vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Chef, Section de l’analyse opérationnelle, P5
Intitulé code d’emploi: CHIEF OF SECTION, INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Département / Bureau: Department for General Assembly and Conference Management
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 27 novembre 2017 - 10 janvier 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 17-Information Management Systems-DGACM-89073-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Bureau du Secrétaire général adjoint, qui relève du Département de l’Assemblée générale et de la gestion des conférences à New York. Le titulaire relève du Secrétaire général adjoint/Sous-Secrétaire général.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, sous la supervision du Secrétaire général adjoint et du Sous-Secrétaire général, le titulaire s'acquitte des fonctions ci-après :

• Planifier, orienter et superviser l’élaboration et l’exécution de projets informatiques importants ; gérer/superviser de multiples tâches concomitantes souvent disparates en relation avec des projets impliquant généralement l’intégration d’applications novatrices, des systèmes différents ainsi que des bases de données et des systèmes très complexes.
• Concevoir et élaborer des plans d’appui opérationnels bisannuels en matière de TIC qui soient conformes à la stratégie globale de TIC pour atteindre les objectifs stratégiques du Département, en particulier en exécutant la fonction d’analyse opérationnelle visant à concevoir des solutions nouvelles et innovantes, en collaboration étroite avec les divisions techniques du Département de l’Assemblée générale et de la gestion des conférences, le Bureau de l’informatique et des communications et les opérations de gestion des conférences dans les lieux d’affectation financés conformément à la section 2 du budget ordinaire.
• Donner des avis autorisés de nature directive et technique aux fonctionnaires de rang supérieur en ce qui concerne les interfaces de programmes d’application et l’intelligence artificielle, notamment l’entrepôt de données et les technologies linguistiques et d’autres questions connexes ; recenser et prévoir les besoins futurs ; définir et diffuser les pratiques exemplaires.
• Animer et diriger une équipe composée de membres du personnel ; encourager l’esprit d’équipe et la communication ; planifier et répartir les tâches ; suivre, guider et évaluer le personnel ; participer au recrutement et à la sélection de nouveaux fonctionnaires et à l’élaboration de programmes de formation.
•Travailler en collaboration et en partenariat avec les responsables des centres de conférence, et assurer la liaison avec ces derniers afin d'élaborer des normes, des procédures et des pratiques en vue de créer un environnement de TIC intégré, global, stable, efficace et favorable.
• Appuyer la défragmentation et l’intégration de systèmes de gestion des conférences, ainsi que la création de connexions, en particulier avec Umoja.
• Gérer les achats de TIC, notamment étudier et évaluer les besoins, préparer les appels d'offre et s'occuper des contrats ; superviser, coordonner et négocier les services nécessaires à la gestion et à l'exploitation de systèmes informatiques interdépendants utilisés dans différents domaines (par exemple, administration, finances, ressources humaines).
• Organiser et superviser des tests de performance ; veiller à ce que les projets soient exécutés conformément aux échéances, prévisions de coûts et normes de qualité techniques établies.
• Mettre en place, gérer et superviser des services d’assistance informatique.
• Dans le cadre de la gestion des conférences, appuyer la transformation numérique initiée par les chefs d’entreprise et y contribuer activement ; participer activement à la gestion des changements relatifs à l’introduction de services numériques.
• Préparer le budget, le programme de travail et le plan de dépenses et en suivre l'exécution ; établir des priorités et définir des exigences pertinentes en matière de TIC.
• Donner des avis techniques et directifs aux cadres supérieurs sur l’ « écosystème » de la gestion des conférences d’entreprise dans un environnement opérationnel en mutation.
• Trouver des solutions novatrices pour résoudre des problèmes complexes qui touchent un secteur essentiel de l'activité de l'Organisation.
• Veiller à l'élaboration de normes, de procédures et de pratiques propres à assurer la stabilité et la fiabilité de l'environnement informatique.
• Se tenir au fait des tendances actuelles sur le marché et des technologies et outils informatiques les plus récents, et veiller à ce que les défis en matière de sécurité informatique soient convenablement relevés, en collaboration étroite avec l’équipe centrale de sécurité informatique.
•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

• Professionnalisme: Connaissance en matière de conception de systèmes, ainsi que de développement, de gestion, de mise en service et de maintenance de systèmes d’information complexes. Connaissance des politiques, procédures et opérations de l’ONU ou d’organisations internationales similaires. Aptitude à développer et superviser de gros systèmes informatiques centralisés ou décentralisés ; capacité d’analyse conceptuelle et stratégique permettant de comprendre les questions relatives aux systèmes informatiques et au fonctionnement de l'Organisation de manière à examiner et évaluer dans le détail les problèmes informatiques majeurs. Connaissance des divers langages informatiques et des paradigmes de développement, connaissance de l'infrastructure de l'information et des stratégies relatives aux technologies de l'information de l'Organisation liées aux secteurs utilisateur. Aptitude à associer ses connaissances aux objectifs plus généraux (stratégiques, politiques et opérationnels). Aptitude à conseiller les fonctionnaires de rang supérieur pour les questions concernant le développement de systèmes informatiques complexes et d'autres aspects connexes d'importance critique pour l'Organisation ; capacité d'analyse conceptuelle et stratégique permettant de comprendre les questions touchant les systèmes informatiques et le fonctionnement de l'Organisation de manière à analyser et à évaluer en détail les problèmes informatiques essentiels. Aptitude à améliorer les procédures et les méthodes ; aptitude avérée à s’adapter aux nouvelles priorités. Connaissance de l'infrastructure de l'information et des stratégies relatives aux systèmes d'information de l'Organisation liées aux secteurs utilisateur ; aptitude à négocier, à convaincre et à emporter l’adhésion sur des questions complexes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

• Esprit d’équipe: Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation. Solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui. Faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel. Accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre. Partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs.

• Souci du client: Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue. Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect. Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre. Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes. Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets. Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services.


• Aptitude à donner confiance: Créer le climat voulu pour que chacun puisse s’exprimer et agir sans crainte de rétorsion. Diriger de façon cohérente et prévisible. Jouer la carte de la transparence. Faire confiance à ses collègues et subordonnés ainsi qu’aux clients. Reconnaître le mérite. Donner suite aux décisions convenues. Traiter avec doigté l’information délicate ou confidentielle.

• Suivi du comportement professionnel : Déléguer les pouvoirs, l’autorité et la compétence requis à ses subordonnés. Veiller à ce que les rôles, les responsabilités et la chaîne hiérarchique soient clairs pour tous. Estimer avec précision le temps et les ressources nécessaires pour accomplir une tâche et tirer le meilleur parti des compétences. Suivre l’avancement du travail au regard des échéances. S’entretenir régulièrement avec ses subordonnés des résultats qu’ils obtiennent, leur faire savoir comment leur apport est perçu et leur donner les conseils nécessaires. Encourager le risque et soutenir la créativité et l’initiative. Appuyer activement les aspirations professionnelles de ses collaborateurs. Faire preuve de justice dans la notation.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master dans le domaine de l’informatique/du génie informatique, de la gestion des systèmes informatiques, des mathématiques, des statistiques ou dans une discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle, dans les disciplines mentionnées ci-dessus, assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Une certification supplémentaire en informatique et systèmes d’information ou en gestion des projets est souhaitable.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins dix années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de l'élaboration, de la gestion et de l’exécution de projets numériques hautement complexes et de la diffusion des meilleures pratiques, notamment au niveau international sont exigées. Une expérience acquise dans des organisations des secteurs public et privé est souhaitable, de même qu’une expérience de la gestion des conférences ou des outils et logiciels de traitement des documents. Une certification et une expérience relative à Prince2 et aux normes ITIL est également souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais est indispensable. La connaissance d'une autre langue officielle de l'Organisation est souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité hommes-femmes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles en vigueur.

Pour pouvoir poser leur candidature, les fonctionnaires du Secrétariat doivent avoir à leur actif le nombre requis de mutations latérales ou géographiques, lesquelles seront indiquées dans la notice personnelle et la lettre de couverture.

Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui sont non représentés ou sous-représentés au Secrétariat de l’ONU au 31 juillet 2017, sont vivement encouragés à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Bélarus, Belize, Brésil, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Chypre, Comores, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis d’Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée équatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Indonésie, Iraq, Japon, Kirghizistan, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, , Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaisie, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République arabe syrienne, République bolivarienne du Venezuela, République centrafricaine, République démocratique populaire lao, République islamique d’Iran, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Saint-Marin, Saint-Vincent-et les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Samoa, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Seychelles, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Tchad, Thaïlande, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu et Viet Nam.




En vertu du paragraphe 3 de l'Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d'assurer à l'Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d'intégrité, notamment mais non exclusivement s’agissant du respect du droit international des droits de l’homme et du droit international humanitaire. Les candidats pourront faire l’objet d’une présélection sur la base de ces critères, notamment mais non exclusivement dans le but de vérifier s’ils ont commis ou sont soupçonnés d’avoir commis des infractions pénales ou des violations du droit international des droits de l’homme ou du droit international humanitaire.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils peuvent consulter le Guide rapide « Procédure de dépôt de candidature » et le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat (en anglais seulement), en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises relatives à leur qualification, notamment mais non exclusivement, à leur formation, leur expérience professionnelle et leurs compétences linguistiques, conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Les candidats seront exclus de la procédure d'examen s'il n'est pas démontré dans leur candidature qu'ils répondent à tous les critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation. Ils sont tenus de fournir des informations complètes et précises. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à minuit (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Chief, Business Analysis Section, P5
Job Code Title: CHIEF OF SECTION, INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS
Department/Office: Department for General Assembly and Conference Management
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 27 November 2017 - 10 January 2018
Job Opening Number: 17-Information Management Systems-DGACM-89073-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Office of the Under-Secretary General, Department for General Assembly and Conference Management, New York. The incumbent reports to the Under-Secretary General/Assistant Secretary General.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority under the guidance of the Under-Secretary General and the Assistant Secretary General, the Chief of Business Analysis Section (BAS) will be responsible for the following duties:

• Conceptualizes, develops strategy for and oversees the design and implementation of major systems initiatives; manages/oversees multiple, concurrent and often disparate tasks for projects that often involve innovative applications, dissimilar systems, as well as databases and highly complex system integration and linkages.
• Conceptualizes, develops bi-annual ICT Business Support plans aligned with global ICT Strategy for realizing the strategic objectives of the Department in particular with carrying out the business analysis function for new and innovative solutions in close cooperation with the substantive divisions of DGACM, OICT and the conference management operations in the duty stations funded through Section 2 of the Regular Budget;
• Provides authoritative technical and policy advice to senior managers on application Programming Interfaces (APIs) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) such as data warehouse and language technologies and other related issues; identifies and plans for future needs; develops and disseminates best practices.
• Leads and directs a team of staff; foster teamwork and communication among staff; plans and allocates work assignments; coaches, mentors, and evaluates staff; participates in recruitment and selection of new staff and in the development of training programs.
• Collaborates, liaises and establishes partnerships with officials in conference-servicing duty stations for developing standards, procedures and practices to ensure an integrated, global, stable and effective enabling ICT environment.
• Supports enterprise conference management systems defragmentation, integration and linkages, in particular with Umoja;
• Manages ICT procurements, including conducting needs assessments and benchmarks, preparing bid documents and arranging contracts; supervises, coordinates and negotiates the services required to enable the management and operation of interdependent administrative, financial, human resources and other information systems.
• Develops and monitors performance measures; ensures that projects meet established time and cost parameters and standards of technical quality.
• Sets up, controls and oversees Helpdesk support services
• Supports and actively contributes to the digital transformation in conference management, led by business owners; and actively participates in change management related to the introduction of digital services.
• Prepares and monitors the budget, work program, and spending plan; develops priorities and establish relevant ICT requirements.
• Provides technical and policy advice to senior management on the enterprise conference management “ecosystem” in a changing business environment.
• Develops innovative solutions to resolve intricate problems that impact a critical area of the organization’s work.
• Ensures the development of standards, procedures and practices to ensure a stable and effective systems environment.
• Keeps abreast with latest market trends and IT technologies and tools and ensure that cyber security challenges are effectively addressed in close cooperation with the central IT Security Team.
• Perform other duties as required.

Competencies

•PROFESSIONALISM: Knowledge of systems design, and development, management, implementation and maintenance of complex information systems. Knowledge of policies, procedures and operations of United Nations or similar international organizations. Ability to develop and oversee large centralized or decentralized institutional systems; conceptual and strategic analytical capacity to understand information system and business operational issues so as to thoroughly analyze and evaluate critical systems matters. Knowledge of a range of computer languages and development paradigms, knowledge of organization’s information infrastructure and IT strategy as it relates to user area(s). Ability to integrate knowledge with broader strategic, policy and operational objectives. Ability to advise senior management on complex systems development and related matters of significant importance to the institution; conceptual and strategic analytical capacity to understand information system and business operational issues so as to thoroughly analyze and evaluate critical systems matters. Ability to improve processes and approaches; demonstrates adaptability to changing priorities. Knowledge of organization’s information infrastructure and IT strategy as it relates to user area(s); strong negotiating skills and ability to influence others to reach agreement on difficult issues. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•TEAMWORK: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

•CLIENT ORIENTATION: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

•BUILDING TRUST: Provides an environment in which others can talk and act without fear of repercussion; manages in a deliberate and predictable way; operates with transparency; has no hidden agenda; places confidences in colleagues, staff members and clients; gives proper credit to theirs; follows through on agreed upon actions; treats sensitive or confidential information appropriately.

•MANAGING PERFORMANCE: Delegates the appropriate responsibility, accountability and decision-making authority; makes sure that roles, responsibilities and reporting lines are clear to each staff member; accurately judges the amount of time and resources needed to accomplish a task and matches task to skills; monitors progress against milestones and deadlines; regularly discusses performance and provides feedback and coaching to staff; encourages risk-taking and supports creativity and initiative; actively supports the development and career aspirations of staff; appraises performance fairly.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent) in computer engineering/science, information systems management, mathematics, statistics or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree. Additional certification in computer and information systems and/or project management is desirable.

Work Experience

A minimum of ten years of progressively responsible experience in developing, managing and delivering highly complex digital projects, and dissemination of best practices, including at the international level, is required. Experience in both public and private sector organizations is desirable. Experience in conference management or document processing tools and software is desirable. Certification and experience in ITIL Prince2 is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

Staff members of the United Nations Secretariat must fulfill the lateral or geographical move(s) requirements to be eligible to apply for this vacancy. Staff members are requested to indicate all qualifying lateral or geographical move(s) in their Personal History Profile (PHP) and cover note.

For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 31 July 2017, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Comoros, Cyprus, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Suriname, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and Viet Nam.




According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity, including but not limited to, respect for international human rights and humanitarian law. Candidates may be subject to screening against these standards, including but not limited to, whether they have committed or are alleged to have committed criminal offences or violations of international human rights law and international humanitarian law.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the At-a-Glance on "The Application Process" and the Instructional Manual for the Applicants, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The screening and evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications, including but not limited to, their education, work experience, and language skills, according to the instructions provided on inspira. Applicants will be disqualified from consideration if they do not demonstrate in their application that they meet the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations. Applicants are solely responsible for providing complete and accurate information at the time of application: no amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to a reference-checking process to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at midnight (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved