vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: TELECOMMUNICATIONS OFFICER, FS6
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des télécommunications
Département / Bureau: Base de soutien logistique des Nations Unies
Lieu d'affectation: BRINDISI
Période de candidature: 18 novembre 2021 - 10 janvier 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Telecommunications Technology-UNLB-165310-R-Brindisi (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le Centre de service mondial des Nations Unies (UNGSC) fournit des services essentiels en matière de chaîne d'approvisionnement, de géospatial, de technologies de l'information et des télécommunications et de formation à toutes les missions de maintien de la paix et missions politiques spéciales dans le monde entier, ainsi qu'à d'autres bureaux de l'ONU, agences, fonds et programmes des Nations Unies.

Ce poste est situé dans l'unité de soutien aux missions à distance (RMSU) de l'infrastructure (IOS) au sein du Service des technologies de l'information et des télécommunications géospatiales (SGITT) au Centre de services mondiaux des Nations Unies (UNGSC) à Brindisi, en Italie.

Le Spécialiste des télécommunications travaillera sous la supervision du chef RMSU ou de l'agent désigné.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le Spécialiste des télécommunications sera chargé des tâches suivantes:

Concevoir, tester et m ettre en serv ice divers sy stèmes de télécomm unication tels que les réseaux locaux, les résea ux urbains et les ré seaux nationaux ou régionaux.
Ébaucher des spécifications et des normes pour les matériels de télécommunication tels que les plates-formes, les routeurs, les systèmes de commutation, les pare-feu et la téléphonie.
Contribuer à l'élaboration de spécifications techniques pour l'achat de matériels ; évaluer les propositions des fournisseurs, effectuer des tests et recommander le choix du matériel de telecommunication; soutient l'établissement de contrats d'équipement et de services, et sert d'administrateur des contracts.
Identifie les normes appropriées pour acquérir des équipements de communication au moindre coût et de la manière la plus rapide.
Établir des normes de performance pour les matériels et services de télécommunication et recommander des mesures visant à améliorer la qualité du service et la performance opérationnelle.
Fournir un appui à la planification pour une mise en place et une mise en service rapide de l'infrastructure des communications dès le début des projets aux niveaux locaux et étendus, et notamment en entreprenant des missions de reconnaissance technique pour visiter les sites.
Fournir des services d'ingénierie liés à la planification, à la mise en oeuvre et à la maintenance des réseaux de télécommunication locaux et étendus.
Soutenir les missions sur le terrain et rédiger des spécifications et des normes pour les systèmes d'alerte précoce.
Fournir des capacités de communication d'urgence à l'appui des plans de sécurité et d'évacuation du personnel, et servir de personne référente pour la liaison interorganisations sur les communications de sécurité sur le terrain.
Collaborer avec l'unité d'administration et de gestion du programme (APMU) du SGITT pour préparer des modules de formation et d'autres activités de formation consacrés tous les aspects de l'utilisation des technologies de la communication.
Préparer et faire des exposés sur les réseaux et matériels de telecommunication au personnel de la mission et aux autres organismes des Nations Unies.
Assurer une liaison directe et coordonner les activités liées à la normalisation et aux stratégies et politiques relatives aux technologies de l'information et de la communication et au développement (TICD) avec l'équipe chargée de l'architecture TICD à New York.
Garantir une coordination efficace avec d'autres organismes des Nations Unies afin de maximiser les possibilités de collaboration interorganisations dans le domaine des télécommunications.
Coordonner avec le groupe d'ingénierie et de coordination des satellites à l'UNGSC pour améliorer le déploiement, l'exploitation et la maintenance du réseau de communication par satellite de la mission.
Superviser le personnel et les techniciens du Département d'appui opérationnel (DOS) et le personnel/les techniciens des prestataires de services secondaires dans le cadre de l'accord financier avec l'UNOPS, si nécessaire.
Aider à la préparation du dossier de l'unité opérationnelle de l'unité de soutien aux missions à distance, du budget de base des résultats (RBB) et de l'examen périodique de l'accord financier de l'UNOPS.
S’acquitter d’autres tâches connexes si besoin.

Compétences

Professionnalisme:
Connaissance des systèmes d'alerte précoce. Connaissance d'une large gamme de systèmes de télécommunication avec des compétences adéquates pour diriger une équipe dans l'installation, la maintenance et l'exploitation de ces systèmes. Connaissance de l'exploitation des services de télécommunications commerciaux, des réseaux de communication vocale et de données, de la commutation téléphonique, des systèmes de communication radio, par satellite, par micro-ondes et par radio à ressources partagées, ainsi que de la technologie des pare-feu. Capacité d'analyser, d'examiner et de faire des recommandations pour améliorer la prestation des services de télécommunications. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; Garder son calme dans les situations de crise ; Souci de la prise en compte du principe de l’égalité des sexes et de la participation sur un pied d’égalité des hommes et des femmes à tous les domaines d’activité.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser:
Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; Hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; Prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; Tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; Suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; Tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Aptitude à la Communication:
S’exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit; Ecouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient; Poser les questions voulues afin d’obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue; Adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s’adresse; Partager l’information avec tous ceux qu’elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Formation

Diplôme de fin d'études secondaires ou équivalent est requis.

Job - Specific Qualification

La certification ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) Foundation est souhaitable.

La certification PRINCE 2 Foundation est souhaitable.

Des certifications en réseau CISCO sont souhaitables.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins dix (10) ans d'expérience à responsabilités croissantes dans le domaine des technologies des télécommunications ou dans un domaine connexe, dont au moins quatre (4) ans d'expérience au niveau international, sont requis. Le nombre minimum d'années d'expérience pertinente est réduit à cinq ans pour les candidats titulaires d'un diplôme universitaire de premier niveau.

Une expérience dans le domaine des télécommunications au sein du système des Nations Unies ou d'une organisation multilatérale ou non gouvernementale similaire est souhaitable.

Une expérience dans le développement et la supervision de grands systèmes de télécommunications centralisés et distribués dans le monde entier est souhaitable.

Une expérience de la gestion d'une équipe de télécommunications est souhaitable.

Une expérience de la planification du soutien à la mise en place et au fonctionnement rapides d'une infrastructure de communication d'urgence est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L'anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies. La maîtrise de l'anglais (oral et écrit) est requise. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

La nomination à ce poste est prévue pour une période initiale d'un an et peut faire l'objetd'une prolongation.

Le Secrétariat de l'ONU est déterminé à équilibrer ses effectifs féminins et masculins. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à postuler.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l'autorité du Secrétaire général, qui decide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquementconformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: TELECOMMUNICATIONS OFFICER, FS6
Job Code Title: TELECOMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Logistic Base
Duty Station: BRINDISI
Posting Period: 18 November 2021 - 17 December 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Telecommunications Technology-UNLB-165310-R-Brindisi (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Org. Setting and Reporting

The United Nations Global Service Centre (UNGSC) provides critical Supply Chain, Geospatial, Information and Telecommunications Technologies services and Training to all Secretariat Entities, Peacekeeping and Special Political missions, Agencies, Funds and Programmes of the UN system worldwide.

This position is located in the Remote Mission Support Unit (RMSU) of the Infrastructure Operations Section (IOS) within the Service for Geospatial, Information and Telecommunication Technology (SGITT) at the United Nations Global Service Centre (UNGSC) in Brindisi, Italy.

The Telecommunications Officer will work under the supervision of the Chief RMSU or designated Officer.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Telecommunications Officer will be responsible for the following duties:

Designs, installs tests and commissions various telecommunications systems, such as local area networks, metro-area network, or countrywide or regional networks.
Drafts specifications and standards for various telecommunications equipment such as hubs, routers, switching systems firewall and telephony.
Provides support for the development of technical specifications for procurement of equipment; evaluates vendor proposals, performs tests and recommends selection of telecommunications equipment; supports the establishment of equipment and service contracts, and serves as the contract administrator.
Identifies appropriate standards to procure communications equipment at the least cost and in the most expeditious manner.
Establishes performance standards for telecommunications equipment and services and recommends corrective measures to improve service quality and operational performance.
Provides planning support for rapid set-up and operation of communications infrastructure remotely from "scratch" at local and wide area levels, including visiting sites on technical reconnaissance missions.
Provides engineering services related to planning, implementation, and maintenance of local and wide area telecommunications networks.
Support field missions and draft specifications and standards for early warning systems.
Provides emergency communications capabilities in support of staff security, including providing a focal point for interagency emergency field security communications liaison.
Collaborates with SGITT Administration and Programme Management Unit (APMU) in the preparation of training modules and other training activities in all aspects of communications technology usage.
Prepares and makes presentations on telecommunications networks and equipment to staff and other United Nations agencies.
Directly liaise and coordinate activities related to standardization and Information and Communication Technologies and Development (ICTD) strategies and policies with the ICTD Architecture team in New York.
Ensures effective coordination with other UN agencies in order to maximize possibilities of inter-agency collaboration in the field of telecommunications.
Coordinates with the satellite engineering and coordinating group at the UNGSC to enhance the deployment, operation and maintenance of the mission’s satellite communications network.
Supervises Department of Operational Support (DOS) staff/technicians and 2nd party service provider staff/technicians under the Financial Agreement with UNOPS as required.
Assist with preparation of The Remote Mission Support Unit's Business Unit case, Result Base Budget (RBB) and the UNOPS Financial Agreement periodic review.
Performs other related duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism:
Knowledge of early warning systems. Knowledge of a wide range of telecommunication systems with adequate skills for leading a team through the installation, maintenance and operation of these systems. Knowledge of operations of commercial telecommunications services, voice and data communications networks, telephony switching, radio, satellite, microwave and trunked radio communication systems and firewall technology. Ability to analyze, review, and make recommendations to improve the delivery of telecommunications services.
Shows pride in work and in achievements. Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results. Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns. Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Planning and organizing:
Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies. Identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required. Allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work. Foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning. Monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary. Uses time efficiently.

Communication:
Speaks and writes clearly and effectively. Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately. Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication. Tailors language, tone, style and format to match the audience. Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Education

High school diploma or equivalent is required.

Job - Specific Qualification

ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) Foundation Certification is desirable.

PRINCE 2 Foundation Certification is desirable.

CISCO Networking Certifications are desirable.

Work Experience

At least ten (10) years of progressively responsible experience in Telecommunications Technology or related area, including at least four (4) years of experience at the international level is required. The minimum years of relevant experience is reduced to five years for candidates who possess a first level University degree

Experience in Telecommunications within the United Nations system or similar multi-lateral or non-governmental organization is desirable.

Experience in developing and overseeing large centralized and globally distributed telecommunications systems is desirable.

Experience in managing telecommunications team is desirable.

Experience in planning support for rapid set-up and operation of emergency communications infrastructure is desirable.

Languages

English and French are working languages of the United Nations. For the position advertised, fluency in oral and written English is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

This position is open for recruitment for an initial period of one year and may be subject to extension.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff.
Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved