vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste associé des ressources humaines, P2
Intitulé code d’emploi: Spécialiste associé des ressources humaines
Département / Bureau: Office des Nations Unies à Nairobi
Lieu d'affectation: NAIROBI
Période de candidature: 28 août 2022 - 26 septembre 2022
No de l’appel á candidature: 22-Human Resources-UNON-189651-R-Nairobi (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

L'Office des Nations Unies à Nairobi (ONUN) est le siège de l'ONU en Afrique et le (la) Directeur(trice) général(e) de l'ONUN représente le (la) Secrétaire général(e) au Kenya. L’ONUN appuie la mise en œuvre des activités du Programme des Nations Unies pour l'environnement (PNUE), du Programme des Nations Unies pour les établissements humains (ONU-Habitat) et du système des coordonnatrices et coordonnateurs résidents dans le monde, ainsi que d'autres bureaux de l'ONU au Kenya, en leur fournissant des services d'administration, de sécurité, de conférence et d'information (www.unon.org).

Ce poste est situé à l’Office des Nations Unies à Nairobi (ONUN) Services de gestion des ressources humaines (HRMS) Unite d’acquisition de talents (TAU). Le responsable adjoint des ressources humaines rendra compte au responsable des ressources humaines. Dans le cadre des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués le titulaire sera charge des services d’acquisition des talents au Résident Coordination System (RCS) à l’échelle mondiale, y compris les responsabilités énumérées ci-dessous :

Responsabilités

•Superviser une équipe d’assistants en ressources humaines dans l’UAT qui soutient le système de Coordonnateurs Résidents dans l’exécution de toutes les tâches administratives liées aux ressources humaines.
•Coordonner avec les bureaux des clients la planification et la main d’œuvre l’identification des postes vacants à venir.
•Préparer et examiner l’analyse de la classification des emplois et fournir des conseils aux responsables de programmes sur l’application des politiques et procédures de classification.
•Préparer les avis de vacance de poste, examiner et filtrer les candidatures et fournir une liste d’aptitude et une liste restreinte aux bureaux des clients, sur demande.
•Participe d’office de jurys de recrutement, sur demande.
•Examiner les recommandations sur la sélection des candidats par les bureaux clients.
•Préparer et présenter les dossiers aux organes de nomination et de promotion
•Fournir une orientation et une réunion préparatoire aux nouveaux membres du personnel.
•Superviser la maintenance de système de classement et de suivi des ressources humaines.
•Identifier et analyser les besoins en matière de développement du personnel et de soutien carrière et concevoir des programmes pour répondre aux besoins identifiés.
•Livrer une formation sur la sélection du personnel aux responsables et aux équipes de recrutement
•Contribuer à la collecte et a l’analyse des données ainsi qu’à l’identification des tendances et des schémas et fournir des ébauches d’aperçu par le biais de graphiques, de tableaux et de rapports en utilisant des méthodes de visualisation des données pour la planification, la prise direction, la présentation et les rapports axés sur les données.
•Participer à des enquêtes salariales sur demande
•Se tenir au courant des développements dans des divers domaines des ressources humaines. Fournir des conseils sur l’interprétation et l’application des politiques et des règlements et des règles. Examiner les exceptions aux politiques, aux règlements et aux règles et prodiguer des conseils à ce sujet.
•Effectuer d’autres taches pertinentes qui lui confiées.

Compétences

PROFESSIONNALISME: Professionnalisme : posséder une bonne connaissance des politiques, pratiques et procédures en vigueur dans le domaine des ressources humaines, s'agissant en particulier du recrutement, et être capable de les appliquer dans le cadre du travail; savoir circonscrire les questions, formuler des opinions, et faire des conclusions et recommandations; La capacite d’analyser et d’interpréter les données a l’appui de la prise de décision et de transmettre les informations résultantes a la direction. Tirer la fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; assumer la responsabilité de la prise en compte des perspectives sexospécifiques et veiller à l'équilibre entre les sexes dans tous les aspects du travail.

PLANIFICATION ET ORGANISATION : définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les tâches et activités prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification.

SOUCI DU CLIENT : considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des clients et chercher à voir les choses de leurs points de vue ; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire avance (maitrise ou équivalent) en ressources humaines ou dans des domaines connexes est requis. Un diplôme de premier niveau (licence ou équivalent) dans les domaines d’études spécifiés, accompagnées de deux (2) années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelles pertinentes peut être accepte en lieu et place du diplôme universitaire supérieur. Une certification dans des programmes d’analyse des données, d’analyse commerciale ou de science des données est souhaitable

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de deux (2) ans d’expérience a responsabilités croissantes en gestion des ressources humaines, en administration ou dans un domaine connexe est requise.

Une expérience dans le recrutement personnel est requise.

Une expérience de l’utilisation de systèmes de planifications des ressources de l’entreprise (ERP) est requise.

Une expérience professionnelle dans le service aux clients situe à plusieurs endroits est requise.

Une expérience dans la fourniture de conseils en matière de RH aux responsables ou au personnel est souhaitable

Une expérience des plateformes PeopleSoft telle que Inspira ou équivalent, est souhaitable.

Une expérience professionnelle d’un (1) an ou plus en analyse de données ou dans un domaine connexe est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour le poste à pourvoir, la maîtrise de l’anglais (tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit) est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est souhaitable.

NOTE : la « maîtrise » correspond à une note « très bien » dans les quatre domaines évalués (lire, écrire, parler et comprendre) et la « connaissance » à une note « bien » dans deux de ces domaines.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifies pour ce poste peut comprendre une évaluation de fond telle qu’un test écrit, qui sera suivi d’un entretien base sur les compétences par téléphone ou téléconférence.

Notice spéciale

Ce poste est à pourvoir pour une durée initiale d'un an renouvelable. Les fonctionnaires sont soumis(es) à l'autorité du (de la) Secrétaire général(e), qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils (elles) sont censé(e)s changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur. Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies tient à ce que son personnel comprenne autant de femmes que d’hommes et souhaite que la représentation géographique soit aussi diverse que possible. Les candidatures de femmes sont fortement encouragées.

Les candidat(e)s internes sont prié(e)s de veiller à ce que TOUS les champs de la notice personnelle, notamment ceux relatifs à l’expérience professionnelle et aux informations de contact, soient dûment remplis et à jour. Ces informations sont indispensables au (à la) responsable du poste à pourvoir pour déterminer les candidat(e)s qualifié(e)s et les contacter.
Les vacataires et les consultant(e)s ayant travaillé au sein du Secrétariat de l’ONU au cours des six derniers mois, quel que soit l’organisme intéressé, ne pourront prétendre à un poste temporaire ou à durée déterminée d’administrateur(trice) ou de fonctionnaire de rang supérieur moins de six mois après l’expiration de leur contrat actuel ou le plus récent. En application du Statut et du Règlement du personnel, pour prétendre à de tels postes, il faut qu’une période d’au moins six mois se soit écoulée entre l’expiration d’un contrat de consultant(e) ou de vacataire et le dépôt d’une candidature et son examen en vue d’une nomination à un poste de fonctionnaire.

Pour l’Organisation des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement et l’emploi du personnel est la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité, en tenant dûment compte de la diversité géographique. Toutes les décisions de recrutement sont prises sur la base des qualifications des candidates et candidats et des besoins de l’Organisation. L’Organisation des Nations Unies s’engage à créer un environnement diversifié et inclusif et à instaurer un climat de respect mutuel. Elle recrute et emploie les membres de son personnel quels que soient leur identité de genre, leur orientation sexuelle, leur race, leur religion, leur origine culturelle ou ethnique ou leur handicap. Des aménagements raisonnables peuvent être prévus pour faciliter la participation des candidates ou candidats handicapé(e)s aux procédures de recrutement lorsque cela est indiqué et demandé dans le dossier de candidature.

Il est vivement recommandé à tout(te)s les candidat(e)s de postuler en ligne aussitôt que possible après la publication de l’avis de vacance de poste et bien avant la date limite indiquée. Un accusé de réception sera envoyé à tou(te)s les candidat(e)s qui auront donné leur adresse électronique. Si vous ne recevez pas un tel accusé de réception dans les 24 heures, il se peut que votre candidature n’ait pas été bien reçue. Au besoin, veuillez renvoyer votre candidature. Si le problème persiste, veuillez demander une assistance technique en cliquant sur le lien « Besoin d’aide ? » dans Inspira.

Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui sont non représentés ou sous-représentés au Secrétariat de l'ONU au 30 novembre 2020, sont vivement encouragés à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Belize, Brésil, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Comores, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis d'Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée équatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibie, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République bolivarienne du Venezuela, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Saint-Vincent-et les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Saint Marin, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Ne seront pas retenues les candidatures des personnes qui ont commis des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme, des violations du droit international humanitaire, des actes d’exploitation, d’atteintes ou de harcèlement sexuels, ou au sujet desquelles il existe des raisons plausibles de croire qu’elles ont été impliquées dans la commission de tels actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait d’abuser ou de tenter d’abuser d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. On entend par « atteinte sexuelle » toute atteinte physique de nature sexuelle commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle atteinte. Le harcèlement sexuel s'entend de tout comportement déplacé à connotation sexuelle raisonnablement propre ou de nature à choquer ou humilier, lorsqu'il entrave la bonne marche du service, est présenté comme une condition d'emploi ou crée au lieu de travail un climat d'intimidation, d'hostilité ou de vexation, et lorsque ce comportement est assez grave pour justifier le licenciement de son auteur. La candidature de personnes qui ont commis des infractions autres que des infractions mineures au code de la route ne sera pas retenue.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

La considération dominante dans l’engagement, la mutation ou la promotion du personnel est la nécessité de s’assurer les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. En acceptant une offre d’engagement, les membres du personnel sont soumis(es) à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui peut leur assigner l’une quelconque des tâches ou l’un quelconque des postes de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, conformément à l’alinéa c) de l’article 1.2 du Statut du personnel. Dans ce contexte, tous les membres du personnel recrutés sur le plan international sont tenus de changer de fonctions périodiquement à l’intérieur d’un même lieu d’affectation ou dans un autre lieu d’affectation, dans les conditions fixées par le Secrétaire général.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: ASSOCIATE HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER, P2
Job Code Title: ASSOCIATE HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Office at Nairobi
Duty Station: NAIROBI
Posting Period: 28 August 2022 - 26 September 2022
Job Opening Number: 22-Human Resources-UNON-189651-R-Nairobi (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

The United Nations Office at Nairobi (UNON) is the UN headquarters in Africa and the Director-General of UNON is the representative of the Secretary-General in Kenya. UNON supports programme implementation of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP),the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat) and the Resident Coordination System (RCS) globally, as well as other UN offices in Kenya, by providing administrative, security, conference and information services (www.unon.org).

This position is located in the United Nations Office at Nairobi (UNON), Human Resources Management Service (HRMS), Talent Acquisition Unit (TAU). The Associate Human Resources Officer will report to the Human Resources Officer. Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for providing talent acquisition services to the Resident Coordinator System (RCS) globally including the responsibilities listed below:

Responsibilities

• Supervises a team of Human Resource Assistants in TAU supporting Resident Coordinator System in carrying out all human resources administrative tasks.
• Coordinates with client offices on manpower planning and identifying upcoming vacancies.
• Prepares and reviews classification analysis of jobs and provides guidance to programme managers on the application of classification policies and procedures
• Prepares vacancy announcements, reviews, and screens applications, and provides a longlist and shortlist to clients' offices as may be requested.
• Serves as ex-officio in recruitment panels as may be requested.
• Reviews recommendations on the selection of candidates by client offices.
• Prepares and presents cases to appointment and promotion bodies.
• Provides induction orientation and briefing to new staff members.
• Supervises the maintenance of the human resources filing and tracking system.
• Identifies and analyzes staff development and career support needs and designs programmes to meet identified needs.
• Delivers staff selection training for hiring managers and hiring teams.
• Contributes to the collection and analysis of data as well as identification of trends or patterns and provides draft insights through graphs, charts, tables and reports using data visualization methods for data-driven planning, decision-making, presentation and reporting.
• Participate in salary surveys as may be requested.
• Keeps abreast of developments in various areas of human resources. Provides advice on interpretation and application of policies, regulations and rules. Reviews and provides advice on exceptions to policies, regulations and rules.
• Performs other relevant duties as assigned.

Competencies

PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of human resources policies, practices and procedures and ability to apply them in an organizational setting. Ability to identify issues, formulate opinions, make conclusions and recommendations. The ability to analyze and interpret data in support of decision-making and convey resulting information to management. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

PLANNING & ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

An advanced university degree (Master’s degree, or equivalent) in human resources or related fields is required. A first-level degree (Bachelor’s degree or equivalent) in the specified fields of studies with two (2) additional years of relevant work experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree. Certification in data analytics, business analytics or data science programs is desirable.

Work Experience

A minimum of two (2) years of progressively responsible experience in human resources management, administration or related area is required.

Experience in the recruitment of staff is required.

Experience in using Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) systems such as SAP is required.

Work experience servicing clients located in multiple locations is required.

Experience in providing HR advise to managers and staff is desirable.

Experience with PeopleSoft platforms, such as Inspira or equivalent is desirable.

Work experience for one (1) year or more in data analytics or related area is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of another official United Nations language is an desirable.

NOTE: "fluency equals a rating of "fluent" in all four areas (read, write, speak, understand) and "Knowledge of" equals a rating of "confident" in two of the four areas.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates for this position may include a substantive assessment, such as a written test, which will be followed by a competency-based interview by phone or teleconference.

Special Notice

Appointment against this position is for a period of one year and may be subject to extension. Staff Members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staffs are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

"Internal Applicants: When completing the form, ensure ALL fields, ALL professional experience and contact information are completed and up to date. This information is the basis for the hiring manager to assess your eligibility and suitability for the position and to contact you. "

Individual Contractors and Consultants who have worked within the UN Secretariat in the last six months, irrespective of the administering entity, are ineligible to apply for or be appointed to any professional and higher temporary or fixed-term positions, within six months of the end of their current or most recent service. For such positions, at least six months need to have elapsed between the end of a consultancy or individual contract and the time of application and consideration for an appointment as a staff member under the Staff Rules and Regulations of the United Nations.

At the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the recruitment and employment of staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity, with due regard to geographic diversity. All employment decisions are made on the basis of qualifications and organizational needs. The United Nations is committed to creating a diverse and inclusive environment of mutual respect. The United Nations recruits and employs staff regardless of gender identity, sexual orientation, race, religious, cultural and ethnic backgrounds or disabilities. Reasonable accommodation for applicants with disabilities may be provided to support participation in the recruitment process when requested and indicated in the application.

All applicants are strongly encouraged to apply online as soon as possible after the job opening has been posted and well before the deadline stated in the job opening. Online applications will be acknowledged where an email address has been provided. If you do not receive an e-mail acknowledgement within 24 hours of submission, your application may not have been received. In such cases, please resubmit the application, if necessary. If the problem persists, please seek technical assistance through the Inspira "Need Help?"link.

For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 30 November 2020, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, China, Comoros, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Suriname, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation, sexual abuse, or sexual harassment, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions. The term “sexual harassment” means any unwelcome conduct of a sexual nature that might reasonably be expected or be perceived to cause offence or humiliation, when such conduct interferes with work, is made a condition of employment or creates an intimidating, hostile or offensive work environment, and when the gravity of the conduct warrants the termination of the perpetrator’s working relationship. Candidates who have committed crimes other than minor traffic offences may not be considered for employment.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

The paramount consideration in the appointment, transfer, or promotion of staff shall be the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. By accepting an offer of appointment, United Nations staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and assignment by him or her to any activities or offices of the United Nations in accordance with staff regulation 1.2 (c). In this context, all internationally recruited staff members shall be required to move periodically to discharge new functions within or across duty stations under conditions established by the Secretary-General.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved