas systématiques et/ou émergents de violations et d'abus des droits de l'homme, y compris en ce qui concerne la violence sexuelle en période de conflit.
• Contribue et, si nécessaire, coordonne la mise en œuvre de la politique de diligence raisonnable en matière de droits de l'homme sur le soutien de l'ONU aux forces non onusiennes, notamment en coordonnant les évaluations des risques et en assurant un suivi pertinent des droits de l'homme
• Contribue à l'intégration des droits de l'homme dans les efforts de protection des civils (PoC) de la mission et, le cas échéant, coordonne ces efforts, notamment en cartographiant et en signalant les risques de protection, l'alerte précoce et le conseil
•Rédige, examine et coordonne la livraison en temps opportun d'une variété de rapports, d'informations et d'autres types de communications conformément aux normes établies, y compris en ce qui concerne les rapports publics sur les droits de l'homme.
•Assure, coordonne et supervise l'entrée en temps opportun des cas de droits de l'homme exacts et vérifiés dans une base de données établie ; effectue le contrôle de la qualité et fournit des statistiques et des rapports de tendance au besoin.
•Contribue à l'élaboration et à la mise en œuvre de stratégies de justice transitionnelle.

Renforcement des capacités et coopération technique :
•Soutient la conception, la coordination, la prestation et l'évaluation des efforts de renforcement des capacités, y compris ceux qui soutiennent le renforcement des institutions et les réformes institutionnelles, pour l'alignement sur les normes internationales des droits de l'homme et pour répondre aux obligations du droit international des droits de l'homme.
• Participe aux groupes de travail établis au sein du Cluster Protection selon les besoins et prend part aux discussions avec d'autres responsables de clusters pour assurer l'intégration des droits de l'homme.
• Identifie les lacunes en matière de protection et renforce la stratégie de réponse de protection existante en assurant des synergies au sein de la mission, les membres du cluster protection et d'autres clusters ainsi qu'avec d'autres forums pertinents.
• Effectue d'autres tâches au besoin.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance de la collecte, de l'évaluation et de l'intégration d'informations provenant de diverses sources et de la conception des types d'interventions nécessaires pour répondre aux préoccupations en matière de droits de l'homme. Connaissance des normes pertinentes en matière de droits de l'homme et exposition à un éventail de questions relatives aux droits de l'homme, y compris des approches et des techniques pour traiter des problèmes de droits de l'homme sensibles et complexes dans leurs dimensions politiques, ethniques, raciales, de genre et socio-économiques. Connaissance des mandats institutionnels des organisations de défense des droits de l'homme, des politiques et procédures en vigueur. Aptitude à former les autorités et les organisations de la société civile aux enquêtes, aux rapports et au plaidoyer. Aptitude à relier les questions et perspectives relatives aux droits de l'homme, y compris leurs dimensions d'égalité des sexes, aux programmes politiques, sociaux, économiques et humanitaires. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations. Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du Sujet. Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer Les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés. Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels. Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés. Garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitude à la communication : S’exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit. Ecouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient. Poser les questions voulues afin d’obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue. Adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s’adresse. Partager l’information avec tous ceux qu’elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Esprit d’équipe : Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation. Solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui. Faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel. Accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre. Partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master ou équivalent dans l’un des domaines suivants ou dans une discipline apparentée : Droit, Sciences Politiques, Relations Internationales. À défaut, diplôme universitaire du premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de sept ans d'expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés dans le domaine des droits de l'homme est requis, y compris une expérience dans la surveillance, l'établissement de rapports et la défense des droits de l'homme et la conduite d'enquêtes sur les droits de l'homme.
Une expérience dans la conception et la gestion de programmes de renforcement des capacités en matière de droits de l'homme est exigée
Une expérience dans la protection des droits de l'homme, y compris en collaborant avec l'armée et la police pour la protection des civils, la protection de l'enfance et/ou la violence sexuelle sexiste est requise
Une expérience des violences sexuelles liées aux conflits est souhaitable.
Une expérience de la coordination humanitaire inter-agences et/ou de la réponse humanitaire et/ou de la gestion de projets de coopération technique est souhaitable.
Une expérience de l'enregistrement des violations des droits de l'homme dans une base de données des droits de l'homme est souhaitable.
Une expérience liée aux droits de l'homme dans une opération sur le terrain au sein d'une organisation internationale, d'une organisation non gouvernementale ou au sein du système commun des Nations Unies (y compris les missions de maintien de la paix, les missions politiques et les agences, fonds et programmes des Nations Unies) est souhaitable
Une expérience pertinente dans la région Moyen-Orient et/ou Afrique du Nord est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour le poste à pourvoir, la maîtrise de l’anglais et de l’arabe est exigée.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats déjà placés sur l’une des listes de réserve ne feront pas l’objet d’une nouvelle évaluation, et par conséquent ne seront pas invités à passer d’épreuve ni écrite ni orale.

Notice spéciale

Seuls les candidats dont le profil a déjà été examiné et ayant été retenus sur liste d'attente par l'organe de contrôle des Nations Unies sont autorisés à postuler à cet avis de vacance. Seuls les candidats présélectionnés inscrits sur les fichiers à des niveaux de responsabilités et de fonctions semblables peuvent être considérés pour ce poste. Les candidats sur liste d'attente reçoivent un e-mail les invitant à déposer leur candidature. Les candidats présélectionnés sont invités à postuler uniquement s'ils sont qualifiés, intéressés et prêts à exercer les fonctions de ce poste au lieu d'affectation précisé dans l'avis de vacance. Postuler à cette vacance de poste implique l'acceptation du poste en cas de sélection. Un candidat qui postule est censé accepter le poste s’il lui est offert.
Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

Charte des Nations Unies

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira dans la page principale de l’utilisateur.
Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’Appel à Candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Concernant les exigences de l’Appel à candidature,

Les candidats doivent fournir des informations complètes et précises/exactes relatives à leurs qualifications, dont leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs connaissances linguistiques. Chaque candidat doit garder à l’esprit que tout dépôt de candidatures incomplètes ou incorrectes/erronées peut les rendre irrecevables dans le cadre de l’appel à candidatures. Une pré-sélection et évaluation des candidatures seront effectuées en fonctions des informations fournies. Une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent pas être modifiées. Les personnes dont la candidature est retenue pour la sélection feront l’objet d’une procédure de vérification des références afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des informations fournies dans la candidature.

Les appels à candidature publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: HUMAN RIGHTS OFFICER, P4
Job Code Title: HUMAN RIGHTS OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Support Mission in Libya
Duty Station: TRIPOLI (LIBYA)
Posting Period: 28 July 2021 - 11 August 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Human Rights Affairs-UNSMIL-160546-F-Tripoli (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located within the Human Rights, Transitional Justice and Rule of Law Service of the United Nations Support Mission in Libya (UNSMIL). The position is located in Tripoli, Libya. Tripoli is classified as a Hardship "E" duty station and a non-family duty station. The incumbent will be under the overall supervision of the Principal Human Rights Officer.

With the mandate as renewed in SC resolution 2542 of 15 September 2020, The Security Council has tasked UNSMIL, as an integrated special political mission, in full accordance with the principles of national ownership, to exercise mediation and through its good offices to: (i) further an inclusive political process and security and economic dialogue; (ii) further the continued implementation of the Libya Political Agreement; (iii) help consolidate the governance, security and economic arrangements of the Government of National Accord, including support for economic reform in collaboration with international financial institutions; (iv) help to achieve a ceasefire and, once it is agreed by the Libyan parties, provide appropriate support to its implementation; (v) support subsequent phases of the Libyan transition process, including the constitutional process and the organization of elections; (vi) coordinate and engage closely with international actors including neighboring countries and regional organizations; (vii) provide support to key Libyan institutions; (viii) support, on request, the provision of essential services and delivery of humanitarian assistance, including in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, in accordance with humanitarian principles; (ix) monitor and report abuses and violations of human rights and violations of international humanitarian law, including sexual violence in conflict, notably through the effective deployment of women and child protection advisers; (x) provide support in securing uncontrolled arms and related materiel and countering their proliferation; and (xi) co-ordinate international assistance, and provision of advice and assistance to GNA-led efforts to stabilize post-conflict zones, including those liberated from Da’esh.

Responsibilities

Within limits of delegated authority, the Human Rights Officer will be responsible for performing the following duties:

•Works directly with other components of the Mission, including the political and security sector components, to integrate human rights considerations into the planning and review of their programs and operations.
•Contributes to advocacy strategies, advocates and advises relevant authorities, inducting State officials, the UN Country Team (UNCT) and the Humanitarian Country Team (HCT), UN and Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) senior management on strategies to better protect and promote human rights and mechanisms to stop impunity and redress human rights violations.
•Contributes to the integration of gender perspectives/considerations and specific women/girls' rights issues in all activities, programmes and strategies.
.•Coordinates, supervises and conducts human rights monitoring activities in compliance with United Nations (UN) methodology and relevant to the observance of international human rights and humanitarian law in the mission area. Establishes as needed baseline data for the appropriate monitoring of the human rights situation in the mission area.
•Coordinates the monitoring of and evaluates the legal system and its compliance with international human rights instruments and advises, where appropriate, relevant authorities including on the implementation of UN recommendations.
•Plans, coordinates and leads multidisciplinary teams in the conduct of investigations into alleged violations of international human rights and humanitarian law in compliance with UN standards.
•Develops and coordinates initiatives to strengthen the response to systematic and/or emerging patterns of human rights violations and abuses, including with respect to sexual violence in conflict.
•Contributes, and where required, coordinates the implementation of the Human Rights Due-Diligence Policy on UN support to non UN forces including by coordinating risk assessments and ensuring relevant human rights monitoring
•Contributes to the integration of human rights in the mission's protection of civilians (PoC) efforts and, where relevant, coordinates such efforts including by, inter-alia, mapping and reporting protection risks, early warning, and advising
•Drafts, reviews and coordinates the timely delivery of a variety of reports, briefings and other type of communications in compliance with established standards, including with regard to public human rights reports.
•Ensures, coordinates and supervises the timely entry of accurate and verified human rights cases into an established database; conducts quality control and delivers statistics and trend reports as required.
•Contributes to the development and implementation of transitional justice strategies

Capacity Building and Technical Cooperation:
•Supports the design, coordination, delivery and evaluation of capacity building efforts, including those supporting institution-building and institutional reforms, for alignment with international human rights norms and to meet international human rights law obligations.
• Participates in the working groups established within the Protection Cluster as relevant and takes part of discussions with other clusters leads to ensure human rights integration.
•Identifies protection gaps and strengthens the existing protection response strategy by ensuring synergies within the mission, the members of the Protection Cluster and other clusters as well as with other relevant fora.

• Performs other duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge of gathering, evaluating and integrating information from a variety of sources and devising the types of interventions needed to address human rights concerns. Knowledge of relevant human rights standards and exposure to a range of human rights issues including approaches and techniques to address sensitive and complex human rights problems in their political, ethnic, racial, gender and socio-economic dimensions. Knowledge of institutional mandates of human rights organizations, prevailing policies and procedures. Ability to train authorities and civil society organizations in investigating, reporting and advocacy. Ability to relate human rights issues and perspectives, including their gender equality dimensions, to political, social, economic and humanitarian programmes. Shows pride in work and in achievements. demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results. Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns. shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges. remains calm in stressful situations. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; Tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in law, political science, international relations, or other human rights related fields is required. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in human rights is required, including experience in human rights monitoring, reporting and advocacy and conducting human rights investigations is required.
Experience in the design and management of human rights capacity building programmes is required.
Experience in Human rights protection, including through engaging with military and police for the protection of civilians, child protection and or sexual gender-based violence is required.
Experience in conflict-related sexual violence is desirable.
Experience in inter-agency humanitarian coordination and/or humanitarian response and/or in the management of technical cooperation projects is desirable.
Experience recording human rights violations in a human rights database is desirable.
Human rights related experience working in a field operation in an international organization, non-governmental organization, or within the United Nations common system (inclusive of peacekeeping, political missions and UN agencies, funds, and programmes) is desirable.
Relevant experience in the Middle East and/or North-Africa region is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English and Arabic is required.

Assessment

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved