vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: FINANCE & BUDGET OFFICER
Département / Bureau: Mission de l'Organisation des Nations Unies en République démocratique du Congo
Lieu d'affectation: KINSHASA
Période de candidature: 16 juin 2022 - 30 juin 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 22-Finance-MONUSCO-183751-F-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au sein de la Section Finances et Budget de la Mission de l'Organisation des Nations Unies pour la Stabilisation en République Démocratique du Congo (MONUSCO). Le responsable des finances et du budget P3, releve du chef du budget et des finances.

Responsabilités

Dans le cadre des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le responsable des finances et du budget sera responsable des tâches suivantes :

Ressourcement stratégique et intendance :
• Fournit un soutien aux gestionnaires de programmes/centres de fonds (sections substantives et de soutien) en ce qui concerne l'élaboration des besoins en ressources pour les soumissions budgétaires.
• Administre et surveille les ressources extrabudgétaires, y compris l'examen des accords et des plans de coûts, en veillant au respect des règlements et règles et des politiques et procédures établies.
• Assure l'utilisation efficace et efficiente des ressources budgétaires grâce à un suivi rigoureux de l'utilisation du budget par rapport au budget approuvé et à la fourniture en temps voulu d'informations à la Direction de la Mission pour la prise de décision ; fournit un soutien et des conseils aux gestionnaires de centres de financement / programmes sur la mise en œuvre du budget et les mesures correctives si nécessaire.
• Conseille et s'assure que seuls les engagements budgétaires valides de fin d'année conformes aux procédures sont valables pour le report.
• Effectue des tâches conformes à la délégation financière en conformité avec les Règlements et les règles de l’ONU.
• Fournit des conseils, des interprétations financières, des adaptations et des actions correctives en réponse aux audits et autres requêtes pour assurer le respect du Règlement financier et des règles de gestion financière, du Règlement du personnel, des instructions administratives, des bulletins et des circulaires de l'ONU sous la supervision / l'orientation du chef d'unité / Section, Finances et Budget.
• Analyse les comptes et examine/évalue les rapports financiers réguliers. Identifie les transactions problématiques et les irrégularités dans les comptes connexes, en les résolvant de manière rapide et efficace.
• Traite la facturation du recouvrement des coûts, assure la liaison avec les Agences, Fonds et Programmes des Nations Unies/ambassades/clients et suit le règlement des créances impayées.
• Examine et vérifie que les pièces justificatives pertinentes appropriées ont été fournies pour le traitement des paiements pour les biens et services reçus ;
• Coordonne avec les sections concernées pour aider aux rapports mensuels et financiers de fin d'année dans la préparation de l'état financier IPSAS pour la Mission
• Analyse les transactions comptables complexes/inhabituelles et les éléments ouverts dans le système comptable et met en œuvre des actions correctives.
• Examine et concilie les divers comptes de compensation, enquête sur les entrées erronées/invalides et prend les mesures comptables correctives appropriées.
• Se tient au courant des réglementations financières/publications professionnelles en vigueur et des principes acceptés.


Suivi de la performance:
• Effectue l'analyse, la préparation et la fourniture d'un soutien stratégique et de renseignements commerciaux aux homologues opérationnels et à la direction de la mission sur les ressources financières et la gérance, et la performance organisationnelle de la mission, conformément aux priorités de la mission. Participe activement et s'engage dans la planification, le suivi et la communication des performances financières et opérationnelles.

Autres:
Agir en tant qu'agent ordonnateur en vertu de la règle financière 105.6 conformément aux règlements et règles de l'ONU

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance du budget, de l'administration et de la gestion financière. Montre la fierté dans son travail et ses réalisations. Fait preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet. Est consciencieux et efficace pour respecter les engagements, respecter les délais et obtenir des résultats. Est motivé par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles. Fait preuve de persévérance face aux problèmes ou défis difficiles. Reste calme dans les situations stressantes. Prend la responsabilité d'intégrer les perspectives de genre et d'assurer la participation égale des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail.

Travail d'équipe : travaille en collaboration avec ses collègues pour atteindre les objectifs de l'organisation. Sollicite les commentaires en valorisant véritablement les idées et l'expertise des autres ; est prêt à apprendre des autres. Place l'agenda de l'équipe avant l'agenda personnel. Soutient et agit conformément à la décision finale du groupe, même lorsque ces décisions ne reflètent pas entièrement sa propre position. Partage le mérite des réalisations de l'équipe et accepte la responsabilité conjointe des lacunes de l'équipe.

Planification et organisation : Développe des objectifs clairs qui sont cohérents avec les stratégies convenues. Identifie les activités et missions prioritaires ; ajuste les priorités au besoin. Alloue une quantité appropriée de temps et de ressources pour terminer le travail. Prévoit les risques et tient compte des imprévus lors de la planification. Surveille et ajuste les plans et les actions si nécessaire. Utilise le temps efficacement.

Responsabilité : assume toutes les responsabilités et honore ses engagements. Fournit les produits dont on a la responsabilité dans les délais, les coûts et les normes de qualité prescrits. Fonctionne en conformité avec les règlements et les règles de l'organisation. Soutient les subordonnés, assure la supervision et assume la responsabilité des affectations déléguées. Assume personnellement la responsabilité de ses propres manquements et de ceux de l'unité de travail, le cas échéant

Formation

Diplôme universitaire supérieur (maîtrise ou équivalent) en administration des affaires, en administration publique, en finances ou dans un domaine connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle combiné à deux années supplémentaires d'expérience qualifiante en comptabilité, budget ou finance peut être accepté en lieu et place du diplôme universitaire supérieur.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de cinq (05) années d'expérience à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés dans les finances, le budget, l'administration, l'administration publique, l'administration des affaires ou un domaine connexe est requis.

Une expérience de la gestion des coûts, du suivi financier, de la comptabilité, de l'audit, des rapports financiers ou d'autres domaines connexes est requis.

Une expérience dans le système commun des Nations Unies (missions politiques de maintien de la paix des Nations Unies ou Agences, Fonds et Programmes des Nations Unies) ou dans une organisation internationale ou une organisation non gouvernementale comparable dans un environnement de conflit ou de post-conflit est désirable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L'anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies. Pour le poste annoncé, la maîtrise de l'anglais (tant à l'oral qu'à l'écrit) est requise, la connaissance du français est souhaitable

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats déjà placés sur l'une des listes de réserve ne feront pas l'objet d'une nouvelle évaluation, et par conséquent ne seront pas invités à passer d'épreuve ni écrite ni orale.

Notice spéciale

Cet appel à candidature « Recrutement sur la base d'un fichier de candidats présélectionnés » est ouvert uniquement aux candidats figurant déjà dans la liste de candidats présélectionnés qui ont fait l'objet de l'approbation d'un organe central de contrôle des Nations-Unis (CRB). Seuls les candidats inscrits sur la liste pour des fonctions similaires et au même niveau seront considérés éligibles. Les candidats éligibles reçoivent un courrier électronique les invitant à candidater. Les candidats présélectionnés sont encouragés à postuler seulement s'ils sont intéressés et sont disponibles à accepter cette position au(x) lieu(s) d'affectation spécifié(s) dans l'appel à candidature. Postuler pour cet appel à candidature implique l'acceptation d'une offre d'emploi si le candidat est "sélectionné".

Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d'hommes. Les candidatures féminines sont fortement encouragées.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: FINANCE AND BUDGET OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Organisation Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Duty Station: KINSHASA
Posting Period: 16 June 2022 - 30 June 2022
Job Opening Number: 22-Finance-MONUSCO-183751-F-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Finance and Budget Section of the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO). The Finance and Budget Officer P3, reports to the Chief Budget and Finance.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Finance and Budget Officer will be responsible for the following duties:

Strategic Resourcing and Stewardship:
• Provides support to programme/fund centre managers (Substantive and Support Sections) with respect to the elaboration of resource requirements for budget submissions.
• Administers and monitors extra-budgetary resources, including review of agreements and cost plans, ensuring compliance with regulations and rules and established policies and procedures.
• Ensures the efficient and effective use of budgetary resources through robust monitoring of budget utilization to the approved budget and timely provision of information to Mission management for decision making; provides support and guidance to fund centre/programme managers on budget implementation and corrective actions where necessary.
• Advises and ensures that only valid year-end budget commitments confirming with established
procedures are valid for carrying forward.
• Carries out duties consistent with the financial delegation in adherence with the UN Regulations and Rules.
• Provides advice, financial interpretations, adaptations, and corrective actions in response to audits and other queries to ensure adherence to the UN Financial Regulations and Rules, Staff Rules, Administrative Instructions, Bulletins and Circulars under the supervision/guidance of the Chief of Unit/Section, Finance and Budget.
• Analyses accounts and reviews/evaluates regular financial reports. Identifies problem transactions and irregularities in related accounts, resolving them in a timely and effective manner.
• Process cost recovery billing, Liaises with United Nations Agencies, Funds and Programmes/ Embassies/ Clients and follow up settlement of outstanding receivables.
• Reviews and verifies that appropriate relevant supporting documents have been provided for the processing of payments for goods and services received;
• Coordinate with concerned sections to assist in the monthly and financial year end reporting in the preparation of the IPSAS Financial Statement for the mission
• Analyzes complex/unusual accounting transactions and open items in the accounting system and implement corrective actions.
• Reviews and reconciles various clearing accounts, investigate erroneous/invalid entries and take appropriate corrective accounting action.
• Keeps up-to-date on current financial regulations/professional publications and accepted principles.

Performance Monitoring:
• Performs analysis, preparation and delivery of strategic support and business intelligence to operational counterparts and mission leadership on financial resourcing and stewardship, and organizational performance of the mission, in line with mission priorities. Actively participates and engages in planning, monitoring, and reporting of financial and operational performance.

Other:
Act as an Approving Officer under Financial Rule 105.6 in adherence with the UN Regulations and Rules

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge of budget, administration, and financial management. Shows pride in work and in achievements. Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines, and achieving results. Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns. Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges. Remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals. Solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others. Places team agenda before personal agenda. Supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position. Shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Planning & Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies. Identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required. Allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work. Foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning. Monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary. Uses time efficiently.

Accountability: Takes ownership of all responsibilities and honours commitments. Delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, cost and quality standards. Operates in compliance with organisational regulations and rules. Supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments. Takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcomings and those of the work unit, where applicable

Education

An advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in business administration, public administration, finance or in a related area. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience in accounting, budget or finance may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five (05) years of progressively responsible experience in finance, budget, administration, public administration, business administration or related area is required.

Experience in cost management, financial monitoring, accounting, audit, financial reporting or other related areas is required.

Experience in the United Nations Common System (UN peacekeeping political missions, or UN agencies, Funds and Programmes) or a comparable international organization or non- governmental organization in a conflict or post-conflict environment is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English (both oral and written) is required, knowledge of French is desirable.

Assessment

Previously rostered candidates are not subject to any further assessment and as such, will not be invited for such an assessment.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance and geographical diversity in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved