vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: SENIOR POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICER, P5
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste des affaires politiques hors classe
Département / Bureau: Mission d'administration intérimaire des Nations Unies au Kosovo
Lieu d'affectation: MITROVICA (KOSOVO)
Période de candidature: 26 août 2022 - 24 septembre 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 22-Political Affairs-UNMIK-189247-R-Mitrovica (Kosovo) (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est spécifique à la Mission d'administration intérimaire des Nations unies au Kosovo (MINUK) et le titulaire relèvera directement du chef du bureau régional de Mitrovica.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites du pouvoir délégué et sous la supervision directe du chef du bureau régional de Mitrovica, le haut responsable des affaires politiques sera responsable des tâches suivantes :
Coordination et facilitation - Fournir un appui substantiel et pratique au chef du bureau dans l’exécution du mandat de la Mission; Développer et maintenir les relations de collaboration avec d’autres composantes de la mission, les autorités locales et centrales, la famille élargie des Nations Unies, les donateurs et autres partenaires nationaux et internationaux sur la coordination et les questions de politique; préparer des résumés écrits et mener des activités de suivi.
Gestion – Superviser les équipes des affaires politiques et civiles au sein de la region, au siège social et dans les bureaux municipaux, y compris en offrant du mentorat et de la conduite des évaluations; Aider à formuler et à gérer la mise en œuvre des programme de travail, en veillant à ce que les activités soient conformes au mandat, aux résultats basés sur la budget et autres orientations stratégiques de la mission; Élaborer et coordonner la mise en œuvre d’initiatives visant à renforcer la confiance dans la région de Mitrovica; Participer à la sélection de nouveaux employés; Servir en tant qu’OiC en l’absence du chef de bureau.
Analyse et rapports - Identifier, analyser et surveiller les politiques, la sécurité, l’économie et autres
évolutions de la situation et les questions émergentes concernant l’exécution du mandat de la MINUK;
Évaluer les implications et faire des recommandations sur les politiques, stratégies et autres des mesures visant à régler les questions préoccupantes et à faire progresser les objectifs prescrits; Surveiller, évaluer et faire des rapports sur la mise en œuvre.
Coordonner/diriger la préparation des rapports analytiques, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, notes d’information, câbles de code et contributions pour les rapports du Secrétaire Général au Conseil de Sécurité.
S’acquitter d’autres tâches pertinentes à la demande du chef du bureau régional de Mitrovica.

Compétences

Professionnalisme – Familiarité avec la dynamique et les tendances actuelles au Kosovo; Montre de la fierté dans le travail et dans les réalisations; Démontre de la compétence professionnelle et de la maîtrise du sujet; Est consciencieux et efficace dans le respect des engagements, le respect des délais et l’obtention de résultats; Est motivé par des préoccupations professionnelles plutôt que personnelles; Montre de la persévérance face à des problèmes ou des défis difficiles; Reste calme dans les situations stressantes; Assume la responsabilité d’intégrer les perspectives de genre et d’assurer l’égalité des chances dans la participation des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail.
Communication - Parle et écrit clairement et efficacement; Écoute les autres, interprète correctement les messages des autres et y répond de manière appropriée; Pose des questions pour clarifier, et manifeste de l’intérêt pour une communication bidirectionnelle; Adapte la langue, le ton, le style et le format pour correspondre à l’audience; Fait preuve d’ouverture dans le partage de l’information.

Travail d’équipe - Travaille en collaboration avec les collègues pour atteindre les objectifs organisationnels; Valorise véritablement les idées et l’expertise des autres; est prêt à apprendre des autres; Place l’agenda de l’équipe avant l’agenda personnel; soutient et agit conformément aux décisions finales du groupe, même lorsque ces décisions peuvent ne pas refléter entièrement sa propre position; Prends le crédit pour les réalisations de l’équipe et accepte la responsabilité conjointe des lacunes de l’équipe.

Jugement/Prise de decision: Identifie les questions clés dans une situation complexe et arrive au cœur du problème rapidement; Recueille des renseignements pertinents avant de prendre une décision; Considère l’impact positif et négatif sur les autres et sur l’Organisation; Propose un cours d’actions ou formule une recommandation fondée sur toutes les informations disponibles; Vérifie les hypotheses par rapport aux faits; Prends des décisions difficiles lorsque cela est necessaire.

Leadership - Sert de modèle que d’autres personnes veulent suivre; Donne aux autres les moyens de traduire la vision en résultats; Est proactif dans l’élaboration de stratégies pour atteindre les objectifs; Établit et maintient des relations avec un large éventail de personnes pour comprendre les besoins et obtenir du soutien; Anticipe et résout les conflits en recherchant des solutions mutuellement acceptables; Montre de la volonté de changement et d’amélioration : n’accepte pas le statu quo; Montre le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires. Assure le leadership et assume la responsabilité de l’intégration du genre et assure la participation égale des femmes et des hommes dans tous les domaines de travail; Démontre une connaissance des stratégies et un engagement à l’égard de l’objectif de l’équilibre entre les sexes.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire supérieur (Maitrise ou équivalent) en sciences politiques, relations internationales, droits de l’homme, droit, administration publique ou domaine connexe. Un premier niveau un diplôme universitaire combiné à une expérience admissible peut être accepté au lieu du diplôme universitaire supérieur.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de 10 ans d’expérience a des niveaux de plus en plus élevés dans les affaires politiques, la diplomatie, la résolution des conflits, les droits de l’homme, le droit, l’administration publique ou un domaine connexe sont obligatoire.

Une expérience de la sensibilisation, de la facilitation et de la production de rapports est requise.

Expérience de travail dans les Balkans pour une opération de terrain de l’ONU ou d’autres opérations internationales l’organisation est souhaitable.

Expérience de la gestion d’une équipe dans une mission politique spéciale des Nations Unies ou une opération de maintien de la paix est souhaitable.

Expérience dans une capacité de supervision nécessitant une gestion pratique et / ou complexe
est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

Le français et l'anglais sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'ONU. Pour les postes annoncés, la maîtrise de l'anglais parlé et écrit est requise. La connaissance de l'albanais ou du serbe est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Notice spéciale

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: SENIOR POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICER, P5
Job Code Title: SENIOR POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Mission in Kosovo
Duty Station: MITROVICA (KOSOVO)
Posting Period: 26 August 2022 - 24 September 2022
Job Opening Number: 22-Political Affairs-UNMIK-189247-R-Mitrovica (Kosovo) (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This post is specific to the United Nations Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK) and the incumbent will report directly to the Head of the Mitrovica Regional Office.

Responsibilities

Within limits of delegated authority and under the direct supervision of the Head of the Mitrovica Regional Office, the Senior Political Affairs Officer will be responsible for performing the following duties:

Coordination and Facilitation - Provide substantive and practical support to the Head of the Mitrovica Regional Office in implementing the Mission’s mandate; Develop and maintain collaborative relationships with other mission components, local and central level authorities, the broader UN family, donors and other national and international partners on coordination and policy matters; prepare written summaries and conduct follow-up activities, as appropriate.

Management – Supervise teams of political and civil affairs officers within the regional headquarters and in municipal offices, including providing mentoring and conducting evaluations; Assist in formulating and managing the implementation of the regional office’s programme of work, ensuring that activities are in accordance with the mandate, the Results-Based Budget, and other mission strategic guidance; Develop and coordinate implementation of initiatives to further trust-building within the Mitrovica Region; Participate in the selection of new staff; Serve as OiC in the absence of the Head of Office.

Analysis and Reporting - Identify, analyse and monitor political, security, economic and other developments and emerging issues with respect to the implementation of UNMIK’s mandate; Assess implications and make recommendations on possible policies, strategies and other measures to address issues of concern and to advance mandated objectives; Monitor, evaluate and report on implementation.

Coordinate/lead preparation of analytical reports including, but not limited to, situation reports, briefing notes, notes to file, code cables and input for the reports of the Secretary-General to the Security Council.

Perform other relevant duties as requested by the Head of the Mitrovica Regional Office.

Competencies

Professionalism – Familiarity with current dynamics and trends within Kosovo; Shows pride in work and in achievements; Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; Remains calm in stressful situations; Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.
Communication - Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; Tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.
Teamwork - Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.
Judgement/Decision-making - Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly; Gathers relevant information before making a decision; Considers positive and negative impact on others and on the Organization; Proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information; Checks assumptions against facts; Determines that the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision; Makes tough decisions when necessary.
Leadership - Serves as a role model that other people want to follow; Empowers others to translate vision into results; Is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives; Establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support; Anticipates and resolves conflict by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions; Drives for change and improvement: does not accept the status quo; Shows the courage to take unpopular stands. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) degree in political science, international relations, human rights, law, public administration, or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of 10 years of progressively responsible experience in political affairs, diplomacy, conflict resolution, human rights, law, public administration, or related field is required

Experience in outreach, facilitation, and reporting is required.

Experience working in the Balkans for a UN field operation or other international organization is desirable.

Experience managing a team in a UN Special Political Mission or Peacekeeping Operation is desirable.

Experience in a supervisory capacity requiring pragramme management and/or complex project is desirable.

Languages

French and English are the working languages of the UN Secretariat. For the positions advertised, fluency in spoken and written English is required. Knowledge of Albanian or Serbian is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved