vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Chef du Service de la gestion des ressources humaines
Intitulé code d’emploi: CHIEF OF SERVICE, HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT
Département / Bureau: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE AT VIENNA
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 14 juin 2016 - 12 août 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Human Resources-UNOV-61755-R-Vienna (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir au Service de la gestion des ressources humaines de la Division de la gestion de l’Office des Nations Unies à Vienne (ONUV) et de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC), à Vienne (Autriche). Le titulaire est placé sous l’autorité du Directeur de la Division de la gestion de l’ONUV et de l’ONUDC.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUV et l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter nos sites Web: www.unvienna.org et www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués et sous la direction générale du Directeur de la Division de la gestion, le titulaire est, en tant que principal responsable des offices en matière de gestion des compétences et d’autres questions concernant les ressources humaines, chargé de l’ensemble de la gestion et du perfectionnement du personnel de l’ONUV/ONUDC. S / il gère et dirige les travaux de HRMS, qui fournit un soutien des ressources humaines à l'ONUV et de l'ONUDC et d'autres bureaux du Secrétariat des Nations Unies à Vienne, ainsi qu'à l'Organisation des Nations Unies Interregional Crime et Justice Research Institute (UNICRI) à Turin.
Le Chef du Service de la gestion des ressources humaines définit la vision stratégique et joue le premier rôle s’agissant de garantir que l’ONUV et l’ONUDC disposent des ressources humaines nécessaires pour s’acquitter de leurs mandats avec l’enveloppe budgétaire qui leur a été allouée, tant à Vienne que dans les bureaux extérieurs de l’ONUV/ONUDC. Le titulaire s’acquitte des tâches suivantes:
•Conseiller la direction de l’ONUV/ONUDC sur les stratégies permettant d’engager le personnel nécessaire pour toutes les activités spécialisées essentielles à l’accomplissement des mandats de l’Organisation, de le perfectionner et de le motiver; diriger la prestation de l’ensemble des services de gestion des ressources humaines, notamment pour ce qui est de la gestion prévisionnelle des besoins en personnel et la planification de la relève, de l’acquisition de compétences par la formation, de l’organisation des carrières, du suivi efficace du comportement professionnel, de l’administration des prestations et avantages ou de la cessation de service; promouvoir et favoriser la diversité au sein du personnel, i.e. représentation géographique plus large et l'équilibre entre les sexes.
•Encourager, faciliter et diriger le changement et le développement organisationnels au moyen de stratégies et de compétences spécialisées en matière de ressources humaines;
•Diriger, superviser et exécuter le programme de travail du Service, qui comprend les quatre domaines d’activité suivants: administration du bureau du chef, élaboration de politiques et administration de la justice, administration du personnel et des prestations et avantages, et organisation des carrières, formation et perfectionnement du personnel; veiller à la définition et au respect d’objectifs et de plans de travail complets, à l’utilisation efficace des ressources et à l’application de bonnes procédures de travail; diriger et veiller à l’application des réformes en cours; s’assurer que le Service fournisse, en temps voulu, des prestations de grande qualité qui soient conformes aux mandats correspondants; faire rapport sur l’exécution du budget/des programmes, évaluer, encadrer, guider et former le personnel placé sous sa supervision; encourager l’esprit d’équipe et la communication au sein du Service et avec les autres services; et promouvoir le souci du client au sein du Service;
•Participer aux réunions de la direction et donner des avis sur les questions de gestion des ressources humaines examinées; conseiller la direction sur les implications des décisions relatives aux ressources humaines; donner à l’ensemble du personnel des conseils quant aux perspectives de carrière; favoriser le développement des compétences des superviseurs des bureaux en matière de gestion;
•Donner des avis aux hauts fonctionnaires sur les orientations générales et sur les questions de gestion des ressources humaines; définir les modalités d’application des politiques, règles et instructions; suivre et évaluer l’efficacité et recommander des changements; organiser et gérer les ressources qui lui sont confiées pour fournir en temps voulu des services efficaces aux responsables et fonctionnaires au Siège à Vienne et dans les bureaux extérieurs; dans les limites des pouvoirs délégués à l’ONUV/ONUDC, prendre des décisions discrétionnaires en matière de ressources humaines; participer au dialogue entre le personnel et l’administration et le faciliter;
•Fournir des informations sur les positions et préoccupations de l’ONUV/ONUDC aux réunions consultatives des organes du Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies et en concertation avec les organisations internationales sises à Vienne et les organes administration personnel compétents;
•S’assurer que la direction dispose des outils d’informatique décisionnelle dont elle a besoin, concernant les tendances dans le monde du travail et les phénomènes qui y font jour, pour activement anticiper et planifier les besoins en personnel et y répondre; analyser les rapports et les recommandations des organes de contrôle et organiser la mise en œuvre rapide de ces recommandations;
•Fournir des éclaircissements sur les orientations, des conseils et des informations statistiques aux États Membres, notamment à l’occasion de réunions des organes directeurs et de réunions bilatérales;
•Assurer la liaison avec les responsables des services des ressources humaines des organisations sises à Vienne et d’organismes, fonds et programmes des Nations Unies qui fournissent un appui administratif au personnel de terrain de l’ONUV/ONUDC, selon que de besoin, en ce qui concerne leurs préoccupations communes; négocier et régler les aspects liés aux ressources humaines des questions relatives au régime commun intéressant l’Office;
•Participer aux activités d’élaboration de politiques organisées par le Siège de l’Organisation des Nations Unies; analyser des projets de documents d’orientation et y contribuer; veiller à ce que les politiques et pratiques relatives aux ressources humaines soient mises en œuvre au niveau local dans les meilleurs délais;
•Assurer un appui efficace et effectif aux responsables dans le cadre du système d’administration de la justice, encourager le règlement informel des conflits, faciliter la présentation en temps voulu des contributions aux systèmes de justice formel et informel (Groupe du contrôle hiérarchique, Tribunal du contentieux administratif des Nations Unies, Tribunal d’appel des Nations Unies), selon que de besoin;
S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme: maîtriser tous les aspects de la gestion des ressources humaines, notamment en ce qui concerne les politiques, le personnel, l’administration des prestations et avantages et l’organisation des carrières. Avoir une connaissance du Statut et du Règlement du personnel de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, des politiques et orientations en matière de ressources humaines, et une aptitude à les appliquer dans des situations professionnelles. Posséder des compétences avérées dans les domaines de la conception, de l’analyse et de la communication. Être en mesure de discerner les principaux problèmes, créneaux et risques stratégiques. Manifester une aptitude avérée à honorer les engagements contractés, à tenir les délais impartis et à obtenir les résultats escomptés. Savoir faire preuve de discernement dans le cadre des tâches qui lui sont assignées, planifier son travail et gérer des priorités divergentes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser: définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Souci du client: considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des “clients” et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Qualités de chef: servir de modèle à son entourage; armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés; s’employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises; établir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s’assurer des appuis; prévoir les conflits et s’efforcer de les résoudre à l’amiable; s’investir dans le changement et le progrès; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo; avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires. Jouer un rôle moteur et prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités; montrer qu’on connaît bien les stratégies visant à équilibrer les effectifs d’hommes et de femmes et qu’on tient à contribuer à la réalisation de cet objectif.

Sûreté de jugement/aptitude à décider: sait discerner les éléments clefs dans les situations complexes et aller rapidement au cœur du problème; recueille toute l’information nécessaire avant de prendre une décision; s’interroge sur l’incidence à la fois bénéfique et préjudiciable que les décisions peuvent avoir avant de se déterminer; ne prend des décisions qu’après en avoir mesuré les conséquences pour autrui et pour l’Organisation; ne propose des lignes d’action ou ne formule des recommandations qu’en toute connaissance de cause; vérifie les hypothèses en les confrontant aux faits; s’assure que les dispositions qu’il est envisagé de prendre répondent aux besoins explicitement ou implicitement exprimés; sait prendre des décisions douloureuses quand les circonstances l’exigent.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en gestion des ressources humaines, administration des entreprises ou administration publique, finance, comptabilité, droit, sciences sociales ou dans une discipline apparentée est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme de premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins 15 années d’expérience professionnelle à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, principalement en milieu international, de la gestion des ressources humaines ou dans un domaine administratif apparenté, sont exigées. Plusieurs années d’expérience directe dans au moins deux domaines de la gestion des ressources humaines, tels que l’administration, la dotation en personnel et la formation, sont nécessaires. Une expérience avérée de la direction, la promotion et la mise en œuvre d’initiatives de gestion du changement, de l’adaptation à un nouveau cadre de politique de ressources humaines et de l’interprétation des textes connexes dans la limite de ses attributions, est nécessaire. Plusieurs années d’expérience de supervision au sein d’un organisme du système des Nations Unies ou d’une organisation internationale similaire sont requises. Une expérience sur le terrain, ou une expérience directe des opérations de terrain, est souhaitable. Une expérience pour ce qui est d’analyser des données statistiques et de dégager des tendances dans le contexte de la réalisation des objectifs prescrits est également souhaitable. Une expérience attestée du règlement des conflits et des questions disciplinaires, de l’examen de décisions administratives et d’audits est un atout.

Connaissances linguistiques

Fluency in one of the working languages of the UN Secretariat, English or French, (both oral and written) is required; knowledge of the other is desirable. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais est indispensable. La maîtrise d’une autre langue officielle de l’Organisation est souhaitable.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Chief, Human Resources Management Service
Job Code Title: CHIEF OF SERVICE, HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT
Department/Office: UNITED NATIONS OFFICE AT VIENNA
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 14 June 2016 - 12 August 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Human Resources-UNOV-61755-R-Vienna (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This post is located in the Human Resources Management Service (HRMS) of the Division for Management (DM) of the United Nations Office at Vienna (UNOV) and the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) in Vienna, Austria. The incumbent reports to the Director, Division for Management (DM) of UNOV and UNODC.

For more information on UNOV and UNODC, please visit our websites: www.unvienna.org and www.unodc.org

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority and under the general direction of the Director, Division for Management, the incumbent is responsible for the overall management and development of the workforce of UNOV/UNODC as the Offices' principal leader on talent management and other human resources matters. S/he manages and directs the work of HRMS, which provides human resources support to UNOV and UNODC and to other UN Secretariat offices in Vienna, as well as to the United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI) in Turin.

S/he provides the strategic vision and plays the primary role in ensuring that UNOV and UNODC have the human resources capacities they need to deliver their mandates within their allocated budgets, both in Vienna and in UNOV/UNODC field locations. The incumbent is responsible for the following specific tasks:

•Advise senior management of UNOV/UNODC on strategies to secure, develop and motivate human talent across the range of specialized occupations critical to the delivery of the Organization’s mandates; direct the delivery of comprehensive human resources management services from workforce and succession planning, talent acquisition through learning and career development and effective performance management, entitlements and benefits administration to separation; promote and facilitate diversity among personnel, i.e. wider geographjical representation and gender balance

•Foster, facilitate and lead organizational change and development providing effective human resources expertise and change strategies;

•Lead, supervise and carry out the work programme of the Service, comprising of four work areas, i.e. the office of the chief, including policy and administration of justice, staffing, entitlement and benefits administration and learning, staff development and career support, and ensure that comprehensive objectives and work plans are established and met, resources are efficiently utilized and correct work procedures are followed; lead and supervise reform initiatives being undertaken; ensure that outputs prepared by the Service are timely, maintain high-quality standards and comply with relevant mandates; prepare and report on budget/programme performance, evaluate, manage, guide and train staff under his/her supervision; foster teamwork and communication among staff within and across organizational boundaries; promote client orientation of staff in the Service;

•Participate in meetings of senior management and advise on human resources management issues under discussion; counsel managers on consequences of human resources related decisions; counsel staff at large on career opportunities; foster development of managerial competencies among supervisors in the offices;

•Advise senior officials on policy issues and human resources management matters; determine the implementation and consistent application of policies, established rules and instructions; monitor and evaluate effectiveness and recommend changes; organize and manage the assigned resources to provide timely and effective services to managers and staff at Vienna and in field offices; within the authority delegated to UNOV/UNODC, take discretionary decisions on human resources matters; participate in and facilitate staff-management dialogue;

•Advise on UNOV/UNODC positions and concerns at consultative meetings of the United Nations Secretariat bodies, and in dialogue with Vienna-based international organizations and appropriate staff-management bodies;

•Ensure the provision of critical business intelligence to senior management on overall workforce trends and emerging issues to proactively anticipate, plan and meet workforce needs; analyse reports and recommendations of the oversight bodies, and organize timely implementation of such recommendations;

•Provide policy clarification, advice and statistical information to Member States, including in meetings of governing bodies and bilateral meetings;

•Liaise with Chiefs of Human Resources Services of Vienna-based Organizations and of various United Nations agencies, funds and programmes which provide administrative support to UNOV/UNODC personnel in the field, as appropriate, on issues of common concern; negotiate and resolve human resources matters related to common system issues applicable and relevant to the office;

•Participate in the policy development activities organized by the United Nations Headquarters; organize analysis and input in draft policy documents; ensure that local human resources policies and practices are implemented locally in a timely manner;

•Ensure efficient and effective support to managers in the context of the system of the administration of justice, promote information resolution of conflicts, facilitate timely submission of inputs to the informal and formal justice system (Management Evaluation Unit, United Nations Dispute Tribunal, United Nations Appeals Tribunal), as may be required;

•Perform other work related duties, as required.

Competencies

Professionalism: Understanding of all aspects of human resource management, including policy, staffing, administration of benefits and entitlement and career development. Understanding of United Nations staff regulations and rules, human resource policies and guidelines, and ability to apply them in work situations. Proven conceptual, analytical and communication skills. Ability to identify key strategic issues, opportunities and risks. Proven efficiency to meet commitments, observe deadlines and achieve results. Has ability to apply judgment in the context of assignments given, plan own work and manage conflicting priorities. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Planning and Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and 8matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Leadership: Serves as a role model that other people want to follow: empowers others to translate vision into results; is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives; establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support; anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions; drives for change and improvements; does not accept the status quo; shows the courage to take unpopular stands. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

Judgement/Decision-making: Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly; gathers relevant information before making a decision; considers positive and negative impacts of decisions prior to making them; takes decisions with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization; proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information; checks assumptions against facts; determines the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision; makes tough decisions when necessary.

Education

An advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in human resources management, business or public administration, finance, accounting, law, social sciences or related area is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of fifteen years of progressively responsible experience, most of which at the international level, in human resources management or related administrative area is required. Several years of direct experience in two or more areas of human resources management, such as administration, staffing and training is required. Proven experience in leading, promoting and implementing change management initiatives, adapting to a new HR policy framework and providing its interpretation within delegated authority is required. Several years of supervisory experience in a United Nations common system organization or similar international organization is required. Experience in the field, or direct working experience with field-based operations, is desirable. Experience in analysing statistical data and identifying trends in the context of reaching mandated goals is also desirable. Documented experience with conflict resolution and disciplinary matters, review of administrative decisions and audits is an asset.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this position, fluency in English is required. Fluency in another United Nations official language desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved