vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Administrateur de programme, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Département / Bureau: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Lieu d'affectation: VIENNA
Période de candidature: 02 août 2017 - 15 septembre 2017
No de l’appel á candidature: 17-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-82969-R-Vienna (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Ce poste est financé par des ressources extrabudgétaires. L’engagement initial sera d’un an et ne sera prolongé que si les fonds nécessaires sont disponibles.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité hommes-femmes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Vienne est un lieu d’affectation classé H (famille autorisée).

Cadre organisationnel

Le poste est à pourvoir à la Section régionale pour l’Afrique et le Moyen-Orient de la Division des opérations de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le Crime (ONUDC), à Vienne (Autriche). L’administrateur de programme travaille sous la supervision directe du Chef de la Section.

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ONUDC, veuillez consulter notre site Web: www.unodc.org.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire exerce les fonctions suivantes:

•Fournir un appui fonctionnel et technique aux programmes et projets régionaux et nationaux qui lui sont confiés; collaborer étroitement avec les bureaux régionaux, de pays et de programme de l’ONUDC et contribuer à l’élaboration et à l’exécution des programmes en respectant l’intégralité des grandes directives opérationnelles établies par l’Office; fournir une assistance technique aux programmes de renforcement des capacités dans la région et les superviser, en respectant le cadre des programmes régionaux correspondants;

•Aider les bureaux régionaux, de pays et de programme à mettre en œuvre et à contrôler les programmes et projets mondiaux, régionaux et nationaux prévus ou en cours, et à leur fournir un appui technique; suivre et analyser l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre des programmes/projets; rédiger des propositions de programmes/projets et examiner les documents et rapports pertinents; recenser les problèmes et questions à traiter et proposer des mesures correctives; suivre les progrès accomplis et les résultats obtenus sur les questions de fond concernant les programmes/projets régionaux et de pays, en examinant les rapports sur l’exécution des projets et les rapports d’activité des bureaux extérieurs;

•Contribuer à l’élaboration et à l’évaluation de propositions de programmes, sous programmes et projets en matière de drogues et de criminalité en participant à la planification des programmes/projets avec des fonctionnaires et d’autres partenaires; étudier les nouvelles propositions de projets communiquées par les bureaux régionaux, de pays et de programme de l’ONUDC pour examen/approbation par le siège de l’Office; recenser les possibilités de financement et formuler des recommandations à cet égard;

•En étroite consultation avec les sections/unités compétentes, effectuer des contrôles de qualité et revoir toutes les soumissions provenant d’Afrique et du Moyen-Orient (descriptifs de projets, révisions, descriptifs de sous-programmes traités par approbation directe, par exemple);

•Établir divers documents, tels que des documents d’information, des analyses, des chapitres de rapports et d’études, des éléments de texte destinés à des publications, etc.; établir des notes d’information et des rapports de synthèse sur le pays/la région à l’intention du Directeur exécutif, des hauts responsables de l’ONUDC, ainsi que des personnalités en visite officielle à l’Office, et pour des consultations régionales et de pays avec les donateurs et d’autres grandes manifestations organisées par l’Office; rédiger la correspondance quotidienne ordinaire destinée aux bureaux extérieurs de l’ONUDC et à d’autres organismes des Nations Unies, ainsi que, le cas échéant, aux autorités administratives;

•Assurer le service fonctionnel de réunions consultatives et autres conférences, proposer des questions à inscrire à l’ordre du jour, rechercher des participants, élaborer des documents et des exposés, etc.; entreprendre des activités de promotion; organiser des ateliers de formation et des séminaires; faire des présentations sur les thèmes et activités qui lui sont confiés;

•Participer à des missions sur le terrain, notamment en donnant des conseils à des consultants externes, des fonctionnaires locaux et d’autres parties prenantes et rédiger des rapports de missions, etc.; appuyer toutes les mesures visant à préserver la circulation des informations relatives aux projets et programmes entre la Division des opérations et les bureaux régionaux, de pays et de programme de l’ONUDC; coordonner les activités liées au budget et au financement (élaboration et soumission de programmes/projets, établissement de rapports d’activité et d’états financiers, etc.) et rédiger les documents/rapports pertinents (annonces de contributions, programme de travail, budget-programme, etc.);

•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme: connaître et comprendre les concepts, pratiques et méthodes propres à tous les domaines concernant la drogue et la criminalité; avoir une connaissance approfondie et spécialisée dans des domaines de la prévention de la toxicomanie, de la détection et de la répression, et de la réforme de la justice pénale. Bien connaître les modalités de la coopération internationale en matière de prévention du crime et de justice pénale. Connaître les mandats de l’ONUDC. Avoir des connaissances et une spécialisation dans des domaines de fond et des domaines techniques et posséder de très bonnes capacités de recherche et d’analyse. Être capable de cerner les problèmes et de contribuer à leur résolution. Connaître différentes méthodes et sources de recherche, notamment les sources électroniques sur Internet, l’intranet et d’autres bases de données. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

• Aptitude à planifier et à organiser: définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

• Esprit d’équipe: collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation; solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui; faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel; accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre; partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

Formation

Un diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en sciences sociales, économie, relations internationales, droit, sciences politiques, statistique, administration publique, ou dans une discipline apparentée, est exigé. À défaut, un diplôme de premier cycle dans un domaine similaire assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience professionnelle pertinente peut être accepté.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins cinq années d’expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de la coopération technique et de la gestion de programmes, à l’échelle nationale et/ou internationale, en rapport avec la lutte contre la drogue, la prévention du crime ou du terrorisme, la détection et la répression, la justice pénale, la sécurité, la gouvernance, l’administration publique, la consolidation de la paix, la prévention des conflits, ou d’autres domaines connexes, sont exigées. Une expérience sur le terrain dans les domaines pertinents est hautement souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’ONU. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l’anglais est indispensable. La connaissance de l’arabe est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une épreuve d’évaluation et à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Charte des Nations Unies

En vertu du paragraphe 3 de l'Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d'assurer à l'Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d'intégrité, notamment mais non exclusivement s’agissant du respect du droit international des droits de l’homme et du droit international humanitaire. Les candidats pourront faire l’objet d’une présélection sur la base de ces critères, notamment mais non exclusivement dans le but de vérifier s’ils ont commis ou sont soupçonnés d’avoir commis des infractions pénales ou des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme ou du droit international humanitaire.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils peuvent consulter le Guide rapide « Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat (en anglais seulement), en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises relatives à leur qualification, notamment mais non exclusivement, à leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs compétences linguistiques, conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Les candidats seront exclus de la procédure d'examen s'il n'est pas démontré dans leur candidature qu'ils répondent à tous les critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation. Ils sont tenus de fournir des informations complètes et précises. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: PROGRAMME OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: DRUG CONTROL AND CRIME PREVENTION OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Duty Station: VIENNA
Posting Period: 02 August 2017 - 15 September 2017
Job Opening Number: 17-Drug Control and Crime Prevent-UNODC-82969-R-Vienna (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

This position is funded from extra budgetary resources. The initial appointment will be for a period of one year and any extension of the appointment will be subject to the availability of funding.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

The United Nations is Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Vienna is classified as H and a family duty station.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Regional Section for Africa and the Middle East (RSAME), Division for Operations (DO), United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) in Vienna, Austria. The Programme Officer will work under the direct supervision of the Chief of the Section.

For more information on UNODC, please visit our website: www.unodc.org

Responsibilities

Within assigned authority, the Programme Officer will be responsible for the following tasks:

• Provide substantive and backstopping support for assigned regional and national programmes as well as projects; work in close consultation with the UNODC Regional/Country/Programme Offices and contribute to the development and implementation of programmes in full compliance with the overall substantive and operational guidelines established by UNODC; be responsible for providing technical assistance and overseeing capacity-building programmes in the region under the framework of the respective Regional Programmes.

• Support the UNODC Regional/Country/Programme Offices in the implementation, monitoring and technical backstopping of global, regional and national ongoing/pipeline programmes, projects; monitor and analyze programme/project development and implementation; draft programme/project proposals and review relevant documents and reports; identify problems and issues to be addressed and propose corrective actions; monitor substantive progress and results regional/country programmes and/or projects, through review of field office performance/progress reports.

• Assist in elaborating and appraising proposals for drug and crime programmes, sub-programmes and projects by participating in programme/project planning with Government officials and other partners; reviewing new proposals received from UNODC Regional/Country/Programme Offices for review/approval by UNODC headquarters; identifying/recommending funding possibilities.

• In close consultation with relevant Sections/Units conduct quality control and oversight reviews of all submissions originating from Africa and the Middle East region (e.g., project documents, revisions, subprogramme documents to be processed through the Direct approval workflow).

• Prepare various written outputs, e.g. draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, etc.; prepare briefing notes and summary reports on the country/region for the Executive Director, senior management and senior official visitors to UNODC and for country and regional consultations with donors, as well as for other major UNODC events; draft routine day-to-day correspondence to UNODC Field Offices and other United Nations entities, as well as, in appropriate cases, to Government authorities.

• Provide substantive support to consultative and other meetings, conferences, etc., propose agenda topics, identify participants, prepare documents and presentations, etc.; undertake outreach activities; conduct training workshops and seminars; make presentations on assigned topics/activities.

• Participate in field missions, including provision of guidance to external consultants, government officials and other parties and drafting mission summaries, etc.; support all action related to maintaining the flow of information on project- and programme-related matters between DO and the UNODC Regional/Country/Programme Offices; coordinate activities related to budget and funding (programme/project preparation and submissions, progress reports, financial statements, etc.) and prepare related documents/reports (pledging, work programme, programme budget, etc.).

• Perform other work related duties as may be required.

Competencies

• Professionalism: Has knowledge and understanding of concepts, practices and approaches relevant to all areas of drugs and crime; has in-depth knowledge of and specialization in areas of drug abuse prevention, law enforcement, and criminal justice reform. Possesses sound knowledge of international cooperation in crime prevention/criminal justice. Has knowledge of the mandates of UNODC. Knows and specializes in substantive and functional areas with very good research and analytical skills. Has ability to identify and contribute to the solution of problems/issues. Knows various research methodologies and sources, including electronic sources on the internet, intranet and other databases. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

• Planning and Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently

• Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in social sciences, economics, international relations, law, political science, statistics, public administration, or related field, is required. A first-level university degree in similar fields in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of five years of progressively responsible professional experience in technical cooperation and programme management, at the international and/or national levels, in the areas of drug control activities, crime or terrorism prevention, law enforcement, criminal justice, security sector, governance, public administration, peace-building, conflict prevention or other related areas, is required. Field experience in relevant areas is highly desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the position advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of Arabic is an asset.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified applicants may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by a competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved