vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Attaché à la liaison, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: Attaché à la liaison
Département / Bureau: Mission intégrée des Nations Unies pour l’assistance à la transition au Soudan
Lieu d'affectation: PORT SUDAN
Période de candidature: 25 novembre 2021 - 09 décembre 2021
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Political Affairs-UNITAMS-169249-F-Port Sudan (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au sein de la Mission intégrée des Nations Unies pour l'assistance à la transition au Soudan (UNITAMS).

Le Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies a adopté la résolution 2524 (2020) autorisant le mandat de l'UNITAMS qui est d'accompagner la transition politique, les progrès vers la gouvernance démocratique, la protection et la promotion des droits de l'homme et la paix durable ; soutenir les processus de paix et la mise en œuvre des futurs accords de paix ; aider à la consolidation de la paix, à la protection des civils et à l'état de droit, en particulier au Nil Bleu et au Kordofan méridional (les deux zones) et au Darfour ; et soutenir la mobilisation de l'aide économique et au développement et la coordination de l'aide humanitaire.

Ce poste est basé au bureau régional de Kassala/bureau de liaison de Port Soudan. La classification du lieu d'affectation est « C » et est un lieu d'affectation non familial.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs délégués, l'Officier de Liaison est chargé d'effectuer les tâches suivantes :

• Participe pleinement aux activités opérationnelles assignées liées au travail du bureau ou des missions, c'est-à-dire représenter l'UNITAMS et s'engager avec les autorités locales du pays hôte, les parties prenantes, les organisations de la société civile, les groupes communautaires, les organisations non gouvernementales et multilatérales sur la transition politique, la gestion de crise, prévention des conflits et médiation, dans le cadre du mandat de la Mission.
•Examine, analyse et surveille les développements pertinents dans le pays et la zone de responsabilité assignée en ce qui concerne le travail et le mandat de la mission ; évaluer les tendances qui pourraient avoir un impact sur les activités de la mission ; recommander une action possible à la direction de la mission.
•Prépare des notes d'information, des rapports analytiques et des documents sur les questions intéressant la mission ; rédige des notes, des documents d'information, des points de discussion, des discours et d'autres correspondances pour les cadres supérieurs et les dirigeants de la mission liés au mandat de la mission. Comme demandé, fournit des informations sur les problèmes assignés, coopère et collabore avec ses homologues pour développer des stratégies pour relever les défis de la paix conformément aux objectifs du mandat de la mission. Développe et entretient des relations avec les collègues de l'équipe de pays des Nations Unies, les représentants gouvernementaux, les organisations intergouvernementales régionales, les organisations non gouvernementales, les forces de l'ordre, les institutions universitaires et de recherche pour des discussions visant à parvenir à un consensus et à prendre des décisions ; prépare une analyse des tendances mensuellement et un sitrep sur demande ; soutient la programmation des principaux intervenants et la liaison institutionnelle.
•Participe en tant que membre d'une équipe qui pourrait traiter une variété de problèmes politiques dans une région et/ou un pays ou un conflit majeur. Assiste aux réunions pour identifier la portée du projet, examine les méthodologies et participe à l'élaboration de lignes directrices, de termes de référence, de plans opérationnels et de calendriers pour la nouvelle équipe. Aide à la planification, à la coordination et au soutien des programmes, projets et activités nécessitant l'implication et la participation de la mission et/ou interagences. Au besoin, représenter l'équipe lors de tables rondes, séminaires et conférences;
• Soutenir son superviseur dans la coordination des contributions à l'échelle de la mission pour les rapports au Secrétaire général et d'autres communications sensibles et confidentielles au siège de l'ONU. Fournit une assistance et un soutien aux autres sections importantes de la mission pour avoir une approche consensuelle de l'environnement de la mission, du mandat et des opérations entre les acteurs de la mission et les parties prenantes nationales et internationales pertinentes.
• Effectue d'autres tâches connexes selon les besoins.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Démontre de la fierté dans son travail et dans ses réalisations. Démontre une compétence professionnelle en la matière. Est consciencieux et efficace dans le respect des engagements. Est motivé par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles. Fait preuve de persévérance face à des défis difficiles. Reste calme dans les situations stressantes. Assume la responsabilité d'intégrer les perspectives de genre et d'assurer la participation égale des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail.

Communication : Parle et écrit clairement et efficacement. Écoute les autres, interprète correctement les messages des autres et répond de manière appropriée. Pose des questions pour clarifier et montre de l'intérêt pour une communication bidirectionnelle. Adapte la langue, le ton, le style et le format en fonction du public. Fait preuve d'ouverture dans le partage de l'information et en tenant les gens informés.

Responsabilisation : assume toutes les responsabilités et honore ses engagements. Fournit des résultats dont on est responsable dans les délais, les coûts et les normes de qualité prescrits. Fonctionne dans le respect des règles et règlements de l'organisation. Soutient les subordonnés, assure la surveillance et assume la responsabilité des affectations déléguées. Assume la responsabilité personnelle de ses propres lacunes et de celles de l'unité de travail, le cas échéant.

Jugement/prise de décision : identifie les problèmes clés dans une situation complexe et va rapidement au cœur du problème. Recueille les informations pertinentes avant de prendre une décision. Tient compte des impacts positifs et négatifs des décisions avant de les prendre. Prend des décisions en tenant compte de l'impact sur les autres et sur l'Organisation. Propose un plan d'action ou fait une recommandation sur la base de toutes les informations disponibles. Vérifie les hypothèses par rapport aux faits. Détermine que les actions proposées satisferont les besoins exprimés et sous-jacents à la décision. Prend des décisions difficiles si nécessaire.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise ou équivalent en sciences sociales, sciences politiques, relations internationales ou dans une discipline apparentée. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle avec une combinaison de deux années supplémentaires d'expérience qualifiante peut être accepté à la place du diplôme universitaire supérieur.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de cinq (05) années d'expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés en science politique, affaires politiques et relations internationales; droit, médiation, résolution de conflits ou domaine connexe.

Une expérience de travail dans des pays en transition politique est souhaitable.

Une expérience de travail en Afrique ou au Moyen-Orient est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this position, fluency in English is required; knowledge of Arabic is highly desirable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Notice spéciale

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: LIAISON OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: LIAISON OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Integrated Transition Assistance Mission in Sudan
Duty Station: PORT SUDAN
Posting Period: 25 November 2021 - 09 December 2021
Job Opening Number: 21-Political Affairs-UNITAMS-169249-F-Port Sudan (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the United Nations Integrated Transition Assistance Mission in Sudan (UNITAMS).

The United Nations Security Council adopted resolution 2524 (2020) authorizing the mandate of UNITAMS which is to assist the political transition, progress towards democratic governance, in the protection and promotion of human rights, and sustainable peace; support peace processes and implementation of future peace agreements; assist peacebuilding, civilian protection and rule of law, in particular in Blue Nile and South Kordofan (the Two Areas) and Darfur; and support the mobilisation of economic and development assistance and coordination of humanitarian assistance.

This position is based in the Kassala Regional Office/Port Sudan Liaison Office. The classification of the duty station is “C” and is a non family duty station.

Responsibilities

Within the limits of delegated authority, the Liaison Officer is responsible for performing the following:

•Participates fully in assigned operational activities related to the work of the office or missions i.e., Represent UNITAMS and engage with host country local authorities, stakeholders, civil society organisations, community groups, non-governmental and multilateral organizations on political transition, crisis management, conflict prevention and mediation, in the context of the Mission’s mandate.
•Reviews, analyzes, and monitors on relevant developments in the country and the assigned area of responsibility as they relate to the work and mandate of the Mission; assess trends which might have an impact on Mission activities; recommend possible action to the Mission leadership.
•Prepares briefing notes, analytical reports and papers on matters of concern to the Mission; drafts notes, background papers, talking points, speeches and other correspondence for the senior staff and mission leadership related to mission's mandate. As requested, provides information on assigned issues, cooperates and collaborates with counterparts to develop strategies to address peace challenges as per mission's mandate objectives. Develops and maintains relations with UN Country Team colleagues, Government Representatives, Regional Intergovernmental Organizations, Non-Governmental Organizations, law enforcement actors, academic and research institutions for discussions to reach consensus and make decisions; prepares trend analysis monthly and sitrep as requested; supports main stakeholders programming and institutional liaison.
•Participates as a team member on a team which could deal with a variety of political issues in a region and or country or major conflict. Attends meetings to identify the scope of the project, considers methodologies, and participates in developing guidelines, terms of reference and operational plans and time frames for new team. Assists in planning, coordinating and supporting programmes, projects and activities requiring mission and/or interagency involvement and participation. As required, represents the team at round tables, seminars and conferences;
•Supports his/her supervisor in the coordination of mission-wide inputs for reports to the Secretary-General and other sensitive and confidential communications to UNHQ. Provides assistance and support to other substantive sections of the mission to have a consensual approach to the mission environment, mandate and operations among Mission actors, and relevant national and international stakeholders.
• Performs other related duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Shows pride in work and in achievements. Demonstrates professional competence of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments. Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns. Shows persistence when faced with difficult challenges. Remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively. Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately. Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication. Tailors language, tone, style and format to match the audience. Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Accountability: Takes ownership of all responsibilities and honours commitments. Delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, cost and quality standards. Operates in compliance with organizational regulations and rules. Supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments. Takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcomings and those of the work unit, where applicable.

Judgement/Decision-making: Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly. Gathers relevant information before making a decision. Considers positive and negative impacts of decisions prior to making them. Takes decisions with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization. Proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information. Checks assumptions against facts. Determines that the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision. Makes tough decisions when necessary.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in social sciences, Political Science, International Relations, or a related field. A first level university degree with a combination of two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five (05) years of progressively responsible experience in political science, political affairs, international relations; law, mediation, conflict resolution or related area

Experience in working in countries in political transition is desirable.

Experience working in Africa or the Middle East is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this position, fluency in English is required; knowledge of Arabic is highly desirable.

Assessment

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved