vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste du désarmement, de la démobilisation et de la réintégration, P3
Intitulé code d’emploi: DISARMAMENT, DEMOBILIZATION AND REINTEGRATION OFFICER
Département / Bureau: United Nations Multidimensional Integrated Stabilization Mission in Mali
Lieu d'affectation: BAMAKO
Période de candidature: 20 février 2018 - 06 mars 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 18-Security Institutions-MINUSMA-93415-F-Bamako (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est situé dans la Mission Multidimensionnelle Intégrée des Nations Unies pour la Stabilisation au Mali (MINUSMA) à Bamako. Bamako est classée dans la catégorie des lieux d'affectation difficiles «D» et des lieux d'affectation hors famille. Pour les questions de tous les jours, le / la titulaire rendra compte au chef d'équipe de l'information et de la réinsertion en matière de désarmement, de démobilisation et de réintégration (DDR). Pour l'orientation stratégique, le titulaire rendra compte au Chef DDR et au Directeur des Réformes du Secteur de la Sécurité - Désarmement, Démobilisation et Réintégration à Bamako.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, le titulaire s’acquitte des fonctions suivantes :

• Contribuer au développement et à la mise en œuvre fonctionnelle du programme de DDR, et notamment le cadre politique et juridique global, la stratégie de mise en œuvre ainsi que les modalités opérationnelles et les plans d’action, compte tenu des priorités et objectifs nationaux du programme.
• Fournir une contribution technique à la planification, la conception et la mise en œuvre de projets, ainsi que des conseils et un appui techniques aux principales parties prenantes et partenaires internationaux; consulter les parties prenantes concernées grâce à des processus décisionnels participatifs et ouverts à tous; et procéder à un suivi continu des projets.
• Organiser et effectuer des travaux d’étude et d’analyse sur divers aspects des travaux en matière de DDR, dont des évaluations des menaces et des risques, l’établissement des profils des groupes cibles, des facteurs politiques, et des problèmes de sécurité et autres affectant les opérations; identifier les problèmes et questions à traiter et recommander des mesures correctives; déterminer les mesures de suivi à prendre et en contrôler l’application; élaborer des rapports de situation et d’information.
• Contribuer au développement et à l’entretien des mécanismes et systèmes appropriés de suivi, de contrôle et d’évaluation des éléments clés des programmes de DDR; gérer la collecte et le suivi des données; identifier les questions et problèmes et en tirer des conclusions.
• Coordonner la mobilisation des réseaux de partenaires et communautés locaux (organisations non gouvernementales, organismes communautaires, entreprises du secteur public et autorités communales locales, etc.) et faciliter leur contribution à la planification et la mise en œuvre des programmes de DDR et activités connexes.
• Appuyer les initiatives liées à la mise en oeuvre d'une communication efficace et aux strategies de sensibilisation en soutien du programme national de DDR.
• En concertation avec les parties concernées, établir des programmes de formation ciblés axés sur le renforcement des capacités institutionnelles.
• Participer ou diriger des missions sur le terrain, et notamment donner des conseils à des fonctionnaires gouvernementaux et d’autres parties prenantes;
• Préparer des rapports de mission et des exposés pour les cadres supérieurs de la mission.
• Veiller à une bonne intégration et coordination des activités de DDR avec d’autres activités de la mission (politiques, militaires, humanitaires, liée à l'information publique, juridiques, etc.).
• Contribuer à l’élaboration de divers documents, tels que des avant-projets de documents de base, des analyses, des chapitres de rapports et d’études et des éléments de texte destinés à des publications, etc.
• Assurer le service fonctionnel de réunions consultatives et d’autres manifestations (dont des conférences et ateliers) et notamment proposer l’inscription de questions à l’ordre du jour et préparer des documents et des exposés.
• Superviser le personnel des bureaux extérieurs contribuant aux activités de DDR ; et
• S’acquitter de toute autre tâche selon les besoins.

Compétences

Professionnalisme: Connaissance des questions de DDR et connexes, y compris des approches et techniques à mettre en œuvre dans des cas difficiles. Aptitude à comprendre et à évaluer les situations de sécurité et politiques, locales et internationales. Aptitude à discerner les questions clés et à appliquer judicieusement les savoirs techniques au traitement de défis opérationnels très variés. Très bonnes qualifications en matière de recherche, en particulier une aptitude à évaluer et intégrer des informations de sources diverses et à mesurer les impacts sur les activités de DDR dans le pays ou la zone désignés. Aptitude à collecter des données à l’aide de différentes méthodes. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Fournir des directives et prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d'assurer l’égale participation des hommes et des femmes dans tous les domaines d’activité.

Aptitude à la communication: S'exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant oralement que par écrit ; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient ; poser les questions voulues afin d'obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue ; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s'adresse ; partager l'information avec tous ceux qu'elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Aptitude à planifier et à organiser: Définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l'exécution des plans et des mesures et les modifier s'il y a lieu; tirer le meilleur parti du temps dont on dispose.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en sciences sociales, sciences politiques, gestion, économie internationale, relations internationales, droit, du développement ou toute autre discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire du premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d'expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Expérience requise:
- Au moins cinq années d'expérience, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans les domaines du désarmement, de la démobilisation et de la réintégration (DDR) ou dans un domaine apparenté.
- Expérience dans les affaires internationales telles que les opérations de maintien de la paix et de consolidation de la paix, les programmes de développement ou dans un domaine connexe.
- Expérience dans les domaines du désarmement, de la démobilisation, de la réintégration, du contrôle des armes légères, de la gestion des crises après un conflit, de la réforme du secteur de la sécurité, de la reprise économique ou dans un domaine connexe.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les langues de travail du Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise du français est indispensable.La maîtrise de l'anglais est hautement souhaitable.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un entretien informel.

Notice spéciale

Cet appel à candidature « Recrutement sur la base d'un fichier de candidats présélectionnés » est ouvert uniquement aux candidats figurant déjà dans la liste de candidats présélectionnés qui ont fait l’objet de l’approbation d’un organe central de contrôle des Nations-Unis (CRB). Seuls les candidats inscrits sur la liste pour des fonctions similaires et au même niveau seront considérés éligibles. Les candidats éligibles recoivent un courrier électronique les invitant à candidater. Les candidats présélectionnés sont encouragés à postuler seulement s’ils sont intéressés et sont disponibles à accepter cette position au(x) lieu(s) d’affectation spécifié(s) dans l’appel à candidature. Postuler pour cet appel à candidature implique l'acceptation d'une offre d'emploi si le candidat est "sélectionné".

Charte des Nations Unies

Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. (Charte des Nations Unies - Chapitre III, Article 8). Le Secrétariat des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats devront répondre aux exigences de l’Article 101, paragraphe 3, de la Charte ainsi qu’aux conditions requises pour le poste. Les Nations Unies s’attendent aux plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité chez l’ensemble de son personnel, ce qui inclut le respect des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire. En conséquence, les candidats pourront être sujets à des procédures de vérification contrôlant, sans s’y limiter, leur perpétration, ou accusation de perpétration, de délit et/ou de violation des droits de l’homme et du droit humanitaire international.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: DISARMAMENT, DEMOBILIZATION AND REINTEGRATION OFFICER, P3
Job Code Title: DISARMAMENT, DEMOBILIZATION AND REINTEGRATION OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Multidimensional Integrated Stabilization Mission in Mali
Duty Station: BAMAKO
Posting Period: 20 February 2018 - 06 March 2018
Job Opening Number: 18-Security Institutions-MINUSMA-93415-F-Bamako (M)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the United Nations Multidimensional Integrated Stabilization Mission in Mali (MINUSMA) in Bamako. Bamako is classified as a “D” hardship duty station and a non-family duty station. For day to day matters, the incumbent will report to the Disarmament Demobilization and Reintegration (DDR) reporting, public information and reinsertion Team Leader. For strategic guidance, the incumbent will report to the Chief DDR and the Director Security Sector Reforms – Disarmament Demobilization and Reintegration in Bamako.

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the incumbent will be responsible for the following duties:

• Contributes to the substantive development and implementation of the DDR programme, including overall policy and legal framework, implementation strategy, operational modalities and action plans, taking into account national programme priorities and targets;
• Provides technical inputs to the planning, design and implementation of community violence reduction (CVR)/community based reinsertion (CBR) projects, as well as technical advice and assistance to key parties (e.g. National DDR Commission, and representatives of the signatories of the peace accord etc.); consults with relevant stakeholders through inclusive and participatory processes; and undertakes continuous monitoring of project activities;
• Organizes and undertakes research and analysis on various aspects of DDR work, including risk and threat assessments, target group profiles, political factors, security and other issues affecting operations; identifies problems and issues to be addressed and proposes corrective actions; identifies and tracks follow-up actions; produces progress and briefing reports;
• Supports the development and maintenance of appropriate mechanisms and systems for tracking, monitoring and evaluation of key components of DDR-related programmes; manages data collection and follow-up; identifies issues and prepares conclusions;
• Coordinates the mobilization of networks of local partners and communities (e.g. NGOs, community-based organizations, private sector enterprises and local communal authorities) and facilitates their participation in the planning and implementation of DDR programmes and related activities;
• Supports efforts in resource mobilization and development of strategic partnerships with multiple donors and agencies;
• In consultation with relevant parties, develops targeted training programmes for institutional capacity building;
• Participates in or leads field missions, including provision of guidance to government officials and other parties;
• Drafts mission reports and prepares briefings for senior Mission leadership;
• Ensures that DDR activities are well integrated and coordinated with other mission activities (e.g. SSR, political, military, humanitarian; public information; legal, etc.);
• Prepares various written outputs, e.g. draft background papers, analysis, sections of reports and studies, inputs to publications, etc.;
• Provides substantive support to consultative and other meetings (e.g. conferences, workshops) to include proposing agenda topics, preparation of documents and presentations;
• Supervises field office personnel working on DDR activities; and
• Performs any other assigned duties.

Competencies

Professionalism: Knowledge and understanding of unit’s mandate and strategic direction. Knowledge of DDR and related issues, including approaches and techniques to address difficult problems. Proven expertise in country/region of assignment; sound understanding of and an ability to evaluate international political situations in that area. Ability to identify issues and judgment in applying technical expertise to resolve a wide range of problems. Ability to conduct research, including ability to evaluate and integrate information from a variety of sources and assess impact on the DDR activities in assigned country/area. Ability to conduct data collection using various methods. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; tailors language, tone, style and format to match audience; demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Planning and Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in political sciences, social sciences, management, international economics, international relations, law, development or a related field. A first level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

Required experience:
- A minimum of five years of progressively responsible experience in disarmament, demobilization and reintegration (DDR) or related area.
- Experience in international affairs such as peacekeeping and peace-building operations, development programmes or related area.
- Experience working on disarmament, demobilization, reintegration, small arms control, conflict/post-conflict crisis management, Security Sector Reform (SSR), economic recovery or related area.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For the post advertised, fluency in French is required. Fluency in English is highly desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an informal interview.

Special Notice

This "Recruit from Roster" job opening is only open to roster applicants who are already placed on pre-approved rosters, following a review by a United Nations Central Review Body. Only roster applicants who were placed on rosters with similar functions at the same level are considered to be eligible candidates. Eligible applicants receive an email inviting them to apply. Rostered applicants are encouraged to apply only if they are interested and available to take up the position at the duty station/s specified in the Job Opening. Applying to this job opening carries an expectation to accept the offer, if selected.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation or sexual abuse, or crimes other than minor traffic offences, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved