vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste des questions d’information (Développement des applications et appui)
Intitulé code d’emploi: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER
Département / Bureau: ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR AFRICA
Lieu d'affectation: ADDIS ABABA
Période de candidature: 06 juin 2016 - 04 août 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Information Management Systems-ECA-60335-R-Addis Ababa (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

La prolongation du contrat est subordonnée à celle du mandat ou au financement du poste.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. À ce titre, ils sont censés assumer périodiquement de nouvelles fonctions tout au long de leur carrière, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

La CEA est déterminée à promouvoir une répartition géographique équilibrée et l’égalité entre hommes et femmes au sein de son secrétariat ; les femmes sont donc vivement encouragées à postuler.

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir au Groupe des services aux usagers de la Section des services informatiques et des communications qui est rattachée à la Division de l’information et de la gestion du savoir. Le titulaire relève du Chef du Groupe.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s’acquittera des fonctions ci-après :
•Gérer des projets impliquant études de faisabilité, analyse de systèmes, conception, développement et mise en service de nouveaux systèmes relativement complexes.
•Suivre l’avancement du projet par rapport au plan, aux exigences, aux mesures de qualité et aux normes ; assurer la liaison avec les parties prenantes sur tous les aspects et durant toutes les phases de développement et de mise en service.
•Coordonner et gérer une équipe de spécialistes de l’appui aux applications, veiller au respect des normes en matière de prestation de services, gérer la charge de travail et les relations avec la clientèle.
•Établir des spécifications informatiques et d’autres spécifications fonctionnelles détaillées ainsi que des manuels d’utilisation pour les principaux systèmes.
•Élaborer, appliquer et évaluer des normes et directives concernant l’information, y compris des paradigmes de test.
•Fournir des conseils techniques aux utilisateurs, analyser leurs besoins et y répondre en mettant au point de nouvelles applications ; régler les questions d’intégration et de compatibilité des systèmes d’application.
•Recenser, analyser et évaluer les nouvelles technologies et faire des recommandations pour leur utilisation.
•Faciliter la communication entre la Section des services informatiques et ses clients en vue de nouer de bonnes relations avec la clientèle.
•Jouer le rôle de coordonnateur pour l’élaboration d’énoncés de projets, d’études de faisabilité et d’accord de prestation de services entre la Section et les clients.
•Donner des conseils notamment au personnel nouvellement recruté ou moins expérimenté et aux consultants, etc.
•Participer à la planification et à l’établissement du budget du Groupe des services aux clients et de son programme de travail ainsi qu’à l’évaluation de ses résultats.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance des technologies de l’information, en particulier de l’analyse des systèmes opérationnels, de la création de bases des données, de la programmation et de l’appui. Connaissance de plusieurs langages de programmation de haut niveau, expérience solide et maîtrise avérée de tous les aspects de la programmation et de l’analyse, y compris la conception structurée et la conception orientée objets, les systèmes relationnels, les langages de script et de requête, la conception et la gestion de documents, les configurations matérielles et logicielles, l’assurance qualité et la capacité de résistance de l’Organisation. Excellente aptitude à analyser et à résoudre les problèmes, notamment maîtrise du développement et de l’exploitation de systèmes de taille et de complexité moyennes. Expérience avérée dans la gestion d'équipes dans un environnement d’appui au système ITIL. La connaissance des procédures et pratiques en vigueur à l’ONU, y compris des normes IPSAS, est un atout. Expérience avérée de la mise en place et du maintien d’importants progiciels complexes de gestion intégrée. Aptitude à comprendre les questions liées au fonctionnement de l’organisation ; à analyser et évaluer les solutions et à formuler des recommandations adaptées aux clients et aux parties prenantes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité d’appliquer le principe de l’égalité des sexes et veiller à ce que femmes et hommes participent sur un pied d’égalité à tous les domaines d’activité.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; identifier les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et des activités, et les modifier s'il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps imparti.

Souci du client : Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d'y répondre; suivre l'évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu'extérieur, afin de se tenir informé et de pouvoir devancer les problèmes; tenir les clients informés de l'avancement des projets; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise, ou un diplôme équivalent, dans le domaine de l’informatique, des systèmes d’information, des mathématiques, des statistiques, ou dans une discipline connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti d’une expérience professionnelle sera, à défaut, accepté. La certification de base pour PRINCE2 est souhaitable. La certification « Practitioner » pour PRINCE2 est souhaitable. Des degrés de certification plus avancés pour ITIL, la certification Microsoft (MCSD, MCSA ou MCSE), la certification « System Application Platform » (SAP), la certification Sun sur la plate-forme Java ou la certification IBM Solution Developer sont un atout.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d’expérience acquise à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés dans les domaines de la planification, de la conception, du développement, de la mise en service et de la maintenance de systèmes d’information, ou dans un domaine apparenté, dont trois ans d’expérience établie dans la gestion de projets de développements de logiciels à des échelles croissantes

Une expérience d’au moins un outil technologique parmi les quatre domaines suivants est indispensable :

•Logiciels : .Net, Java, Domino/Lotus Notes, ABAP, Android, IOS;
•Base de données : SQL Server, MySQL, Domino, Oracle ;
•Rapports : Jasper, BI HANA, BI Edge, Webfocus, Microsoft Reporting, Crystal Reports;
•ERP : Oracle, SAP, IMIS ou tout système ERP.

Une expérience de la supervision d’appui de niveau 2 pour les produits logiciels dans un environnement d’appui au système ITIL est exigée.

Une expérience de la mise en œuvre et de l’entretien de systèmes ERP vastes et complexes, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, en matière de migration des données, de nettoyage des données, de tests, de formation des utilisateurs, et d’appui aux utilisateurs, est indispensable. Une expérience dans les domaines du développement de logiciels, de la base de données et de l’administration de système ou de l’appui aux utilisateurs dans le SIG est un atout.

Connaissances linguistiques

La maîtrise de l’une des deux langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU, l’anglais ou le français (parlé et écrit), est requise ; la connaissance de l’autre langue est souhaitable, celle d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation qui pourra être suivie d'une épreuve écrite et d'un entretien d'appréciation des compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2023 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER (Application Development and Support)
Job Code Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER
Department/Office: ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR AFRICA
Duty Station: ADDIS ABABA
Posting Period: 06 June 2016 - 04 August 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Information Management Systems-ECA-60335-R-Addis Ababa (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

- Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of funds.

- Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

- UNECA is committed to promoting geographical distribution and gender equality within its Secretariat. Women candidates are, therefore, strongly encouraged to apply.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the User Services Unit (USU) of the Information Technology & Communications Technology Services Section (ICTSS)), which is part of the Division of Public Information & Knowledge Management (PIKMD). The incumbent reports to the head of unit.

Responsibilities

Within limits of delegated authority, the Information Systems Officer will be responsible for the following duties:

•Manages projects involving feasibility studies, systems analysis, design, development and implementation of new, moderately complex systems.
•Tracks and monitors project progress against plan, requirements, quality measures, standard processes; liaises with stakeholders on all aspects and during all phases of development and implementation.
•Coordinates and manages a team of application support specialists, monitoring service standard compliance and managing workloads and client relationships.
•Develops detailed system and other functional specifications and user documentation for major systems.
•Develops and monitors information standards and guidelines, including testing paradigms.
•Provides specialized advice to users, analyzing users' requirements and translating these into new applications; determines application systems integration and linkage issues.
•Researches, analyzes and evaluates new technologies and makes recommendations for their deployment.
•Facilitates communications between ICTSS and its clients for good client relations.
•Serves as coordinator in the development of Project Briefs, Business Cases and Service Level Agreements (SLAs) between the client and ICTSS.
••Provides guidance to and supervises new/junior staff, consultants, contractors etc.
••Participates in planning and preparation of the budget, work program and performance evaluation of USU.

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge of information technology, particularly in systems analysis, database design, programming and support. Knowledge of several high level programming languages and significant exposure to and demonstrated proficiency in all aspects of programming and analysis, including structured/object-oriented design, relational systems, scripting and query languages, document design and management, hardware and software requirements, quality assurance and organizational resilience. Strong analytical and problem-solving skills, to include proficiency in the development and implementation of systems of moderate size/complexity. Demonstrated experience in managing projects of moderate size/complexity. Demonstrated experience in managing teams in an ITIL Support environment. Knowledge of UN policies and practices, including IPSAS, is desirable. Demonstrated experience in implementing or supporting a large and complex ERP system. Ability to understand business operational issues, analyze and evaluate solutions, and make suitable recommendations to clients and stakeholders. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Planning& Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients" and seeks to see things from clients' point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in computer science, information systems, mathematics, statistics or related field is required. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree. Foundation Certification in PRINCE2 is desirable. Practitioner Certification in PRINCE2 is also desired. Foundation Certification in ITIL is desirable. Further levels of certification in ITIL is an advantage. Microsoft Certification (MCSD, MCSA or MCSE) is an advantage. SAP Certification is an advantage. Sun Certification on the Java Platform (SCJD) is an advantage. IBM Solution Developer Certification is an advantage.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible experience in planning, design, development, implementation and maintenance of computer information systems or related area is required, of which 3 years must include demonstrated experience in managing software development projects of increasing scale.

Experience in at least one technology from each of the following four areas is required:

•Software: .Net, Java, Domino/Lotus Notes, ABAP, Android, IOS;
•Database: SQL Server, MySQL, Domino, Oracle;
•Reporting: Jasper, BI HANA, BI Edge, Webfocus, Microsoft Reporting, Crystal Reports;
•ERP: Oracle, SAP, IMIS or similar ERP system.

Experience in overseeing Level 2 support for software products in an ITIL environment is required.

Experience in implementing and maintaining large and complex ERP solutions, including, but not limited to, data migration, data cleansing, testing, user training, and user support is required. Experience in software development, database or system administration, or user support in IMIS is an advantage.

Languages

Fluency in one of the working languages of the UN Secretariat, English or French, (both oral and written) is required; knowledge of the other is desirable. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include a written assessment exercise followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

Candidates will be required to meet the requirements of Article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter as well as the requirements of the position. The United Nations is committed to the highest standards of efficiency, competence and integrity for all its human resources, including but not limited to respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to whether they have committed, or are alleged to have committed criminal offences and/or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

The United Nations shall place no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. (Charter of the United Nations - Chapter 3, article 8). The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of inspira account-holder homepage.

Applications are pre-screened by the system according to the published requirements of the job opening on the basis of the information provided in the application. In relation to the requirements of the job opening, applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their qualifications, including their education, work experience, and language skills. Each applicant must bear in mind that submission of incomplete or inaccurate applications may render that applicant ineligible for consideration for the job opening. Initial screening and evaluation of applications will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted. Applications cannot be amended following submission. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved