vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Réviseur hors classe, espagnole, P5
Intitulé code d’emploi: SENIOR REVISER, SPANISH
Département / Bureau: Department for General Assembly and Conference Management
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 21 novembre 2017 - 04 janvier 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 17-Language-DGACM-88942-R-New York (L)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Siège, au Service espagnol de traduction, de la Division de la documentation, du Département de l’Assemblée générale et de la gestion des conférences. Le titulaire est placé sous la supervision générale du Chef du Service.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions ci-après :
• Réviser des traductions de textes de caractère particulièrement délicat, complexe ou technique.

• Traduire des textes de caractère particulièrement délicat, complexe ou technique.

• Superviser les travaux de recherche terminologique au sein du service de traduction concerné.

• Conseiller et aider selon que de besoin les réviseurs, les traducteurs et d’autres personnels des services linguistiques au sein de l’Organisation et à l’extérieur, et assumer l’ensemble ou une partie de leurs fonctions.

• Aider le chef de service à élaborer des outils de terminologie adaptés aux besoins du Service.

• Aider le chef de service à rédiger des instructions.

• Aider le chef de service à contrôler la qualité des travaux de traduction effectués dans l’Organisation et à l’extérieur.

• Former les traducteurs subalternes.

• Gérer et superviser les projets dans les domaines de la terminologie, des travaux de traduction effectués au sein de l’Organisation et à l’extérieur, de la documentation, de la rationalisation des procédures de travail et la formation du personnel linguistique.

• Établir le programme de travail journalier et à long terme du service.

• Aider le Chef de service à choisir les textes destinés aux concours de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, à noter les copies des candidats et à évaluer les résultats.

• Remplacer le chef de service en son absence.

• S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

PROFESSIONNALISME : Excellentes aptitudes en matière d’analyse et de rédaction. Souci le plus extrême de l'exactitude, de la cohérence et de la fidélité pour rendre l’esprit, le style et les nuances du texte original. Connaissance des techniques de recherche terminologique et de documentation et aptitude à utiliser toutes les sources d’information. Connaissance des questions très diverses (politiques, sociales, juridiques, économiques, financières, administratives, scientifiques et techniques) dont s'occupe l'Organisation des Nations Unies ou des organisations internationales similaires. Aptitude à travailler sous pression tout en maintenant une vitesse et un volume de production satisfaisants. Aptitude à faire preuve, au plus haut degré, du sens de l’initiative, d’adaptabilité, de discernement et de discrétion ; tact et art de la négociation. Connaissance des différentes questions touchant à la gestion des services de traduction. Connaissance de la suite d’outils gText en usage à l’Organisation des Nations Unies, ou de systèmes et services similaires de traitement des langues, acquise dans une organisation intergouvernementale ou internationale. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise.

ESPRIT D'ÉQUIPE : Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l'Organisation ; solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui ; faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel ; accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre ; partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

OUVERTURE À LA TECHNOLOGIE : Se tenir au fait de l’innovation technologique ; comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients que présente la bureautique ; s’employer activement à appliquer la technologie aux tâches qui s'y prêtent ; être disposé à s’initier aux technologies nouvelles.

QUALITÉS DE CHEF : Servir de modèle à son entourage ; armer chacun des membres de son équipe des atouts nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs visés ; s'employer avec dynamisme à mettre au point les stratégies opérationnelles requises ; établir et entretenir des relations très diverses afin de comprendre les besoins et de s'assurer des appuis ; prévoir les conflits et s'efforcer de les résoudre à l'amiable ; s'investir dans le changement et le progrès ; ne pas se cantonner dans le statu quo ; avoir le courage de prendre des positions impopulaires. Se montrer prêt à prendre la responsabilité de faire place à la problématique hommes-femmes et à assurer l’égale participation des hommes et des femmes dans tous les domaines d'activité ; faire la preuve d'une bonne connaissance des stratégies visant à équilibrer les effectifs masculins et féminins et manifester la volonté d'atteindre cet objectif.

SUIVI DU COMPORTEMENT PROFESSIONNEL : Déléguer les pouvoirs, l'autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés ; veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous. Estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences ; suivre l'avancement du travail au regard des échéances. S'entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu'ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires ; encourager la prise de risques et soutenir la créativité et l'initiative. Appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs ; faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau de la maîtrise ou équivalent. Le titulaire doit avoir été reçu au concours organisé par l’ONU pour le recrutement de traducteurs.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins dix années d’expérience de la traduction et de la révision (dont au moins quatre années en tant que réviseur) ainsi que dans l’utilisation de logiciels, d’outils électroniques et de bases de données pertinents, dont huit années de préférence dans le système des Nations Unies ou dans une organisation internationale similaire.

Connaissances linguistiques

Maîtrise parfaite de l’espagnol, qui doit être la langue principale du titulaire. Excellente connaissance d’au moins deux autres langues officielles de l’Organisation des Nations Unies, dont l'une doit être l'anglais, attestée par la réussite au concours de recrutement pertinent organisé par l’ONU.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation puis, éventuellement, à un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Charte des Nations Unies

Les appels à candidatures sont retirés du Portail Carrières à minuit (heure locale New York) à la date d'échéance.

Les candidatures déposées font l'objet d'une présélection automatisée selon les critères d'évaluation publiés de l’appel à candidature (AC) et sur la base des informations fournies par les candidats. Vous ne pouvez déposer qu'une seule candidature pour un poste spécifique - une fois déposées, les candidatures ne peuvent être modifiées.

Les candidats sont invités à suivre attentivement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plate-forme de recrutement en ligne, inspira. Pour des conseils plus détaillés, les candidats peuvent se référer à « Aperçu... Procédure de dépot de candidature » et le manuel d'instruction pour les candidats, qui peut être consulté en cliquant sur "Manuels" sur le côté supérieur droit du navigateur Web d’inspira.

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

The new YPP Polnet test will be administered on 8 February 2018

Job Opening

Posting Title: SENIOR REVISER, SPANISH, P5
Job Code Title: SENIOR REVISER, SPANISH
Department/Office: Department for General Assembly and Conference Management
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 21 November 2017 - 04 January 2018
Job Opening Number: 17-Language-DGACM-88942-R-New York (L)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity

Special Notice

Staff Members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by the Secretary-General. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Spanish Translation Service, Documentation Division, Department for General Assembly and Conference Management (DGACM) at Headquarters. The incumbent is under the general supervision of the Chief of Service.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the Senior Reviser will be responsible for the following duties:
• Revises translations dealing with subjects of an exceptionally sensitive, complex or technical nature.
• Translates texts of an exceptionally sensitive, complex or technical nature.
• Directs the conduct of terminological research within the translation unit concerned.
• Counsels and assists revisers, translators and other language staff, as required, at and away from Headquarters in addition to performing all or some of their functions.
• Assists the Chief of Service in the preparation of terminology materials to meet the needs of the Service concerned.
• Assists the Chief of Service in the preparation of instructions.
• Assists the Chief of Service in monitoring the quality of in-house and contractual translations.
• Trains junior language staff.
• Manages and supervises projects in the areas of terminology, in-house and contractual translation, documentation, streamlining of working procedures and training of language staff.
• Programmes daily and long-term work of the Service.
• Assists the Chief of Service in selecting texts for United Nations competitive examinations, in marking candidates' scripts and in evaluating results.
• Serves as officer-in-charge in the absence of the Chief of Service.
• Performs other related duties as required.

Competencies

PROFESSIONALISM: Ability to demonstrate excellent writing and analytical skills. Ability to maintain the highest standard of accuracy, consistency and faithfulness to the spirit, style and nuances of the original text. Knowledge of terminological and reference research techniques with ability to use all sources of information. Knowledge of a broad range of subjects dealt with by the United Nations or similar international organization, i.e. political, social, legal, economic, financial, administrative, scientific and technical. Ability to work under pressure and maintain adequate speed and volume of output. Ability to demonstrate the highest level of initiative, versatility, judgement and discretion, tact and negotiating skills. Familiarity with the range of issues relating to management of the Translation Services. Knowledge of the gText suite of tools in use at the United Nations, or similar language-processing systems and services in an intergovernmental or international organization. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations.

TEAMWORK: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

TECHNOLOGICAL AWARENESS: Keeps abreast of available technology; understands applicability and limitation of technology to the work of the office; actively seeks to apply technology to appropriate tasks; shows willingness to learn new technology.

LEADERSHIP: Serves as a role model that other people want to follow: empowers others to translate vision into results; is proactive in developing strategies to accomplish objectives; establishes and maintains relationships with a broad range of people to understand needs and gain support; anticipates and resolves conflicts by pursuing mutually agreeable solutions; drives for change and improvements; does not accept the status quo; shows the courage to take unpopular stands. Provides leadership and takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work; demonstrates knowledge of strategies and commitment to the goal of gender balance in staffing.

MANAGING PERFORMANCE: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

A first-level degree from a university or institution of equivalent status. Candidates for these positions must have passed the relevant United Nations Competitive Examination for Translators.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of experience in translation and revision (with at least four years of revision) and use of relevant computer software, electronic tools and databases, of which eight preferably should have been in the United Nations or similar international organization.

Languages

A perfect command of Spanish, which must be the candidate's main language. Must also have an excellent knowledge of at least two other official languages, one of which must be English, as tested by the relevant United Nations competitive examination.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified applicants may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by a competency-based interview.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2017 United Nations. All rights reserved