vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Chef du Groupe des moyens de subsistance durables
Intitulé code d’emploi: SENIOR CRIME PREVENTION AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE OFFICER
Département / Bureau: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE ON DRUGS AND CRIME
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 03 février 2016 - 03 mars 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-54734-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Le poste est financé sur un projet; il ne sera pourvu que si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles. L’engagement initial sera d’un an et il ne sera prolongé que si le mandat est prorogé et/ou si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles.

Pour pouvoir poser leur candidature, les fonctionnaires du Secrétariat doivent avoir à leur actif le nombre requis de mutations latérales ou géographiques, lesquelles seront indiquées dans la notice personnelle et la lettre de couverture.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Vienne est un lieu d’affectation classé H (famille autorisée).

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir au Groupe des moyens de subsistance durables, qui relève du Service de la prévention de la toxicomanie et de la santé de la Division des opérations de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) à Vienne (Autriche). Le titulaire travaille sous la supervision directe du Chef du Service.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter notre site Web: www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire exerce spécifiquement les fonctions suivantes:
•Diriger et orienter l’élaboration, l’exécution et l’évaluation des politiques, programmes mondiaux, projets, opérations et activités de l’ONUDC en faveur des pays bénéficiaires dans les domaines du développement alternatif, des moyens de subsistance, de la protection de l’environnement et de la criminalité liée aux espèces sauvages, à la pêche, aux forêts et à l’environnement en vue d’aider les États Membres, les organisations et institutions gouvernementales et non gouvernementales, ainsi que d’autres parties intéressées à élaborer et à renforcer leurs politiques, stratégies et capacités en matière de lutte contre la drogue et de prévention de la criminalité axées sur le développement aux niveaux national, régional, interrégional et mondial;
•En sa qualité de chef du Groupe, assurer la direction et la gestion du Programme mondial de lutte contre la criminalité liée aux espèces sauvages et aux forêts de l’ONUDC;
•Appuyer la Commission des stupéfiants et la Commission pour la prévention du crime et la justice pénale en élaborant des rapports, en présentant des exposés oraux et en fournissant d’autres services selon que de besoin;
•Élaborer le plan de travail du Groupe et en suivre l’application, surveiller et coordonner l’établissement de rapports sur l’exécution des programmes et le comportement professionnel des fonctionnaires;
•Diriger les travaux collaboratifs menés par l’ONUDC dans le cadre du Consortium international de lutte contre la criminalité liée aux espèces sauvages (ONUDC, Banque mondiale, Secrétariat de la CITES, INTERPOL, Organisation mondiale des douanes);
•Coordonner les travaux du Groupe avec ceux d’autres services/sections/groupes, d’autres organismes du système des Nations Unies et des parties intéressées;
•Superviser l’établissement de documents divers (documents de base, analyses, chapitres de rapports et d’études, contributions à des publications, etc.) et y participer;
•Diriger des missions sur le terrain: encadrer les consultants externes, les fonctionnaires du pays et d’autres parties prenantes, rédiger des rapports de mission, etc.;
•Coordonner les activités liées au budget et au financement (élaboration et présentation de programmes/projets, établissement de rapports d’activité et d’états financiers, etc.) et faire établir les documents/rapports connexes (annonces de contributions, programme de travail, budget-programme, etc.) pour tous les projets/programmes qui sont de la compétence du Groupe;
•Gérer des activités d’information;
•S’acquitter d’autres tâches qui pourraient lui être confiées dans le cadre de ses fonctions.

Compétences

Professionnalisme: connaître et comprendre les théories, concepts et méthodes se rapportant aux questions liées à la criminalité et aux drogues. Connaître les politiques et pratiques en matière de contrôle international des drogues et de prévention du crime, ainsi que les mandats de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime. Avoir des connaissances et une spécialisation dans des domaines techniques et de fond, ainsi que de très bonnes capacités de recherche et d’analyse. Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle dans le domaine de l’assistance technique et de l’élaboration et de l’exécution de programmes. Avoir une aptitude avérée à donner des conseils spécialisés judicieux concernant de multiples aspects de l’aide au développement, et à négocier et à régler des questions et des problèmes avec des homologues et des institutions coopérantes. Assurer comme il convient l’établissement de rapports et de documents sur des questions techniques et justifier les décisions clefs en matière d’assistance technique. Aptitude à définir et à faire prévaloir une orientation générale qui emporte l’adhésion. Être apte à gérer efficacement des programmes, et notamment connaître les règles et règlements applicables de l’ONU. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitude à la communication: s’exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient; poser les questions voulues afin d’obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s’adresse; partager l’information avec tous ceux qu’elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Esprit d’équipe: collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation; solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui; faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel; accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre; partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

Qualités de chef: Servir de modèle à son entourage: armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés; s’employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises; établir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s’assurer des appuis; prévoir les conflits et s’efforcer de les résoudre à l’amiable; s’investir dans le changement et le progrès; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo; avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires. Prendre l’initiative et la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités; montrer qu’on connaît bien les stratégies visant à équilibrer les effectifs d’hommes et de femmes et qu’on tient à contribuer à la réalisation de cet objectif.

Suivi du comportement professionnel: déléguer les pouvoirs, l’autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés; veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous; estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences; suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances; s’entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu’ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires; encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l’initiative; appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs; faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en gestion des entreprises, économie, relations internationales, droit, sciences sociales, sciences politiques, administration publique ou dans un domaine connexe est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme de premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années d’expérience professionnelle pertinente supplémentaire peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins 10 années d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, de l’élaboration, de la gestion et de la mise en œuvre de programmes d’assistance technique, y compris au niveau international, dans des domaines se rapportant aux mandats de l’UNODC, comme la lutte contre la drogue, la prévention du crime, la justice, la sécurité, l’état de droit, la gouvernance, le développement international, l’administration publique ou le développement social sont exigées, de même qu’une aptitude avérée à diriger et encadrer une équipe dans un contexte international. Une expérience de terrain dans le cadre de l’ONU ou d’une organisation équivalente est hautement souhaitable, ainsi qu’une expérience dans les domaines du développement alternatif et/ou de la criminalité liée aux espèces sauvages et aux forêts. Une aptitude avérée à négocier et à nouer des partenariats de coopération technique est très souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais à l’oral et à l’écrit est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira dans la page principale de l’utilisateur.
Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’Appel à Candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Concernant les exigences de l’Appel à candidature,

Les candidats doivent fournir des informations complètes et précises/exactes relatives à leurs qualifications, dont leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs connaissances linguistiques. Chaque candidat doit garder à l’esprit que tout dépôt de candidatures incomplètes ou incorrectes/erronées peut les rendre irrecevables dans le cadre de l’appel à candidatures. Une pré-sélection et évaluation des candidatures seront effectuées en fonctions des informations fournies. Une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent pas être modifiées. Les personnes dont la candidature est retenue pour la sélection feront l’objet d’une procédure de vérification des références afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des informations fournies dans la candidature.

Les appels à candidature publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Chief, Sustainable Livelihoods Unit
Job Code Title: SENIOR CRIME PREVENTION AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE OFFICER
Department/Office: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE ON DRUGS AND CRIME
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 03 February 2016 - 03 March 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-54734-R-Vienna (E)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

This is a project post. Filling of this position is subject to funding availability and the initial appointment will be for a period of one year. Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of funds.

Staff members of the United Nations Secretariat must fulfill the lateral move(s) requirements, or geographical to be eligible to apply for this vacancy. Staff members are requested to indicate all qualifying lateral or geographical move(s) in their Personal History Profile (PHP) and cover note.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

Vienna is classified an H and a family duty station.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in Sustainable Livelihoods Unit (SLU), Drug Prevention and Health Branch (DHB), Division for Operations (DO) at the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) in Vienna, Austria. The incumbent will work under the direct supervision of the Chief of DHB.

For more information on UNODC, please visit our website: www.unodc.org

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following specific duties:

•Manage, supervise and coordinate the work carried out by Unit in the substantive areas of alternative development, livelihoods, environmental conservation, wildlife, fisheries and forest crime/environmental crime;

•Lead and direct the development, implementation and evaluation of UNODC policies, global programmes, projects, operations and activities in the beneficiary countries in the areas of alternative development, livelihoods, environmental conservation, wildlife, fisheries and forest crime/environmental crime aimed at assisting Member States, governmental and non-governmental institutions and organizations as well as other interested parties in the development and improvement of their national, regional, inter-regional and global development oriented drug control and crime prevention related policies, strategies and capacities;

•As Chief, lead and manage UNODC’s Global Programme for Combating Wildlife and Forest Crime;

•Service the Commission on Narcotic Drugs (CND) and the Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice (CCPCJ) through the drafting of reports, oral presentations and other support as required;

•Formulate and monitor the implementation of the work plan of the Unit, oversee and coordinate programme and staff performance and reporting;

•Lead UNODC collaborative work within the framework of the International Consortium on Combating Wildlife Crime (UNODC, World Bank, CITES Secretariat, INTERPOL, World Customs Organization);

•Coordinate Unit work with other UNODC Branches/Sections/Units, with other UN Agencies and relevant stakeholders;

•Oversee and contribute to the preparation of various written outputs, e.g. background papers, analyses, substantial sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, etc.;

•Lead field missions, including provision of guidance to external consultants, government officials and other parties and prepare mission reports, etc.

•Coordinate activities related to budget and funding (programme/project preparation and submissions, progress reports, financial statements, etc.) and ensure preparation of related documents/reports (pledging, work programme, programme budget, etc.) for all projects/programmes under the Unit’s purview;

•Manage outreach activities;

•Perform other work related duties as required.

Competencies

•Professionalism: Has knowledge and understanding of theories, concepts and approaches relevant to crime and drug related issues. Has knowledge of policies and practices in international drug control and crime prevention, as well as the mandates of the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Has knowledge and specialization in substantive and functional areas with very good research and analytical skills. Has professional competence in technical assistance issues, programme development and execution. Demonstrates ability to provide effective specialized advice in a broad range of development assistance issues and to negotiate and resolve issues/problems with counterparts and cooperating institutions. Has ability to ensure adequate preparation of reports and papers on technical issues as well as rationale with respect to key technical assistance decisions. Is able to generate and communicate broad and compelling organizational direction. Has sound programme management skills including knowledge of relevant United Nations rules and regulations. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

•Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

•Leadership: Serves as a role model that other people want to follow: empowers others to translate vision into results; is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives; establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support; anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions; drives for change and improvements; does not accept the status quo; shows the courage to take unpopular stands. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

•Managing Performance: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in business administration, economics, international relations, law, social science, political science, public administration, or related field is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of progressively responsible experience in developing, managing and implementing technical assistance programmes, including at the international level, in areas relevant to UNODC's mandates, such as drug control, crime prevention, justice, security sector, rule of law, governance, international development, public administration, social development is required. Proven ability to lead and manage a team in an international setting is required. Field experience with the United Nations or equivalent organizations is highly desirable, as well as experience with regard to the issues of alternative development and/or wildlife and forest crime. Proven ability to negotiate and build partnerships for technical cooperation is highly desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English, i.e. oral and written proficiency, is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

Candidates will be required to meet the requirements of Article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter as well as the requirements of the position. The United Nations is committed to the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity for all its human resources, including but not limited to respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to whether they have committed, or are alleged to have committed criminal offences and/or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

The United Nations shall place no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. (Charter of the United Nations - Chapter 3, article 8). The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of inspira account-holder homepage.

Applications are pre-screened by the system according to the published requirements of the job opening on the basis of the information provided in the application. In relation to the requirements of the job opening, applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their qualifications, including their education, work experience, and language skills. Each applicant must bear in mind that submission of incomplete or inaccurate applications may render that applicant ineligible for consideration for the job opening. Initial screening and evaluation of applications will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted. Applications cannot be amended following submission. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved