vacance de poste

Intitulé publication: SPÉCIALISTE DES SYSTÈMES INFORMATIQUES, P4
Intitulé code d’emploi: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER
Département / Bureau: Programme des Nations Unies pour l'environnement
Lieu d'affectation: NAIROBI
Période de candidature: 16 juillet 2018 - 29 août 2018
No de l’appel á candidature: 18-Information Management Systems-UNEP-98305-R-Nairobi (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
Valeurs fondamentales de l'ONU: intégrité, professionnalisme, respect de la diversité
Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
Cadre organisationnel

Le Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement (PNUE) est l’autorité mondiale de premier plan en matière d’environnement, chargée de définir le programme mondial pour l’environnement, de promouvoir la mise en œuvre cohérente du volet environnement du développement durable au sein du système des Nations Unies et ayant autorité pour défendre la cause de l’environnement mondial. Le poste à pourvoir relève de la Section des solutions institutionnelles au sein de la Division des services internes du PNUE, à Nairobi. Le titulaire fait rapport au Chef de la Section des solutions institutionnelles et s’acquitte des fonctions suivantes.

Responsabilités

•Diriger le développement, la maintenance et le contrôle des systèmes informatiques.
•Planifier et diriger des grands projets relatifs aux systèmes présentant une grande importance pour l’organisation, ou des grandes composantes de ces systèmes complexes qui touchent généralement les opérations critiques et des groupes d’utilisateurs vastes ou multiples.
•Suivre et surveiller les progrès accomplis au regard des plans, des exigences, des mesures de qualité et des processus standard ; se concerter avec les utilisateurs concernant tous les aspects et durant toutes les phases de développement et de mise en œuvre.
•Diriger et guider les travaux de l’équipe de projet qui lui est assignée, et/ou assurer l’encadrement et superviser les travaux des nouveaux fonctionnaires ou des fonctionnaires auxiliaires, du personnel contractuel, etc.
•Être activement impliqué dans l’exécution des aspects les plus complexes du projet (par exemple, l’analyse des systèmes, le développement, la programmation, etc.) ; superviser la mise au point de l’ossature des documents et des bases de données en veillant à ce que tous les aspects de la conception soient bien pensés et que des mécanismes de contrôle et de sécurité y soient incorporés.
•Préparer la documentation technique et documentation destinée aux utilisateurs pour tous les systèmes et applications interdépendantes ; préparer des supports de formation et des présentations techniques détaillées.
•Fournir des avis d’expert sur l’analyse et la conception de systèmes complexes ; déterminer la nécessité d’acquérir de nouveaux systèmes (d’effectuer des changements dans les systèmes existants) ou de répondre aux demandes émanant des utilisateurs ; élaborer des plans concernant l’évaluation de la faisabilité, les spécifications requises, la conception, le développement et la mise en œuvre, y compris les plans, calendriers d’exécution, durée et couts estimatifs du projet, les critères et indicateurs de performance.
•Coordonner la préparation et l’exécution du programme de travail et du budget relatifs aux projets informatiques.
•Participer à la planification et à l’établissement du budget, du programme de travail et du plan de dépenses.
•Élaborer des propositions concernant les coûts des services contractuels, superviser l’évaluation technique des propositions reçues et gérer le service contractuel, y compris l’établissement des accords de prestation de services assortis d’indicateurs clés de performance clairement définis.
•Fournir des conseils techniques sur les projets et tâches informatiques.
•Élaborer, appliquer et contrôler les normes et directives liées aux technologies de l’information, y compris l’essai des paradigmes.
•Se tenir au courant de l’évolution des technologies de l’information et déterminer s’il est nécessaire de tester et d’évaluer de nouveaux produits et technologies, notamment les technologies de l’information novatrices et émergentes ; prendre des initiatives en vue de l’adoption de nouvelles technologies ; établir divers rapports techniques.

Compétences

•Professionnalisme : Être au fait de la conception des systèmes, et du développement, de la gestion, de la mise en œuvre et de la maintenance des systèmes informatiques complexes. Être capable de développer et superviser de grands systèmes institutionnels centralisés ou décentralisés ; avoir une capacité d’analyse conceptuelle et stratégique pour comprendre les questions opérationnelles et de fond afférentes aux systèmes informatiques et aux activités afin d’être en mesure d’analyser et d’évaluer de manière approfondie les questions touchant les systèmes critiques. Connaître et savoir utiliser plusieurs langages informatiques et paradigmes de développement, y compris les méthodologies agiles. Connaître l’infrastructure de traitement de l’information et la stratégie informatique de l’organisation en rapport avec les domaines d’application. Tirer fierté de son travail et de ses réalisations ; faire preuve de compétence professionnelle et de maîtrise du sujet ; apporter à l’exécution de ses tâches la conscience et le souci d’efficacité voulus pour être en mesure d’honorer les engagements contractés, de tenir les délais impartis et d’obtenir les résultats escomptés ; agir pour des motifs professionnels plutôt que personnels ; persévérer face aux obstacles et aux difficultés ; garder son calme dans les situations de crise. Prendre la responsabilité de transversaliser la problématique femmes-hommes et d’assurer l’égale participation des femmes et des hommes dans toutes les activités ; faire la preuve d’une bonne connaissance des stratégies visant à équilibrer les effectifs féminins et masculins et manifester la volonté d’atteindre cet objectif.

•Aptitude à planifier et à organiser : définir clairement des buts compatibles avec les stratégies convenues ; hiérarchiser les activités et tâches prioritaires ; modifier les priorités en fonction des besoins ; prévoir suffisamment de temps et de ressources pour mener sa tâche à bien ; tenir compte des risques et des imprévus dans la planification ; suivre l’exécution des plans et les modifier s’il y a lieu ; tirer le meilleur parti du temps disponible.

•Ouverture à la technologie : se tenir au fait de l’innovation technologique ; comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients que présente la bureautique ; s’employer activement à appliquer la technologie aux tâches qui s’y prêtent ; être disposé à s’initier aux technologies nouvelles.

•Aptitude à la communication : s’exprimer clairement et efficacement, tant par oral que par écrit ; écouter les autres, bien les comprendre et donner suite comme il convient ; poser les questions voulues afin d’obtenir des éclaircissements et faciliter le dialogue ; adapter le langage, le ton, le style et la présentation au public auquel on s’adresse ; partager l’information avec tous ceux qu’elle intéresse et tenir chacun au courant.

Formation

Diplôme universitaire du niveau du master en informatique, systèmes informatiques, gestion de l’information, mathématiques, statistiques ou dans une discipline apparentée. À défaut, diplôme universitaire de premier cycle assorti d’une expérience professionnelle pertinente.

Expérience professionnelle

Au moins sept années d’expérience professionnelle, à des niveaux de responsabilité de plus en plus élevés, dans la planification, la conception, le développement, la mise en œuvre et la maintenance de systèmes informatiques ou dans un domaine connexe. Une expérience ou une solide connaissance pratique dans le domaine des technologies de l’information novatrices et émergentes, telles que les métadonnées, les chaînes de blocs, l’internet des choses et l’intelligence artificielle, sont hautement souhaitables. Une expérience dans le développement de solutions novatrices en matière de technologies de l’information est un avantage.

Connaissances linguistiques

L’anglais et le français sont les deux langues de travail du Secrétariat de l’Organisation des Nations Unies. Pour le poste faisant l’objet du présent avis, la maîtrise de l’anglais, oral et écrit, est exigée. La connaissance d’une autre langue officielle de l’ONU est un atout.

Méthode d'évaluation

Les candidats qualifiés pourront être invités à participer à une évaluation qui pourra être suivie d’un entretien axé sur les compétences.

Notice spéciale

Ce poste est à pourvoir pour une durée initiale d’un an renouvelable. Les fonctionnaires sont soumis à l’autorité du Secrétaire général, qui décide de leur affectation. Dans ce contexte, tous les fonctionnaires sont censés assumer périodiquement de nouvelles fonctions durant leur carrière, conformément aux règles et procédures établies. Pour pouvoir poser leur candidature, les fonctionnaires du Secrétariat doivent avoir à leur actif le nombre requis de mutations latérales ou géographiques, lesquelles seront indiquées dans la notice personnelle et la lettre de motivation. Il est vivement recommandé à tous les candidats de poser leur candidature en ligne aussitôt que possible après la publication de l’avis de vacance de poste et bien avant la date limite indiquée. Un accusé de réception sera envoyé à tous les candidats qui auront donné leur adresse électronique. Si vous ne recevez pas un tel accusé de réception dans les 24 heures, il se peut que votre candidature n’ait pas été bien reçue. Au besoin, veuillez renvoyer votre candidature. Si le problème persiste, veuillez demander une assistance technique en cliquant sur le lien « Besoin d’aide ? » dans Inspira.

Charte des Nations Unies

Aux termes du paragraphe 3 de l’Article 101 de la Charte des Nations Unies, la considération dominante dans le recrutement du personnel doit être la nécessité d’assurer à l’Organisation les services de personnes possédant les plus hautes qualités de travail, de compétence et d’intégrité. Aucun candidat ne sera pris en considération par l'ONU s’il s'est rendu coupable de violation du droit international des droits de l'homme ou du droit international humanitaire, d'exploitation sexuelle, d'atteinte sexuelle ou d'infraction autre qu'une infraction mineure au code de la route, ou s'il existe des motifs raisonnables de croire que le candidat a été impliqué dans la commission de l'un de ces actes. L’expression « exploitation sexuelle » désigne le fait de profiter ou de tenter de profiter d’un état de vulnérabilité, d’un rapport de force inégal ou de rapports de confiance à des fins sexuelles, y compris mais non exclusivement en vue d’en tirer un avantage pécuniaire, social ou politique. L'expression « atteinte sexuelle » désigne toute intrusion physique à caractère sexuel commise par la force, sous la contrainte ou à la faveur d’un rapport inégal, ou la menace d’une telle intrusion.

Sera dûment prise en considération l'importance d'un recrutement effectué sur une base géographique aussi large que possible. Aucune restriction ne sera imposée par l'Organisation à l'accès des hommes et des femmes, dans des conditions égales, à toutes les fonctions, dans ses organes principaux et subsidiaires. Le Secrétariat de l'Organisation des Nations Unies est un espace non-fumeurs.

Les candidats sont invités à respecter scrupuleusement toutes les instructions disponibles sur la plateforme de recrutement en ligne Inspira. Pour des informations plus détaillées, ils ou elles peuvent consulter le manuel d'instructions pour le candidat, en cliquant sur le lien hypertexte « Manuels » sur le côté supérieur droit de la page d'accueil de leur compte Inspira.

Les candidatures feront l'objet d'une évaluation et d'un examen préalables sur la base des informations soumises conformément aux critères d'évaluation de l'avis de vacance de poste et aux dispositions législatives internes applicables de l'Organisation des Nations Unies, notamment la Charte des Nations Unies, les résolutions de l'Assemblée générale, le Statut et le Règlement du personnel, les textes administratives et les directives. Les candidats doivent fournir des informations exhaustives et précises conformément aux instructions fournies sur la plateforme Inspira. Une fois la candidature envoyée, aucune modification, suppression ou révision, ni aucun ajout ou changement ne pourra être fait. Il sera procédé à une vérification des références des candidats faisant l'objet d'une attention particulière pour s'assurer de l'exactitude des renseignements qu’ils ont fournis dans leur candidature.

Les avis de vacance de postes publiés sur le Portail des carrières sont retirés à 11:59 p.m. (heure de New York), le jour de la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.

Aucun frais de dossier

L’ONU NE PERÇOIT DE FRAIS À AUCUN STADE DU RECRUTEMENT (DÉPÔT OU TRAITEMENT DE LA CANDIDATURE, ENTRETIEN, FORMATION, ETC.), ET ELLE NE DEMANDE AUCUNE INFORMATION BANCAIRE.

Désolé, cet appel à candidature n'est plus disponible.
partager
Accueil | Confidentialite | Plan du site | Courriers frauduleux | Contactez-nous
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved

Job Opening

Posting Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER, P4
Job Code Title: INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER
Department/Office: United Nations Environment Programme
Duty Station: NAIROBI
Posting Period: 16 July 2018 - 29 August 2018
Job Opening Number: 18-Information Management Systems-UNEP-98305-R-Nairobi (X)
Staffing Exercise N/A
United Nations Core Values: Integrity, Professionalism, Respect for Diversity
Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.

Org. Setting and Reporting

The United Nations Environment Programme (UN Environment) is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment. This position is located in UN Environment, Corporate Services Division, Enterprise Solutions Section in Nairobi.The incumbent will be reporting to the Chief, Enterprise Solutions Section

Responsibilities

•Lead the development, maintenance and review of information technology systems: ·
•Plans and directs major systems projects of significant importance to the institution, or major components of these complex systems which typically impact critical operations and large or multiple user groups.·
•Track and monitor project progress against plan, requirements, quality measures, standard processes; liaises with users on all aspects and during all phases of development and implementation.·
•Provide professional leadership and work direction to assigned project team, and/or mentor and supervises the work of new/junior officers, contract staff, etc.· Is actively involved in the execution of the most complex aspects of the project (e.g. systems analysis, development, programming, etc.); oversees development of document and database structures, ensuring that all design aspects are addressed and control and security mechanisms are established.·
•Prepare technical and user documentation for entire systems and interdependent applications; prepares training materials and detailed technical presentations. ·
•Provide expert advice on complex systems analysis and design; identifies the need for new systems (or modifications to existing systems) or respond to requests from users; develops plans for feasibility assessment, requirements specification, design, development and implementation, including project plans, schedules, time and cost estimates, metrics and performance measures.·
•Coordinate the preparation and implementation of the work program and budget pertaining to IT projects
•Participate in planning and preparation of the budget, work program and spending plan.
•Develops cost proposals for contractual services, oversees the technical evaluation of proposals received and manages the contract service, including the establishments of service level agreements (SLAs) with clear key performance indicators (KPIs)·
•Provide technical advice on Information technology projects and tasks.
•Develop, implements and monitors information standards and guidelines, including testing paradigms·
•Keep abreast of developments in the field and determines the need for testing and evaluating new products and technologies, including innovative and emerging information technologies; provides leadership on introducing technological changes; prepares various technical reports.

Competencies

• Professionalism: Knowledge of systems design, and development, management, implementation and maintenance of complex information systems. Ability to develop and oversee large centralized or decentralized institutional systems; conceptual and strategic analytical capacity to understand information system and business operational and substantive issues so as to thoroughly analyze and evaluate critical systems matters. Knowledge of a range of computer languages and development paradigms, including agile methodologies. Knowledge of organization's information infrastructure and IT strategy as it relates to user area(s). Show pride in work and in achievements; demonstrates professional competence and mastery of subject matter; is conscientious and efficient in meeting commitments, observing deadlines and achieving results; is motivated by professional rather than personal concerns; show persistence when faced with difficult problems or challenges; remains calm in stressful situations. Takes responsibility for incorporating gender perspectives and ensuring the equal participation of women and men in all areas of work.

• Planning & Organizing: Develops clear goals that are consistent with agreed strategies; identifies priority activities and assignments; adjusts priorities as required; allocates appropriate amount of time and resources for completing work; foresees risks and allows for contingencies when planning; monitors and adjusts plans and actions as necessary; uses time efficiently.

• Technological Awareness: Keeps abreast of available technology. Understands applicability and limitations of technology to the work of the office. Actively seeks to apply technology to appropriate tasks Shows willingness to learn new technology.

• Communication: Speaks and writes clearly and effectively; Listens to others, correctly interprets messages from others and responds appropriately; Asks questions to clarify, and exhibits interest in having two-way communication; Tailors language, tone, style and format to match the audience; Demonstrates openness in sharing information and keeping people informed.

Education

Advanced university degree (Master's degree or equivalent) in computer science, information systems, information management, mathematics, statistics or related field. A first-level university degree in combination with qualifying experience may be accepted in lieu of the advanced university degree.

Work Experience

A minimum of seven years of progressively responsible experience in planning, design, development, implementation and maintenance of computer information systems or related
area. Experience or solid practical knowledge in innovative and emerging information technologies, such as big data, blockchain, internet of things, and artificial intelligence are highly desirable. Experience in handling the development of innovative information technology solutions in the environmental area is an advantage.

Languages

English and French are the two working languages of the United Nations Secretariat. For this post, fluency in English (both Oral and written) is required. Knowledge of another official UN Language is an added advantage.

Assessment

Evaluation of qualified candidates may include an assessment exercise which may be followed by competency-based interview.

Special Notice

Initial appointment against this post is for a period of one year and may be subject to extension. Staff members are subject to the authority of the Secretary-General and to assignment by him or her. In this context, all staff are expected to move periodically to new functions in their careers in accordance with established rules and procedures. Staff members of the United Nations Secretariat must fulfill the lateral move(s) requirements, or geographical to be eligible to apply for this vacancy. Staff members are requested to indicate all qualifying lateral or geographical move(s) in their Personal History Profile (PHP) and cover note. On-line applications will be acknowledged where an email address has been provided. All applicants are strongly encouraged to apply on-line as soon as possible after the job opening has been posted and well before the deadline stated in the job opening. If you do not receive an e-mail acknowledgement within 24 hours of submission, your application may not have been received. If the problem persists, please seek technical assistance through the Inspira "need Help" link.

United Nations Considerations

According to article 101, paragraph 3, of the Charter of the United Nations, the paramount consideration in the employment of the staff is the necessity of securing the highest standards of efficiency, competence, and integrity. Candidates will not be considered for employment with the United Nations if they have committed violations of international human rights law, violations of international humanitarian law, sexual exploitation or sexual abuse, or crimes other than minor traffic offences, or if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they have been involved in the commission of any of these acts. The term “sexual exploitation” means any actual or attempted abuse of a position of vulnerability, differential power, or trust, for sexual purposes, including, but not limited to, profiting monetarily, socially or politically from the sexual exploitation of another. The term “sexual abuse” means the actual or threatened physical intrusion of a sexual nature, whether by force or under unequal or coercive conditions.

Due regard will be paid to the importance of recruiting the staff on as wide a geographical basis as possible. The United Nations places no restrictions on the eligibility of men and women to participate in any capacity and under conditions of equality in its principal and subsidiary organs. The United Nations Secretariat is a non-smoking environment.

Applicants are urged to follow carefully all instructions available in the online recruitment platform, inspira. For more detailed guidance, applicants may refer to the Manual for the Applicant, which can be accessed by clicking on “Manuals” hyper-link on the upper right side of the inspira account-holder homepage.

The evaluation of applicants will be conducted on the basis of the information submitted in the application according to the evaluation criteria of the job opening and the applicable internal legislations of the United Nations including the Charter of the United Nations, resolutions of the General Assembly, the Staff Regulations and Rules, administrative issuances and guidelines. Applicants must provide complete and accurate information pertaining to their personal profile and qualifications according to the instructions provided in inspira to be considered for the current job opening. No amendment, addition, deletion, revision or modification shall be made to applications that have been submitted. Candidates under serious consideration for selection will be subject to reference checks to verify the information provided in the application.

Job openings advertised on the Careers Portal will be removed at 11:59 p.m. (New York time) on the deadline date.

No Fee

THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CHARGE A FEE AT ANY STAGE OF THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS (APPLICATION, INTERVIEW MEETING, PROCESSING, OR TRAINING). THE UNITED NATIONS DOES NOT CONCERN ITSELF WITH INFORMATION ON APPLICANTS’ BANK ACCOUNTS.

Sorry, this job opening is no longer available.
Home | Privacy notice | Site map | Fraud alert | Contact Us
Copyright 2019 United Nations. All rights reserved