vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: SECURITY COORDINATION OFFICER, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: Administrateur responsable de la coordination des mesures de sécurité
Département / Bureau: Département de la sûreté et de la sécurité
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 09 septembre 2022 - 23 octobre 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 22-Security-DSS-187991-R-New York (R)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le Département de la sûreté et de la sécurité dirige, appuie et contrôle le système de gestion de la sécurité, afin que les programmes et activités des organismes des Nations Unies puissent être exécutés de la façon la plus sûre et la plus efficiente et efficace possible.

Le poste est à pouvoir au Groupe de coordination de la protection, qui relève de la Division des partenariats et de l’appui spécialisé (Département de la sûreté et de la sécurité). Le Groupe de coordination de la protection a été créé pour gérer de manière systématique et coordonnée le nombre croissant de services de protection individuelle. Toutes les décisions relatives à la dotation en effectif des équipes de protection individuelle sont fondées sur des évaluations détaillées des menaces et des risques existant en matière de sécurité.

Le (la) titulaire aide à mettre en place et à maintenir toutes les politiques, capacités et fonctions nécessaires pour que les services de protection rapprochée fournis au sein du système des Nations Unies soient assurés de manière systématique et coordonnée afin de protéger au mieux la vie et la dignité des haut(e)s fonctionnaires des Nations Unies dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions officielles. Il (elle) contribue à la réalisation des objectifs généraux du Département de la sûreté et de la sécurité en général et de la Division des services de sûreté et de sécurité des villes sièges en particulier.

Responsabilités

• Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le (la) titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :
• Appuyer la réalisation des objectifs généraux du Département et de la Division, notamment en ce qui concerne la coordination systématique de la protection à l’échelle du système des Nations Unies, et y contribuer.
• Participer à l’élaboration d’un cadre d’orientation cohérent et d’instructions générales pour les opérations de protection rapprochée menées au sein du système des Nations Unies, notamment pour ce qui est des critères de risque permettant de déterminer les besoins et les exigences qui en découlent en matière de formation et d’équipement.
• Contribuer à l’établissement des objectifs stratégiques du Groupe ; faire des recommandations quant aux recherches à mener à l’appui de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie en matière de protection rapprochée, et mener de telles recherches.
• Appuyer l’élaboration et assurer le suivi et la mise en œuvre du plan de travail du Groupe, et produire des mises à jour périodiques sur l’état d’avancement des projets de ce dernier.
• Établir et superviser les communications externes et internes ainsi que le flux de travail au sein du Groupe, et veiller à l’efficacité et à l’efficience de la prestation de services.
• Assurer la mise en œuvre en temps voulu des tâches quotidiennes.
• Surveiller et coordonner les opérations de protection rapprochée au sein du système des Nations Unies.
• Évaluer le déploiement de moyens de protection rapprochée et collaborer à ce sujet avec les entités onusiennes et non onusiennes concernées pour répondre aux besoins opérationnels de l’ensemble du système des Nations Unies.
• Garantir la disponibilité d’une capacité de réserve de protection rapprochée comprenant du personnel, des armes standardisées, des munitions et des équipements spécialisés.
• Donner des conseils sur la capacité de déploiement initiale des moyens de protection rapprochée.
• Développer, mettre en œuvre et coordonner la capacité de réponse en matière de protection rapprochée pour répondre aux besoins opérationnels de l’ONU, en étroite collaboration avec le Service administratif et la structure de soutien du Secrétariat au sens large.
• Assurer la mise en place de normes et de mesures avancées de protection rapprochée, ainsi que de méthodologies de formation.
• Définir la nécessité et la nature des mesures de protection rapprochée sur la base de critères établis et d’évaluations approfondies des menaces et des risques, et faire des recommandations au (à la) Directeur(trice) de la Division.
• Recommander des politiques et coordonner avec les hauts responsables de la sécurité des départements du Secrétariat et des entités du système de gestion de la sécurité des Nations Unies la réalisation de profils personnels et d’évaluations des menaces et des risques en matière de protection rapprochée.
• Évaluer et surveiller les déplacements des haut(e)s fonctionnaires de l’ONU que l’on estime faire face à un risque potentiel ou réel.
• Fournir un appui et faire des recommandations sur les mesures de prévention et d’atténuation à adopter au cours du processus de gestion des risques de sécurité mis en place dans le cadre des voyages des haut(e)s fonctionnaires clés de l’ONU.
• Coordonner la liaison des services de protection rapprochée avec les services de police des États Membres afin de veiller à l’efficacité des mesures de sécurité.
• Examiner les enseignements tirés et recommander les meilleures pratiques en matière de fourniture de services de protection de l’ONU.
• Effectuer des évaluations complètes des services de protection dans les missions de l’ONU afin d’établir les points de référence, les tendances et la conformité aux politiques et pratiques opérationnelles applicables en matière de protection rapprochée ; faire des recommandations et aider les hauts responsables de la sécurité et les groupes de la protection rapprochée à renforcer leur capacité opérationnelle.
• Établir des relations avec des institutions et organisations expertes dans le domaine de la protection rapprochée afin de se tenir au courant des innovations et des meilleures pratiques.
• Prendre part à des ateliers régionaux afin de donner aux participants des conseils et des informations sur la planification et la coordination des opérations de protection aux niveaux mondial et régional.
• Participer à l’établissement des normes à adopter en matière de protection rapprochée, y compris les compétences, les systèmes d’armes, les équipements spéciaux, etc. Dans le cas des ressources non onusiennes, évaluer la conformité aux normes de protection rapprochée et aux capacités de formation de l’ONU

Compétences

Professionnalisme: Connaissance approfondie des opérations de protection rapprochée dans un contexte international. Excellentes capacités d’analyse, de négociation et de rédaction, et notamment capacité à fournir, dans des délais serrés, des recommandations et des plans finaux sur des questions complexes de protection rapprochée. Aptitude à expliquer et à défendre des points complexes en matière de protection rapprochée devant des haut(e)s fonctionnaires. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations. Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du Sujet. Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer Les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés. Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels. Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés. Garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitute à planifier et à organiser: Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues. Hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins. Prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien. Tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification. Suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu. Tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose

Souci du client: Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue. Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect. Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre. Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes. Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets. Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Qualités de chef: Servir de modèle à son entourage. Armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés. S’employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises. Etablir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s’assurer des appuis. Prévoir les conflits et s’efforcer de les résoudre à l’amiable. S’investir dans le changement et le progrès; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo. Avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en gestion de la sécurité, administration publique, sciences politiques, sciences sociales, relations internationales ou dans toute autre discipline apparentée.

À défaut, diplôme universitaire du premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept ans d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de la protection rapprochée, acquise auprès de services spéciaux gouvernementaux ou d’organisations militaires, policières ou de sécurité (nationales ou internationales), sont exigés.

Une expérience de la supervision directe du personnel et de la gestion d’une équipe est exigée.

Au moins trois ans d’expérience dans la gestion de services de protection rapprochée, en tant que chef d’équipe ou à un niveau plus élevé, acquise auprès de services spéciaux gouvernementaux ou d’organisations militaires, policières ou de sécurité (nationales ou internationales), sont exigés.

Au moins deux ans d’expérience, acquise au niveau international, dans le domaine de la protection rapprochée sont exigés.

Au moins deux ans d’expérience dans la coordination d’opérations de protection dans un contexte de conflit ou d’après-conflit sont exigés.

Une expérience de l’utilisation de nouvelles technologies dans la planification et la réalisation d’opérations de protection rapprochée est souhaitable.

Une expérience des procédures d’achat et des formalités administratives en vigueur à l’ONU ou dans une organisation similaire est souhaitable.

Une expérience de la coordination et de la liaison avec de multiples parties prenantes est souhaitable.

Une expérience dans l’élaboration de normes applicables aux opérations de protection est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L'anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'ONU. Pour le(s) poste(s) à pourvoir, la maîtrise de l'anglais est requise. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle de l'ONU est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du (de la) Secrétaire général(e), qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils (elles) sont censé(e)s changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur. Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tenant à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes, les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées. Le Département de la sûreté et de la sécurité s’efforce d’améliorer la parité des sexes, y compris d’appliquer pleinement les stratégies du Département et de l’ensemble de l’Organisation en matière d’égalité des sexes. Nous nous engageons à mettre en place une culture fondée sur l’ouverture et à offrir des opportunités attrayantes pour les femmes dans le domaine de la sécurité et des opérations.

Le titulaire de ce poste sera désigné ou affecté pour une période initiale d’un an. La désignation, l’affectation et le renouvellement se feront sous réserve que le poste soit vacant, que les fonds soient disponibles, que le budget soit approuvé et que le mandat soit prorogé.

Les membres du personnel ainsi que leur affectation sont soumis à l'autorité du Secrétaire général. Conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur, il est requis que les membres du personnel occupent périodiquement de nouvelles fonctions au cours de leur carrière.

Des antécédents irréprochables du point de vue de l'intégrité et du respect des règles déontologiques sont indispensables.

Le processus de sélection pour cette offre d'emploi sera mené conformément à ST / AI / 2010/3 sur le "Système de sélection du personnel" et comprendra le processus d'examen de la conformité par un organisme d'examen décrit à l'article 4.15 du Règlement du personnel.

Le Statut du Personnel, le Règlement du Personnel et la publication administrative régissant les nominations du personnel peuvent être consultés sur: http://hr.un.org/handbook.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: SECURITY COORDINATION OFFICER, P4
Job Code Title: SECURITY COORDINATION OFFICER
Department/Office: Department of Safety and Security
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 09 September 2022 - 23 October 2022
Job Opening Number: 22-Security-DSS-187991-R-New York (R)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Org. Setting and Reporting

The Department of Safety and Security (DSS) is responsible for providing leadership, operational support and oversight of the security management system to enable the safest and most efficient and effective conduct of the programmes and activities of the United Nations System.

This post is located in the Protection Coordination Unit (PCU), Division of Partnerships and Specialized Services in the United Nations Department of Safety and Security (DPSS). PCU was established to manage the growing number of personal protection details in a systematic and coordinated manner. All decisions on staffing of personal protection teams are based on detailed security threat and risk assessments.

The incumbent provides support in establishing and maintaining all policies, capacities and functions necessary to ensure close protections within the United Nations are delivered in a systematic and coordinated manner to best protect the lives and dignity of senior United Nations Officials whilst they perform their official duties. The Security Coordination Officer supports and contributes to the achievements of the overall goals of the Department of Safety and Security in general and for the Division of Headquarters Security and Safety Services in specific.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Security Coordination Officer is responsible for the following duties:

• Contributes and supports the achievement of the overall goals of the Department and the Division, especially on the United Nations system-wide protection coordination in a systematic and coordinated manner;
• Participates in the development of a coherent policy framework and standard operating procedures for close protection operations in the United Nations, in particular with regard to risk criteria to determine needs and the resulting requirements for training and equipment.
• Contributes to the establishment of the strategic objectives of the unit; recommends and conducts research in support of close protection strategy design and implementation.
• Supports the development of the Unit's work plan, monitors and ensures implementation, producing periodic updates on the status of the Unit's projects.
• Establishes and oversees external and internal communications, workflow within the Unit, and effective and efficient service delivery.
• Ensures timely implementation of the daily tasks.
• Monitors and coordinates close protection operations within the united Nations system;
• Assesses and collaborates with relevant UN and non-UN entities on the deployment of close protection assets to meet operational needs throughout the United Nations system.
• Ensures the availability of a Close protection (CP) stand-by capability to include personnel, standardized weapons, ammunition and specialized equipment,
• Advises on the initial deployment strength of the CP assets.
• Develops, implements and coordinates close protection response capacity to meet UN operational needs, in close cooperation with the Executive Office, and the wider Secretariat support structure.
• Ensures the deployment of advanced close protection standards and measures, as well as training methodologies.
• Determines the requirement and nature of close protection measures on the basis of established criteria and substantive threat and risk assessments and makes recommendations to the Director of the Division.
• Recommends policy for and coordinates with senior security professionals in Secretariat departments and in United Nations security Management System (UNSMS) entities in the conduct of personal profiles and threat and risk assessments pertaining to close protection.
• Evaluates and monitors the travel of senior UN personnel assessed to be at potential or actual risk.
• Contributes and makes recommendations on the prevention and mitigation measures during the security risk management process conducted for the travels of the key Senior UN Officials (SUNOs).
• Coordinates liaison of close protection details with Member States' law enforcement agencies in order to ensure effective security arrangements.
• 'Reviews lessons learned and recommends best practices in the provision of UN protective services.
• Conducts Protective Services Assessments (PSAS) in UN Field Missions to determine benchmarks, trends and compliance with applicable close protection operational policies and practices; makes recommendations and supports senior security professionals and close Protection units in strengthening operational capability.
• Establishes relationships with expert institutions and organizations in the field of close protection in order to keep abreast of innovations and best practices.
• Participates in regional workshops to advise and brief participants on the global or regional planning and coordination of the protective€ operations.
• Participates in the establishment of CP standards including skills, weapon systems, special equipment, etc. In case of non-UN resources, assesses the compliance with the UN CP standards and training capabilities.
• Perform other related duties as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: In-depth knowledge of close protection operations in an international setting. Excellent analytical, negotiating and drafting skills, including ability to deliver final plans and recommendations on complex close protection matters under pressure. Ability to explain/defend complex close protection issues to senior officials. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations.

Planning & Organizing: -Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies-Identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required-Allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work-Foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning-Monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary-Uses time efficiently.

Client Orientation: -Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients " and seeks to see things from clients' point of view-Establishes and maintains
productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect-Identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions-Monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems-Keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects-Meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Managerial Competencies: Leadership:-Serves as a role model that other people want to follow -Empowers others to translate vision into results -Is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives -Establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support -Anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions -Drives for change and improvement; does not accept the status quo -Shows the courage to take unpopular stands - Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

Education

• Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in security management, public administration, political science, social science, international relations or a related field;
• A first level university degree in combination with an additional two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in close protection within governmental special services, military, police or security organizations (national or international) is required.

Experience directly supervising personnel and managing a team is required.

A minimum of three years of experience in close protection management at least at the level of a close protection team leader within governmental special services, military, police or security organizations (national or international) is required.

At least two years of experience at the international level, in a close protection capacity is required.

At least two years of experience in coordinating protective operations in conflict or post conflict environment is required.

Experience in the use of recent technologies in the planning and implementation of close protection operations is desirable.

Experience in procurement and administrative processes in the United Nations or similar organization is desirable.

Experience in coordinating and liaising with multiple stakeholders is desirable.

Experience in the developing of standards for protective operations is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in English (oral and written) is required. Knowledge of other UN official languages is desirabe.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply. The United Nations Department of Safety and Security (UNDSS) is taking efforts to improve gender parity, including full implementation of the UN-wide, and Departmental Gender Strategies. We are committed to providing an inclusive culture and exciting opportunities for women in the security and operations field.

Appointment or assignment against this position is for an initial period of one year. The appointment or assignment and renewal thereof are subject to the availability of the post or funds, budgetary approval or extension of the mandate.

Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected. Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

An impeccable record for integrity and professional ethical standards is essential.

The selection process for this job opening will be conducted pursuant to ST/AI/2010/3 on the "Staff Selection System" and include the compliance review process by a review body described in staff rule 4.15.

The Staff Regulations, Staff Rules and administrative issuance governing staff appointments can be viewed at: http://hr.un.org/handbook.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved