vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Chef du Groupe du conseil stratégique (systèmes informatiques)
Intitulé code d’emploi: CHIEF OF UNIT, INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Département / Bureau: ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR AFRICA
Lieu d'affectation: ADDIS ABABA
Période de candidature: 26 juillet 2016 - 23 septembre 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Information Management Systems-ECA-64373-R-Addis Ababa (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur. La Commission économique pour l’Afrique (CEA) est déterminée à promouvoir la répartition géographique et l’égalité des sexes au sein de son secrétariat. Les candidatures féminines sont donc vivement encouragées.

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section des services informatiques et des communications, au sein de la Division de l’information et de la gestion du savoir. Le titulaire rend compte au chef de la Section des services informatiques et des communications et peut se voir déléguer la direction du Groupe du conseil stratégique.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le spécialiste des systèmes informatiques s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après [politiques et orientations relatives aux technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), analyse des données, y compris les mégadonnées, analyse des systèmes de gestion, déploiement et appui à la postproduction d’Umoja, toutes initiatives et applications centralisées: Inspira, iNeed, Unite Docs, Unite Connections, y compris l’appui à l’informatique décisionnelle et aux rapports d’activité]:

•Assurer la coordination de l’équipe de transformation des activités pour toutes les initiatives relatives aux systèmes centralisés de l’ONU (par exemple: Umoja, Inspira, iNeed, Unite Connections, Unite Docs); assurer la coordination entre la CEA et le Bureau de l’informatique et des communications de sorte que les initiatives de TIC soient conduites dans de bonnes conditions de transition et d’adoption.
•Stabiliser et achever le déploiement d’Umoja à la CEA, dans ses bureaux sous-régionaux, à l’Institut africain de développement économique et de planification (IDEP); continuer d’assurer un appui à la postproduction pour toutes les applications centralisées de l’ONU.
•Appuyer les cadres supérieurs dans la mise au point d’un cadre pour le modèle de prestation de services de la CEA en vue de son inclusion dans le dispositif de prestation de services centralisée; en collaboration avec l’équipe dirigeante, retenir des initiatives d’évaluation des possibilités pour la CEA.
•Diriger le Groupe du conseil stratégique; conseiller les divisions et bureaux de la CEA sur les technologies de pointe d’avenir présentant un potentiel en matière d’information, de communications et de données; coordonner la conception ou l’amélioration des systèmes de gestion; organiser, planifier et superviser les activités de conseil stratégique de la Section des services informatiques et des communications, conformément aux recommandations pertinentes de la stratégie des TIC.
•Planifier et diriger les grands projets relatifs aux systèmes qui revêtent une importance particulière pour l’institution, ou les composantes de ces systèmes complexes qui concernent des activités essentielles ainsi que de grands ou nombreux groupes d’utilisateurs.
•Fournir des conseils d’expert en matière d’analyse et de conception de systèmes complexes; déterminer les besoins en nouveaux systèmes (ou les modifications à apporter aux systèmes existants) et répondre aux demandes des utilisateurs à cet égard; établir la planification des études de faisabilité, des cahiers des charges et des activités de conception, de mise au point et de mise en œuvre, notamment en produisant des plans, calendriers, estimations de délais et de coûts, paramètres et mesures de résultats.
•Assurer la coordination du déploiement et de l’appui à la postproduction d’Umoja, y compris l’accès sécurisé des utilisateurs, du modèle de prestation de services de la CEA et du Pôle d’assistance centralisée à la CEA, dans ses bureaux sous-régionaux et à l’IDEP.
•Revoir les profils d’emplois et les compétences requises pour permettre à la CEA d’adapter son personnel administratif et d’appui à l’évolution du projet Umoja.
•Appuyer la CEA et ses clients dans leurs activités de gestion du changement, notamment de réalignement organisationnel, de réceptivité au changement et d’étude des impacts, et dans leur alignement des rôles futurs d’Umoja et de la structure organisationnelle; définir et aligner les profils d’emplois, selon que de besoin, en collaboration avec les services d’appui à la production d’Umoja.
•Affecter et gérer les ressources destinées à faciliter la préparation au déploiement des améliorations et/ou des nouvelles versions des applications centralisées de l’ONU (Inspira, iNeed, Unite Docs, Unite Connections), et déléguer adéquatement les préparatifs locaux en ce qui concerne les données, les dispositions techniques et fonctionnelles, et la formation.
•Assurer la coordination entre les utilisateurs, l’équipe de direction et le Pôle d’assistance centralisée afin d’assurer de bonnes condition de transition à toutes les initiatives du Bureau de l’informatique et des communications.
•Gérer l’accès sécurisé des utilisateurs à Umoja pour assurer la conformité avec la délégation de pouvoirs et veiller à ce que les utilisateurs aient accès aux opérations appropriées d’Umoja.
•Gérer le processus d’appui à la production d’Umoja pour la CEA, y compris l’inscription, le contrôle et le suivi des tickets iNeed relatifs à Umoja générés par la CEA et ses clients; communiquer et appliquer les mises à jour des processus, des solutions et de la technologie.
•Veiller à ce que les spécialistes locaux des processus et les points de contact locaux d’Umoja (points de contact libre-service-personnel) continuent d’appuyer les utilisateurs dans chacun des domaines fonctionnels.
•Diriger les travaux de la CEA dans le domaine de la gestion centralisée des données tendant au libre-accès, et portant sur l’architecture, l’extraction, la transformation, le mouvement, le stockage, l’intégration et la gouvernance des données.
•Mettre au point et gérer les cadres, outils et magasins de données pour l’établissement des rapports de l’informatique décisionnelle; travailler de façon intersectorielle avec divers référents processus-métier pour déterminer leurs besoins en rapports et analyses, et y répondre; diriger une équipe d’analystes d’activités assurant l’établissement en temps utile de rapports et d’analyses de haute qualité.
•Suivre l’état d’avancement des projets au regard des plans, cahiers des charges, mesures de qualité et processus normalisés; assurer la liaison avec les utilisateurs sur tous les aspects et à toutes les phases de la mise au point et de la mise en service.
•Participer activement à l’exécution des aspects les plus complexes des projets (par exemple, analyse des systèmes, mise au point, programmation); superviser l’élaboration des structures de documents et de bases de données; veiller à ce que tous les aspects de la conception soient pris en compte et à ce que des mécanismes de contrôle et de sécurité soient mis en place.
•Établir la documentation technique et pratique destinée aux systèmes entiers et aux applications indépendantes; concevoir du matériel de formation et des exposés techniques détaillés.
•Se tenir informé des évolutions dans le domaine concerné et juger de la nécessité de tester et d’évaluer de nouveaux produits et de nouvelles technologies; prendre l’initiative d’introduire des changements technologiques; établir divers rapports techniques.
•Participer à la planification et à l’établissement du budget, du programme de travail et du plan des dépenses.
•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme: Connaissance des technologies de l’information, en particulier de l’analyse des systèmes de gestion, de l’analyse des données, des cadres, outils et magasins de données pour l’établissement des rapports de l’informatique décisionnelle. Bonne connaissance de la méthodologie de gestion des projets et du portefeuille. Aptitude à analyser les systèmes et/ou les processus de gestion afin de déterminer les besoins des utilisateurs et la documentation requise, et afin d’apporter les solutions et les améliorations nécessaires aux opérations et processus en vue d’atteindre les objectifs opérationnels. Connaissance des services aux clients et des fonctions opérationnelles. Connaissance pratique des processus métiers de sorte à pouvoir apporter des solutions dans un environnement de grande entreprise. Expérience avérée de la gestion de projets de taille et de complexité moyennes, de l’analyse et de la méthodologie du cycle de vie des projets (organigrammes de données, analyses d’outils AGL, diagrammes de flux de travail et de processus, FSDM, RAD). La connaissance des politiques et pratiques de l’ONU, y compris les normes IPSAS, est souhaitable. Expérience avérée de la mise en place d’un système complexe de progiciel de gestion intégré ou des fonctions d’appui à un tel système. Capacité de comprendre les questions opérationnelles, d’analyser et d’évaluer les solutions, et de faire les recommandations voulues aux clients et aux parties prenantes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; apporter à ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité d’intégrer la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser: Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Souci du client: Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue; établir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect; discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre; suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes; tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets; tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Ouverture à la technologie: Se tenir au fait de l’innovation technologique; comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients que présente la bureautique; s’employer activement à appliquer la technologie aux tâches qui s’y prêtent; être disposé à s’initier aux technologies nouvelles.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise ou un diplôme équivalent dans le domaine de l’informatique, des systèmes d’information, des mathématiques, des statistiques ou dans une discipline connexe. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti d’une expérience professionnelle de deux années supplémentaires sera, à défaut, accepté.

La certification de base, « Practitioner » ou équivalente pour PRINCE2 est souhaitée. La certification de base en « Gestion de projets » et la certification en « Bibliothèque de l’infrastructure des technologies de l’information » (ITIL) sont des atouts.. Des degrés de certification plus avancés pour ITIL est souhaitée. La certification « System Application Platform » (SAP), la certification « Sun » sur la plate-forme Java (SCJP) et la certification Microsoft (MCSD, MCSA ou MCSE) sont des atouts.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de sept années d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité croissants, dans la planification, la conception, la mise au point, la mise en place et la maintenance de systèmes informatiques, ou dans un domaine apparenté, est exigé. Une expérience d’Umoja ou d’un autre système de progiciel de gestion intégré est hautement souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

La maîtrise de l’une des langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU, l’anglais ou le français (écrit et oral), est exigée, et la connaissance de l’autre langue est souhaitable. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation et à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Head, Strategic Advise Unit, (Information System)
Job Code Title: CHIEF OF UNIT, INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Department/Office: ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR AFRICA
Duty Station: ADDIS ABABA
Posting Period: 26 July 2016 - 23 September 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Information Management Systems-ECA-64373-R-Addis Ababa (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. UNECA is committed to promoting geographical distribution and gender equality within its Secretariat. Women candidates are strongly encouraged to apply.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Information and Communications Technology Services Section (ICTSS), which is part of the Division of Public Information & Knowledge Management (PIKMD). The incumbent reports to the chief of ICTSS and might be delegated to head the Strategic Advice Unit.

Responsibilities

Within limits of delegated authority, the Information Systems Officer will be responsible for the following duties (ICT policy and guidance, Data analysis including big data, business systems analysis, Umoja deployment and post production support, all enterprise initiatives and applications: Inspira, iNeed, Unite docs, unite connections, including Business Intelligence and reporting support):

•Act as the Business Transformation Team Lead for all corporate system initiatives (e.g. Umoja, Inspira, iNeed, Unite Connections, Docs, etc.). Coordinates between UN ECA and OICT to ensure smooth transition and adoption of ICT initiatives.
•Stabilize and complete the Umoja deployment in UN ECA, its Sub-Regional Offices, IDEP, and continue to provide post-production support for all UN corporate applications.
•Supports the management in the development of a framework for the ECA service delivery model for inclusion into the Global Service Delivery Model. In collaboration with senior management, identify UN ECA opportunity assessment initiatives.
•Serves as head of Strategic Advice Unit and advises ECA Divisions and Offices on state-of-the-art and future looking information, communication and data technologies of potential value; coordinates the development of new or improved business systems; Organizes, plans and oversees ICTSS’ strategic advice activities, in line with the relevant recommendations in the ICT Strategy
•Plans and directs major systems projects of significant importance to the institution, or major components of these complex systems which typically impact critical operations and large or multiple user groups.
•Provides expert advice on complex systems analysis and design; identifies the need for new systems (or modifications to existing systems) or respond to requests from users; develops plans for feasibility assessment, requirements specification, design, development and implementation, including project plans, schedules, time and cost estimates, metrics and performance measures.
•Provides Umoja deployment and post production support coordination including user security and access, ECA Service deliver model, Unite service desk in UN ECA, its Sub-Regional Offices and IDEP;
•Review job profiles and skill sets to enable UN ECA to realign its administration and programme support staff to the Umoja to-be model.
•Provides support to UN ECA and its clients to driving change management activities such as organizational realignment, change readiness and impact assessments, aligning Umoja to-be roles with organizational structure. Where required, in collaboration with Umoja Production Support team identifies and aligns new job profiles.
•Assigns and manages resources to help prepare for the deployment of the UN corporate applications (Inspira, iNeed, Unite Docs, Unite Connections) enhancements and/or new releases and delegates appropriately local preparation of the data, technical, functional and training requirements.
•Acts as the coordinator between user base, management and the Unite Service Desk personnel to ensure smooth transition for all OICT initiatives.
•Manages the Umoja user security access to ensure compliance with delegation of authority and that users have access to the appropriate Umoja transactions.
•Manages the Umoja Production Support process for UN ECA, including registration, monitoring and following- up on Umoja iNeed tickets initiated by UN ECA and its clients. Communicate and implement process, solution or technology updates.
•Ensures the Local Process Experts (LPEs) and Local Umoja Focal Points (ESS focal points) continue to provide support to users on each functional area.
•Leads ECA’s Enterprise Data Management efforts to move towards an “OpenData” standard, address data architecture, extraction, transformation, movement, storage, integration and governance;
•Develops and maintains the business intelligence reporting frameworks, tools, and data marts; works cross-functionally with various business owners to determine and meet their reporting and analytics needs; and manages a team of business analysts to ensure timely high-quality reporting and analytics.
•Tracks and monitors project progress against plan, requirements, quality measures, standard processes; liaises with users on all aspects and during all phases of development and implementation.
•Is actively involved in the execution of the most complex aspects of the project (e.g. systems analysis, development, programming, etc.); oversees development of document and database structures, ensuring that all design aspects are addressed and control and security mechanisms are established.
•Prepares technical and user documentation for entire systems and interdependent applications; prepares training materials and detailed technical presentations.
• Keeps abreast of developments in the field and determines the need for testing and evaluating new products and technologies; provides leadership on introducing technological changes; prepares various technical reports.
•Participates in planning and preparation of the budget, work program and spending plan.
•Perform any other duties as required

Competencies

•Professionalism: Knowledge of information technology, particularly in business systems analysis, data analysis, Business Intelligence reporting framework, tools and data marts. Strong knowledge of the Project and Portfolio Management (PPM) Methodology. Ability to analyze business systems and/or business processes to identify user needs, document requirements, and address operation/process issues/improvements to accomplish business objectives. Knowledge of client services and business functions. Working knowledge of business process to be able to effectively drive solutions as experienced in large enterprise environments. Demonstrated experience in managing projects of moderate size/complexity, analysis and project life cycle methodologies (data flow diagrams, case tool analysis, work & process flow diagrams, FSDM, RAD. Knowledge of UN policies and practices, including IPSAS, is desirable. Demonstrated experience in implementing or supporting a large and complex ERP system. Ability to understand business operational issues, analyze and evaluate solutions, and make suitable recommendations to clients and stakeholders. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•Planning& Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

•Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients" and seeks to see things from clients' point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

• Technological Awareness: Keeps abreast of available technology; understands applicability and limitation of technology to the work of the office; actively seeks to apply technology to appropriate tasks; shows willingness to learn new technology

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in computer science, information systems, mathematics, statistics or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with additional two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Foundation Certification in PRINCE2 or equivalent, Practitioner Certification in PRINCE2, Foundation Certification in CoB IT, Foundation Certification in ITIL, Further levels of certification in ITIL, SAP Certification, Sun Certification on the Java Platform (SCJD), IBM Solution Developer Certification and Microsoft Certification (MCSD, MCSA or MCSE) are desirable.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in planning, design, development, implementation and maintenance of computer information systems or related area is required. Experience in Umoja or other ERP system is highly desirable.

Languages

Fluency in one of the working languages of the UN Secretariat, English or French, (both oral and written) is required; knowledge of the other is desirable. Knowledge of another UN official language is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by a competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2022 United Nations. All rights reserved