vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Senior Human Resources Assistant, G7 (Temporary Job Opening)
Intitulé code d’emploi: Assistant principal aux ressources humaines
Département / Bureau: Système des coordonnateurs résidents
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 17 novembre 2021 - 23 novembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Human Resources-RCS-167030-J-New York (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est situé au Bureau de coordination du développement des Nations Unies (DCO), au sein de la Branche de la gestion des affaires. L'assistant chargé des ressources humaines rend compte au chef de la Section de la gestion des ressources humaines.

Dans sa résolution A/RES/72/279, l'Assemblée générale des Nations Unies a approuvé la transformation du Développement) en un bureau de coordination autonome au sein du Secrétariat des Nations Unies, à savoir le Bureau de coordination du développement (DCO). DCO assume désormais les fonctions de gestion et de supervision du système des coordonnateurs résidents sous la propriété collective des membres du Groupe des Nations Unies pour le développement durable (UNSDG).

Responsabilités

Dans le cadre des pouvoirs délégués, l'adjoint aux ressources humaines sera responsable des tâches suivantes :

Recrutement et placement
Participe à la sélection des candidats, y compris à l'évaluation et à la présélection des candidatures, à la préparation des profils des candidats, à la conduite des entretiens préliminaires, à la recherche de listes de postes vacants et à l'identification de la liste restreinte des candidats ; présente les cas aux organes centraux d'examen et aux chefs d'entités.
•Aide à pourvoir les postes, y compris le suivi des vérifications de références et des vérifications académiques, s'assurer de l'accomplissement des formalités de pré-recrutement, calculer les étapes, les salaires et les avantages associés, et préparer et envoyer les offres d'engagement et la Déclaration des Emoluments.
•Contribue à l'élaboration des politiques relatives aux ressources humaines du personnel des services généraux et des catégories connexes.
•Aide à l'organisation et à la coordination des évaluations; agir en qualité d'ex-officio dans des jurys d'entretien basés sur les compétences.
• Supervise la maintenance et le suivi de l'état des offres d'emploi.
•Examine les offres d'emploi, les offres d'emploi temporaires et les soumissions sur recommandation de la sélection des candidats par les bureaux clients.
•Conseil le personnel sur les questions de visa.

Gestion des droits
•Examine et traite les données relatives aux conditions de service.
•Examine et traite les demandes de droits et d'exceptions aux Statut et Règlement du personnel, ainsi que les transactions administratives telles que la préparation des actions du personnel, le traitement des contrats et la tenue des tableaux d'effectifs.
•Surveille les questions relatives aux conditions de service du personnel et avise le superviseur de tout développement et du travail des assistants en ressources humaines/partenaires RH.

Développement du personnel et formation à l'accompagnement de carrière
• Aide à l'élaboration du programme de développement de carrière au sein de DCO
• Aide à l'organisation et à la conduite de cours de formation et d'ateliers.


Général.
•Superviser la maintenance des bases de données automatisées et des systèmes centralisés de référence et de classement des ressources humaines.
• Entreprend des recherches sur une gamme de questions liées aux RH, prépare des notes/rapports et fournit des conseils sur les exceptions aux politiques, règlements et règles dans le contexte du nouveau cadre de délégation de pouvoirs.
•Superviser la compilation et la préparation de rapports statistiques sur les questions liées aux RH.
•Fournit des services généraux de soutien de bureau; traite, rédige, édite, corrige et finalise pour signature/approbation, diverses correspondances et autres communications ; met en place et tient à jour des fichiers/dossiers (électroniques et papier); planifie les rendez-vous/réunions, surveille les délais, etc.
•Prépare une réponse écrite aux questions concernant les questions liées aux RH.
•Forme et supervise le personnel nouveau et de niveau inférieur de l'unité.
• Effectue d'autres tâches au besoin.

Compétences

• PROFESSIONNALISME : Connaissance des politiques, procédures et pratiques en matière de ressources humaines et capacité de les interpréter et de les appliquer dans un contexte organisationnel. Fait preuve d'initiative, établit des liens appropriés dans les exigences du travail et anticipe les prochaines étapes. Fait preuve de fierté dans son travail et ses réalisations ; fait preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; est consciencieux et efficace dans le respect des engagements, le respect des délais et l'obtention de résultats ; est motivé par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles ; fait preuve de persévérance face à des problèmes ou des défis difficiles; reste calme dans les situations stressantes. Engagement à mettre en œuvre l'objectif d'égalité des sexes en garantissant la participation égale et la pleine implication des femmes et des hommes dans tous les aspects du travail.

• PLANIFICATION ET ORGANISATION : Élabore des objectifs clairs qui sont cohérents avec les stratégies convenues ; identifie les activités et les affectations prioritaires ; ajuste les priorités au besoin; alloue une quantité appropriée de temps et de ressources pour terminer le travail; prévoit les risques et tient compte des imprévus lors de la planification ; surveille et ajuste les plans et les actions si nécessaire ; utilise le temps efficacement.

• ORIENTATION CLIENT : considère tous ceux à qui des services sont fournis comme des « clients » et cherche à voir les choses du point de vue des clients ; établit et maintient des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; identifie les besoins des clients et les associe aux solutions appropriées ; surveille les développements en cours à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de l'environnement des clients pour se tenir informé et anticiper les problèmes ; tient les clients informés des progrès ou des reculs des projets ; respecte le calendrier de livraison des produits ou des services au client.

Formation

Diplôme d'études secondaires ou équivalent.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de dix années d'expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés dans la gestion des ressources humaines, les services administratifs ou un domaine connexe est requis.

Une expérience de l'utilisation de plateformes de recrutement telles qu'Inspira ou similaire est souhaitable.

Une expérience de la gestion des données RH à l'aide de MS Excel ou de programmes de suivi similaires est hautement souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L'anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies. Pour le poste annoncé, la maîtrise de l'anglais est requise. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle des Nations Unies est un avantage.

Méthode d'évaluation

L'évaluation des candidats qualifiés peut inclure un exercice d'évaluation qui peut être suivi d'un entretien basé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

• Ce poste est temporairement disponible pour 364 jours. Si le candidat sélectionné est un membre du personnel du Secrétariat des Nations Unies, la sélection sera administrée comme une affectation temporaire.

• Bien que cette affectation temporaire puisse offrir au candidat retenu l'occasion d'acquérir une nouvelle expérience professionnelle, la sélection pour ce poste est pour une période limitée et n'a aucune incidence sur la future attribution du poste.

• Sous réserve de la source de financement du poste, l'éligibilité à cette ouverture d'emploi temporaire peut être limitée aux candidats basés sur le lieu d'affectation.

• Cette ouverture d'emploi temporaire peut être limitée aux « candidats internes », qui ont été recrutés par voie de concours administré conformément à l'article 4.16 du Règlement du personnel ou par un processus de sélection du personnel comprenant l'examen d'un organe central de révision établi conformément à l'article 4.15 du Règlement du personnel.

• Les membres du personnel des organisations du système commun des Nations Unies qui atteindront l'âge obligatoire de la cessation de service ou de la retraite au cours de la période de besoin temporaire actuelle ne sont pas éligibles. La soumission d'une candidature ou d'une sélection pour l'offre d'emploi temporaire actuelle ne retarde ni n'augmente l'âge obligatoire de la cessation d'emploi.

• Les retraités ayant dépassé l'âge obligatoire de la cessation d'emploi qui souhaitent être considérés pour l'offre d'emploi temporaire actuelle doivent indiquer la raison de leur dernière cessation d'emploi comme « retraite ». Ces retraités ne doivent pas être employés par l'Organisation, à moins que (a) les besoins opérationnels de l'Organisation ne puissent être satisfaits par des membres du personnel qualifiés et disponibles pour exercer les fonctions requises ; et b) l'emploi proposé n'aurait pas d'incidence négative sur l'évolution de carrière ou les possibilités de redéploiement d'autres membres du personnel et représente à la fois une solution rentable et opérationnelle pour répondre aux besoins du service.

Aux Nations Unies, la considération primordiale dans le recrutement et l'emploi du personnel est la nécessité d'assurer les normes les plus élevées d'efficacité, de compétence et d'intégrité, compte dûment tenu de la diversité géographique. Toutes les décisions d'embauche sont prises sur la base des qualifications et des besoins organisationnels. L'ONU s'est engagée à créer un environnement diversifié et inclusif de respect mutuel. Les Nations Unies recrutent et emploient du personnel sans distinction d'identité de genre, d'orientation sexuelle, de race, d'origine religieuse, culturelle et ethnique ou de handicap. Des aménagements raisonnables pour les candidats handicapés peuvent être fournis pour soutenir la participation au processus de recrutement lorsqu'ils sont demandés et indiqués dans la candidature. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées à postuler à ce poste.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Senior Human Resources Assistant (New York), G7 (Temporary Job Opening)
Job Code Title: Senior Human Resources Assistant
Department/Office: Resident Coordinator System
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 17 November 2021 - 23 November 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Human Resources-RCS-167030-J-New York (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the United Nations Development Coordination Office (DCO), in the Business Management Branch. The Human Resources Assistant reports to the Chief of the Human Resources Management Section.

In its Resolution A/RES/72/279, the United Nations General Assembly endorsed the transformation of the Development) as a stand-alone coordination office within the United Nations Secretariat, namely the Development Coordination Office (DCO). DCO now assumes managerial and oversight functions of the resident coordinator system under the collective ownership of the members of the United Nations Sustainable Development Group (UNSDG).

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Human Resources Assistant will be responsible for the following duties:

Recruitment and placement
Participates in the selection of candidates, including evaluating and screening applications, preparing profiles of candidates, and conducting preliminary interviews, and conducting roster searches for vacancies and identifying short-list of candidates; presents cases to central review bodies and Head of Entities.
•Assists in the filling of posts, including monitoring on reference checks and academic verifications, ensuring the completion of the pre-recruitment formalities, calculating steps, salaries and related benefits, and preparing and dispatching offers of appointment and Statement of Emoluments.
•Provides input into policy development for the HR policies of staff in the General Service and related categories.
•Assists in organizing and coordinating assessments; acting as ex-officio in competency-based interview panels.
•Oversees the maintenance and tracking status of job openings.
•Reviews job openings, temporary job openings and submissions on the recommendation of selection of candidates by client Offices.
•Advises staff on visa matters.

Administration of entitlements
•Reviews and processes data pertaining to conditions of service.
•Reviews and processes requests for entitlements and exceptions to the Staff Rules and Regulations, as well as administrative transactions such as preparation of personnel actions, processing of contracts and maintenance of staffing tables.
•Monitors issues on conditions of service of staff and advises the supervisor of any developments and the work of the human resources assistants/HR partners.

Staff development and career support training
•Assists in the development of career development programme within DCO
•Assists in the organization and conduct of training courses and workshops.


General.
•Supervises the maintenance of automated databases and the centralized reference and Human Resources filing systems.
•Undertakes research on a range of HR related issues, prepares notes/reports, and provides advice on exceptions to policies, regulations and rules in the context of the new delegation of authority framework.
•Supervises compilation and preparation of statistical reports on HR related issues.
•Provides general office support services; processes, drafts, edits, proofreads and finalizes for signature/approval, a variety of correspondence and other communications; sets up and maintains files/records (electronic and paper); schedules appointments/meetings, monitors deadlines, etc.
•Prepares written response to queries concerning HR related matters.
•Trains and provides supervision to new and lower-level staff in the unit.
•Performs other duties as required.

Competencies

• PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of human resources policies, procedures and practices and ability to interpret and apply them in an organizational setting. Demonstrates use of initiative and makes appropriate linkages in work requirements and anticipates next steps. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Commitment to implementing the goal of gender equality by ensuring the equal participation and full involvement of women and men in all aspects of work.

• PLANNING AND ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

• CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

High school diploma or equivalent.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of progressively responsible experience in human resources management, administrative services or related area is required.

Experience using recruitment platforms such as Inspira or similar is desirable.

Experience in HR Data Management using MS Excel or similar tracking programs is highly desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of another official United Nations language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by a competency-based interview.

Special Notice

• This position is temporarily available for 364 days. If the selected candidate is a staff member from the United Nations Secretariat, the selection will be administered as a temporary assignment.

• While this temporary assignment may provide the successful applicant with an opportunity to gain new work experience, the selection for this position is for a limited period and has no bearing on the future incumbency of the post.

• Subject to the funding source of the position, the eligibility for this temporary job opening may be limited to candidates based at the duty station.

• This temporary job opening may be limited to “internal candidates,” who have been recruited through a competitive examination administered according to staff rule 4.16 or staff selection process including the review of a central review body established according to staff rule 4.15.

• Staff members of the United Nations common system organizations who will reach the mandatory age of separation or retirement within the duration of the current temporary need period are not eligible to apply. Submitting an application or selection for the current temporary job opening does not delay or increase the mandatory age of separation.

• Retirees above the mandatory age of separation who wish to be considered for the current temporary job opening must indicate the reason for their last separation as "retirement." Such retirees shall not be employed by the Organization, unless (a) the operational requirements of the Organization cannot be met by staff members who are qualified and available to perform the required functions; and (b) the proposed employment would not adversely affect the career development or redeployment opportunities of other staff members and represents both a cost-effective and operationally sound solution to meet the needs of the service.

At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved