vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Administrateur(trice) de programme (apprentissage en ligne), P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste du controle des drogues et de la prevention du crime
Département / Bureau: Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 19 août 2021 - 17 septembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-161529-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section de la justice de la Division des opérations de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC), à Vienne. La personne titulaire travaille sous la supervision directe et sous la direction générale du(de la) Chef de la section et en consultation avec les différentes subdivisions de l’ONUDC ainsi que les bureaux extérieurs/les organisations internationales et les autres acteurs concernés par la conception, la fourniture et l’utilisation des services d’apprentissage en ligne de l’ONUDC.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter notre site Web : www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués et en tant que membre de l’équipe d’apprentissage en ligne, l’Administrateur(trice) de programme (apprentissage en ligne) exerce les fonctions suivantes :

•Coordonner la mise en œuvre et la gestion quotidienne du projet « Apprentissage en ligne mondial de l’ONUDC Pour un monde plus sûr face à la drogue, au crime et au terrorisme » ; fournir un appui spécialisé à la mise en place et au renforcement de capacités techniques durables en matière d’apprentissage en ligne mondial ;

•Donner des conseils techniques et apporter des contributions spécialisées aux différentes subdivisions du siège de l’ONUDC, aux bureaux extérieurs et aux projets en ce qui concerne l’apprentissage en ligne ;

•Coordonner et suivre la conception, le développement et la production de modules d’apprentissage en ligne en anglais et l’adaptation dans des langues locales (processus de localisation), en collaboration avec les personnels de projet et de terrain, les coordonnateurs(trices) nationaux et les fournisseurs sous contrat (sociétés de production et d’enregistrements vocaux) ;

•Coordonner les processus d’achat et de formation pour les unités mobiles de formation ;

•Favoriser les activités d’apprentissage électronique en Amérique latine et dans les Caraïbes, en collaboration avec l’Organisation des États américains (OEA), en mettant en place de nouvelles activités de sensibilisation dans la région et en adaptant le catalogue d’apprentissage en ligne de l’ONUDC en espagnol ;

•Élaborer divers documents, tels que les versions préliminaires de documents d’information, des analyses, des chapitres de rapports et d’études, des contributions à des publications, des documents conceptuels et des propositions d’activités spécifiquement liées à l’apprentissage en ligne et au renforcement des capacités en ligne ;

•Rédiger des propositions de projets et entreprendre des activités de collecte de fonds ;

•Entreprendre des activités de sensibilisation et de communication et fournir des conseils aux consultant(e)s externes dans ce domaine ;

•Fournir un appui pour l’élaboration des budgets, la surveillance des recettes et des dépenses et l’établissement de rapports à cet égard, et rédiger des rapports financiers intérimaires ou y contribuer, en veillant au respect du Règlement financier et des règles de gestion financière de l’ONU, ainsi que des prescriptions applicables en matière d’information ;

•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

•Professionnalisme : comprendre les approches ayant trait à la criminalité transnationale organisée, au trafic de drogues, à la prévention du crime et à la justice pénale en général, et aux stratégies d’apprentissage en ligne et à leur mise en œuvre en particulier. Connaître la gestion de projets et de programmes, ainsi que les questions de mise en œuvre et de coopération technique au niveau régional ou international. Connaître les règles et procédures de l’ONU, ainsi que les missions de l’ONUDC. Être compétent(e) en matière de recherche, d’analyse et de résolution des problèmes. Savoir faire preuve de discernement dans le cadre des tâches assignées et se conformer aux règles et procédures de fonctionnement et de gestion financière de l’Organisation. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique femmes-hommes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

•Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

•Souci du(de la) client(e) : considérer tou(te)s celles(ceux) auxquel(le)s est assurée la prestation de services comme des « client(e)s » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les client(e)s en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des client(e)s et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des client(e)s, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les client(e)s informé(e)s de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en administration des entreprises, gestion, relations internationales ou sciences politiques, ou dans une discipline apparentée, est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme du premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans les domaines de la gestion et de l’administration de projets ou de programmes sont exigées.
Une expérience de la gestion de la mise au point d’outils d’apprentissage en ligne dans un ou plusieurs domaines liés aux mandats de l’ONUDC concernant le contrôle des drogues, la prévention de la criminalité, la justice pénale, la lutte contre la corruption, la prévention de l’usage de drogues et les questions sanitaires, est exigée.
Une expérience professionnelle d’un progiciel de gestion intégré est exigée.
Une expérience professionnelle des systèmes SAP (Umoja) est souhaitable.
Une expérience professionnelle acquise dans le système des Nations Unies ou dans une organisation internationale analogue est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais et de l’espagnol est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les personnes qui remplissent les critères exigés pourront être invitées à participer à une épreuve d'évaluation et à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Le poste est financé sur un projet. Il ne sera pourvu que si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles et l’engagement initial sera d’un an. La prolongation du contrat dépendra de la prorogation du mandat et/ou de la disponibilité des fonds.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du (de la) Secrétaire général(e), qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils (elles) sont censé(e)s changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Pour l’Organisation des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement et l’emploi du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité, tout en tenant compte de la diversité géographique. Toutes les décisions de recrutement sont prises sur la base des qualifications des candidat(e)s et des besoins de l’Organisation. L’Organisation des Nations Unies s’engage à créer un environnement diversifié et inclusif et à instaurer un climat de respect mutuel. Elle recrute et emploie les membres de son personnel quels que soient leur identité de genre, leur orientation sexuelle, leur race, leur religion, leur origine culturelle ou ethnique ou leur handicap. Des aménagements raisonnables peuvent être prévus pour faciliter la participation des candidat(e)s handicapé(e)s aux procédures de recrutement lorsque cela est indiqué et demandé dans le dossier de candidature.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées.

Vienne est un lieu d’affectation classé H (famille autorisée).

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Programme Officer (eLearning), P3
Job Code Title: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 19 August 2021 - 17 September 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-161529-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Justice Section (JS), Division for Operations (DO), United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC), in Vienna. The incumbent will work under the direct supervision and policy guidance of the Section Chief and in consultation with UNODC sections and branches as well as field offices/international organizations and other relevant stakeholders involved in the production, delivery and use of UNODC eLearning services.

For more information on UNODC, please visit our website: www.unodc.org

Responsibilities

Within assigned authority and as part of the eLearning team, the Programme Officer (eLearning) will be responsible for the following specific duties:

•Coordinate the implementation and day-to-day management of the project “UNODC Global eLearning - making the world safer from drugs, crime and terrorism”; provide specialized support in the development and strengthening of sustainable technical capacity for eLearning globally.

•Provide technical advice and inputs to relevant UNODC HQ sections and branches, Field Offices and projects with regard to eLearning.

•Coordinate and monitor the design, development and production of eLearning modules in English and conversion in localized languages (localizations), in collaboration with project and field staff, national focal points, and with the contracted vendors (Production and Voice Over companies).

•Coordinate procurement and training processes for mobile training units.

•Foster eLearning activities in Latin America and the Caribbean, in collaboration with the Organization of American States (OAS), by establishing new outreach activities in the region and localizing the UNODC eLearning Catalogue in Spanish.

•Prepare various written outputs, e.g. draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, concept ideas and proposals for activities specifically linked to eLearning and online capacity building.

•Draft project proposals and undertake other fundraising activities.

•Undertake outreach and communication activities and provide guidance to external consultants in that field.

•Provide support in the preparation of budgets, in the monitoring and reporting on expenditures and revenues, and draft or contribute to financial progress reports, ensuring compliance with UN financial rules and regulations as well as applicable reporting requirements.

•Perform other work-related duties as required.

Competencies

•Professionalism: Has understanding of approaches relevant to transnational organized crime, drug trafficking, crime prevention and criminal justice in general, and eLearning strategies and implementation in particular. Has knowledge of programme/project management and implementation and technical cooperation issues at regional or international levels. Has knowledge of United Nations rules and procedures as well as knowledge of the relevant UNODC mandates. Has research, analytical and problem-solving skills. Is able to apply good judgment in the context of assignment given and operates in compliance with organizational and financial rules and regulations. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•Planning & Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

•Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in business administration, management, international relations or political science, or related fields is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible professional experience in project or programme management and administration is required.
Experience in managing the development of eLearning tools in one or more areas relevant to UNODC’s mandates on drug control, crime prevention, criminal justice, countering corruption, drug prevention and health matters is required.
Working experience with an ERP system is required.
Working experience with SAP (Umoja) is desirable.
Working experience within the United Nations system or similar international organization is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English and Spanish is required. Knowledge of another official United Nations language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise and a competency-based interview.

Special Notice

This is a project post. Filling of this position is subject to funding availability and the initial appointment will be for a period of one year. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of funds.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Vienna is classified an H and family duty station.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved