vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Agent(e) des services de détection et de répression (Formation), P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste du controle des drogues et de la prevention du crime
Département / Bureau: Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 27 août 2021 - 25 septembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-161975-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section de l’appui à l’application de la Convention du Service de la criminalité organisée et du trafic illicite, qui relève de la Division des traités de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC). La personne titulaire travaille sous la direction d’ensemble de l’Expert(e) hors classe en détection et répression (Contrôle des drogues et prévention du crime) qui dirige le Programme de contrôle des conteneurs (GLOG80) et du (de la) Chef de la Section de l’appui à l’application de la Convention. Le Programme de contrôle des conteneurs de l’ONUDC vise à aider les services de détection et de répression à repérer et inspecter les conteneurs à haut risque.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter notre site Web : www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

La personne titulaire du poste s’acquitte des tâches suivantes :

•Contribuer à l’élaboration, à l’adaptation et au perfectionnement des programmes de formation visant à établir le profil et à procéder à la sélection des conteneurs à haut risque dans le secteur du transport conteneurisé, en particulier dans le domaine du commerce stratégique et du contrôle des exportations, à l’intention des agents désignés par leurs autorités nationales pour constituer les groupes interinstitutions chargés du profilage des conteneurs. Élaborer de nouveaux supports pédagogiques et planifier, organiser, coordonner et dispenser des formations ;
•Évaluer les activités de formation antérieures et en cours portant sur l’approche axée sur les risques du choix des conteneurs devant faire l’objet d’une fouille complète, en se concentrant particulièrement sur le commerce stratégique et le contrôle des exportations. Élaborer un plan de mise en œuvre de mesures renforcées. Participer au lancement et à la coordination de nouveaux programmes de formation et contribuer à leur développement afin de favoriser durablement la réalisation des objectifs et des résultats attendus des programmes ;
•Organiser, coordonner, animer et mettre en œuvre des cours de formation, des séminaires, des groupes de travail et des ateliers en lien avec le volet « Commerce stratégique et contrôle des exportations » du Programme de contrôle des conteneurs, en coordination avec l’Organisation mondiale des douanes, partenaire de l’ONUDC dans l’exécution du Programme. Participer en qualité de formateur(trice) et d’expert(e) et présenter des exposés, si nécessaire, en insistant plus particulièrement sur l’appui aux unités du Programme de contrôle des conteneurs et aux États Membres travaillant en russe ;
•Participer à la coordination de l’exécution de plans de formation dans le cadre du projet. Valider la fourniture de matériel et en surveiller l’utilisation. Établir, suivant les directives, avec le personnel du projet, tous les rapports voulus sur l’état d’avancement du projet et le taux d’exécution des segments du projet ;
•Appuyer et promouvoir la mise en œuvre des projets dans de nouveaux pays et contribuer à la conclusion d’accords avec les États. Aider à rechercher des partenaires susceptibles de participer au Programme de contrôle des conteneurs ou à d’autres projets de l’ONUDC ;
•Prendre des dispositions générales et administratives, notamment rédiger des demandes de financement et assurer la liaison avec les autorités nationales et les organisations internationales. Contribuer aux activités de collecte de fonds et rechercher des parrainages dans le secteur privé, et assurer le suivi des campagnes de prospection menées auprès de contributeurs potentiels et de la correspondance qui s’ensuit ;
•Promouvoir le catalogue des services de l’ONUDC et l’élargissement de sa gamme d’activités dans tous les domaines relevant de son mandat ;
•S’acquitter d’autres tâches qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : connaître et comprendre les théories, concepts et méthodes se rapportant aux questions liées au contrôle et à la prévention de la criminalité, des drogues et/ou du terrorisme. Connaître les politiques et les pratiques de contrôle international des drogues, ainsi que les mandats de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime. Avoir des connaissances et une spécialisation dans des domaines de fond et des domaines techniques, et posséder de très bonnes capacités de recherche et d’analyse. Être capable de cerner les problèmes et de participer à leur résolution. Connaître différentes méthodes et sources de recherche, notamment des sources électroniques (Internet, intranet et autres bases de données). Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique femmes-hommes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Souci du (de la) client(e) : considérer tou(te)s ceux (celles) auxquel(le)s est assurée la prestation de services comme des « client(e)s » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les client(e)s en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerner les besoins des client(e)s et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; suivre l’évolution de la situation des client(e)s, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tenir les client(e)s informé(e)s de l’avancement des projets ; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en criminologie, sciences politiques, administration publique, relations internationales, questions de sécurité, économie, comptabilité, finance ou dans une discipline apparentée est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme du premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, de la détection et de la répression, de la gestion des frontières, de la lutte contre la criminalité organisée et le trafic de drogues dans le secteur du transport conteneurisé sont exigées.
Une expérience des méthodes de travail axées sur les risques (ciblage/profilage) dans le secteur du transport conteneurisé est exigée.
Une expérience de l’organisation de formations dans les domaines concernés, à la fois en salle et sur site, est exigée.
Une expérience de l’élaboration de supports pédagogiques est souhaitable.
Une expérience des programmes d’assistance technique des Nations Unies ou d’une organisation internationale analogue est souhaitable.
Une expérience des questions relatives au commerce stratégique et au contrôle des exportations et des conventions internationales sur ce sujet est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais et du russe est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les personnes qui remplissent les critères exigés pourront être invitées à participer à une épreuve d’évaluation et à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Le poste est financé sur un projet ; il ne sera pourvu que si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles. L’engagement initial sera d’un an, et il ne sera prolongé que si le mandat est prorogé et/ou si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du (de la) Secrétaire général(e), qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils (elles) sont censé(e)s changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées.

Pour l’Organisation des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement et l’emploi du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité, tout en tenant compte de la diversité géographique. Toutes les décisions de recrutement sont prises sur la base des qualifications des candidates et candidats et des besoins de l’Organisation. L’Organisation des Nations Unies s’engage à créer un environnement diversifié et inclusif et à instaurer un climat de respect mutuel. Elle recrute et emploie les membres de son personnel quels que soient leur identité de genre, leur orientation sexuelle, leur race, leur religion, leur origine culturelle ou ethnique ou leur handicap. Des aménagements raisonnables peuvent être prévus pour faciliter la participation des candidates ou candidats handicapé(e)s aux procédures de recrutement lorsque cela est indiqué et demandé dans le dossier de candidature.

Vienne est un lieu d’affectation classé H (famille autorisée).

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Law Enforcement Officer (Training), P3
Job Code Title: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 27 August 2021 - 25 September 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-161975-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Org. Setting and Reporting

The post is located in the Implementation Support Section (ISS), Organized Crime and Illicit Trafficking Branch (OCB), Division for Treaty Affairs (DTA), United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC). The incumbent works under the overall guidance of the Senior Law Enforcement Expert, Drug Control and Crime Prevention leading the Container Control Programme (CCP) (GLOG80) and the Chief of the Implementation Support Section. The focus of the UNODC Container Control Programme is to assist law enforcement agencies to identify and inspect high-risk containers.

For more information on UNODC, please visit our website: www.unodc.org

Responsibilities

The incumbent will undertake the following specific tasks:

•Contribute to the development, adaptation and refinement training curricula to profile and select high-risk containers in the containerized trade supply chain, in particular related to Strategic Trade and Export Control (STEC), for use by officials selected by their national Governments to form the inter-agency container profiling units. Develop new syllabus material, plan, organize, coordinate and deliver training courses;
•Assess current and previous training activities in the risk-based approach to selection of containers for physical examinations, with enhanced focus on STEC; Establish plan for implementation of improved measures; Participate in initiating, coordinating and contributing to the development of new training syllabus to support and sustain the programme goals and outputs;
•Organize, coordinate, conduct and implement training courses, seminars, working groups, and workshops associated with the CCP STEC component and in coordination with the UNODC programme partner, the World Customs Organization; Participate as a trainer and resource person and deliver presentations as required with added emphasis on supporting CCP Units and Member States operating in the Russian language;
•Participate in coordinating the implementation of project training plans; Validate the supply of equipment and monitor their use; Prepare as directed, jointly, with project staff, all necessary project progress reports and project segment implementation delivery rate reports;
•Support and promote the expansion of the projects to new countries and help secure Government agreement; Provide support in identifying partners to join the Container Control Programme or other related UNODC projects;
•Undertake general and administrative arrangements, including preparing funding requests, and liaising with national authorities and international organizations; Support fundraising activities and identify private sector sponsors, and follow-up on outreach or correspondence with potential contributors;
•Promote UNODC’s menu of services and portfolio growth under all mandate areas;
•Perform other work related duties as required.

Competencies

•PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge and understanding of theories, concepts and approaches relevant to crime, drug and/or terrorism control and prevention issues. Knowledge of policies and practices in international drug control, as well as the mandates of the United Nations Office on Drug Control and Crime Prevention. Knowledge of and specialization in substantive and functional areas with very good research and analytical skills. Ability to identify and contribute to the solution of problems/issues. Knowledge of various research methodologies and sources, including electronic sources on the internet, intranet and other databases. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•PLANNING AND ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

•CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients" and seeks to see things from clients' point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced University degree (Master’s degree or equivalent), in criminology, political science, public administration, international relations, security studies, economics, accounting, finance or other relevant disciplines, is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of relevant progressively responsible professional work experience in law enforcement, border management, organized crime and drug trafficking, related to in the containerized trade supply chain is required.
Experience in risk-based working methodology (targeting/profiling) related to the containerized trade supply chain is required.
Experience in delivering training in relevant areas in both classroom and on-site is required.
Experience in the development of training material is desirable.
Experience with United Nations or similar international organization technical assistance programmes is desirable.
Experience with STEC related topics and international conventions is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised fluency in English and Russian is required. Knowledge of another United Nations official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise and a competency-based interview.

Special Notice

This is a project post. Filling of this position is subject to funding availability and the initial appointment will be for a period of one year. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of funds.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application.

Vienna is classified as a H and family duty station.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved