vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Administrateur chargé des ressources humaines (spécialiste Umoja) [Filled from Roster]
Intitulé code d’emploi: HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER
Département / Bureau: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE AT GENEVA
Lieu d'affectation: GENEVA
Période de candidature: 27 juin 2016 - 21 juillet 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Human Resources-UNOG-61668-R-Geneva (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

La prolongation du contrat dépendra de la prorogation du mandat et/ou de la disponibilité des fonds.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pouvoir au sein de l’équipe Umoja (Division de l’administration, Office des Nations Unies à Genève). Le titulaire relève du coordonnateur principal du progiciel de gestion intégré (PGI) à Genève.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, l’administrateur chargé des ressources humaines (spécialiste Umoja) :

• Recommande, conçoit et met en place des opérations et des systèmes d’appui aux nouvelles politiques, modalités et procédures en matière de ressources humaines, de gestion de l’Organisation, d’assurances maladie et d’assurance-vie et de gestion des états de paie visant à répondre à l’évolution des besoins de l’Organisation. Élabore des directives et des procédures spécifiques pour l’exécution de ces opérations et l’utilisation de ces systèmes ;
• Veille à la mise en œuvre optimale, au moyen des opérations et systèmes administratifs, des politiques et modalités ayant trait aux ressources humaines, à la gestion de l’Organisation, aux assurances maladie et à l’assurance-vie et à la gestion des états de paie ;
• Assure le suivi et l’examen de la mise en œuvre, de l’application, de la viabilité et du traitement dans Umoja des politiques, règlements et règles en matière de ressources humaines, ainsi que des dérogations connexes, et fournit des conseils à ce sujet ;
• Participe aux travaux d’une équipe se consacrant à des projets spéciaux dans le domaine des ressources humaines, de la gestion de l’Organisation, des assurances maladie et de l’assurance-vie et de la gestion des états de paie, et/ou assure la direction de ces travaux ;
• Assure l’élaboration, le suivi et l’analyse de différents rapports et données statistiques ;
• Évalue l’efficacité et l’impact des programmes d’exécution des opérations administratives dans le domaine des ressources humaines, de la gestion de l’Organisation, des assurances maladie et de l’assurance-vie et de la gestion des états de paie, et formule des recommandations sur les moyens de renforcer ces programmes sur ces deux plans ;
• Analyse les processus en usage dans les domaines connexes et fournit des conseils sur les moyens d’améliorer et de reconfigurer ces processus, ainsi que de repérer les possibilités existantes dans les domaines intersectoriels ;
• Participe aux travaux d’équipes spéciales et de groupes de travail chargés de cerner les questions/problèmes, de formuler des politiques et des directives et d’élaborer de nouvelles procédures et opérations ;
• Aide à déceler et à éliminer les défauts de fonctionnement du système et assure la liaison avec l’équipe technique d’Umoja à cet effet, propose des solutions envisageables pour stabiliser Umoja et l’adapter aux processus internes ;
• Identifie les besoins en matière de formation et planifie, organise, élabore, coordonne et administre les formations et les examens portant sur la mise en place d’opérations et de systèmes dans le domaine des ressources humaines, de la gestion de l’Organisation, des assurances maladie et de l’assurance-vie et de la gestion des états de paie, ainsi que sur l’exécution de ces opérations et l’exploitation de ces systèmes ;
• Prend part à la mise à l’épreuve et à la validation des nouvelles fonctionnalités du système et communique les informations relatives aux améliorations apportées au système aux utilisateurs finaux, notamment aux partenaires ressources humaines, aux administrateurs chargés des états de paie et aux administrateurs structures organisationnelles ;
• Se tient au courant des faits nouveaux dans divers domaines liés aux ressources humaines, à la gestion administrative, aux assurances maladie et à l’assurance-vie et à la gestion des états de paie, tout comme des améliorations techniques apportées à Umoja dans ces domaines.

Autres fonctions et responsabilités
• Aide les utilisateurs à faire un usage efficace et cohérent d’Umoja pour les questions concernant les ressources humaines, la gestion de l’Organisation, les assurances maladie et l’assurance-vie et la gestion des états de paie ;
• Fournit, au besoin, des services et un appui au personnel, aux responsables et aux représentants des clients chargés des questions concernant les ressources humaines, la gestion de l’Organisation, les assurances maladie et l’assurance-vie et la gestion des états de paie ;
• S’acquitte des autres tâches qui lui sont confiées ponctuellement.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance des politiques, modalités et procédures du régime commun des Nations Unies dans le domaine des ressources humaines, de la gestion interne, des assurances maladie et de l’assurance-vie et/ou de la gestion des états de paie, et aptitude à appliquer ces politiques, modalités et procédures dans une organisation ; connaissance de la conception, de l’élaboration, de la gestion, de la mise en place et de la maintenance d’opérations et de systèmes informatiques complexes. Capacité d’analyse théorique et stratégique permettant de comprendre les questions relatives aux systèmes d’information et aux activités dans le domaine. Aptitude à cerner les problèmes, à formuler des opinions, à tirer des conclusions et à faire des recommandations. Tire fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; fait preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporte à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agit pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévère face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garde son calme dans les situations de crise. S’attache à traiter les hommes et les femmes sur un pied d’égalité et à assurer leur participation égale à toutes les activités.

Aptitude à la communication : S’exprime clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit ; écoute les autres, les comprend bien et donne suite comme il convient ; pose les questions voulues afin d’obtenir des éclaircissements et facilite le dialogue ; adapte le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel il s’adresse ; partage l’information avec tous ceux qu’elle intéresse et tient chacun au courant.

Esprit d’équipe : Collabore avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation ; sollicite les apports, apprécie à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et est prêt à apprendre de lui ; fait passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel ; accepte les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plie, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre ; partage les réussites de l’équipe et assume sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : Définit clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchise les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifie les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoit suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tient compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suit l’exécution des plans et les modifie s’il y a lieu ; tire le meilleur parti du temps dont il dispose.

Souci du client : Considère tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et cherche à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; établit et maintient des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; discerne les besoins des clients et trouve les moyens d’y répondre ; suit l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; tient les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; tient les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire de deuxième cycle dans le domaine de la gestion des ressources humaines, de la gestion d’entreprise, de l’administration publique, de la gestion d’organisations, des systèmes informatiques, ou dans une discipline apparentée. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’une expérience pertinente peut être considéré comme un équivalent acceptable.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de la gestion des ressources humaines, de l’administration ou dans un domaine apparenté, dont au moins trois années d’expérience de la reconfiguration de processus, des PGI ou de la réalisation de projets d’actualisation dans des domaines tels que la gestion des ressources humaines, la gestion d’organisations, les assurances maladie et l’assurance-vie et la gestion des états de paie. Une expérience de la mise en œuvre, dans Umoja ou un PGI similaire, du Statut et Règlement du personnel de l’ONU ainsi que des politiques, procédures et opérations ayant trait aux ressources humaines est très souhaitable. Une expérience de l’administration du personnel et des prestations dans le système commun des Nations Unies, ou une initiation à celle-ci, est également souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les deux langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais et du français est indispensable. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU serait un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation, puis à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Human Resources Officer (Umoja Functional Expert) [Filled from Roster]
Job Code Title: HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER
Department/Office: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE AT GENEVA
Duty Station: GENEVA
Posting Period: 27 June 2016 - 21 July 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Human Resources-UNOG-61668-R-Geneva (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds.
Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in UNOG Department, Division of Administration, Umoja Team. The Human Resources Officer reports to the Senior ERP Coordinator for Geneva.

Responsibilities

Within limits of delegated authority, the Human Resources Officer (Umoja Functional Expert) will be responsible for the following duties:

•Recommends, develops and implements processes and systems to support new human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll policies, practices and procedures to meet the evolving needs of the Organization. Elaborates guidelines and Special Operating Procedures (SOPs) for use of such processes and systems.
•Monitors and ensures the optimal implementation of human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll policies, and practices through administrative processes and systems.
•Monitors, reviews and provides advice on the implementation, application and sustainability of human resources policies, regulations and rules and their processing in Umoja, as well as on related exceptions.
•Participates in and/or leads a team working on special human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll projects.
•Prepares , monitors and analyses various reports and statistics.
•Evaluates effectiveness and impact of administrative operations programmes in the areas of human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll, and recommends ways to enhance effectiveness and impact.
•Analyses business processes in related areas and provides advice on enhancing and re-engineering such processes, as well as identifying business opportunities in cross-functional areas.
•Participates in task forces and working groups identifying issues/problems, formulating policies and guidelines, and establishing new procedures and processes.
•Participates in system troubleshooting and liases with the Umoja technical team on resolving system deficiencies, proposes solutions for stabilization of Umoja and its customization to business processes.
•Identifies training needs and plans, organizes, develops, coordinates and administers the training and examinations related to the implementation and operation of processes and systems for human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll.
•Takes part in testing and validation of new system developments and disseminate information regarding system enhancements to end-users including HR Partners, Payroll and Organizational Management Administrators, etc.
•Keeps abreast of developments in various areas of human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll, as well as technical upgrades of Umoja in these areas.

OTHER DUTIES:
•Supports human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll user- community in the efficient and consistent use of Umoja
•Provides services and support to staff, managers, client representative in the areas of human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and payroll as required
•May be assigned other ad-hoc duties as required.

Competencies

• PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of UN Common System human resources, organizational management, health and life insurance and/or payroll policies, practices and procedures and ability to apply them in an organizational setting. Knowledge of business process and complex information systems design, development, management, implementation and maintenance. Conceptual and strategic analytical capacity to understand information system and business operational issues. Ability to identify issues, formulate opinions, make conclusions and recommendations. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

• COMMUNICATION: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

• TEAMWORK: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

• PLANNING AND ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

• CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in human resources management, business or public administration, organizational management, information systems or related fields. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in human resources management, administration or related area is required, including at least three years in business process re-engineering , ERP implementation or upgrade projects in such areas as human resources management, organizational management, health and life insurance or payroll. Experience in the implementation of UN Staff Regulations and Rules, human resources policies, procedures, processes into Umoja or similar ERP system is highly desirable. Experience in or exposure to benefit and staff administration in the UN Common System is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the two working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in English and French is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which will be followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved