vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Public Information Officer, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: INFORMATION OFFICER
Département / Bureau: Département de la communication globale (DCG)
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 06 août 2021 - 19 septembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Public Information-DGC-160733-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir au Groupe francophone de la Section des communiqués de presse, du Service de la couverture et des médias de la Division de l’information et des médias (Département de la communication globale). La Section des communiqués de presse produit des résumés et des communiqués de presse des réunions de l'ONU en anglais et en français. Le titulaire du poste fait rapport au Chef de la Section des communiqués de presse. Le poste est à pourvoir le plus vite possible.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués et sous la supervision du Chef de la Section, le titulaire du poste est éditeur hors classe et s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après:

• En collaboration avec les autres éditeurs hors classe, réviser et adapter, en français, les résumés des réunions des Nations Unies reflétant les délibérations des organes intergouvernementaux au Siège de l’ONU ou hors Siège pour diffusion auprès des différentes audiences.
• Établir des partenariats stratégiques avec les principaux intéressés au Siège et dans les organes intergouvernementaux pour obtenir leur appui afin d'assurer la couverture des réunions au Siège et hors Siège.
• Préparer ou superviser la production de documents d’information de base et de documents récapitulatifs des délibérations du Conseil de sécurité, de l’Assemblée générale ou d’autres organes intergouvernementaux.
• Modifier et adapter les déclarations des hauts responsables de l'ONU et d’autres textes afin d’en garantir l’exactitude et la conformité aux normes de l’ONU.
• Faire preuve d’un jugement sûr pour veiller à ce que la couverture des réunions/compte-rendu des débats reflète la sensibilité politique des questions portées à l'attention de l'ONU.
• Contribuer au travail quotidien du Groupe, en concourant à la coordination des activités techniques et administratives, en répondant aux questions d'ordre opérationnel et administratif, en élaborant des propositions budgétaires, en établissant et/ou en coordonnant des programmes de formation et en supervisant et en évaluant les résultats; et assurer la répartition des tâches quotidiennes.
• Formuler des recommandations au Chef de la Section sur le format de la couverture des débats de fond.
• Veiller à la publication dans les délais impartis des communiqués de presse en français, y compris sur le site Web, et maintenir le contact avec l’autre Groupe de la Section des communiqués de presse.
• Coordonner et diriger une équipe de fonctionnaires de l'information et/ou encadrer et superviser le travail du personnel moins expérimenté, en assurant une orientation éditoriale et une supervision quotidienne; évaluer la performance de l'équipe.
• S’acquitter de toute autre tâche qui pourrait être confiée.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme - Connaissance des techniques d'information et de communication : Aptitude à exercer un jugement politique sûr et bonne appréhension de la sensibilité des processus intergouvernementaux ; Aptitude à réviser et à éditer le travail des autres, les contributions aux rapports et les correspondances sur les questions d'information, tout en respectant les délais; Tirer fierté du travail et des résultats, faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise des sujets ; Être consciencieux et efficace pour honorer les engagements, en respectant les délais et en obtenant les résultats escomptés; Être motivé par des intérêts professionnels et non personnels ; Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés, garder son calme dans les situations tendues; Prendre la responsabilité d’intégrer la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer la participation égale des hommes et des femmes dans tous les aspects du travail; Aptitude à produire divers types de produits de communication de façon claire et concise.

• Planification et organisation – Définir des objectifs clairs compatibles avec les stratégies agréées: Identifier les activités et tâches prioritaires, modifier les priorités, en fonction des besoins; Prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener à bien les tâches; Anticiper les risques et les imprévus dans la planification; Suivre et ajuster les plans et les activités, s'il y a lieu; Utiliser le temps de manière optimale.

• Esprit d'équipe – Collaborer avec ses collègues pour atteindre les objectifs de l'Organisation : Solliciter les apports, en appréciant à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence des autres; Être disposé à apprendre des autres; Placer l’intérêt de l'équipe avant les siens; Agir conformément aux décisions finales de l’équipe même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa propre position; Partager les succès de l'équipe et accepter la responsabilité collective des échecs.

• Jugement et Prise de décision - S’attaquer au cœur des principaux problèmes identifiés dans une situation complexe : Recueillir les informations nécessaires avant de prendre une décision; Envisager au préalable l’impact positif et négatif d’une décision; Prendre les décisions en ayant à l’esprit leur impact sur les autres et sur l’Organisation; Proposer des lignes d’action ou des recommandations fondées sur toutes les informations disponibles; Vérifier les hypothèses à l’aune des faits; Veiller à ce que les mesures envisagées répondent aux besoins explicitement ou implicitement exprimés; Prendre des décisions difficiles quand les circonstances l’exigent.

• Gestion de la performance - Déléguer les pouvoirs, l'autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés : Veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous; Évaluer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche, conformément aux compétences disponibles; Suivre l'avancement du travail, en fonction des critères et des délais agréés; S’entretenir régulièrement avec les membres de l’équipe de leur travail, leur livrer ses impressions et leur donner des conseils; Encourager la prise de risque et soutenir la créativité et l'initiative; Appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles des collaborateurs; Évaluer avec équité leur travail.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du Master ou équivalent dans les domaines de la communication, du journalisme, de l'information publique ou dans tout autre domaine connexe. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti de sept années d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Une expérience d’au moins sept ans, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans les domaines de l’information, de la communication, du journalisme, des relations internationales ou dans tout autre domaine connexe est exigée.
Une expérience de l’écriture journalistique, de l’édition et du reportage en direct est exigée.
Une expérience de la couverture des réunions est exigée.
Une expérience dans le système des Nations Unies ou de tout autre organisation internationale similaire est exigée.
Une expérience de la production et de la diffusion de produits d'information tels que les communiqués de presse, articles et éditoriaux est souhaitable.
Une expérience de la gestion est souhaitable.
Une expérience de la publication en ligne et de systèmes de gestion des contenus est souhaitable.
Une expérience de la production des contenus sur les médias sociaux est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les deux langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais et du français est exigée et la connaissance d’une autre langue officielle des Nations Unies, souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à un exercice d’évaluation, suivi éventuellement d’un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

• Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies s’engage à réaliser la parité parfaite et la diversité géographique parmi tout le personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à postuler.

• Pour ce poste, les candidats des pays suivants, sous-représentés ou non représentés, au Secrétariat à la date du 30 avril 2021, sont vivement encouragés à postuler: Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Comores, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Guinée-Bissau, Guinée équatoriale, Grenade, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibie, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle Guinée, Qatar, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Sainte-Lucie, Saint-Vincent-et-les Grenadines, Saint-Marin, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Somalie, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turquie, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Venezuela.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Public Information Officer, P4
Job Code Title: INFORMATION OFFICER
Department/Office: Department of Global Communications
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 06 August 2021 - 19 September 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Public Information-DGC-160733-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the French Unit, Meetings Coverage Section (MCS) of the Coverage and Media Services Branch (CMSB) in the News and Media Division (NMD) of the Department of Global Communications (DGC). The Meetings Coverage Section produces summaries and press releases, in English and French, of UN meetings. The incumbent of the post reports to the Chief of the Meetings Coverage Section. The job opening is available effective as soon as possible.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority and under the supervision of the Chief of Meetings Coverage Section (MCS), the incumbent acts as a senior editor and is responsible for the following duties:

• In coordination with the other senior editors revises and edits, in French, United Nations Meetings summaries prepared by Press Officers reflecting the proceedings of Intergovernmental bodies at Headquarters or overseas for distribution to various audiences.

• Develops strategic partnerships with key constituencies at Headquarters and in intergovernmental bodies to elicit support for and organization of meetings coverage both at the Headquarters and away.

• Prepares or oversees the production of backgrounders and round-ups of Security Council, General Assembly or other intergovernmental meetings.

• Edits and adapts statements of senior UN officials and other texts to ensure accuracy and conformity to UN standards.

• Exercises sound political judgment to ensure that coverage of meetings/reportage of debates reflect the political sensitivities of issues before the UN.

• Assists in the day-to-day operation of the unit to include participating in coordination of substantive and administrative activities of the unit, handling operational and administrative queries, preparing budget submissions, establishing and/or coordinating training programmes and monitoring and evaluating results; makes daily work assignments.

• Recommends to the Chief of the Section how a substantive debate should be covered.

• Ensures timely issuance of press releases in French and their posting to the website; and maintains liaison with other language Unit(s) in MCS.

• Coordinates and directs a team of public information staff and/or mentor and supervise the work of junior officers by providing editorial guidance and day-to-day supervision; conducts performance review of the team.

• Performs other duties as assigned.

Competencies

Professionalism - Knowledge of public information and communications techniques; Ability to exercise sound political judgment and good understanding of the sensitivities of the intergovernmental processes; Ability to review and edit the work of others, and to edit and review inputs to reports and correspondence on public information matters while observing deadlines; Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations; Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work. Ability to produce a variety of written communications products in a clear, concise style.

Planning and Organizing - Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Teamwork - Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others' ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Judgment and Decision Making - Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly; gather relevant information before making decision; considers positive and negative impact of decisions prior to making them; takes decision with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization; proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information; checks assumptions against facts; determines the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision; makes tough decisions when necessary.

Managing Performance - Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needs to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

Advanced University Degree (Master's degree or equivalent degree) in communications, journalism, public information, or a related field is required. A first-level university degree in combination with additional two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in public information, communications, journalism, international relations, or related area is required.
Experience in daily deadline journalistic writing, editing and live coverage is required.
Experience with covering meetings is required.
Experience in the UN system or similar international organizations is required.
Experience in producing and disseminating public information materials, such as press releases, articles and opinion pieces is desirable.
Management experience is desirable.
Experience in web publication and content management systems is desirable.
Experience producing content for social media platforms is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this post, fluency in both English and French is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance and geographical diversity in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 30 April 2021, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, China, Comoros, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved