vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT OFFICER, P3 (Temporary Job Opening)
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste du développement durable
Département / Bureau: Système des coordonnateurs résidents
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 20 janvier 2022 - 05 février 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 22-Sustainable Development-RCS-172891-J-New York (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est au sein du Bureau de coordination du développement des Nations Unies (UNDCO) et relève du chef de la section des partenariats du Service des politiques et de la programmation (PPB). Le responsable du développement durable (partenariats et financement) travaille en étroite collaboration avec l'unité de financement des ODD, la section de facilitation des programmes de la branche et les responsables des partenariats et du financement du développement des RCO pour soutenir le travail de financement commun des RCO, les partenariats thématiques inter-agences, le développement de la stratégie de mobilisation des ressources et renforcement des capacités.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs délégués et en étroite collaboration avec les autres sections et unités de la BPP, ainsi qu'avec les responsables des partenariats et du financement du développement des RCO (PDFO) ; le Chargé de Développement Durable (Partenariats & Financements) sera responsable de ce qui suit :

• Soutient les processus de fonds communs au niveau des pays et leur accélération ; surveille et analyse la mise en œuvre ; examine les documents et rapports pertinents ; identifie les problèmes et les problèmes à résoudre et propose des actions correctives ; assure la liaison avec les parties concernées ; identifie et suit les actions de suivi.
• Contribue au renforcement des capacités des RCO sur les approches/stratégies de mobilisation des ressources et sur le développement des cadres de financement du cadre de coopération.
• Surveille et analyse la base de données mondiale des fonds communs, ainsi que les questions connexes liées au Pacte de financement, contribuant à s'acquitter des responsabilités d'entreprise annuelles de DCO.
• Prépare des notes d'information et des points de discussion sur des sujets spécifiques et connexes pour les cadres supérieurs du DCO.
• Surveille et analyse les plans d'engagement de partenariat des RCO, y compris avec les acteurs de la société civile.
• Surveille et analyse la participation des entités des Nations Unies aux partenariats thématiques inter-agences pour la codification sur le SharePoint de DCO.
• Coordonne la planification et la gestion des communautés de pratique régionales des agents de financement des partenariats et du développement (PDFO).
• Prend en charge la codification des demandes d'assistance des RCO sur les activités de diligence raisonnable pour les partenaires externes.
• Gère les relations avec les partenaires spécifiques ou les tâches déléguées par le chef de section ou le directeur de succursale.
• Recherche, analyse et présente des informations recueillies auprès de diverses sources.
• Aide à l'élaboration de politiques, y compris l'examen et l'analyse des problèmes et des tendances, la préparation d'évaluations ou d'autres activités de recherche et études.
• Entreprend des initiatives d'enquête; conçoit des outils de collecte de données ; examine, analyse et interprète les réponses, identifie les problèmes/questions et prépare des conclusions.
• Prépare divers produits écrits, par exemple, des projets de documents de référence, des analyses, des sections de rapports et d'études, des contributions aux publications, etc.
• Fournit un soutien substantiel aux réunions consultatives et autres, aux conférences, etc., pour inclure la proposition de sujets à l'ordre du jour, l'identification des participants, la préparation de documents et de présentations, etc.
• Entreprend des activités de sensibilisation; organise des ateliers de formation, des séminaires, etc. ; fait des présentations sur des sujets/activités assignés.
• Participe aux missions sur le terrain, y compris la fourniture de conseils aux consultants externes, aux responsables gouvernementaux et à d'autres parties et la rédaction de résumés de mission, etc.
• Contribue aux activités liées au budget et à la planification (préparation et présentation des programmes/projets, rapports d'avancement, états financiers, etc.) et prépare les documents/rapports connexes (programme de travail, budget programme, etc.).
• Effectue d'autres tâches au besoin.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme : Comprend le Programme 2030 et les liens avec le secteur privé pour sa mise en œuvre et l'importance des partenariats. Aptitude à appliquer les théories, les concepts et les approches du développement durable. Capacité d'identifier les enjeux, d'analyser et de participer à la résolution des enjeux/problèmes. Capacité à effectuer la collecte de données en utilisant diverses méthodes. Compétences conceptuelles en analyse et en évaluation pour mener des recherches et des analyses indépendantes, y compris la connaissance et l'expérience de l'utilisation de diverses sources de recherche, y compris les ressources électroniques sur Internet, l'intranet et d'autres bases de données. Montre de la fierté dans son travail et ses réalisations ; fait preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; est consciencieux et efficace pour respecter ses engagements, respecter les délais et obtenir des résultats ; est motivé par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles ; fait preuve de persévérance face à des problèmes ou défis difficiles; reste calme dans les situations stressantes. Prend la responsabilité d'intégrer les perspectives de genre et d'assurer la participation égale des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail.

• Communication : Parle et écrit clairement et efficacement ; écoute les autres, interprète correctement les messages des autres et répond de manière appropriée ; pose des questions pour clarifier et manifeste de l'intérêt pour une communication bidirectionnelle ; adapte la langue, le ton, le style et le format pour correspondre au public; fait preuve d'ouverture dans le partage d'informations et tient les gens informés.

• Planification et organisation : développe des objectifs clairs qui sont cohérents avec les stratégies convenues ; identifie les activités et missions prioritaires ; ajuste les priorités au besoin; alloue une quantité appropriée de temps et de ressources pour accomplir les tâches ; prévoit les risques et permet les imprévus lors de la planification ; surveille et ajuste les plans d'actions si nécessaire ; utilise le temps efficacement.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire supérieur (maîtrise ou équivalent) en développement durable, économie, politique publique, administration publique, finance, droit, sciences sociales ou domaine connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle combiné à une expérience qualifiante peut être accepté en lieu et place du diplôme universitaire supérieur.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de cinq ans d'expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés dans la gestion de projets ou de programmes et / ou la mobilisation de ressources ou l'engagement de partenariats est requis.

Une expérience de travail au sein ou en partenariat avec le système des Nations Unies pour le développement ou une organisation internationale comparable au niveau national est souhaitable.

Une expérience de travail au siège d'une organisation de coopération au développement est souhaitable.

Une expérience avec les fonds communs est souhaitable.

Une expérience de terrain dans le domaine de la coopération au développement est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

La maîtrise de l'anglais (oral et écrit) est requise ; la connaissance du français est souhaitable. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle de l'ONU est un avantage.

Méthode d'évaluation

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Notice spéciale

Ce poste est disponible pour une période initiale de neuf (9) mois à compter du 1er avril 2022. La prolongation de la nomination est soumise à la disponibilité des fonds. Les agents sont soumis à l'autorité du Secrétaire général et à sa mission. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel sont censés évoluer périodiquement vers de nouvelles fonctions dans leur carrière conformément aux règles et procédures établies. Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies s'est engagé à atteindre un équilibre hommes-femmes à 50/50 au sein de son personnel. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées à postuler pour ce poste. Les personnes handicapées sont également fortement encouragées à postuler, comme le soutient la Stratégie d'inclusion des personnes handicapées du Secrétaire général.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Sustainable Development Officer – Partnerships & Funding, P3 (Temporary Job Opening)
Job Code Title: SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Department/Office: Resident Coordinator System
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 20 January 2022 - 05 February 2022
Job Opening Number: 22-Sustainable Development-RCS-172891-J-New York (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is in the United Nations Development Coordination Office (UNDCO) and reports to the Chief of the Partnerships Section in the Policy and Programming Branch (PPB). The Sustainable Development Officer (Partnerships & Funding) works closely with the SDG Financing Unit, Programme Facilitation Section in the Branch and Partnerships & Development Finance Officers at the RCOs to support RCOs pooled funding work, inter-agency thematic partnerships, resource mobilization strategy development and capacity strengthening.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, and working closely with other PPB sections and units, as well as the RCO Partnerships and Development Finance Officers (PDFOs); the Sustainable Development Officer (Partnerships & Funding) will be responsible for the following:

• Supports country-level pooled funds processes and their acceleration; monitors and analyzes the implementation; reviews relevant documents and reports; identifies problems and issues to be addressed and proposes corrective actions; liaises with relevant parties; identifies and tracks follow-up actions.
• Contributes to strengthening the capacity of RCOs on resource mobilization approaches/strategies and on development of Cooperation Framework Funding Frameworks.
• Monitors and analyzes of the global pooled fund database, as well as related issues connected to the Funding Compact, contributing to meeting DCO’s annual corporate responsibilities.
• Prepares background notes and talking points on specific and related topics for DCO senior managers.
• Monitors and analyzes RCOs’ partnership engagement plans, including with Civil Society actors.
• Monitors and analyzes UN entities’ participation in inter-agency thematic partnerships for codification on DCO’s SharePoint.
• Coordinates the scheduling and management of regional communities of practice of Partnership and Development Finance Officers (PDFOs).
• Supports the codification of requests from RCOs for assistance on due diligence activities for external partners.
• Manages specific partner relationships or tasks as delegated by the Section Chief or Branch Director.
• Researches, analyzes and presents information gathered from diverse sources.
• Assists in policy development, including the review and analysis of issues and trends, preparation of evaluations or other research activities and studies.
• Undertakes survey initiatives; designs data collection tools; reviews, analyzes and interprets responses, identifies problems/issues and prepares conclusions.
• Prepares various written outputs, e.g., draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, etc.
• Provides substantive support to consultative and other meetings, conferences, etc., to include proposing agenda topics, identifying participants, preparation of documents and presentations, etc.
• Undertakes outreach activities; conducts training workshops, seminars, etc.; makes presentations on assigned topics/activities.
• Participates in field missions, including provision of guidance to external consultants, government officials and other parties and drafting mission summaries, etc.
• Contributes to activities related to budget and planning (programme/project preparation and submissions, progress reports, financial statements, etc.) and prepares related documents/reports (work programme, programme budget, etc.).
• Performs other duties as required.

Competencies

• Professionalism: Understands the 2030 Agenda and linkages to private sector for its implementation and the importance of partnerships. Ability to apply sustainable development theories, concepts and approaches. Ability to identify issues, analyze and participate in the resolution of issues/problems. Ability to conduct data collection using various methods. Conceptual analytical and evaluative skills to conduct independent research and analysis, including familiarity with and experience in the use of various research sources, including electronic resources on the internet, intranet and other databases. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

• Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

• Planning & Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing tasks; foresees risks and allows contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in sustainable development, economics, public policy, public administration, finance, law, social sciences or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible experience in project or programme management and/or resource mobilization or partnership engagement is required.

Experience working within or in partnership with the UN Development System or a comparable international organization at the country level is desirable.

Experience working at the headquarters of a development cooperation organization is desirable.

Experience with Pooled Funds is desirable.

Field experience in development cooperation is desirable.

Languages

Fluency in English (both oral and written) is required; knowledge of French is desirable. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

NOTE: "Fluency equals a rating of "fluent" in all four areas (read, write, speak, understand) and "Knowledge of" equals a rating of "confident" in two of the four areas.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

This position is available for an initial period of nine (9) months effective 01 April 2022. Extension of appointment is subject to the availability of funds. Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position. People with disabilities are also strongly encouraged to apply, as supported by the Secretary-General's Disability Inclusion Strategy.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved