vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Infirmier, P2 [Filled from Roster]
Intitulé code d’emploi: HEAD NURSE
Département / Bureau: Office of Human Resources Management
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 11 mai 2017 - 24 juin 2017
No de l’appel á candidature: 17-Medical-DM OHRM-78801-R-New York (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité hommes-femmes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Ces postes sont financés au moyen des ressources extrabudgétaires. Ce poste ne sera pourvu que si le financement est approuvé. Il ne sera prolongé que si le budget correspondant est approuvé.

Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Siège de l’Organisation des Nations Unies à New York. Le titulaire fait rapport l’infirmier en chef au sein de la Section d’appui aux opérations de secrétariat à la Division des services médicaux, qui relève du Bureau de la gestion des ressources humaine du Département de la gestion.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

Fonctions cliniques
- Réaliser des évaluations des besoins des clients qui viennent se faire consulter sans rendez-vous ; prodiguer des soins et des conseils en conséquence, ou faciliter l'orientation des patients vers un médecin de l'ONU ou un médecin externe, selon les instructions.
- Assurer la préparation du personnel qui se déplace dans le cadre de missions ou d’affectations, notamment leur administrer les vaccins adéquats, leur donner des instructions sur les méthodes de prophylaxie de la malaria et fournir des conseils sur d'autres maladies liées aux voyages. Mettre en place des programmes d’éducation sanitaire et contribuer à améliorer les conditions de travail et à régler les questions relevant de la médecine du travail.
- Mettre en place les principaux services de soins de santé et veiller à une coordination efficace entre le personnel de santé de l’Organisation , le personnel de santé extérieur à l’organisation et les agents de sécurité des Nations Unies en appui aux urgences médicales.

Fonctions médico-administratives
- Collaborer avec l'infirmier en chef, le Directeur médical et tous les médecins en vue d’élaborer les objectifs et les politiques pour garantir la qualité des services de soins de santé fournis.
- Élaborer, mettre en œuvre et évaluer les objectifs et directives des soins infirmiers relatifs aux soins de santé délivrés dans les unités médicales de l’Organisation.
- Participer à l’élaboration, l'application et l’évaluation des programmes relatifs à la promotion médicale et à la santé du travail.
- Participer au processus de sélection du nouveau personnel infirmier, assister le formateur infirmier, mettre à jour les directives pour le personnel médical et infirmier, et fournir aux membres du personnel infirmier des opportunités pour poursuivre leur formation.
- Identifier, évaluer et recommander les achats des équipements et produits médicaux. Tenir à jour l’inventaire des équipements et produits médicaux notamment la gestion complète des vaccins et des médicaments.
- Veiller à ce que les statistiques relatives aux fonctions d’infirmier soient collectées comme il convient.
- Participer au Système d'évaluation et de notation des infirmiers.

Fonctions de supervision
- Superviser le travail des infirmiers au Siège afin de veiller au bon fonctionnement de l’unité de santé et des deux satellites.

Compétences

- Professionnalisme : Connaissance des procédures, traitements et conditions en matière des soins infimiers au travail. Aptitude à répondre aux urgences et à fournir les premiers soins aux patients et à les préparer pour les soins. Connaissance des principaux équipements médicaux de bureau, et aptitude à les utiliser dans des situations d'urgence. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

- Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l'exécution des plans et des mesures et les modifier s'il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

- Aptitude à la communication : S'exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit ; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient ; poser les questions voulues afin d'obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue ; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s'adresse ; partager l'information avec tous ceux qu'elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Formation

Un diplôme d'infirmier (licence ès sciences ou équivalent). Un enregistrement national et une licence sont exigés. Diplôme universitaire dans le domaine de la santé publique et de la santé du travail ou dans une discipline apparentée est souhaitable. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente. Des qualifications reconnues dans le domaine des urgences médicales telles que Cours obligatoire en soins infirmiers en ce qui a trait aux soins de traumatologie, Secours et Soins Pré hospitaliers aux Traumatisés, Techniques de réanimation cardiorespiratoire avancée ou tout autre qualification similaire sont souhaitables.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins deux années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine infirmier sont exigées. Une expérience dans le domaine de la santé du travail, la santé publique et la santé voyage est souhaitable. Une expérience de la gestion d'une équipe d’infirmiers est souhaitable. Une expérience de l’élaboration et de la gestion de programmes de santé est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais est indispensable. La connaissance du français est souhaitable. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle de l'Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés sont susceptibles d’être invités à participer à un test puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira dans la page principale de l’utilisateur.
Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’Appel à Candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Concernant les exigences de l’Appel à candidature,

Les candidats doivent fournir des informations complètes et précises/exactes relatives à leurs qualifications, dont leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs connaissances linguistiques. Chaque candidat doit garder à l’esprit que tout dépôt de candidatures incomplètes ou incorrectes/erronées peut les rendre irrecevables dans le cadre de l’appel à candidatures. Une pré-sélection et évaluation des candidatures seront effectuées en fonctions des informations fournies. Une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent pas être modifiées. Les personnes dont la candidature est retenue pour la sélection feront l’objet d’une procédure de vérification des références afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des informations fournies dans la candidature.

Les appels à candidature publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Nurse, P2 [Filled from Roster]
Job Code Title: HEAD NURSE
Department/Office: Office of Human Resources Management
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 11 May 2017 - 24 June 2017
Job Opening Number: 17-Medical-DM OHRM-78801-R-New York (O)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

This position is funded with extra-budgetary resources. Appointment and extension against this position is subject to budgetary and funding approval.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in United Nations Headquarters in New York. The incumbent reports to the Head Nurse in Secretariat Operations Support Section, Medical Services Division, Office of Human Resources Management, Department of Management.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following duties:

Clinical Duties
- Assesses needs of clients visiting the “walk-in” clinic, provides care/advice accordingly or facilitates referral to the UN Medical Officer or to an outside physician as indicated.
- Ensures preparedness of staff travelling on missions or re-assignments, including administration of vaccines, instructions on the use of malaria and other prophylactic measures and provides other travel-related advice as required. Provides health education and participates in addressing work environment and occupational health issues.
- Delivers essential medical care and ensures proper co-ordination between UN clinical staff, external clinical staff UN Security Officers in support of medical emergencies.

Medico-Administrative Duties
- Collaborates with the Head Nurse, Medical Director and all physicians in developing objectives and establishing policies to ensure quality in the delivery of medical care.
- Develops, implements and evaluates nursing objectives and guidelines related to health care delivery in the UN clinic.
- Participates in the establishment, implementation and evaluation of health promotion and occupational health programmes.
- Participates in the selection process of new nursing staff, assists with Nurse training, updates clinical nursing guidelines, and the provision to nursing staff of opportunities for continuing education.
- Identifies, evaluates and recommends purchase of medical equipment and supplies. Maintains inventory of medical equipment and supplies including comprehensive vaccination and medication management.
- Ensures proper collection of statistics related to nursing functions.
- Assists with Performance Appraisal System for nurses.

Supervisory Duties
- Supervises the work of nurses at Headquarters in order to ensure the smooth functioning of the clinic and the two satellites.

Competencies

- Professionalism: Knowledge of occupational nursing requirements, treatments and procedures. Ability to respond to emergencies and provide first care to patients and prepare for treatment. Knowledge of major medical office equipment and ability to use them in emergency situations. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

- Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

- Planning& Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently

Education

University degree (B.S. or equivalent) in nursing. National registration and license are required. Advanced university degree in public health, occupational health or a related area desirable. A first university degree in combination with at least two years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of an advanced degree. Recognised qualifications in emergency care TNNC (trauma nursing core course), PHTLS (pre hospital trauma life support), ACLS (advanced cardiac life support) or similar are desirable.

Work Experience

A minimum of two years of progressively responsible experience in nursing is required. Experience in occupational health, public health or travel health is desirable. Experience in supervising a team of nurses is desirable. Experience in the development and management of health programmes is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this post, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of French is desirable. Knowledge of another official language of the UN is an advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved