vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des systèmes informatiques
Département / Bureau: Commission économique pour l'Amérique latine et les Caraïbes
Lieu d'affectation: SANTIAGO
Période de candidature: 27 décembre 2021 - 09 février 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 21-Information Management Systems-ECLAC-171424-R-Santiago (R)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le poste à pourvoir relève de la Section des technologies de l'information et des communications, Division de l’administration. Le/la spécialiste des systèmes d'information fait rapport au Chef de la section.

La Commission économique pour l'Amérique latine et les Caraïbes (CEPALC) est l'une des cinq commissions régionales des Nations Unies. Elle a été créée en 1948 dans le but de contribuer au développement économique et social de la région. Elle a notamment pour mandat de soutenir la conception, le suivi et l'évaluation des politiques publiques et la prestation aux gouvernements de services consultatifs, d'experts et de formation, ainsi que le soutien à la coopération régionale et internationale et aux activités de coordination. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez consulter notre site www.eclac.org.

Responsabilités

Sous la supervision générale du Chef du Bureau de la section, Les obligations du/de la spécialiste des systèmes d'information sont les suivantes :

Assurer le fonctionnement continu des systèmes informatiques essentiels de la CEPALC, superviser le fonctionnement de la zone d'infrastructure centrale et maintenir une coordination étroite avec les autres unités de la section.
Superviser la continuité des opérations des centres de données de la CEPALC.
Planifier la capacité et la disponibilité des opérations des centres de données.
Établir et mesurer les indicateurs clés de performance de l'unité des services d'infrastructure.
Diriger et participer aux études de faisabilité, à l'analyse des systèmes, à la conception, au développement et à la mise en œuvre de systèmes nouveaux et modérément complexes qui impliquent des services d'infrastructure.
Fournir des conseils spécialisés aux utilisateurs, en analysant leurs besoins et en les traduisant en nouvelles solutions.
Déterminer les problèmes d'intégration et de liaison avec les applications existantes.
Assurer la maintenance, la mise à jour et proposer des améliorations aux systèmes existants.
Dépanner et fournir un soutien continu aux utilisateurs clés, notamment en résolvant des problèmes complexes, en donnant des conseils sur l'utilisation des nouvelles technologies, en surveillant les transactions pour mesurer les performances et en assurant le fonctionnement continu des systèmes assignés.
Élaborer et tester des plans de reprise après sinistre et veiller à ce que la planification et la formation des responsables soient adéquates.
Rechercher, analyser et évaluer les nouvelles technologies et formuler des recommandations pour leur mise en œuvre.
Participer à la rédaction de rapports et de documents sur des questions liées aux systèmes, à leurs exigences, à la gestion de l'information et aux stratégies de sécurité.
Faciliter les communications et maintenir une bonne relation avec les clients de l'ICTS.
Participer ou servir de coordinateur dans le développement et la mise en œuvre des accords de niveau de service (SLA) entre les clients internes et ICTS.
-Gérer tous les aspects de la gestion des contrats avec les fournisseurs locaux de services et de biens, y compris l'établissement d'accords sur le niveau de service (SLA).
-Encadrer et superviser le personnel nouvellement recruté, les consultants, etc.
Gérer la demande locale de biens et de services informatiques.
Participer à la préparation du budget de l'ICTS.
Promouvoir l'innovation dans les initiatives et projets technologiques afin de garantir une amélioration constante des services. Effectuer une analyse des besoins en personnel pour les projets techniques non couverts par le personnel interne.

Compétences

•PROFESSIONNALISME: Connaissance des technologies de l'information/de la gestion de l'information, notamment en matière d'analyse de systèmes, de conception de bases de données et de programmation. Connaissance de plusieurs langages de programmation de haut niveau et expérience et compétence avérées dans tous les aspects de la programmation et de l'analyse, y compris la conception structurée et orientée objet, les systèmes relationnels, les langages de script et d'interrogation, la conception et la gestion de documents, les exigences matérielles et logicielles, les installations de systèmes et les protocoles d'exécution. Solides compétences en matière d'analyse et de résolution de problèmes, notamment dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de systèmes de taille/complexité moyenne. Connaissance des systèmes interactifs ; bonne connaissance de l'infrastructure d'information de l'organisation et de la stratégie informatique liée au(x) domaine(s) utilisateur(s) ; assurer de manière autonome la maintenance des systèmes attribués et développer des approches innovantes pour résoudre un large éventail de questions/problèmes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations. Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du Sujet. Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer Les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés. Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels. Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés. Garder son calme dans les situations de crise.

•ESPRIT D’EQUIPE: Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation; Solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui; Faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel; Accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre; Partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

•SOUCI DU CLIENT: Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leurpoint de vue ; Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire de troisième cycle (maîtrise ou son équivalent) en informatique, systèmes d'information, mathématiques, statistiques ou dans un domaine connexe. À défaut, un diplôme du niveau de la licence assorti de deux années d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d’expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés sont requises la planification, la conception, le développement, la mise en œuvre et la maintenance de systèmes d'information informatiques ou de domaines connexes.

Une expertise dans l'architecture des systèmes des entreprises et dans les solutions d'hébergement, de stockage et de sauvegarde/restauration des entreprises est requise.

Une expérience dans l'administration des systèmes Linux/Unix et des systèmes Windows Server est requise.

Connaissances linguistiques

Les langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies sont l'anglais et le français. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais et de l’espagnol est indispensable

NOTE: La « maîtrise de » est égale à « couramment » dans les quatre domaines (parler, lire, écrire et comprendre) et la "connaissance de" implique une « assurance » dans deux des quatre domaines.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats idoines seront invites pour un entretien de compétences et d’autres méthodes d’évaluation.

Notice spéciale

Les candidats recrutés dans le cadre du programme des jeunes cadres en fonction depuis moins de deux ans ne peuvent pas postuler à ce poste.
Les membres du personnel sont placés sous l'autorité du Secrétaire général qui leur fixe les tâches à accomplir. Dans ce contexte, tous les fonctionnaires peuvent être appelés à changer périodiquement de fonction au cours de leur carrière, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.
Un fonctionnaire titulaire d'un engagement temporaire dans la catégorie des services généraux ou les catégories apparentées ne peut postuler qu'à des postes appartenant à ces catégories. Pour de plus amples informations sur les conditions d'admissibilité, veuillez vous reporter à la section 5 de l'instruction administrative ST/AI/2010/4Rev.1 sur les nominations temporaires.
Le Secrétariat de l'ONU s'est engagé à atteindre un équilibre 50/50 entre les sexes au sein de son personnel. Les femmes sont fortement encouragées à poser leur candidature à ce poste. La CEPALC est pleinement attachée à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie du système des Nations Unies sur la parité entre les sexes présentée par le Secrétaire général en septembre 2017.
Un/e fonctionnaire titulaire d'un engagement temporaire qui est recruté/e dans la catégorie des administrateurs et fonctionnaires de rang supérieur, en vertu d'un engagement temporaire et placé/e dans un poste autorisé pour un an ou plus ne peut pas postuler ou être renommé/e à son poste actuel dans les six mois qui suivent la fin de son service actuel. Pour de plus amples informations sur les conditions d'admissibilité, veuillez vous reporter à la section 5 de l'instruction administrative ST/AI/2010/4Rev.1 sur les nominations temporaires.

•Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui sont non représentés ou sous-représentés au Secrétariat de l’ONU au 28 février 2021, sont vivement encouragés à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Belize, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Comores, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis d’Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée équatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibie, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République bolivarienne du Venezuela, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Saint-Vincent-et les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Saint Marin, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu..
- The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance and geographical diversity in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.
- At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2023 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER
Department/Office: Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
Duty Station: SANTIAGO
Posting Period: 27 December 2021 - 09 February 2022
Job Opening Number: 21-Information Management Systems-ECLAC-171424-R-Santiago (R)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Information Communications Technologies Section, Division of Administration. The Information Systems Officer reports to the Chief of the Section.

The Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean is one of the five regional Commissions of the United Nations. It was founded in 1948 with the purpose of contributing to the region's economic and social development. Its mission includes the design, monitoring and evaluation of public policies and the provision of advisory services, expertise and training to Governments, as well as support for regional and international cooperation and coordination activities. Please visit our website at www.eclac.org for further information.

Responsibilities

Under the overall supervision of the Chief of the Section. The Information Systems Officer will be responsible for the following duties:

•Maintain the continuous operation of critical computer systems for ECLAC, supervise the central infrastructure area's operation and maintain close coordination with other units of the section.
•Supervise the continuity of operations of the ECLAC's data centres.
•Plan the capacity and availability of the data centres operations.
•Establish and measure the Key Performance Indicators of the Infrastructure Services Unit.
•Lead and participate in feasibility studies, systems analysis, design, development, and implementation of new and moderately complex systems that involve infrastructure services.
•Provides specialized advice to users, analyzing their requirements and translating them into new solutions.
•Determine integration and linking issues with existing applications.
•In charge of maintaining, updating, and proposing improvements to existing systems.
•Troubleshoot and provide ongoing support to key users, including solving complex problems, advising on the use of new technologies, monitoring transactions to measure performance, and continuous operation of assigned systems.
•Develop and exercise disaster recovery plans and ensure proper planning and training of those responsible.
•Investigate, analyze, and evaluate new technologies and make recommendations for their implementation.
•Participates in writing reports and documents on issues related to systems, their requirements, information management, and security strategies.
•Facilitate communications and maintain a good relationship with the clients of ICTS.
•Participate or serve as coordinator in developing and implementing service level agreements (SLAs) between internal clients and ICTS.
•Manage all aspects of the administration of contracts with local suppliers of services and goods, including the establishment of service level agreements (SLA).
•Provide orientation and supervision of new/junior staff, consultants, etc.
•Manage local demand for IT assets and services.
•Participate in the preparation of the budget for the ICTS.
•Promote innovation in technological initiatives and projects to continuously improve services. Perform personnel demand analysis for technical projects not covered by internal personnel.

Competencies

•PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of information technology/information management, particularly in systems analysis, database design and programming. Knowledge of several high-level programming languages and significant exposure to and demonstrated proficiency in all aspects of programming and analysis, including structured/object-oriented design, relational systems, scripting and query languages, document design and management, hardware and software requirements, systems facilities and execution protocols. Strong analytical and problem-solving skills, including proficiency in developing and implementing systems of moderate size/complexity. Knowledge of interactive systems; good knowledge of organization's information infrastructure and IT strategy related to user area(s); independently maintains assigned systems and develops innovative approaches to resolve a wide range of issues/problems. Shows pride in work and achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all work areas.

• TEAMWORK: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others' ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

• CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients" and seeks to see things from clients' point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to the client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in computer science, information systems, mathematics, statistics or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible experience in planning, design, development, implementation and maintenance of computer information systems or related areas are required.

Expertise in corporate systems architecture and corporate hosting, storage, and backup/restore solutions is required.

Experience in Linux/Unix system administration and windows server system administration is
required.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this position, fluency in Spanish and English is required.

NOTE: ''Fluency'' equals a rating of ''fluent'' in all four areas (speak, read, write, and understand) and ''Knowledge of'' equals a rating of ''confident'' in two of the four areas.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

- Candidates recruited through the young professionals programme who have not served for a minimum of two years in the position of their initial assignment are not eligible to apply to this position.
- Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.
- A staff member holding a temporary appointment in the General Service or related categories may only apply to positions within those categories. For full information on eligibility requirements, please refer to section 5 of ST/AI/2010/4Rev.1 on Temporary Appointments.

- The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position. ECLAC is fully committed to the implementation of the UN system-wide strategy on Gender Parity introduced by the Secretary-General in September of 2017.
- A staff member holding a temporary appointment who is recruited in the Professional and above categories, on a temporary appointment, and placed on a position authorized for one year or longer may not apply for or be reappointed to his/her current position within six months of the end of his/her current service. For full information on eligibility requirements, please refer to section 5 of ST/AI/2010/4Rev.1 on Temporary Appointments.
• For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 30 April 2021, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, China, Comoros, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.
- The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance and geographical diversity in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.
- At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved