vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: Spécialiste de la gouvernance et de l’administration publique, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: GOVERNANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
Département / Bureau: Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Lieu d'affectation: NEW YORK
Période de candidature: 30 avril 2018 - 13 juin 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 18-Public Administration-DESA-96009-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Ce poste est à pourvoir au Service de la gestion du développement, qui relève de la Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement (Département des affaires économiques et sociales). La Division de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement est principalement chargée d'aider les pays à renforcer leurs institutions et organismes publics afin de les rendre plus efficaces, responsables, inclusifs et transparents à tous les niveaux en vue de l'atteinte des objectifs de développement convenus sur le plan international, notamment des Objectifs de développement durable. Le titulaire est placé sous la direction générale du Directeur de la Division et sous la supervision directe du Chef du Service de développement des capacités des administrations publiques.

Responsabilités

Dans les limites des pouvoirs qui lui sont délégués, les fonctions du Spécialiste de la gouvernance et de l’administration publique relèveront essentiellement des sous-spécialités susmentionnées. Le titulaire s’acquitte notamment des fonctions ci-après :
•Concourir à l'élaboration, à l'organisation et à la gestion des programmes de gouvernance, d'administration publique et de gestion du développement, ainsi qu'à l'élaboration de stratégies, politiques et mesures relatives à ces domaines, susceptibles d'être adoptées par différents pays ou par la communauté internationale.
•Proposer, concevoir et superviser des études et recherches de fond, et rédiger ou réviser les rapports et publications contenus dans les programmes de budget ordinaire de la Division.
•Concevoir, planifier et diriger des réunions d'experts, séminaires et consultations analogues propres à favoriser l’obtention des résultats attendus du Service et à enrichir la base de connaissance de la Division.
•Proposer, concevoir et mettre en œuvre des manuels de formation, y compris des formations en ligne, sur des sujets relevant du domaine d’expertise de la Division.
•Appuyer les efforts de communication et de sensibilisation de la Division portant sur les produits d’analyse préparés par le service, et à cet égard, rédiger des notes d’orientation, des documents dérivés et d’autres produits de communication pertinents.
•Préparer des notes d'information et des discours à l'intention des fonctionnaires de rang supérieur et animer des exposés sur des questions relatives à la gouvernance, à l'administration publique et à la gestion du développement pour des publics de spécialistes ou de non spécialistes.
•Établir des projets de composantes sectorielles, nationales ou régionales d'études analytiques sur la gouvernance, l'administration publique et la gestion du développement.
•Proposer, concevoir et superviser des recherches sur l'analyse des tendances clés afin d'enrichir de façon permanente le travail de fond de la Division.
•Assurer un appui de fond en matière de gouvernance, d’administration publique et de gestion du développement auprès des organes intergouvernementaux tels que l’Assemblée générale, le Conseil économique et social et le Comité d’experts de l’administration publique.
•Représenter le Service ou la Division lors de réunions régionales, nationales et internationales portant sur des questions de gouvernance, d'administration publique et de gestion du développement.
•Organiser et coordonner la coopération entre les États Membres dans le cadre des programmes de coopération technique dans les domaines de la gouvernance, de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement.
•Diriger des missions de coopération technique ou y participer.
•Planifier et superviser la mise en œuvre, le suivi et l'évaluation des projets dans le domaine de la gouvernance, de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement.
•Concevoir et entreprendre des recherches et des études afin d'appuyer l'élaboration de programmes et projets.
•Diriger la supervision de l'administration d'un appui technique aux séminaires et ateliers organisés par la Division et ses partenaires.
•Concourir et prêter un appui direct à l’établissement du plan à moyen terme, du programme de travail et du budget du Service et à la définition du programme de travail général de l’Organisation et à d’autres tâches semblables.
•S'occuper de diverses questions administratives intéressant le Service ou la Division.
•Actualiser les dossiers et données se rapportant aux programmes relevant de sa responsabilité et alimenter en données, informations et documentation le Réseau d'information de l’Organisation des Nations Unies sur l'administration publique.
•S’acquitter de toutes autres tâches connexes qui pourraient lui être confiées.

Compétences

Professionnalisme : Connaissance des théories, principes et applications de la gouvernance, de l’administration publique et du développement. Connaissance du Programme de développement durable à l’horizon 2030 et des objectifs de développement durable. Aptitude à produire des rapports et publications de qualité sur des aspects spécifiques de la gouvernance, de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d'honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d'obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique hommes-femmes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités.

Esprit d’équipe: -Collaborer avec ses collègues afin d’atteindre les objectifs de l’Organisation -Solliciter les apports, apprécier à leur juste valeur les idées et la compétence de chacun et être prêt à apprendre de lui -Faire passer l’intérêt de l’équipe avant son avantage personnel -Accepter les décisions finales du groupe et s’y plier, même si elles ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec sa position propre -Partager les réussites de l’équipe et assumer sa part de responsabilité dans ses échecs

Souci du client: -Considérer tous ceux auxquels est assurée la prestation de services comme des « clients » et chercher à voir les choses de leur point de vue -Etablir et maintenir des partenariats productifs avec les clients en gagnant leur confiance et leur respect -Discerner les besoins des clients et trouver les moyens d’y répondre -Suivre l’évolution de la situation des clients, sur les plans tant intérieur qu’extérieur, afin de pouvoir devancer les problèmes -Tenir les clients informés de l’avancement des projets -Tenir les délais pour la livraison des produits ou la prestation des services

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master dans le domaine de la politique publique, de l’administration publique, des études sur le développement, de la sociologie, de la gouvernance, des sciences politiques, des sciences sociales, de l'administration des entreprises, du droit, des finances publiques ou dans toute autre discipline apparentée. À défaut, un diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti de deux années supplémentaires d’expérience pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans le domaine de la gouvernance, de l'administration publique et de la gestion du développement. Une expérience de rédaction et de publication sur la question du développement durable ou de l’administration publique est exigée. Une expérience de travail acquise auprès des écoles de l’administration publique, des institutions supérieures de contrôle ou des gouvernements est souhaitable.

Connaissances linguistiques

Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l'anglais est indispensable. La connaissance d’une deuxième langue officielle de l’Organisation est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

L’évaluation des candidats qualifiés pourrait inclure un exercice d’évaluation, pouvant être suivi d’un entretien d’appréciation des compétences.

Notice spéciale

Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Au fil de leur carrière, ils sont censés changer de fonctions périodiquement, conformément aux règles et procédures en vigueur.

Pour ce poste, les personnes originaires des États Membres suivants, qui sont non représentés ou sous-représentés au Secrétariat de l’ONU au 31 décembre 2017, sont vivement encouragés à faire acte de candidature : Afghanistan, Andorre, Angola, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Bélarus, Belize, Brésil, Brunéi Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodge, Chine, Chypre, Comores, Dominique, Émirats arabes unis, États fédérés de Micronésie, États-Unis d’Amérique, Fédération de Russie, Gabon, Grenade, Guinée équatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon, Indonésie, Japon, Kiribati, Koweït, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norvège, Oman, Palaos, Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, Qatar, République arabe syrienne, République bolivarienne du Venezuela, République centrafricaine, République de Corée, République démocratique populaire lao, République islamique d’Iran, République populaire démocratique de Corée, Saint-Vincent-et les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Samoa, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Seychelles, Soudan du Sud, Suriname, Thaïlande, Timor-Leste, Turkménistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu et Viet Nam.

Le Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies est résolu à atteindre l’objectif de parité hommes-femmes dans son personnel. Les femmes sont vivement encouragées à envoyer leur candidature.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L'ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2021 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: Governance and Public Administration Officer, P4
Job Code Title: GOVERNANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION OFFICER
Department/Office: Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Duty Station: NEW YORK
Posting Period: 30 April 2018 - 13 June 2018
Job Opening Number: 18-Public Administration-DESA-96009-R-New York (G)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

This position is located in the Development Management Branch (DMB), in the Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM), Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA). DPADM focuses on supporting countries in improving effective, accountable, inclusive and transparent institutions in public administration at all levels for internationally agreed development goals, including the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The incumbent is under the overall guidance of the Director of the Division and the direct supervision of the Chief of DMB .

Responsibilities

Within delegated authority, the duties of a Governance and Public Administration Officer will fall mainly into sub-specialties mentioned above and comprise the following responsibilities.

•Participates in the formulation, organization and management of mandated programmes of governance, public administration and development management and in the formulation of possible governance, public administration and development management strategies, policies and actions for adoption by individual countries and/or the international community.
•Proposes, designs and supervises substantive research, studies, and prepares or reviews reports, and publications included in the Division’s regular budget programmes.
•Conceives, plans and manages expert group meetings, seminars and similar consultations that contribute to the branch’s outputs and the Division’s knowledge base.
•Proposes, designs and implements training materials, including e-courses, on subjects falling in the area of expertise of the Division.
•Supports the Division’s communication and outreach efforts on analytical products prepared by the branch, by preparing policy briefs, derivatives, and other relevant communication material.
•Prepares briefing notes and speeches for senior staff and makes presentations on governance, public administration and development management related issues for specialist or non-specialist audiences.
•Prepares first drafts of sectoral, country or regional components of analytical studies on governance, public administration and development management.
•Proposes, designs and supervises research analyzing key trends to continuously enrich the substantive work of the Division.
•Provides substantive support on governance, public administration and development management to intergovernmental bodies such as the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council, and the UN Committee of Experts on Public Administration.
•Represents the branch/Division at international, regional and national meetings on governance, public administration and development management issues.
•Organizes and coordinates cooperation among Member States on governance, public administration and development management technical cooperation programmes;
•Leads or participates in technical cooperation missions
•Plans and oversees implementation, monitoring, and evaluation of projects in governance, public administration and development management.
•Designs and undertakes research and studies in support of programme and project formulation.
•Takes a leading role in supervising the administration of technical support of seminars and workshops organized by the Division and its partners.
•Participates and provides direct support in the formulation of the medium-term plan, the programme of work and the budget of the branch and in the formulation of the organization’s overall programme of work and other similar endeavors.
•Attends to various administrative matters concerning the Branch or Division.
•Maintains records and data related to programmes within his/her responsibility and enters data, information and documentation in the UNPAN (United Nations Public Administration Network).
•Performs other related duties as required.

Competencies

•Professionalism: Knowledge of governance, public administration and development theories, principles and applications. Knowledge of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the Sustainable Development Goals. Ability to produce quality reports and publications in selected areas of governance, public administration and development management. Shows pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; shows persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

•Teamwork: Works collaboratively with colleagues to achieve organizational goals; solicits input by genuinely valuing others’ ideas and expertise; is willing to learn from others; places team agenda before personal agenda; supports and acts in accordance with final group decision, even when such decisions may not entirely reflect own position; shares credit for team accomplishments and accepts joint responsibility for team shortcomings.

•Client Orientation: Considers all those to whom services are provided to be “clients” and seeks to see things from clients’ point of view; establishes and maintains productive partnerships with clients by gaining their trust and respect; identifies clients’ needs and matches them to appropriate solutions; monitors ongoing developments inside and outside the clients’ environment to keep informed and anticipate problems; keeps clients informed of progress or setbacks in projects; meets timeline for delivery of products or services to client.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master’s degree or equivalent degree) in public policy, public administration, development studies, sociology, governance, political science, social science, business administration, law, public finance or related field is required. A first-level university degree in combination with two additional years of qualifying work experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in governance, public administration, development management is required. Experience in writing and publishing in the subject area of sustainable development or public administration is required. Experience working with schools of public administration, supreme audit institutions, or national governments is desirable.

Languages

English and French are the working languages of the UN Secretariat. For this post, fluency in English is required. Knowledge of another UN official language is desirable.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures.

For this position, applicants from the following Member States, which are unrepresented or underrepresented in the UN Secretariat as of 31 December 2017, are strongly encouraged to apply: Afghanistan, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Central African Republic, China, Comoros, Cyprus, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Monaco, Mozambique, Nauru, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Suriname, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Vanuatu, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and Viet Nam.

The United Nations Secretariat is committed to achieving 50/50 gender balance in its staff. Female candidates are strongly encouraged to apply for this position.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation or sexual abuse, or crimes other than minor traffic offences, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2020 United Nations. All rights reserved