vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste des questions politiques (adjoint de 1ère classe)
Intitulé code d’emploi: ASSOCIATE POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICER
Département / Bureau: FIELD MISSIONS ADMINISTERED BY DPKO
Lieu d'affectation: KINSHASA
Période de candidature: 31 août 2016 - 29 septembre 2016
No de l’appel á candidature: 16-Political Affairs-FMADPKO-64682-R-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise SE4(POLNET 2016 Semi-Annual 2)
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Assessment Period

Le TEST DE PRE-SELECTION STANDARD est prévu pour le 15-17 Octobre 2016.
Les candidats éligibles seront convoqués au test standard de pré-sélection; ils en seront informés par email. Merci de vous assurer que l'adresse email indiquée dans inspira est correcte et/ou actualisée sur la page Inspira "Calendrier de Mon Prochain Test". Le test standard de pré-sélection sera administré entre 10 heures le 15 Octobre et 9:59 heures le 17 Octobre 2016, heure de New York. Afin d'être considérés pour le test, les candidates doivent le compléter pendant les 48 heures imparties.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur le processus d'évaluation et le calendrier des tests, veuillez visiter la page:
https://hr.un.org/page/assessment

Tous les candidats sont invités à vérifier les fenêtres de temps précises pendant lesquelles il leur sera possible de passer tous les tests. Pour cela, visitez la page "Le calendrier de mes prochains tests" sur inspira ou bien la page du Portail RH des Nations Unies (https://hr.un.org/page/assessment) après la clôture de cet appel à candidature.
Il est recommandé aux candidats de vérifier de façon régulière, en particulier au cours de la semaine précédant les périodes de tests mentionnées ci-dessus. Les candidats préalablement placés sur une des listes de réserve pré-approuvées après une révision du Conseil central de contrôle ne feront pas l’objet d’une évaluation plus approfondie, et par conséquent ne seront pas invités à participer ni au test ni à l’entretien.

Self-Assessment Questionnaire

Est-ce que faire carrière avec l'Organisation des Nations Unies est le choix idéal pour vous? Pour concevoir une vision de l'environnement de travail aux Nations Unies ainsi que du réseau Paix et questions politiques et humanitaires (POLNET), veuillez remplir le questionnaire de l'auto-évaluation. Le questionnaire est anonyme et n'a aucun effet sur votre candidature. Dès lors, et à la fin de l'auto-évaluation, vous recevrez une rétroaction qui vous aidera à conclure si travailler à l'ONU est le bon choix pour vous.

Commencer le questionnaire.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l'autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

L'engagement ne sera prolongé que si le mandat est prorogé et si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles.

Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir à la Division des Affaires politiques de la Mission de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour la Stabilisation en République Démocratique du Congo (MONUSCO) à Kinshasa, un lieu d’affectation classé ‘Catégorie C’ (difficile) et famille autorisée. Le titulaire du poste fera rapport au Spécialiste Principal des Affaires politiques.

Le 1er juillet 2010, par la résolution 1925 (2010), le Conseil de sécurité a rebaptisé la Mission de l’Organisation des Nations Unies en République démocratique du Congo, « Mission de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour la Stabilisation en République démocratique du Congo ». La Mission a été autorisée à utiliser tous les moyens nécessaires pour s’acquitter de son mandat qui consiste notamment à assurer la protection des civils, y compris le personnel humanitaire et le personnel chargé de défendre les droits de l’homme, se trouvant sous la menace imminente de violences physiques, et à aider le Gouvernement de la République Démocratique du Congo dans ses efforts visant à stabiliser et à consolider la paix.
Pour plus d'informations sur le mandat de la Mission, consultez le site Web à l'adresse suivante http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/missions/monusco/mandate.shtml.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont déléguées, le titulaire du poste aura la charge de s’acquitter des tâches ci-après:

Analyse Politique - Avis et Conseils
• Identifier, analyser et surveiller l’évolution de la situation politique, les tendances et les questions politiques émergeantes en RDC ou dans la région qui lui est assignée, et ce en conformité au portefeuille lui est assigné et/ou au mandat applicable;
• Identifier les tendances potentielles et émergeantes qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur la situation politique.

Travail de proximité et coordination
• Tisser et entretenir activement des rapports de travail constructifs et assurer la liaison au niveau approprié avec les collègues et homologues du Système Commun de l’ONU, les représentants du gouvernement, les acteurs de la société civile, les militaires et les forces de l’ordre, les institutions académiques et de recherche et autres partenaires nationaux et internationaux;
• Concourir à la préparation du cadre officiel des réunions, des évènements et visites, notamment en assurant des services de secrétariat et la rédaction des sujets de discussion et discours ces hauts responsables de l’ONU; Participer aux missions d’enquête et autres; Coucher par écrit le compte-rendu des réunions/visites et aider au moyen des démarches de suivi selon la nécessité.

Rapport et Gestion de l’Information
• Préparer les rapports sommaires et analytiques y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les rapports d’état des lieux, les notes d’information, les documents d’option stratégique, les sujets de discussion, les télégrammes codés et ses contributions aux rapports du Secrétaire-Général au Conseil de Sécurité, l’Assemblée générale et autres organes;
• Préparer les matières pour l’information contextuelle tels les notes d’information, les profils politiques et bases des données ayant une utilité pratique pour le portefeuille assigné.

S’acquitter d’autres tâches d’utilité pratique qui lui sont assignées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme: Capacité à mener des recherches et analyses indépendantes, cerner les questions, formuler les options et présenter les conclusions et recommandations; Faire montre de fierté dans son travail et ses réalisations; Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; Etre consciencieux et animé du souci d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; Persévérer face aux obstacles et relever les défis ; Rester serein dans les situations de crise ; Se soucier de prendre en compte le principe de l’égalité des sexes et de la participation sur un même pied d’égalité des hommes et des femmes à tous les domaines d’activité.

Intégrité: Adhérer aux valeurs de l’ONU dans l’activité et le comportement quotidiens; Agir sans se soucier de son intérêt propre ; Ne pas céder aux pressions politiques ; Ne pas commettre d’abus de pouvoir ou d’autorité ; Se tenir aux décisions qui sont de l’intérêt de l’Organisation, même si elles sont impopulaires ; Intervenir rapidement en cas de faute professionnelle ou d’improbité.

Respect de la diversité: Travailler en bonne intelligence avec ses collègues de toutes origines ; Respecter la dignité de chacun ; Accorder un traitement égal aux hommes et aux femmes ; Respecter et comprendre les points de vue différents et le montrer dans le travail et la prise de décisions ; S’interroger sur ses propres préjugés et comportements de manière à se garder des réactions stéréotypées ; N’exercer contre personne de discrimination individuelle ou collective.

Aptitude à la communication: S'exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit ; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient ; poser les questions voulues afin d'obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue ; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s'adresse ; partager l'information avec tous ceux qu'elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Esprit d’équipe: Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation. Solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui. Faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel. Accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre. Partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du Master en sciences politiques, relations internationales, sciences sociales, droit, administration publique ou domaine apparenté. A défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle combiné de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience de la qualification.

Les lauréats du concours du programme Jeunes administrateurs (concours national de recrutement) ou du concours pour la promotion à la catégorie des administrateurs organisé à l'intention des fonctionnaires des autres catégories (concours « G à P ») qui sont titulaires d'un diplôme universitaire du premier cycle peuvent faire acte de candidature même s’ils n’ont pas d’expérience.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins deux années d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine des affaires politiques, des relations internationales, du droit, de la résolution des conflits ou tout autre domaine connexe est exigée. Une expérience dans la préparation de comptes rendus et des rapports analytiques sur les questions politiques est exigée. Une expérience acquise dans un environnement de conflit ou post-conflit est souhaitable.

Les lauréats du concours du programme Jeunes administrateurs (concours national de recrutement) ou du concours pour la promotion à la catégorie des administrateurs organisé à l'intention des fonctionnaires des autres catégories (concours « G à P ») qui sont titulaires d'un diplôme universitaire du premier cycle peuvent faire acte de candidature même s’ils n’ont pas d’expérience.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’Anglais et le Français sont les langues de travail du secrétariat des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet de cette annonce, la maîtrise de l’Anglais et du Français est exigée. La connaissance d’une langue locale est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences. Les valeurs fondamentales et les compétences seront évaluées selon le processus de suivi.

Charte des Nations Unies

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira dans la page principale de l’utilisateur.
Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’Appel à Candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Concernant les exigences de l’Appel à candidature,

Les candidats doivent fournir des informations complètes et précises/exactes relatives à leurs qualifications, dont leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs connaissances linguistiques. Chaque candidat doit garder à l’esprit que tout dépôt de candidatures incomplètes ou incorrectes/erronées peut les rendre irrecevables dans le cadre de l’appel à candidatures. Une pré-sélection et évaluation des candidatures seront effectuées en fonctions des informations fournies. Une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent pas être modifiées. Les personnes dont la candidature est retenue pour la sélection feront l’objet d’une procédure de vérification des références afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des informations fournies dans la candidature.

Les appels à candidature publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Associate Political Affairs Officer
Job Code Title: ASSOCIATE POLITICAL AFFAIRS OFFICER
Department/Office: FIELD MISSIONS ADMINISTERED BY DPKO
Duty Station: KINSHASA
Posting Period: 31 August 2016 - 29 September 2016
Job Opening Number: 16-Political Affairs-FMADPKO-64682-R-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise SE4(POLNET 2016 Semi-Annual 2)
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Assessment Period

STANDARD PRE-SELECTION TEST SCHEDULED for 15-17 October 2016.
Eligible applicants will be invited to take a standard pre-selection test, which they will be informed of by email (please make sure your email address in inspira is correct) and/or on the "My Upcoming Test Schedule" page in Inspira. The standard pre-selection test will be given between 10:00 a.m. on 15 October to 9:59 a.m. on 17 October 2016 (EST, New York time). Applicants must complete the test during this 48-hour testing window in order to remain under consideration.

Please go to the following page to learn about the assessment process and the schedule of testing dates:
https://hr.un.org/page/assessment

All applicants must check the exact testing windows for all tests in Inspira on the "My Upcoming Test Schedule" page as well as on a dedicated page on the United Nations HR Portal (https://hr.un.org/page/assessment) after the closing of this job opening. Applicants should check regularly, in particular during the week before above referenced testing windows.
Previously rostered candidates who are already on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body, will not be subject to any further assessment and, accordingly, will not be invited to sit for any part of the test or interview.

Self-Assessment Questionnaire

Is a career at the United Nations right for you? Take the voluntary self-assessment questionnaire and get valuable insight into the working environment of the United Nations as well as the Political, Peace and Humanitarian Network (POLNET). This questionnaire is anonymous and has no impact on your potential candidacy for this position. Upon completion, you will receive feedback to help you decide if working in the United Nations is right for you.
Start Questionnaire.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.
Extension of the appointment is subject to extension of the mandate and/or the availability of the funds.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Political Affairs Division of the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO) in Kinshasa. Kinshasa is classified as a "C" hardship duty station and a family duty station. The incumbent reports to a Senior Political Affairs Officer.

On 1 July 2010, the Security Council, by its resolution 1925 the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO) was established. The mission was authorised to use all necessary means to carry out its mandate relating, among other things, to the protection of civilians, humanitarian personnel and human rights defenders under imminent threat of physical violence and to support the Government of the DRC in its stabilization and peace consolidation efforts. For more information on the mission's mandate visit http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/missions/monusco/mandate.shtml.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following duties:

Political Analysis and Advice
• Identify, analyse and monitor political developments, trends and emerging issues in the DRC or region assigned, according to the assigned portfolio and/or applicable mandate;
• Identify potential and emerging trends which might affect the political situation.

Political outreach and coordination
• Develop and maintain active and constructive working relations and liaison at the appropriate level with UN Common System colleagues and counterparts, Government representatives, civil society actors, military and law enforcement actors, academic and research institutions, and other national and international partners;
• Support preparations for official meetings, events and visits, including through the provision of Secretariat services and by drafting talking points and speeches for senior UN officials; Participate in fact-finding –and other- missions; Prepare written summaries of meetings/visits and assist with follow-up activities, as appropriate.

Reporting and Information Management
• Prepare summary and analytical reports including, but not limited to, situation reports, briefing notes, options papers, talking points, code cables and inputs for the reports of the Secretary-General to the Security Council, General Assembly or other bodies;
• Prepare contextual information materials, such as background notes, political profiles and databases of relevance to the assigned portfolio.

Perform other relevant duties as assigned.

Competencies

Professionalism: Ability to conduct independent research and analysis, identify issues, formulate options, and present conclusions and recommendations; Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Integrity: Demonstrates the values of the United Nations in daily activities and behaviours; acts without consideration of personal gain; resists undue political pressure in decision-making; does not abuse power or authority; stands by decisions that are in the Organization’s interest, even if they are unpopular; takes prompt action in cases of unprofessional or unethical behaviour.

Respect for Diversity: Works effectively with people from all backgrounds; treats all people with dignity and respect; treats men and women equally; shows respect for and understanding of diverse points of view and demonstrates this understanding in daily work and decision-making; examines own biases and behaviours to avoid stereotypical responses; does not discriminate against any individual or group.

Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; Tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in political science, international relations, social sciences, law, public administration, or a related field. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

A first-level university degree and no experience will be accepted for candidates who have passed the Young Professionals Programme Examination/United Nations National Competitive Recruitment Examination (NCRE) or the General Service to Professional Examination (G to P).

Work Experience

A minimum of two years of progressively responsible experience in political affairs, international relations, law, conflict resolution or related field is required. Experience preparing summary and analytical reports on political issues is required. Experience working on conflict or post-conflict issues is desirable.

For candidates who have passed the United Nations Young Professionals Programme (YPP), National Competitive Recruitment Examination (NCRE) or the G to P Examinations, a first-level degree and no experience is required.

Languages

English and French are the working language of the United Nations Secretariat. For this position advertised, fluency in both English and French are required. Knowledge of the local language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview. Core values and competencies will be assessed throughout the evaluation process.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved