vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Directeur, Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement
Intitulé code d’emploi: DIRECTOR, GOVERNANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Département / Bureau: DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL AFFAIRS
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 01 mars 2016 - 29 avril 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Public Administration-DESA-53853-D-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Des antécédents impeccables du point de vue de l'intégrité et du respect des règles déontologiques sont indispensables. Tous les fonctionnaires de la classe D-2 et des classes supérieures doivent souscrire une déclaration de situation financière lors de leur nomination et chaque année par la suite.

Les candidates féminines qualifiées sont vivement encouragées à se présenter.

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira dans la page principale de l’utilisateur.

Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’Appel à Candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Concernant les exigences de l’Appel à candidature, les candidats doivent fournir des informations complètes et précises/exactes relatives à leurs qualifications, dont leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs connaissances linguistiques. Chaque candidat doit garder à l’esprit que tout dépôt de candidatures incomplètes ou incorrectes/erronées peut les rendre irrecevables dans le cadre de l’appel à candidatures. Une pré-sélection et évaluation des candidatures seront effectuées en fonctions des informations fournies. Une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent pas être modifiées. Les personnes dont la candidature est retenue pour la sélection feront l’objet d’une procédure de vérification des références afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des informations fournies dans la candidature.

Les appels à candidature publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir à la Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement, qui relève du Département des affaires économiques et sociales. La Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement, qui relève du Département des affaires économiques et sociales, est chargée par l'Assemblée générale de mettre en œuvre le Programme de l'Organisation des Nations Unies en matière d'administration publique et de gestion du développement et joue le rôle d'entité responsable de la coordination dans ce domaine. Des informations supplémentaires sont disponibles sur le site Internet à l'adresse suivante: http://www.unpan.org/dpepa.asp.

Sous la direction générale du Secrétaire général adjoint aux affaires économiques et sociales, sous la supervision du Sous-Secrétaire général au développement économique, et dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

Responsabilités

Être responsable du programme de travail de la Division, en veillant tout particulièrement aux questions d'administration publique et de gouvernance en vue de promouvoir le développement durable. Il est notamment chargé de :

Élaborer et planifier le programme de travail de la Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement, gérer sa mise en œuvre et rendre compte de ses résultats, y compris fournir une direction en vue de l'élaboration du cadre stratégique et des budgets-programmes, en assurant la supervision systématique des résultats du programme, ainsi que l'auto-évaluation de l'impact et des rapports de programmation en rapport avec le sous-programme sur l'administration publique et les finances ; assurer le fonctionnement harmonieux et efficace de la Division, notamment apprécier le comportement professionnel du personnel de la Division ; planifier et diriger la fourniture d'un appui technique au Comité d'experts de l'administration publique, au Conseil économique et social et à l'Assemblée générale en ce qui concerne les questions d'administration publique, de gouvernance et d'administration en ligne visant la promotion du développement durable, et en assurer le service ; superviser l'élaboration d'études et de rapports portant sur l'administration publique, à soumettre à l'Assemblée générale et au Conseil économique et social pour examen, ainsi que l'établissement du Rapport mondial sur le secteur public et de l'étude sur l'administration en ligne ; superviser et orienter la mise en œuvre des activités de coopération technique de la Division destinées à renforcer les capacités nationales en matière de gouvernance, de développement et d'administration publique, et planifier et gérer les stratégies de développement nationales afin d'atteindre les objectifs de développement et de gestion des connaissances définis au niveau international, en particulier celui d'administration en ligne. Planifier et superviser les activités de communication et d'information de la Division, notamment par le biais du Réseau d'information en ligne des Nations Unies sur l'administration, afin de mieux faire comprendre et connaitre les questions actuelles et nouvelles du domaine de l'administration publique et du développement durable aux gouvernements, à la société civile et au secteur privé ; organiser les activités relatives au prix Champion du service public décerné par l'ONU ; nouer des partenariats et établir des relations professionnelles avec les organismes des Nations Unies, les fonds et programmes, ainsi que les autres principales parties intéressées afin d'assurer des approches coordonnées et d'inscrire en bonne place les questions relatives à l'administration publique et à la gouvernance dans le programme international de développement durable ; représenter la Division et le Département à des conférences, séminaires et réunions, le cas échéant et selon les instructions.

Compétences

Professionnalisme :
Compréhension certaine et approfondie des questions relatives à la gouvernance, à l'administration publique et à l'administration en ligne, en particulier dans le cadre des défis et processus relatifs au développement durable ; connaissance avérée des processus intergouvernementaux des Nations Unies, notamment de ceux relatifs à l'administration publique et à la gouvernance, ainsi que du système des Nations Unies et de ses mécanismes de coopération interinstitutions, y compris la collaboration avec le Comité exécutif pour les affaires économiques et sociales portant sur la gouvernance et le renforcement des institutions. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations. Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet. Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés. Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels. Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés. Garder son calme dans les situations de crise.

Aptitude à la communication :
- S'exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit.
- Écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient.
-Poser les questions voulues afin d'obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue.
- Adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s'adresse.
- Partager l'information avec tous ceux qu'elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Sens des responsabilités :
- Assumer toutes ses responsabilités et honorer ses engagements.
- Livrer les produits dont on a la responsabilité dans les délais et au coût prévus, en se tenant aux normes de qualité.
- Se conformer aux règles et procédures de l'Organisation.
- Soutenir ses subordonnés, les encadrer et assumer la responsabilité des tâches qui leur sont déléguées.
- Prendre personnellement la responsabilité de ses propres erreurs et, le cas échéant, de celles de son service.

Qualités de chef :
- Servir de modèle à son entourage.
- Armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés.
- S'employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises.
- Établir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s’assurer des appuis.
- Prévoir les conflits et s’efforcer de les résoudre à l’amiable.
- S'investir dans le changement et le progrès ; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo.
- Avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires.
- Fournir des directives et prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d'assurer l’égale participation des hommes et des femmes dans tous les domaines d’activité.

Suivi du comportement professionnel :
- Déléguer les pouvoirs, l'autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés.
- Veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous.
- Estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences.
- Suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances.
- S'entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu'ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires.
- Encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l'initiative.
- Appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs.
- Faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise dans le domaine de l'administration publique, de l'économie, des sciences sociales, du développement ou dans toute autre discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle dans n'importe lequel de ces domaines assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Plus de 15 années d'expérience dans des travaux orientés vers le développement durable, acquise au niveau national ou international, avec une spécialisation sur les questions de gouvernance, d'administration publique et de gouvernance en ligne. Une expérience de la supervision ou de la coordination de projets complexes relevant du domaine du développement durable et de l'administration publique, notamment des politiques et programmes d'administration en ligne, est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les deux langues de travail du Secrétariat des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l'anglais oral et écrit est indispensable. La connaissance d’autres langues officielles de l’Organisation est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation, puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Director, Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM)
Job Code Title: DIRECTOR, GOVERNANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Department/Office: DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL AFFAIRS
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 01 March 2016 - 29 April 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Public Administration-DESA-53853-D-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

An impeccable record for integrity and professional ethical standards is essential. All staff at the D2 level and above are required to submit a financial disclosure statement upon appointment and annually thereafter.

Qualified female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply.

Candidates will be required to meet the requirements of Article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter as well as the requirements of the position. The United Nations is committed to the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity for all its human resources, including but not limited to respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to whether they have committed, or are alleged to have committed criminal offences and/or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of inspira account-holder homepage.

Applications are pre-screened by the system according to the published requirements of the job opening on the basis of the information provided in the application. In relation to the requirements of the job opening, applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their qualifications, including their education, work experience, and language skills. Each applicant must bear in mind that submission of incomplete or inaccurate applications may render that applicant ineligible for consideration for the job opening. Initial screening and evaluation of applications will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted. Applications cannot be amended following submission. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

Org. Setting and Reporting

The post is located in the Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM), Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA). Within the Department of Economic and Social Affairs, the Division for Public Administration and Development Management is entrusted by the General Assembly to implement the United Nations Programme in Public Administration and Development, and serves as a coordinating entity in this area. Further information is available at: http://www.unpan.org/dpepa.asp.

Under the overall guidance of the Under-Secretary-General (USG) for Economic and Social Affairs, and the oversight of the Assistant Secretary-General for Economic Development, and within the delegated authority, the Director will be responsible for the following duties:

Responsibilities

The Director is responsible for the work programme of the Division, with particular attention to issues of public administration and governance in advancing sustainable development. Responsibilities include the following:

Formulating, planning, managing the implementation, and reporting on the performance of the work programme of the Division for Public Administration and Development Management , including the provision of direction to the preparation of the strategic framework and programme budgets, ensuring ongoing monitoring of programme performance and self-evaluation of programmatic impact and reporting as they relate to the sub-programme on public administration and finance; Responsible for the smooth and effective functioning of the Division, including appraising the performance of the staff members of the Division; planning and directing the substantive support to and servicing of the Committee of Experts on Public Administration (CEPA), and the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and the General Assembly as they relate to issues of public administration, governance and e-government in support of sustainable development; overseeing the preparation of studies and reports on public administration and sustainable development, for consideration by the General Assembly and the ECOSOC, as well as the preparation of the World Public Sector Report (WPSR) and the E-government Survey; overseeing and providing guidance to the implementation of technical cooperation activities of the Division which are aimed at strengthening national capacities for governance, development and public administration, and planning and managing national development strategies to achieve the international agreed development goals and knowledge management, especially e-government; planning and overseeing communication and information activities of the Division, notably through the United Nations Public Administration Network (UNPAN) with the view of ensuring better understanding and awareness by governments, civil society and the private sector of the current and emerging issues in the field of public administration and sustainable development; organizing activities related to the UN Public Service Awards; establishing partnerships and developing working relationships with UN entities, funds and programmes as well as other key stakeholders to ensure coordinated approaches and to place issues of public administration and governance prominently on the international sustainable development agenda; representing the Division and the Department at conferences, seminars and meetings, as requested and appropriate.

Competencies

Professionalism:
Solid and in-depth understanding of governance, public administration and e-government issues, particularly in the context of challenges and processes related to sustainable development; demonstrated knowledge of the United Nations intergovernmental processes, including those relating to public administration and governance, and of the United Nations system and its inter-agency cooperation mechanism, including EC-ESA collaboration on governance and institution building. Shows pride in work and in achievements. Demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter. Is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results. Is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns. Shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges. Remains calm in stressful situations.

Communication:
-Speaks and writes clearly and effectively
-Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately
-Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication
-Tailors language, tone, style and format to match the audience
-Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed

Accountability:
-Takes ownership of all responsibilities and honours commitments
-Delivers outputs for which one has responsibility within prescribed time, cost and quality standards
-Operates in compliance with organizational regulations and rules
-Supports subordinates, provides oversight and takes responsibility for delegated assignments
-Takes personal responsibility for his/her own shortcomings and those of the work unit, where applicable.

Leadership:
-Serves as a role model that other people want to follow
-Empowers others to translate vision into results
-Is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives
-Establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support
-Anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions
-Drives for change and improvement; does not accept the status quo
-Shows the courage to take unpopular stands
-Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Managing Performance:
-Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority
-Makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member
-Accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills
-Monitors progress against milestones and deadlines
-Regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff
-Encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative
-Actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff
-Appraises performance fairly

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in public administration, economics, social sciences, development studies or related field. A first level university degree in any of these fields, in combination with two additional years of qualifying work experience maybe accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

Over 15 years of experience in sustainable development oriented work, at the national or international level, with emphasis on issues of governance, public administration and e-government. Experience in supervising and/or coordinating complex projects in the area of sustainable development and public administration, including e-government policies and programmes is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the UN Secretariat. For this post, fluency in oral and written English is required. Knowledge of other official UN language is desired.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

Candidates will be required to meet the requirements of Article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter as well as the requirements of the position. The United Nations is committed to the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity for all its human resources, including but not limited to respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to whether they have committed, or are alleged to have committed criminal offences and/or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

The United Nations shall place no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. (Charter of the United Nations - Chapter 3, article 8). The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of inspira account-holder homepage.

Applications are pre-screened by the system according to the published requirements of the job opening on the basis of the information provided in the application. In relation to the requirements of the job opening, applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their qualifications, including their education, work experience, and language skills. Each applicant must bear in mind that submission of incomplete or inaccurate applications may render that applicant ineligible for consideration for the job opening. Initial screening and evaluation of applications will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted. Applications cannot be amended following submission. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved