vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Chef de la Section des Achats, P5
Intitulé code d’emploi: CHIEF OF SECTION, PROCUREMENT
Département / Bureau: United Nations Organisation Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Lieu d'affectation: KINSHASA
Période de candidature: 01 décembre 2017 - 15 décembre 2017
No de l’appel á candidature: 17-Procurement-MONUSCO-87758-F-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Notice spéciale

Cet appel à candidature « Recrutement sur la base d'un fichier de candidats présélectionnés » est ouvert uniquement aux candidats figurant déjà dans la liste de candidats présélectionnés qui ont fait l’objet de l’approbation d’un organe central de contrôle des Nations-Unis (CRB). Seuls les candidats inscrits sur la liste pour des fonctions similaires et au même niveau seront considérés éligibles. Les candidats éligibles recoivent un courrier électronique les invitant à candidater. Les candidats présélectionnés sont encouragés à postuler seulement s’ils sont intéressés et sont disponibles à accepter cette position au(x) lieu(s) d’affectation spécifié(s) dans l’appel à candidature. Postuler pour cet appel à candidature implique l'acceptation d'une offre d'emploi si le candidat est "sélectionné".

Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est situé dans la Mission de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour la Stabilisation en République Démocratique du Congo (MONUSCO), avec lieu d'affectation, Kinshasa. Le responsable chargé des achats relèvera du Chef du service de la Gestion de la Chaîne d’Approvisionnement.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après : (Il s’agit de fonctions générales que tous les Chefs de la Section des achats ne seront pas nécessairement appelés à assumer).
• Planifier, mettre au point et gérer les opérations d'achat de telle ou telle unité (section, etc.) portant sur l'acquisition dans le monde entier de biens et services divers d'une valeur de plusieurs millions de dollars.
• Maintient l'outil de suivi des achats pour suivre les taux de brûlage des demandes d'achat des centres de coûts, l'état des livraisons et les dépenses budgétaires.
• Analyser et évaluer les demandes d'achat et veiller à ce que les spécifications techniques soient appropriées, conformément au Règlement financier et aux règles de gestion financière connexes, au Manuel des achats et aux exigences d'Umoja.
• Servir de conseiller principal auprès de hauts fonctionnaires et, à cet effet, leur fournir des avis techniques et pratiques solidement fondés concernant tous les aspects de la passation de marchés ; définir et diffuser les meilleures pratiques.
• Animer et diriger une équipe chargée des achats ; planifier et attribuer les tâches ; former, guider et évaluer les fonctionnaires ; participer au recrutement et à la sélection de nouveaux fonctionnaires et à l'élaboration de programmes de formation.
• Analyser des propositions d'approvisionnement particulièrement complexes ou délicates ayant des incidences financières ou pratiques majeures, élaborer des stratégies ou méthodes adéquates pour servir au mieux les intérêts de l'Organisation et assurer leur mise en œuvre en autorisant à cette fin, le cas échéant, qu'il soit dérogé aux règlements, pratiques et procédures en vigueur.
• Encadrer, gérer et mener à bien les opérations de planification, d'appel à la concurrence, de négociation et, le cas échéant, de résiliation de marchés et procédures d'appel d'offres.
• Approuver des marchés et commandes ou en recommander l'approbation dans les limites autorisées.
• Proposer des révisions aux politiques et procédures d'achat ; élaborer et recommander des stratégies en vue de la mise en œuvre efficace des politiques et réformes en matière d'achats.
Prépare des soumissions logiques, détaillées et précises au Comité des contrats pour examen et approbation ultérieure par le responsable autorisé.
• Examiner et évaluer le rendement des fournisseurs et des entrepreneurs dans le but d'atteindre la probité, la responsabilité et la bonne exécution des obligations des deux parties.
• Représenter l'Organisation dans d'importantes réunions avec de hauts fonctionnaires ou des responsables nationaux, ainsi que lors de négociations entamées avec la direction d'entreprises commerciales diverses en vue de la passation de marchés importants.
Dirige la section dans les initiatives de gestion du changement telles que les implémentations IPSAS et Umoja

Compétences

Professionnalisme :
Connaissance approfondie de toutes les phases de la passation de marchés internationaux ainsi que des principes et de la pratique contractuels et aptitude à traiter des questions plus générales relatives aux achats en termes d'impact sur le programme et sur le plan institutionnel. Capacité de travailler en partenariat avec un Bureau régional d’achat et d’autres Missions afin d’optimiser le pouvoir d’achat et réaliser des économies à grande échelle. Connaissances et expérience dans l'analyse des coûts et des techniques d'évaluation; connaissance des principes de l’administration et de la gestion liés à des opérations d’achat d’une grande complexité quant à leur volume ou à leur impact du point de vue financier ou opérationnel; aptitude à intégrer ses connaissances techniques pour atteindre des objectifs politiques et stratégiques plus vastes; aptitude à appliquer ses connaissances techniques et faire preuve de sûreté de jugement et de discrétion afin de résoudre des problèmes complexes et sensibles; excellente aptitude à négocier avec les services demandeurs et les fournisseurs pour influer sur les dispositions des contrats;
Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; Faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; Apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; Agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; Persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; Garder son calme dans les situations de crise ; Souci de la prise en compte du principe de l’égalité des sexes et de la participation sur un pied d’égalité des hommes et des femmes à tous les domaines d’activité.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser :
Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; Hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; Prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; Tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; Suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; Tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Souci du client :
Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue ; Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect ; Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre ; Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes ; Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets ; Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.

Suivi du comportement professionnel :
Déléguer les pouvoirs, l’autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés ; Veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous ; Estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences ; Suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances ; S’entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu’ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires ; Encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l’initiative ; Appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs ; Faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Sûreté de jugement/aptitudeà décider:
Discerner les éléments clefs dans les situations complexes et
aller rapidement au coeur du problème; Recueillir toute l’information nécessaire avant de prendre une décision; S’interroger sur l’incidence à la fois bénéfique et préjudiciable que les décisions peuvent avoir avant de se déterminer; Ne prendre de décisions qu’après en avoir mesuré les conséquences pour autrui et pour l’Organisation; Ne proposer de lignes d’action ou formuler de recommandations qu’en toute connaissance de caus; Vérifier les hypothèses en les confrontant aux faits; S’assurer que les dispositions qu’il est envisagé de prendre répondent aux besoins explicitement ou implicitement exprimé; Savoir prendre des décisions douloureuses quand les circonstances l’exigent.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise dans le domaine de l’administration des affaires, de l’administration publique, Commerce, Opérations et Gestion de la Chaîne d'Approvisionnement ou dans une discipline apparentée. Un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle en association avec deux années supplémentaires d'expérience professionnelle peut être accepté à la place du diplôme universitaire supérieur.

Expérience professionnelle

Un minimum de dix (10) années d'expérience progressivement responsable des achats, la gestion des contrats, l'administration ou dans un domaine connexe est indispensable, dont au moins cinq ans directement liées à la gestion des achats au niveau des Nations Unies.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour ce poste, la maîtrise de l'anglais et du francais, à l'oral et à l'écrit, est indispensable.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un entretien informel.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved

The new YPP Polnet test will be administered on 8 February 2018

Job Opening

Posting Title: CHIEF OF SECTION, PROCUREMENT, P5
Job Code Title: CHIEF OF SECTION, PROCUREMENT
Department/Office: United Nations Organisation Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Duty Station: KINSHASA
Posting Period: 01 December 2017 - 15 December 2017
Job Opening Number: 17-Procurement-MONUSCO-87758-F-Kinshasa (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Procurement Section of the United Nations Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo (MONUSCO), with duty station, Kinshasa. The Chief of Section, Procurement will report to the Chief Supply Chain Management.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority the Senior Procurement Officer may be responsible for the following duties:
•Plans develops and manages the procurement activities of a discrete unit (e.g. a section or equivalent) involving multi-million dollar expenditures for worldwide procurement of a broad range of commodities and services.
•Maintains the Procurement Monitoring Tool to monitor cost centers requisition burn rates, delivery status and budget expenditure.
•Analyses and evaluate procurement requests and ensure appropriateness of technical specifications in accordance with related established Financial Regulations and Rules, the Procurement Manual and Umoja requirements.
•Serves as principal advisor to senior officials; provides authoritative technical and policy advice on all aspects of procurement; develops and disseminates best practices.
•Leads and directs a procurement work team; plans and allocates work assignments; coaches, mentors, and evaluates staff; participates in recruitment and selection of new staff and in the development of training programs.
•Analyzes unusually complex and/or critical procurement proposals of significant financial or operational impact; determines appropriate strategy/approach to best serve institutional interests, and ensures implementation, including the authorization of exceptions to established rules, practices and procedures, as necessary.
•Directs, manages and conducts planning, solicitation, negotiation, and, if necessary, termination of contractual and procurement action.
•Authorizes up to approved limit, or recommends authorization of procurement contracts/purchase orders.
•Develops proposals on revisions to procurement policies and procedures; develops and recommends strategy for the effective implementation of procurement policies and reforms.
•Prepares logical, detailed and accurate submissions to the Contracts Committee for review and subsequent approval by the authorized official.
•Reviews and evaluate the performance of vendors and contractors with an aim to achieve probity, accountability and proper performance of obligations by both parties.
•Represents the organization in key meetings with senior officials internally and government officials, and in negotiations with senior executives of various commercial organizations for the purpose of concluding major contracts.
•Leads the Section in Change management initiatives such as IPSAS and Umoja implementation.

Competencies

• PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of all facets of international procurement, including state-of-the-art knowledge of procurement and contract principles, techniques, practices, regulations, as well as current knowledge of broader economic and market perspective. Knowledge of and experience in cost analysis evaluation techniques, combined with knowledge of administrative and management principles relevant to the direction of procurement operations of significant complexity, volume and financial and/or operational impact. Ability to integrate knowledge with broader strategic, policy and operational objectives. Ability to apply independent judgment and discretion in advising on and handling major procurement issues and problems. Ability to negotiate, persuade and influence others to reach agreement on complex and sensitive issues. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations.

•PLANNING AND ORGANIZING: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

•CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be "clients" and seeks to see things from clients' point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients' needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients' environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

•MANAGING PERFORMANCE: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

•JUDGEMENT/DECISION-MAKING: Identifies the key issues in a complex situation, and comes to the heart of the problem quickly; gathers relevant information before making a decision; considers positive and negative impacts of decisions prior to making them; takes decisions with an eye to the impact on others and on the Organization; proposes a course of action or makes a recommendation based on all available information; checks assumptions against facts; determines the actions proposed will satisfy the expressed and underlying needs for the decision; makes tough decisions when necessary.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in business administration, public administration, commerce, operations and supply chain management or a related field. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of progressively responsible experience in procurement, contract management, administration or related area. Out of which, five years’ experience with UN Procurement is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the UN Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in English and French (both oral and written) is required.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an informal interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2017 United Nations. All rights reserved